(2011/05) May 2011

Dolly - Am perspiring like mad!! was hiding in aircon room whole afternoon while my gal took her nap. Envy u ler..almost end of confinement. I gonna start mine soon..dunno how to stand the hot & humid weather.

newtoitall - funny u :p bb wanna come out by himself?? hmm I think your bb engaged and your tum tum real low that's y u feel discomfort whenever he moves.

Val, thanks hopefully can make it.. During my first massage manage to cut 3" after the massage, no2 only 1.5" this time i don't know will help or not.. Her rate was 30 when I engage her in 2007. 2009 become 35 till now no increase

Val - Yea..my EDD is 11 May, and 03 May is 38+5 if not mistaken..that's y my gynae gave me deadline :p he said any day beyond that I might go into real labour! kaoz

I'm m-l size mum..photos are deceiving at times.

Split - taking exam while doing confinement? Wow..pei fu you ler..how to cope??

I find $35 per hr charges is really cheap! I also gonna pay $50 per hr!

Bb is so active today..

Newtoitall: since it's our #3, should we just head to

Hosp when we see the signs? I scared leh. I hope she arrives safely in hosp. :D

Dear mummies, thank for all the blessing. I will jiayou! Nw i have a mixed feeling. Excited n anxious to see my princess. Veri scare about the induce tomolo. Dun know hw long will be the labour pain & dun know i can tahan the pain. Haiz.....

Poohlyn: don't worry.. U waited 9 months plus to see ur little one.. Pray for a smooth and safe delivery.. Jus be positive. ;D

Rest early tonight. Get ready for ur big day and a brand new title awaits u!!

LJ, dun mention it leh.. my no1 times, i gained 8kg and lose 5kg after delivery, thru BF, i was soon underweight but hor, soon after i stopped BF, i gained even more back... for this pregnancy, i guess i din gain much partly bcos i got GD at 7th month and controlled my diet.. if not, i sure eat even more esp durians.. haiz. Dun envy me lah, i wish i can eat all i can.. to restrict myself for not eating really torturing me... i trying to tahan till delivery then eat wat i desire to eat later. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple, my sis different gynae as mine.. her gynae is at Yishun and ops at TM... personally i dun like her gynae as he seems very bo cha and straight away tells my sis to go for c-section and even plans holiday.. think he's going away and saves him the trouble. My sis got very bad experience at TM... thus, i dun really like TM too. I also heard fr my friend who went thru c-section last aug tat made her almost wanted to die.. also gave birth at TM. Actually haven really hear good comment abt gynae doing on c-section yet leh (althou i know my gynae is good but i dun want to go thru tat agony/healing part lor).

newtoitall, my bb doing the same as yrs... it's hurting and sometimes i just scolded him for doing tat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my no1 times dun really do tat except for light kicks and only do tat at nite.. for no2, seems very active and wants to kick his way out like tat.. hmm, i even told him tat he did it again, next time he comes out, i'm going to smack his buttocks (of course, bcos he kicks too hard tat i jumps up from my sofa) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val, ya, i think i din gained any weight.. could be due to GD diet control bah. Today i ate Awfully chocolate ice cream and tepanyaki meals.. after today, i need to go back on strict diet liao as can't affford my bb's weight to go up... now my breakfast is 1 slice of wholemeal bread w cheese and 1/2 cup of milk, lunch is salad w chicken or beef and at nite is 3/4 bowl of rice w soup w vegs... in between snacks are all fruits. At this rate going, i think i shouldn't be gaining weight bah.. hope my bb weight gain will slow down for now. Btw, when's yr due date?

cloudpoem, actually wat's the signs to look out for hor? my no1 is induced and now my gynae said let no2 contractions "beings"... i also dun know wat to look out. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

paulyn, i think it's good not to know wat to expect.. the more u think of it, the more scare u are... i din really find out much abt delivery except for pain relief esp epidural.. heard too many horror stories tat i restricted myself for not taking for no1 and i suffered and ended up hve to take it and realised tat it's not bad at all. Trust yrself are in good hands and w determination, u can make it and hold yr little ones in yr hands soon (tat will motivate u to move forward). All the best to your delivery. Jia You!!!

poohlyn - rest well tonite, gear up for tmr! am sure u can make it..relax relax

u will be joy to see your lil bunny [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa - I think gynae's skill play big part. Eventhough my gynae charges is on very high side, I got no choice but still go back to him. I went to company assigned gynae @ KKH, she asked me a few times am I sure I go thru c-sec or natural coz I declared I went thru c-sec birth..haha coz she can't find my scar :p My c-sec scar disappear after 2yrs..hehe

Hmm..soon u will get to enjoy the food u like. It is really torturing when u gotta watch your daily diet. I think if I kena GD, I'll be very upset coz I'm food lover..

apple, ya, i agree tat gynae's skills plays a big part... luckily u got a very good gynae unlike my sis.. her scan still "hunts" her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

heheee, i really loves the pics tat u posted...i already printed the form for the GWP's durian.. i want to eat the durian puffs... will order and eat after confinement... hehehee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Poohlyn: [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa: I also dunno wad to look out for.. Seriously!! My #1 was born Cux gynae disturb my cervix than contractions follows at night.. #2 was induced, insert pill to dilate and 2 hrs, I'm fully dilated..

My gynae say even if I have Show, it doesn't mean I'll go into labour.. I'm only 0.5cm dilated, bu iit might mean fast and soon enough..

Auroa - U got better chance than me coz June GWP is having promo on MSW durian puffs! I gotta drool with that coz I can't eat durian in June [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

CloudPoem - Unless u got heavy bleeding, otherwise could be false alarm. More and more mummies gonna pop soon..getting excited

Good to hear other bbs doing the same. I think must b really not much space in there so some movement is like so tight for us.. Plus all the durian we have been having.

Cloudpoem, think once contractions established we better start running coz this time is #3. my #2 was delivered within the hr on arriving hospital. I waited for 3mins apart contraction thrmen. Doc told me to make my way when its 8mins apart this time. But think i will only go at 5-6mins apart.

Went for my check up today, week 39, bb weight about 2.8kg.

poohlyn,

all the best! My #1 also induced as overdue. Just relax and things will go fine.

newtoitall: ya, i wanna time my contractions too... after today, 3 more days to gynae... was so hoping i'll pop tomoro.. hurhurr.. oh ya! do update ur gynae visit on Thurs! :D

cux our hubby is working, so, will u guys head to hospital urself first, while get hubby to join u guys later at hospital? my #1 & #2 was in the morning, than lucky hubby was with me.. for this one, dunno how to 'plan' sia..

Val, we feel relief that my mum is back but she's start to feel the impact which we are facing for last two weeks... Anyway, I've arranged my girl to attend full day Childcare starting next month... Everyone starts to feel exhausted...

Apple, I'm starting to do my countdown le... Looking forward next Wednesday... It is going to be a hot & humid mOnth..

today seem to be a late night for most mummy.. hee..

getting hungry again.. oh ya, my friend said losing weight during the last few days is a sign too.. is it true?

Have anyone done CTG? My gynae told me I have to go for CTG at his hospital's clinic next week. He said its to monitor baby's heartbeat. I thought CTG is only done during labor?

Hi Jenny: I've done CTG twice for this pregnancy.. U are right to say that it's used to monitor baby's heartbeat.. Ur gynae may want to make sure everything's ok? Like ur contractions interval and baby movement. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How much is he charging?

Bbpooh: nope, I done mine at mount A.. Charge ard $65. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my gynae used to have that machine but no lOnger in use, hence ask me head to mount A..

Where did u do urs? Mount a too?

Hi ling, all the best for Thursday ;)

Here's my Story for my #1 induced at 39wk+4 days;

2mar; 8pm check in hospital, 10pm insert pill, shave, remove nail polish etc. 2cm dilated then no action. I Slept very well.

3mar next morning; enjoyed breakfast ard 7am, then 8am wheeled to labour ward, given epidural at 9am. About 3cm so just watch tv & wait, painless. Ard 11pm dilated to 5cm, not very painful.

around 1pm action starts, already 10cm, ask for more epidural, started pushing. Baby's head big-so gynae used forceps,

1.45pm baby born. Pain level 6/10, saved by epidural ;) overall very pleasant experience ;)

Angie, uncontrollably leaking liqiid about 2-3 pads full? don't be scared, just relax and follow nurse/gynae guidance! Wish u smooth delivery !

Awaits ur Gd news Angie n poohlyn! Jia you!

Kay,

don get dishearten, keep trying n juz gt to keep pushing the MP aft the elections....Mayb gt to tong bang ur granny for a little longer.

Starflower,

U still can rmbr so detailed of ur no1 ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple, after confinement how long can eat durians. I oso wan

Order gwp msw leh, where to get the order form? N gt to self collect at gwp?

cloudpoem: I'm not sure how much but I know its charged separately coz when I sign his package it states there that CTG is not included. I hope its not too exp.

bbpooh: Huh have to do every week? I tot just do once is ok? I think I'll only have the money and time to do once. My doc's main clinic is at GEH and its so far from my house. My husband even told me to take bus over. So stingy. My stomach is so big and heavy and I couldn't walk. Still ask mi to take bus.

Re : braun themometer

Mummies, retail selling at $one hundred plus, ard $140-150... I buy from Smh spree section tat the spreeist gt from target.com, I pay only about $70+ per piece! Very worth it and model is the same even thou packing is different. U can consider if u r getting it. I end up buy 2, one to replace the one I hv n 1 I put at mil hse.

Angie, jia you! Go go go.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cloudpoem, wish you all the best. But sometimes think it's very difficult to predict when D-day will actually happen. I don't know whether to ask for VE during my thurs visit. What do u think? Hb say do for what - even if I know how dilated I am, there is also nothing I can do. Hmmm... am wondering now if I should. If not, what should I do at the visit? Check bb weight?

Jia you Angie!! You"ll be carrying ur bundle of joy in ur arms real soon! Keep us updated here, k?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dear mummies, morning i just insert the medicine. On duty doc did a ve check is damn painful. I think i can't tahan the pain if i go without epidural. I already 1cm dilate. Hopefully the labourpain will not be too long.

Angie, good luck.

Poohlyn, ya VE is damn painful and uncomfy cos maybe our v-area is very sensitive now. u r in normal ward now or delivery suite?

Kay, since you are considering renting a room outside, why dun u discuss with your grandma if you can stay a while longer or even pay her rent instead? won;t this be a better solution?

Auroa, i am also trying to control my diet now.. so bb dun become so big but i crave for sugar and carbo!! hmm.

wow, another 2 mummies going into labour...

angie & poohlyn, all the best and smooth delivery!

Val, my gnae brought forward my due date to tomorrow... so if tomorrow still no news, he said to induce on sat.... hate the idea but what to do, baby still not ready leh

ash, my original due date is 1 may. actually don't mind 1 may 'cos holiday... so my baby's bd will always be on a holiday...heehee...

but don't like the idea of induce, it is not natural and the nurse secretly tell me, may end up in c-sect if the cervix does not open...

morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit, me 2.. very hard to control the cravings leh... trying my best and crossing my fingers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats to Angie & Poohlyn. All the best and smooth delivery.

I experience some blood spotting yesterday while i went to urine. But there is nothing now. Should i be concern?

morning ladies.

auroa

v kin xu for u to have to control ur diet, esp at the last stage when we get hungry easily. like nw, i crave for pancakes for bfast...going to have it this weekend if nt i am going crazy thinking of it...

my edd is 11 may. another 2weeks to go! =D

cloudpoem,

for my 1st one, my hb already at wk..so i make my own way to the hosp and he meet me there. this time rd, if we arent tog, i will make my own way down to hosp too and he will meet me there.

i am nt sure if losing weight is a sign coz my weight gain is uptrend all the way for my #1 =P

bbpoohfamily,

i scheduled my bwax on my week 39 too. coz i heard the pain may trigger contraction so i didnt wan to risk doing ot too early =)

dolly,

at least 1 more pair of helping hands. slowly when she tune back she will be ok le.

oh...so u intend to put ur gal into full day cc next mth. hope she will adapt soon.

when will ur hb be back?

jenny,

true tat CTG is done during labour but mayb now last stage, gynae wanna monitor baby heartbeats and ur contractions so ordered CTG.

angie,

have u delivered? jia you and keep us updated =)

poohlyn,

all the best to u too! keep us updated ya =)

heaven,

ask ur gynae if he is ok to let u go overdue??

dun worry too much, nt all induce cases will end up csect. some also super fast de.