(2011/05) May 2011

Val, am doing CTG now at gynae clinic. If the contractions still action, I'll have to c-sec today!

My bb grew quite well, he is 3371g now.

Lin & June

Sunflower, jia you!

apple, do updated us ur status, take care!

val, do keep me in the loop if you have carters spree, thanks.

Wow, there are many May mummies - i can hardly keep up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Precious mom - yes, we're v close. My edd 25 May but i may go for induce one week earlier if possible as my gynae going away the week where I'm due. More at ease with the same gynae who delivered my elder so rather stick with her.

V(buff_iv) - Yes! good catch on the Jacket and beanie. Thanks. I brought towel last round coz i went for quick shower next day (not supposed to but cannot stand leh - i sweat and vomitted during labor so how can don't go shower)

Winnedy - yes, will exclude diapers. Tks for sharing!

Kaykay/ Val - tks for your welcome.

Anyone has recommendation for good/light weight diaper bag? saw a few on BP but they are quite heavy (700g). Getting too heavier to walk around yet crave shopping but not food. Heehee.

Apple: good weight for Bb! Update us! Hope ur bunny baby stays in till May. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly: my Bb is 2 days old today.. Yesterday can't satisfy her hunger and had 2 formulae feed at hosp. I can feel my breast filling up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jus fed her in the morning and she is drinking well. Felt really good to know that my milk has kick in. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

To mummies popping soon, Jia you! Enjoy ur good and sleep now! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple ur bb is very good weight!!! All the best n have a safe delivery. Report back here when ur bb is out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Also wanted to ask u got ur carters loot? I got mine n very pleased with it the girls dresses are cheap n when i average out i am paying only $13 a piece!

Val u also another shoppibg queen hahaha n yes lots of

shopping queens here. We can share all the good deals!!!

Littlefly u have a budget for ur diaper bag?? If not u can consider lesportsac expensive but material is very light weight n easy to clean. Actually the bag tat mt A is givibg is quite nice too n light weight too.

Cloud just cont to feed her on the dot dun wirry as day 2 old bb have reserve in them. They wont starve. U need to cont to latch so supply can come in faster.

I am at gynae clinic now waiting for my turn! So many ppl! Sight nurse took my weight i lost weight abt 500gm weird leh cos i ate so much these 2 weeks. Must ask doc why i lost the weight.

Ok done with my check. At week 36 bb already 2.9 kg. Doc estimate tat if i carry to full term she may be 3.4kg!! So now am discussing with doc to get her out earlier. Realised tat this bb is absorbing very well as all weight goes to her than me.

Oh man, day 2 and already a bit of sore nippy, forgot all the proper latching positions already, lucky they have a parentcraft lesson, great timing for revisions hehee football hold still works best for me ;)

Starfruit not o worry, last week I lost 800g but bb still gained weight before popping, no worries.

Val: haa busy with the bd parties ar...I'm suffering from super lack of sleep...bb cry abit n I m up plus my parents & inlaws coming to see their grandson everyday...can't rest with others around...but can't stop them too...seeing the joy in their faces when they see bb also very gan dong. Btw u noe wat? My friends came n visit me n saw fann Wong & chris lee...the following day I saw some tall lady with sunglasses when I m gg to nursery to collect my bb...initially I tot this lady really crazy...wear shades in hosp...when I looked closer then realise is fann wong...haa wonder wat she is doing there.

Apple/Starfruit: wow....tt is great....good weight for bb...

Lin: haa xin ku ni le....u got a v.chubby bb....

Starfruit, it is common to lost some weight now, I lost 1kg within a week despite pigging!!

My gynae was telling my bunny better be good he has golf game on Mon :p haha

I probably will get a 3.4kg bunny too!

Afternoon mummies!

June/lin:- congratez on the arrival of ur lil ones!

Apple:- keep us updated!

Happymumtobe:- so Tml will be ur D day?? Jiayou!

Starflower, I wanna pop by to visit u, but due to CTG monitoring we gotta rush off after seeing Dr Chan to drop my gal for her lesson.

I guess u'll discharge by tmr if everything goes well. Take care & jy on your moo moo career.

Starfruit, i got my carter loot last nite! Very cut set..and I bought a few swaddle blanket, luv them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Girls dress really affordable & nice. Must spree more

hi all...went for checkup yest..bp under control by medication.will b fine if it stay this way..phew..

bb is at 2.55kg during wk36..

Gynae adv is for bb not more than 3kg if not i cant handle... thk she wont b able to stay in my tum till EDD (26 May)

Kaykay, now postpone till next week. Call gynae just now, he told mr ti do ctg next fri min, but in the meantime if I hv show or waterbag burst, got to admit.

My wish is to hold till week 37.

Apple, so tmr csec?

happymumtobe - no, c-sec on 0305 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] unless having show or waterbag burst! coz now am on medi to tame the contractions!

My gynae did a gentle VE, no dilation..so quite safe! Last nite the midwife told me 1cm..sigh, she poke me super painful..arghhh

I was poke once 2 weeks ago while during ctg and yty one more time. Think because already dilate so not much pain.

Good at least your wish to hv a may baby come true. I hope I will dlv on 7 may then same date as my #1, 7 nov.

happymumtobe - that's the reason I wanna hold till 0305, coz my gal is 0303, hb is 0307! so all of them will be 03 kiddos :p

wah..urs 0705, no need to go election! how about the hb, need to go or not??

Hannah - I think after seeing my gynae I got no stress already :p unless the lil bunny really wanna jump out to see the world these 2 days!

Been on ctg scan since morng.. now only 2.5cm dilated. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] tink its gonna b a long wait.. no strong contractions yet.. argg. As expected, tmc no room left xcept for suite.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sunflower:- ur turn soon?! Be patience..very soon yea!

Happymumtobe:- glad to hear that, hope ur lil pie can hold till 37wks as u wished.. Better also..

Elbarc:- 36wks 2.55kg is average, why ur gynae scare u can't handle? Cos scare bp will raise?? Or what?

Hannah:- Haven't pop hannah, gonna be overdue soon ya.. Urs surely gonna be next week!!

Apple,

Ur boy is of gd weight. =) gd can wait till ur desired 0305. Golden num. Keke.

Cloudpoem,

Gd to hear ur milk has kicked in =) cont to latch on demand and I am sure u will have ample ss =)

Starfruit,

Haha. I think the 3 of us will always be busy spreeing =p based on the amt we ordered for rl we can just have private sprees too =p

Wah! Lose weight again. U v stress ah?? Gd ur baby is absorbing well, at least u know she is growing well too. =)

Dolly,

Ya, based on ur qn I guessed so too and ur order format v diff. Haha. So where do u buy ur gal's clothes?? Dun worry, we are ordering direct frm the merchant website. If nt genuine, no one will wanna order already =)

btw, do u know how the pricing works for overseas spree?? 

Angie,

Ya. Bz with the parties and settling my boy's party as well. 

Try to get as much rest as u can ba. Nw only just the beginning. At nite ur baby will be in nursery or stay with u the entire nite?

Haha. Mayb she trying to get preg? Or she may be there to visit someone.

Elbarc,

Gd to hear things are under control =)

Happymumtobe,

Hope ur baby will be gd and wait =>

Sunflower,

Ur waterbag burst already mah? Sometimes they will burst the waterbag to hasten the dilation. Nw try to rest as much as possible and conserve the energy. Keep us updated =)

Val, ur boy this weekend? Have fun n after tat u can deliver!!

June n lin, both ur baby out already congrats!!!!

Dolly the rl is genuein lah its direct from their site. Pls join with ease so far i think the plcs we spree from all authentic n so much cheaper too.

Apple all the best keep us posted n u can cont ur carter shopping after this. Yes the carter dressesvery cheap n quality not bad too i bought for both no. 1 n mei mei.

Val i am not surprised when u say we have enuff to do pte spree heheheh. Cham i think i shop too much this mth.

All weight went to bb. The half kg i lost. This bb really absorb well!! I went back to look at my ultrasound she is now 2.99kg which is close to 3 kg already!!! Can faint!! Gonna watch my diet now low sugar n low carbo.

Elbarc yeah agree with kay ur bb weight not too much. No need to worry i tot always good to have a 3kg bb? Are u very small build?

Starflower i also scare of sore n bleeding nipples!! So not looking forward to bfing a nb.

I was worried abt my weight lost cos mi now only 36 weeks. 4 more weeks to full term so should notbe loosing weight so early right! Anyway gynae say all ok so i guess i should not worry too. Hang in there bfing jouney will get easier. I think i also need to go revise on the various position, i forgot most of them too exp for thd foodtball/cradle hold n latch when sleeping.

Starfruit,

yup. Coz Edd too close to his actual day as I brought fwd his celebration. Hope the party will be a success. Also went to pg to drop off the toppers for his sch celebration n home celebration on his actual day. This yr I spent alot on his bday sia...Hb asked me how many cakes he need? Hahaa.

Ya la. The rl already usd$299.05 Liao. Hope the exchange rate remains low or drop somemore. If hit sgd$400 then chan Liao.

I hope my gal will cont to absorb more of my weight too. At 37w she is 2.9kg le. Wonder got chance to be 3.5kg baby nt. Hahah!!

Val: most of the time he is with us le...I went to the nursery so poor thing...many babies crying badly...the nurses dun really care...very high chance yr bb gal will weigh more than tt...I went checkup on 26th and bb was 2986g but delivered the nx day is 3.5kg...am amazed at the 500g increase...ya maybe visiting cos that level are all wards...

Apple: hope u get your 0305! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple, am sure you can get your wish come true. Dun walk too much these few days.

Our area walk over so no need to poll.

Kaykay, thanks, really hope can hold till 0705.

This week I gonna eat till my heart content else gonna wait 1 month later liao.

Very sad.. I'm having haemmoroids. (dunno the exact spelling) meaning, something like piles.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] think I push too hard during labour. Lucky ask for suppository at hosp to push the vein back into anus..

Damn sian. Any mummy experience this? It's a re-occurancw for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Went for checkup tis morning. Put on 200g n all went to Bb. But he is only 2.6 , doc says mite smaller than my #1. Will do ctg n last checkup next fri. Hope to b able to pump more wt to bb in next few days

Starfruit, Val & Angie - yea..I'll try to tong till I hit my golden date :p

Val - u celebrating ur boy's B'day this weekends? Excited!!

Sunflower - hope ur dilation speed up & hv smooth delivery

Cloudpoem, issit bcoz u r using too much strength to push? Hmm..must be quite painful. Gynae prescribe medi for u?

Happymumtobe, wow u r so lucky! The only estate walkover hehe..so 0705 is your golden number then

been having a menses like kinda feeling with backache since ytd evening..the tightening of the tummy quite irregular sometime every 10mins sometime oki..and bb is moving so much since ytd..kick and kick adding on to the backache..called up my gynae, his nurse said if no show or water baby burst den should be find she said real contraction can last for 3 days since mine is not painful and only having backache ask me monitor first

Val, yeah lor. Nvr spree before so didnt know about the format...

Val & starfruit, well... Thanks for your assurance... Have no idea whether is it genuine..

Cloud

I experience d piles when bf for #1. Very painful lucky got medicine given by doc.

To all mummies who bf now

Must drink lots n lots of water.

Split

Do monitor to c if waterbag got leak coz sometime hard to notice

Val,

Tks for the links.

Apple,

Carters spree u Use vpost? Can I know aft loots arrive post USA, how long it takes to arrive ur place?

Hope ur lit bunny can tahan till 0305!

Ash , durians go eat durians. N chicken soup. I only had chix soup twice n now i think i better stop.

Apple hope u get ur wish of 3/05!!!

Cloud i had piles too during my #1's time. Push too hard during delivery so resulted in some blood vessels bursting. I remembered it was very painfuln i had to sit on a float all the time. It did eventually healed but i remembered it took a whil.

split: I'm also having more backaches and baby being a lot more active and refusing to sleep. I wonder if that's a symptom for labor.

Now I'm extremely sensitive. Everytime I got mildest discharge feeling I'll go quickly to check if its water bag or show.

Ya, it's not really that painful for me, but the vein is out from the anus. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I had cream and suppository. But still came out.. I dare not pass motion.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] even ask for stool softerner.

How to get it to heal?

Sh - I never order Carters by myself before..usually I join spree. Hmm during promo, they usually take longer to ship out the items.

So far, I think gymbo is the most efficient, I luv them..hehe

Sunflower - how's your progress?