(2011/05) May 2011

Angiemummy, care to share ur diet before ur labour? does it helps in ur breastmilk establishment?

its such a good heartwarming to know u have milk and ur bb is a strong and good sucker~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cloud: mine too was water bag leaking. It will keep leaking every few minutes interval for my case...update us!

Starflower: ya I haven really rest at all since 12am ytd...delivery process v.long and after that with all the visitors and breastfeeding and admin stuff suddenly another 12 hours gone. Now sudd felt awake...soon bb need to drink milk alrdy...really very hard to rest.

Bbpoohfamily: thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but I guess the trick is dun give up! The lactation consultant say as long as regular massage and eat well should have no problem...

Angiemummy: it leak abit abit? or gush out? my feeling is like leaking water, but jus check 5mins ago, pantyliner not wet yet..

but bb is moving moving moving~

oh, for the 9 mummies, i have sent u an email. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly/Val: now I understand why for your 2nd bb u prefer just own family...really can't rest at all...

Cloud: haa I eat as per normal le...just like prior to my pregnancy...but I try to take more fish cos I love fish...that is why I m very surprised too I have bm...I didnt have High hopes tt I can successfully bf my bb...but I owe it too to the lc in mt a...they are very encouraging...and their massage helps a lot too for the bm.

Cloud: received your email. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks..yr 2 girls are so cute! Mine is a little at a time...super scary I tot why I can't control my bladder sudd. But the liquid should be odorless...

thank u angiemummy.. my 2 chipmunks.. hee hee.

angiemummy: er, when ur bag leak.. did u bb move move move? i'm following to have contractionsm but no backache.. still can type and reply forum..

is this the DAy?? let me monitor further...

No le no movement at all even when I reach the delivery suite...the nurse has to use some startling thing to wake bb up...I totally no contraction just water bag leaks and gradually more n more water come out....

this is what i dislike.. to monitor and dunno if its true.. think should be false alarm.. contractions not in interval..

but bb keep moving, and V-area very er er er, cant describe!

for those mummies who are struggling with toddlers who are in Terrible 2 stage, i read this online.. hope it helps. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

-------------------

While your toddler is learning better motor skills these days — stacking blocks, turning pages, even standing on one foot — she may not have as good a grip on her emotions. At this age she's still prone to a fair amount of pushing, yelling and throwing tantrums at the drop of a hat. When she's upset, you can remind her that talking gets better results than yelling. Remember to praise her when she makes an effort to communicate with words.

Any mummies awake?

I don't think I'm leaking water, Cux jus check and check, but contractions are quite hmm, not like Braxton hicks.. It's the lower tumtum that is having pressure that leads to the back.

Very similar to my #2 feeling..

Real or false? Siao liao la..

Hi cloud, I'm bf my bb now.. He's a such a smart bb, he's aware that his mum going to pump milk out.. He quickly wake up to drink it. Usually he will wake up @ 3am..

Hi me still awake, monitoring contraction too... The timin all hay wired. Had show at ard 6pm... Nw waiting for real contraction before admitting.. Been havin backache Le

Am awake too, cant seem to get to slp [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] leg is super numb + back aching n tummy feeling kinda uncomfy. Been trying to slp for past 2hrs! I wonder how long more to tahan before bb is ready.. :/

Dolly: hee ya smart bb...jus finished bf mine too...now he sleeping soundly beside daddy.

Cloud: jiayou! If u are delivering let me know the ward, I can go visit u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Alicia: jia you!!!

Sunflower: very fast it will be over...hang in there!

Alicia: ya that is quite frequent le....glad u dun have to endure such a long delivery process like mine...soon u will see yr bb! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cloud & Alicia jia you!!!!

My #1 just woke up crying, his daddy got frustrated tell him sshhhh he cry even louder then I have a harder time to Pacify him. Then read the para on top on emotional control , ya I think it's true, toddlers at 2 are unpredictable... Sigh tmr I have test and tonite drama w the 2 of them jialat, ok I better go sleep now......

Mummies in the way to hospital, smooth delivery !!!!

Not false alarm.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now I know the difference of BH and labour contractions... After 3 pregnancy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hurhurr. On CTG now and jus clear bowels.

Contractions are 3-5mins apart. My little bunny is coming! :D

Alicia, dun worried!! Jiayou.

Btw I have list of mummies from Hannah but no time to update. Will post tmr online when rch office n appreciate if someone can help to update

Cloud & Alicia, you girls are reaching finishing line too... Ganbate ne..

Angie, wake up again to bf... What are the frequency of your bb bf? Do you give your bb pacifier?

Cloud, Alicia: Congrats for having ur waiting game coming to an end very soon and can finally see ur baby bunny!! Jia you!!

I m having some backache n lefttummy pain. Cannot sleep. Anyone having the same thg? Sweating in air con room too.

Was told to only go hospital when intense pain or cramp on both sides every 7 mins. Is this a symptom or jus too much cold stuff that cause backache?

Angie, u catch some rest after bf bb since the day still young, no visitors yet..

CloudPoem & Alicia, jia you..have a smooth delivery!

Bunnymum maybe u wanna try stand up walk 1 round go and drink some water, clear ur bladder than go back to bed again sometime it might help.. My bh sometime also give quite intense badache it do help abit if I drink some water follow by clearing the bladder

Cloud and Alicia - jiayou!! So excited for u gals. Hang on.. u can do it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Split,

Thanks. Let me try. Would it help to drink some milo n have an egg sandwich now? Feels abit hungry too n tot of asking maid fry an egg n I go with cheese + bread

Dolly: currently is every 3 hours...he can latch on abt 20-30mins each time...considered ok ya? But keep falling asleep in the midst of it. I didn't give him pacificer yet, but got prepare at home in case I really can't handle.

Apple: ya but my parents and n laws are coming in the morning...they specially took off to come help out...

Split: I also heard abt the walking around helps...but for my case I was put on drip halfway n they say I can't walk around...cos of that my back hurts terribly now...14 hours of labour + 10 hours epi effect n have to stay laid down.

Alicia: it will be over before u knew it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jia you jia you.. to cloudpeom and alicia.. hope can see your cutie soon...

alicia.. giving us live update k.. haha...

aiyo when is my turn.. hahahhaha...

Morning ladies =)

Angie,

Heheh. U have alot of visitors? For my 1st day right aft delivery, I rejected any visiting coz I wanted to rest and I wan the private time with my hb n baby =)

Gd to hear ur bfeeding journey started off so well, well done again =)

Cloudpoem,

U are fast! Yest nite we were still talking abt consolidating the list n nw u are in labour le! Have u popped!?!? Fast n smooth delivery to u! =)

Alicia,

Wah! U also popping! Fast n smooth delivery to u too =)

Starflower,

Tats nt v nice of ur hb to shh ur crying boy in the nite...

Bubble pearl,

I can help to take over the updating of the table =)

Blurlemon,

U wan to pop soon ah? Hehe.

cloudpoem: I wld like to join the gathering but I guess I can't, but anyway, wld like to get connected wif mummies out there in FB, hence my FB acct is [email protected], pls add me and indicate your nick [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyone keen in a pack of dryers newborn size 28pcs? I opened n used 1pc but too small for my baby, so put it aside. Wanna sell for $5, trade at toa payoh.

Pm me if keen.

Val, its a complicated feeling.. one side i feel she should stay in me longer so can gain more weight and bb born closer to EDD will have lower chance of jaundice too.. but really tiring for me with the cramps and bad water retention furthermore i will get paranoid if she dun move much... haha.. anyway no for me to decide.. will see when she wan to come see me lor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow.. all e best for mummies who r popping soon.. really dunno when is my turn..

cloudpoem: can tell me wat is the diff between BH and real contraction? hehe.. i aso abit loss even though tis is my #3 aso.. :p

Blurlemon, i see so many mummies pop liao i also cant wait to see my bb..like so envy them..i cant wait to carry my bb..haha actually the only thing im so looking forward to is the carry them and bf..still remember my no1 and no2 when bfing they look at u with eyes open like so sweet..but so not longing for the sleepless nights..

preciousMOn.. dun think cloudpeom will be ans u the question soon.. hee.. i think real contraction is timely.. but BH is random..

split.. yes and the little hand touch u.. haha.. so sweet hor.. but the endless crying horrible.. the confinement horrible.. wahahhahaah.

Morning everyone.. its thursday, one more day to the weekend.

Val, i sent u the link, go join a spree or see if there is 20% discount code before if u, if not its a bit expensive. Best to get bigger size cos they look cuter in it when they start walking! and the material is soo soft!!

I also ask ppl not to visit me exp family and my gfs.. wanna rest this time round.

Split, saw ur PM, my fren was using him as gynae too, all good leh. but agree i have heard stories that he only choose his surgery date and time to induce.

Angie, hahah sp u like the diaper bag from Mt A!.. hehehe i think they are still giving bathtub aways right? and yes i remember that the confinement food was good... rest well.

Cloud and Alicia, all the best and smooth delivery to the both of u.

I just realised that a lot of may mummies are popping in april hor.. so scary leh.

morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

saw fr FB tat cloubpoem have popped this morning and currently resting now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

this few nites have hardening and bb moving alot at the lower part of the adominal..broke out in sweats after tat.. got very strong feeling as if period is coming and hve aching backache... wondering when's my "day" will comes.... sigh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

preciousMon, from what i understand, BH will go away after resting for a while. but for real contractions they dun and come regularly,. for BH u may or may not pain or backache but for real contractions, it comes with backache most of the time. and i think the intensity is different too.

Auroa, if the intensity builds up, i think maybe your time is coming near leh.

Cloud's bb out.. wha so fast!!! heheh

CLoud: Congrats on the safe arrival of your bunny baby.

starfruit, i'm still on the contractions meds.. suppose to stop by end of this week.. not sure whether to stop now or continue.. haiz.. the "movements" is getting shorter and shorter and comes very "fierce" esp at nites.. hving lots of whitish discharge and i got a feeling tat V area is opening up esp this morning, i feel a pain down there.. my no1 was induced so i dun know wat to expect for this time round.. except wait for waterbag to burst bah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Blurlemon, split,

I am so hoping my gal dun arrive so early..nt tat I am nt eager to see her but I am so going to miss her movements in me n the wonderful feeling of being preg and a life growing inside me =) 

I am having bad tummyache the whole morning. going to try clearing my bowel and hope it will be fine aft tat. I nd her to stay in longer!! But like blurlemon mention, the babies call the shot, nt us! Haha.

starfruit,

thanks! will check out the link. true. Gymb stuffs quite ex and i can wait for sales since i dun think she will need this now. kekee.

ya! i dun wan apr baby, i still wan another may baby le!

auroa,

thanks for the updates =)

AND, congras to cloudpoem =)