Preciousmom,
wow, I think your baby weight runs in your genes is it? You must have such a hard time delivering them! Your mentioned 2nd week pre-term and ald 3.7kg. Then if full term sure exceed 4kg ald loh.. my gynae ald asked me to stop eating when bb at 2.8kg at week 34!
Val,
I agree with you on the chasing after him part. I nearly lost him in toysrus vivo the other day. Luckily he called out “mummy” when he couldn’t find me. Else dunno what to do!! I also scare dunno what to do if go into labour. If water bag burst this time round still ok. Cos I got experience ald. But if contractions, I dunno how. No experience! Cos I was on epidural, did not experience much of it!
Apple,
your baby have a good weight. Why did doc put u on CTG? Normal procedure or you having contractions? My fren is also going for c-sec the same day as you! Btw, does carter accept SG credit cards like RL?
When I was reading the post on maid, I tot u had a fresh maid. But you mentioned that she has yrs experience, then how can that be?? She tell you her experience is so great. But maybe she forgot tell you, “btw, I got 2 other frens working with me in the hse.” (that was what happened to me last time when I interview them) I think she come out with a lot of pattern is it?? Think dun be too angry now. Just treat her as ½ helping hand since she cannot be 1 helping hand. We need them now since near confinement ald.
Littlefly,
my edd is 2 days before yours! Lets count down together!
Starfruit,
for your carters, which spree organiser did u get from? Me got from oreo. Not sure if she overcharged me, etc. Cos one pair of surf shorts for boys (4 yrs old), she charged me $10 for international shipping. Abit on the high side… btw, the lesportsac bag have the “sling” like kate spade diaper bag where you can hang around the pram?
Cloud,
I heard the babies only need like 1 tablespoon of milk for each feed on the first few days. So dun worry! Regarding piles, the nurses made me sit on a tub of ice water last time. So that the piles will contract.
Elbarc,
glad that your bp is under control. Dun worry abt the bb weight. Come out then feed the baby more!
Angie,
which hospital are you in? I feel sad for the babies who cry badly. Must be all join in the crowd.
Happymumtobe,
where do u stay? I used to be part of tanjong pagar GRC but got separated and become Radin Mas SMC.
Auroa,
I understand the situation abt the in-laws part! I also having the same headache! My mil will bring the whole troop of pple here and cook a feast for them. When I asked her where is my confinement food, she tell me all the things on the table can eat ah. They were having curry fish head. Tell me curry fish head also can eat since its fish! Winner! Thus, I am considering tingkat for weekend now since my mum can only help me on weekday. Else get maid to cook simple food.
dolly,
I will be doing scheduled feeding instead of demand feeding. Hope my girl with be like his bro. We stopped waking up when he was about 2-3 mths old.
Blurmon,
congrats on your super fast delivery! Mine was 22 hours for my first one. Wonder how long this one going to take. For my first baby, every time I latch on, I will get the nurse to help me. I super thick-skin one. Since I paid so much for the room, I must get the help as well. You have to ask for help since some nurse think that you are paiseh, etc. Asking you if u need help also create additional jobscope for them leh.
Sunflower,
congrats to you! You also like me, wait about 21 hours.. haha
Yaer,
so strange. After baby head engaged, can still move about one ah.. I better take note then..
Bunnymum,
think check with your gynae. Maybe hospital leave would be more “power” than maternity leave.
sharonL,
Congrats to you. I had the same symptoms as you when I had epidural. Bad shivers, nausea, fever and dun feel anything when nurses asked me to push!