(2011/05) May 2011

apple: i tink she talk rubbish lah... if not, that means her previous employer is damn slack with her working attitude... OMG!!! 2hrs to iron 3 cotton shirt!!! if i see my maid 5mins still iron the same clothe i will told her off oredi... let alone 40mins for 1 clothe... u really wan to leave ur bb wif her after u going back to work??? wif the way she work i really bu fan xin... i dun leave my #1 wif my maid until she is abt 1.5yrs old... i still put her in infant care though i got maid...

I am from April forum.

My friend brought me a PHILIPS ELECTRICAL SINGLE BREAST PUMP. I already brought my own pump thus would like to sell it off.

The above was purchased on 07/03/2011 and is under 2 years warranty.

Pls PM @ [email protected] if keen.

Wow. I dunno the contraction of the womb while breast feeding is so painful. Hurt more than the labour pain. This time round I did it with any medication. Not even gas and manage to bfeed my girl straight after delivery.

Apple ur maid careless lah. Did the fish n pork stall over charge her? Maybe next time to min pack exact amt for each stall so no screw up. Ithink ur maid has this hack care attitude. N u should have warn her tat u will deduct frim her pay if money lost this way she will be more careful.

Starfruit, I rang up fish stall uncle. He said he saw her keeping the change in the bag, must be when she drew put $ paying pork then drop la. She knows how much per stall but dunno total how much she used..faint or not?! She just brainless la..like u guys say she just can't be bothered coz not her $, so am gonna make her pay off her salary if she ever lost again. She has bo chap attitude so today I screw her upside down. I also caught her stepping up my sofa to open window lid this morning which I hv been telling her fr day 1 must use stool.

Chill apple.. Maid @ times can b a headache more than of a help...

My maid is still ok but does not use brain @ times too.. She only change the curtain when i asked her to. No initative to change every few weeks. am still ok since we nvr give her clear instruction in the 1st place..

My grandma maid is more scary...! She is alone @ home helping to take care of my grandma when my uncle is off to work. She still dare to go out of the house whenever she like to LOOK FOR HER FRENS.. Faintz... Now she requested to buy a new HP and even dare to show my mum photo of her BF.. dont know if she is smart or stupid..hahaa

She even dare to tell us her BF ask if she have OFF DAY... Guess she is trying to hint to us she want off day..Too much right !! So scared she do something funny n get pregnant.. Will need to pay 5K rite if anythg happen to her? Guess will get another maid soon n send her off asap... SIGHZ

Wow, many bbies have popped. Congratz to all the mummies!

Starfruit - thanks for sharing on the diaper bag. I have many bags already but still feel need to get one for new baby. heehee

Sunflower - congratz and good to know your birth story as I plan to induce as well.

Apple - 6months is long enough grace period to know if the maid can perform or not. Do you have back-up plan if your maid quits or you decide to send her packing ? The least you need is more stress/ frustration from your maid. Take care ya.

elbarc - I think now the maid all cannot make it! That's also part of the reason I still hold on to this maid eventhough when she came the 1st month I already told hb gone case!!

Seems like I really need to go beyond Phil & Indon, be more daring to try Sri Lankan & Indian :p like my colleague did..

Little fly - yea I also think 6mths is very fair! I can't paying her salary and keep following her back to tell her what to do!

Val: ya..but it is really distressing to keep hearing bb's cries. I have been having a hard time coping...sleeping less than 4-5hours everyday...

Blurlemon: congrats! U have a really smooth delivery. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple,

Can sense tat u are really v angry. Hope u are feeling better nw. Really hope she bucks up during ur confinement coz u will help alot of help then.

Cloudpoem, 

U steady la, feel like popping again so soon! Haha. Can plan for dragon baby then. Kekeke.

Blurlemon,

Contraction of the womb is gd, help to shrink it back.

Angie,

Rem u nd a gd rest nw too as ur body is recovering and also u nd to bfeed. It's just the beginning.

Congrats all new mummies! Am dischagred and came home today w my princess so happy ;) kinda busy handling her and #1 but still doing ok w mum and maid's help. So far no milk yet but breast muscle forming can feel the hardening. Should expect MS in next 2-3 days i think. She keeps sleeping during feeds which makes feeding rather challening...hopefully w be easier soon.

Apple, hang in there , after confinement u can decide what to do w uqr maid already...

Val - Yea, am losing my cool after 6mths facing the moron! Even the fish stall uncle also said she stone stone..if uncle never ask her issit collect on my behalf, she just stand there and wait! Kaoz..

My hb now ask me to get a place at infant care at my girl's sch. When I return to work, bb will most likely go infant care.

starflower - Glad u have discharged. Hope u r recovering well and ss kicking in soon. While u in GEH, u given FM as supplement?

I dunno which brand of FM to give if the nurse ask me to choose..my girl previously took NAN HA coz she rejected all FM fr the shelf after bf for close to 2 yrs.

Starflower,

Gd to hear u have discharged with ur baby =) am

sure ur ss will come in soon and u can start building ur ss =) nb rather sleepy first few weeks, hang in there and dun give up ya=)

apple,

ya, better to put her in IFC as she may be stone stone blur blur when taking care of nb and something happen. Ease of mind, better dun let her handle nb. At least ur gal old enuff to tell her off or report to u so dun have to worry so much.

congratulations to mummies who popped! wow can see that everyday we have new babies!!

apple

ur maid is really really blur.. i suspect her 5-year experience is fake one lo.. can check with agent? change another maid? feel insecure with this kind of maid le.. not trustworthy.. can she really help during ur confinement?? i think itz good that u put ur nb in IFC. at least at the centre got more ppl around, and the caregiver wont dare to act funny.

sunflower

try to wake ur gal up for feeding. haha.. miss her kicks huh... can plan for next one liao

angie

hang on.. nb is like that.. sleepless nights. me too, sometimes i hope to stop breastfeeding just to have more time to sleep :p

Cloud

for piles, does doc prescribe some medicine to lessen the pain? u can go to GP first if the pain is unbearable. my nurse told me before that any GP can treat this kind of condition.

Mummies, anyone intending to get a Pupsik Studio Baby Pouch? www.pupsikstudio.com

I am letting go mine. Comes with original plastic packaging and instruction manual. Its used only at home. Have washed and kept back into original packaging.

Letting go for at a low price of only $22 (more than 50% off). Originally bought for $45.90

Colour: Chocolate

Size: L

Do pm me in case I miss out your reply in the thread as it moves too fast for me ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5409760.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5409761.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5409762.jpg]

I thought I can sleep better after give birth. But still wake up at this hour. Waiting for bb to be send to my ward for bfeed. TMC standard (beside the nice staff nurse at delivery suite) really drop compared to 2 hrs ago. The nurses Bo chap one. I say I wan bfeed, all they do is pass me my gal. Not even asking me I know how to bfeed or check bb can suckle well or not. The food standard also drop. They can even forget to bring my teabreak. Lucky only stay for 3 day 2 nites. Haha enough complains, my bb here liao. Moo moo time. Had a hard time trying to latch her. Cos she prefer to sleep then drink. Can't even make her open her mouth to suckle.

Congrats to those mummies who have popped. Wonder when is my turn. I hope bb comes out on 4 or 5th cos gynae last min told us she's on leave this weekend! Gosh! Edd 11 may actually.

Bb is so active tonight that I cannot sleep. Just feel weird. Or Mayb I think too muchcannot zz. Keep sweating in aircon room. 23 deg c liso n hubby shivering but i sweating! Tmr sure tired. Somemore mil coming over for food tasting on maid's cooking.

By the way I saw some postings on the election. Can I chk if I deliver these few Daysn discharge b4 7 may, still need to vote as I read one of u gals" posted that start of maternity leave no Need vote?

My baby girl have arrived yesterday morning at TMC. Had contractions about 2am, reached TMC about 5am, already 6-7cm dilated. Had epidural, but position not good so need to poke again, so painful... Baby popped about 10+ but no rooms so have to wait till 1pm+ then can go ward.

Blurlemon,

I'm also at TMC now! I totally agree with you, TMC service and standard really drop a lot as compared to 2 yrs ago when i deliver my #1. The delivery ward nurses have tons of excuses and crap when we talk to them. Then the nurse who give the explaination of the ward facilities (think is fr China), i couldn't make out what she is trying to tell me in her broken english. Bfeeding part oso, they come, just see bb latch then leave, dun come back to check or follow-up. Food also no standard, their soup taste very diluted. Really disappointed with their service.

Congrats to all mums popped! My bubs arrived last night. Checked in at 12pm, broke water bag around 1 and didn't really dilate much between then till 9 when suddenly dilated till 10cm.

Anyone had epidural? I'm not sure if it was the best choice cos I couldn't really feel myself pushing. But the nurse and gynae were very good in guiding me and baby was out in few tries

Had uncontrollable bad shivers and nausea and giddiness from epidural

Think cos of these and the high BP reading, nurses advised against bf first. Still waiting for my baby to come to try nursing. Hope he will latch on and I have supply..

Am not sure if I should do epidural the next time...

And I am thankful for the caring and professional nurses at mt. A [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway, wishing all mothers who are going to deliver a smooth and safe one!

@jane: No.2 wil b a long time later..lol. After labour, i told my hb i really salute those mummies having 3, 4 kids.. and even more respect for those who didnt use epi! I tout my pain threshold quite high, can dun use epi, but at 5cm.. I really cannot take it liao..

@blurlemon: i was hesitant in de service provided by tmc initially too. But so far de nurses here all quite nice wor. They follow up quite often leh. And did come in to chk if bb is able to latch on n suckle properly. Food wise, nthg fantastic but they didnt forget teabreak for me. Overall, quite satisfied here. Time to wait for bb to come in agn..

Preciousmom,

wow, I think your baby weight runs in your genes is it? You must have such a hard time delivering them! Your mentioned 2nd week pre-term and ald 3.7kg. Then if full term sure exceed 4kg ald loh.. my gynae ald asked me to stop eating when bb at 2.8kg at week 34!

Val,

I agree with you on the chasing after him part. I nearly lost him in toysrus vivo the other day. Luckily he called out “mummy” when he couldn’t find me. Else dunno what to do!! I also scare dunno what to do if go into labour. If water bag burst this time round still ok. Cos I got experience ald. But if contractions, I dunno how. No experience! Cos I was on epidural, did not experience much of it!

Apple,

your baby have a good weight. Why did doc put u on CTG? Normal procedure or you having contractions? My fren is also going for c-sec the same day as you! Btw, does carter accept SG credit cards like RL?

When I was reading the post on maid, I tot u had a fresh maid. But you mentioned that she has yrs experience, then how can that be?? She tell you her experience is so great. But maybe she forgot tell you, “btw, I got 2 other frens working with me in the hse.” (that was what happened to me last time when I interview them) I think she come out with a lot of pattern is it?? Think dun be too angry now. Just treat her as ½ helping hand since she cannot be 1 helping hand. We need them now since near confinement ald.

Littlefly,

my edd is 2 days before yours! Lets count down together!

Starfruit,

for your carters, which spree organiser did u get from? Me got from oreo. Not sure if she overcharged me, etc. Cos one pair of surf shorts for boys (4 yrs old), she charged me $10 for international shipping. Abit on the high side… btw, the lesportsac bag have the “sling” like kate spade diaper bag where you can hang around the pram?

Cloud,

I heard the babies only need like 1 tablespoon of milk for each feed on the first few days. So dun worry! Regarding piles, the nurses made me sit on a tub of ice water last time. So that the piles will contract.

Elbarc,

glad that your bp is under control. Dun worry abt the bb weight. Come out then feed the baby more!

Angie,

which hospital are you in? I feel sad for the babies who cry badly. Must be all join in the crowd.

Happymumtobe,

where do u stay? I used to be part of tanjong pagar GRC but got separated and become Radin Mas SMC.

Auroa,

I understand the situation abt the in-laws part! I also having the same headache! My mil will bring the whole troop of pple here and cook a feast for them. When I asked her where is my confinement food, she tell me all the things on the table can eat ah. They were having curry fish head. Tell me curry fish head also can eat since its fish! Winner! Thus, I am considering tingkat for weekend now since my mum can only help me on weekday. Else get maid to cook simple food.

dolly,

I will be doing scheduled feeding instead of demand feeding. Hope my girl with be like his bro. We stopped waking up when he was about 2-3 mths old.

Blurmon,

congrats on your super fast delivery! Mine was 22 hours for my first one. Wonder how long this one going to take. For my first baby, every time I latch on, I will get the nurse to help me. I super thick-skin one. Since I paid so much for the room, I must get the help as well. You have to ask for help since some nurse think that you are paiseh, etc. Asking you if u need help also create additional jobscope for them leh.

Sunflower,

congrats to you! You also like me, wait about 21 hours.. haha

Yaer,

so strange. After baby head engaged, can still move about one ah.. I better take note then..

Bunnymum,

think check with your gynae. Maybe hospital leave would be more “power” than maternity leave.

sharonL,

Congrats to you. I had the same symptoms as you when I had epidural. Bad shivers, nausea, fever and dun feel anything when nurses asked me to push!

Congrats to Sharon and bbpoohfamily on the arrival of ur little bunnies babies![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbpoohfamily

I agree with u reg the china nurses at TMC. Not tt I am biased against them, I noticed a bigger number of them there as compared to a few yrs back. Some of them are very dedicated and patient with us, but I met one super duper blur one...pushed me on wheelchair and lost her way within the hospital, didn't bother to ask ard and stood there blur and stone. I Ask her to turn and gave her directions, she still stood there and stare at me. Argh... If not for my gynae, I will never want to step into TMC ever again..

Apple

Will u be intending to TBF? Cos for the 1st few days, no need to supplement as bb will hv reserve within themselves, u need to keep itching her on to establish ur milk ss. Bb shod hv enuff colustrum to last till ur milk ss kicks in. Try not to supplement FM cos I did tt with my #1 and I regretted cos my milk ss was low all the time as she demand more of FM and suckle lesser. So if can, just Nurse bb more often. If really need supplement, can try similac. My #1 hs always been on similar and now gain IQ. So far so gd. For #2, she's under TBF. Just my two cents worth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats to bbpooh n Sharon!! Everyday there is new babies popping, so exciting!!

Winnedy, I staying holland ave, used to be under holland bukit panjang grc but now become tanjong pagar.

Apple, cool down, look forward to seeing your boy tmr, change ur maid after confinement.

I think I wanna start my ml even earlier, tmr go office handover and rest liao. Last fri checkup, gynae did VE for me, already 2.5cm dilate, most prob only can tahan till this week. Hope to deliver on 0705. Shall see wat gynae says this fri.

Congratz to Sharon and bbpoohfamily on the arrival of ur May day babies! Have funtime bonding yea! =D

Winnedy, me only week 36+4 today, hope can tong till week 37. So far my contraction not regular, once in a while occur once ir twice, unless waterbag burst or got show then I admit. Else I wait till fri then go do ctg n see gynae.

Most prob will induce by sat as I cannot hv big baby else can't deliver naturally.

Spilt, wish you smooth delivery on wed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats to all mommies who popped on May da. - think we have 4, right? So exciting!!! Wonder when is my turn hoping 3/5 or 5/5. Hehee

split, all the best for ur delivery on wed!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbpoohfamily/Sharon, Congrats!!!

Apple, wow, yr maid dun know "act smart" or "act blur"... really makes u mad.. for me, i sure send her off liao.. no point making yrself angry over her. Ya, i think yr hubby is right in suggesting to put NB in infant care rather than leave in yr maid's care... even work, also scare wat she will do at home. Previously i had a partime weekend cleaner tat helps to clean my house weekly... told her my expectations and areas to do and she follows and after some time, she din do and i need to tell her again and asked her whether she can helps to clean my girl's toys... front, she tells me ok but back hor, went to tell my hubby tat she can't iron the clothes as she needs to clean my girl's toys and no time to do the ironing... in the end, i told her to alternate... i think she waited for me not to be at home one day and told my hubby tat she dun want to continue and tat day will be her last day liao.. when i knows abt it, so angry w her. Her work is clean in the surface (if u dun checks in details) and need to monitor as and when lor. Now my hubby got to clean up the house till i find another weekend cleaner to do the job.

Confinement where? sigh.. i still dun know and can't decide.. discussed w hubby and he seems more comfortable if i stay put at home bcos he can see my bb and my girl lor.. he said he will try to prevent his parents to come over.. nowadays, my inlaws dun come over to my house unless my hubby invites them over on sun for a home cooked meals. My father-in-law sometimes will buy breakfast on sun but he dun dare to step inside the house and will pass things to his son at the doorsteps and leave.. i told my hubby bcos house got fierce dog (transalate in chinese) and he said tat he feel sad but he can't do much. I dun mind my father in law coming but i do mind my mil to step inside my house and run over my house like her own business... even to the extend to open my drawers to "peek" at my bras and going inside the master bedrooms toilet and comment how our things are placed... irriating [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

staying w my mum is good as got my mum to cook and do laundry for me and afternoon she will be off to work and house will be peace and quiet.. my sis warned me tat my father might be smoking in the house so need to bear w tat part.. thou we did tell him not to do it during tat period but i not sure how well he's able to control as he's a heavy smoker plus almost every nite, he will drink till drunk then comes home... for my girl's sake, i dun really want her to see her gong gong drunk and spouting nosesnce infront of her and scaring her... not sure whether she will hve nightmares bcos of it.. dun think i can handle a crying bb and a toddler in the middle of the nite.. sigh. Another issue is tat the playpen can't fit into my mum's small rm now and i got to think whether to buy a bb cot bed now but thinking of it, i will prefer a cot coverter toddler bed as can use for longer period (my girl using it and still sleeping in it).. i'm torn between all the pros and cons now... sian sian sian. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

happymumtobe..seems like we r having same prob.cant dlvr naturally if bb is big...thk i am 36W+4D too..

how big is yr bb now? guess i will b the last few to pop..hehe..still dont feel anythg yet..

btw,do we neeed to buy a bottle of FM to stand by?

Winnedy my carters frommy own pte spree over at my march thread. We have enuff shopaholic there to org our own spree too hahaha n i havever experinced spreeist mum organising it. Did not really check on shipping cos they wiljust calculate. But cos i bought a lot 20 pieces so when i average out it works out very cheap. Ur shorts heavy? Just 1 piece? Did u clarify why shipping so ex? Oreo used other shippers?

The lesportsac diaper bag does comes with both short handle strap n handle long strap which u can sling on ur stroller. They have a diaper bag range n u can also look at their med weekender ranger same size as their diaper bag n cheaper too. Now u make me tempted too look at their range. I usually buyonline during sale. Cheaper lah.

Congrats to all mummies tat pop. Those at TMC can go visiteach other[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i wonder if i will get to meet anyone of u all at mt A!!!

Ok come back n cont later.

elbarc, no hurry to buy the FM now... can buy till u deliver and check w hospital which FM yr bb is drinking (if u r doing partial BF or full FM) bcos dun know whether bb can take soy or non-soy milk.. i let my no1 tried the FISO in hospital and she's ok, then i proceed to ask hubby to buy.. i got colleagues tat buy liao then bb cannot take and hve to buy soy milk based and got to discard the non-soy tin.

Elbarc, my baby is 2.9kg at week 36+1. my ht only 142cm and narrow pelvic so gynae says must control diet. This fri see him most prob got to induce liao.

How big is your baby already?

I have stopped the contractions meds as instructed by my gynae... have been feeling menses pain of feeling and tightening of the tummy this morning... wonder how long it will lasts...sigh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

SharonL - congrats on popping! I had epi for my first one -makes a world of difference as my contraction pains were quite intense when it struck. Will for it again this round. Did you throw up after taking epi ? I threw up alot, even while in the midst of pushing and after delivery. Yes, agree - the staff at Mt A are excellent with their support!

elbarc - I referred alot to Tamarind's maid blog which is incredibly informative/helpful and there's a recent posting on maids getting pregnant:

http://singaporemaid.blogspot.com/2011/03/where-have-spores-indonesian-maids-gone.html

Also note that the MOM no longer requires employers to forfeit their $5000 security deposit if the maid gets pregnant. Now we only have to report to MOM and we do not have to be responsible for the maid's pregnancy.

Change in security conditions

MOM rules stated :

"Remove employers' liability if the FDW herself has violated their obligation under work permit conditions (such as those relating to marriage with a resident or pregnancy), employers will only be required to : (i) inform the FDWs that they are required to comply with the Work Permit conditions ; and (ii) report to the relevant authorities if they are aware that their FDWs are not complying with the Work Permit conditions. Previously, employers could lose the security bond deposit if the FDW breached the condition, despite the employer's efforts to manage his/her worker's behaviour."

Winnedy - Yes, let's count down together! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm gonna miss my little bub moving in my tummy when he pops! Btw, which hospital are you delivering ? Mine would be at Mt A

Starfruit - when is your due ?

Apple - do you hv anyone to monitor your maid to take care of your bb when you return work ? IFC is another good alternative if your maid does not improves. I put my elder boy at IFC previously coz we dont trust a maid to take care of our baby alone at home.

congrats to mummies who have delivered!

i wonder when it is my turn... everyday waiting... overdue so many days already... looks like got to induce soon... sigh!

Littlefly my edd is 20 may.

I will also be opting for epi. For my #1 i managed to rest with epi while dilating n it also helped a lot in my dilation. Maybe cos body relax during epi so i dilate very fast.

N yes shiver n vomit is the side effect of epi. I threw up in the delivery suite after delivery.

Auroa all the best hope u see your bb soon n have a safe delivery process!

Forgot to let u all know there is a diff between total bfing n bfing at the hospital. Nurse will ask u at the hospital for TBF bb is on full latch n full bm with no other supplement. For jyst BF bb may be given water or other liquid sometime.

little fly,

I used Tamarind's blog as a guideline when i got my maid. Before i got this maid, i told myself many a times that firstly, not all pple are 100 marks, if not too overboard, i can still close 1 eye. Secondly, i will not hasitate to change if she is not be able to help me.

apple,

I really admire ur "ren gong". if i were u, i work have sent her back within d first 2 mths. Its not easy to get maids nowadays. Many maid agencies only got 1 or 2 or very few biodata for indonesia. other countries i not sure. My fren slao got prob with her existing maid but she cant send her back as she cant get a new maid.

Yah, i agree with d idea of putting ur NB in infantcare and getting a part-time maid to do housework. more fan xin.

Again got mummies popping. Congrats to all mummies who has popped! Everyone of us will have a smooth and safe delivery!!! Haiz!!! When is my turn??? wait till my neck very long.... getting tired so easily. Many mummies' whose edd later than me already popped, when is my turn???

Auroa,

Is ur pain very bad? got dilation? now u many weeks? is ur pain very frquent?

heaven.

when is ur EDD? overdue for how many days liao? muz monitor bb's movement lei.

happymumtobe,

I hope i can tahan till next mon leh (week 38).. my hubby travelling from tue-fri. Then hope i can enjoy the GE since i never vote before! no prob abt bb size lah.. later come out then feed more loh..

elbarc,

think u can buy a small tin of FM if you want to. But if you have a CL, chances of using it is very very high. cos easy way out for them, bb can sleep longer. if no FM, then u die die have to be persistent and express milk out loh.. just my tots.. i bf for 18 mths for my boy. hope can last for 1 year this time round.

starfruit,

no lah, i did bother to clarify. haiz.. clarify ald then how? its a very very light weight material. maybe 2-3 pc = 1 denim shorts? So i was thinking to myself if i order denim then super bo hua loh.. $20-30 for shipping? when some items cos like cost US$5 after discount.

so now lesportsac for sale? how much is it after sale? u tempting me. so far i never own a authentic lesportsac. all cheong one! hahahaa

littlefly,

i will be giving birth in mount e. I have the same gynae as one of the mummies here, vv. dunno how is she doing, never come in for so long ald. my first one was 3 weeks early. so officially maybe its anytime from today? since i am 37 weeks today!

Heaven be patient n enjoy these last few moments while bb still in your tummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] bb will def come soon.

Penny, orig edd 1 May but gynae change to 28 Apr & ask me to go on ML earlier as my no1 also earlier...but still no sign...

starfruit, would prefer baby to come out sooner rather than wasting my ML... also nowadays, don't dare to go out 'cos scared contractions while outside... so end up sleeping the time away...

Heaven,

not to worry, ur gynea knows wat's best for u. Yes, do enjoy resting now coz once bb's out, u will join the sleepless club. U need energy to push out ur bb as well. sleep and rest since already on ML.

I very scare staying at home all day long coz i will go to BP and start buying tings. Few days ago, a few mummies are spreeing, lucky they dint put d link here, if not, i sure buy one. I had got many stuff from online shopping and sprees. Gotto stop now! hahahaha!

Winnery - I got intense tightening & contractions on Fri nite, so I rang up gynae, he told me go delivery ward for CTG. My contractions was like 10min apart with a few mountain peaks, but I told him any other way I can hold till May then give birth, that's y he gave me medi to tame the contractions.

Auroa, littlefly & Penny - I also wish to change maid, but like Penny said it is not easy to get a maid in now. I'm not taking Indon..so chances even lower. I try to endure and give her time to pick up since she has 6 mths before bb arrives, but lately she is getting worst!! I remembered previously vv mentioned, when they almost clear their loan, they will chu pattern already.

In fact, I never overload her, she has handle my girl, doing household chores & washing. I'm the one who cook most of the time! What to complain?? She doesn't need to wash car even coz my hb DIY or send for carwash.

She has all the freedom, no old folks at home nagging at her or watch her actions! What to ask for right??

Anyway, I have lost faith with Indon & Phil, I might consider to try Indian or Sri Lankan who worked overseas before. At least she can understand English, that's a must.