(2011/05) May 2011

starfruit, ya, i think shd be shiok loh... even we eat till full, after burping, our stomach seems to be more comfortable... heheheee.. i really missed the times of my no1 burping.. like a kitten "mellowing" hip hip hip [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

recently forgot to take the contractions meds after lunch, thus, i think it leads to tightening and cramps at the lower tummy area... got the feeling tat period coming and slight backache pain... haiz. Yesterday was worse hit as i hve to hug my bolster to sleep and woke up in sweat.. bb movements also reduce alot recently too...last scan shows tat bb's head already down thus tummy very low but recenlty feel tat the bb might be in breech position as my tummy seems more horizontal longer... tomorrow going for 35 weeks and 4 days (going to be 36 weeks soon) scan and hope gynae will "shed" more lights when i will be due...feel tat bb getting heavier and when walking will feel it's "hitting my V area" and my legs can't seem to take long distance walking now.. whenever the contractions "strikes", my bp will rises and heartbeat will beat very fast... sian. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi busy with maid lately, no time come in. Miss so many days of update, cant catch up but saw some mummies Hv popped. Congrats!

Must b exciting n fun to Hv a new bb at home. How are u dealing with the wound etc?

I Hv been arguing w hubby lately.. V bad mood Duno y. He tookout the sterilizer n let it run once b4 1st use n said no need use lemon or citric acid then he went to sterilizer thd breast pumps n newborn bottles, teats n dried it. Now dry liao, kept bk in boxes.

My edd 11 may so after that, we will tk out everything again n use. Hubby said no need to use lemon or citric acid descale sterilizer nor sterilize the sterilizer one more time before bb use (ie let the sterilizer run on its own one time first before let bb use) is this true?

Help help!

I m having breast engorgement n had place cabbage Lready. It seem to smooth the "heat" in it but is still hard as a rock. Anyone got solution? I cant pump too. I m going crazy now.

Can i call up Mt A parantcraft to ask for advice ?

Thanks for the advices! The bb weight nw is 3kg. Nw send back to normal ward to monitor. Regardless wat i still need to induce. Is either this wk or next wk. Unless bb decide to cm out on her own. I think will discuss with my gynac again when tomolo morning.

Kristle can try n handexpress some milk out to relief the engorgement. How come cannot pump?

Paulyn ur bb good weight already no worries if come outnow i think no need to wait one more week cos already considered full term. Bb engaged n in position yet?

Starfruit: dun know, doc say head down but he nve say engaged a not. But i hope bb can stay in longer. 37wk like very early leh.

Starfruit, the pump only pump the first few drops n nothing. My milk is stuck in my breast. That is y i m feeling so lumpy in it wih lots of rocks.

kristie: is there a lump in ur breast? may indicate a block milk duct. soothe the lump if there is.. ya, why cant pump? let baby drink, its the best remedy to cure engorgement.

poohlyn: ur baby is good weight at 3kg.. 37 weeks is safe mark to give birth.. again, like what u have decieded, discuss with gynae. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jia you!

oh ya, the cabbage u guys mention.. its the normal cabbage, right? like NTUC sell bakchoy kind? lol.. i din use it before.. better ask. if i ask hubby buy, scared he buy lettuce!

Cloud,

Dun one leh, I guess TMC is nearer to his house...

Kristie,

Think u prob hav blocked ducts. Engorgement is whole breast hard. U may try hot press then massage then pump. During pump, massage too to help clear. A good way is ask ur hubby to help suck if he is willing. Else got to get some help to massage. Tat time I ask e massage lady help mi, super pain but aft the massage, can pump out the milk, then really relief

kristle,

don fret, give mt a parentcraft a call tomoro morning n best is u go down to see them. they will teach u how to release the engorgement.

this is wat i do on day 3. see them and they teach me:

put all 4 fingers straight, press down on your breast, not the black nipple part....then use the fingers to make rotational moves, u will then find ur breast loosing up and milk start to flow out. do till the whole breast is soft. got to keep doing then pump out the milk. it will release.

if u cant resolve tonite, do pop by their office tomoro. its worth the trip.

bb cant suck now if its too hard too.

Kristie, put hot towel and press hard to break the lumps, maybe its blocked ducts. Is this the first engorgement? If it is, it's called natural engorgememtn and usually, can pump some out. Keep massaging from breast to nipple, stroking towards nipple. I remembered calling up Gleangales at 4am in the morning coz it was so painful and lucky nurses told me to pump it out. The hot towel or bottle w help to expand the veins and help the milk flow through instead of being clumped up. Jia you and keep massaging. I also took panadol when the pain is unbearable, panadol is harmless and ok for breastfeedig.

Starfruit, no worries..take your time to trf.

I think your #2 quite big ler w your powerful MSW intake. Don't buy 0-3m clothes, quite wasted if only wear on 1 occasion then outgrown le.

Kristle, if u need help Mdm Rokiah is very good with that. Either u head to Mt A or contact Mdm Rokiah to drop by your home. After her breast massage u will get milk fountain! No joke..keke

starflower,

parentcraft teach me don use hot pressure cos milk circulation too good it will trigger more milk to come in, so after releasing 1 breast and proceed to the next, before u finish the 2nd breast, the 1st breast is harden again.

they teach muz use cabbage n cold ice pack to reduce the soreness. cabbage will slow down the milk production a bit which is nt a bad idea for productive mummies.

but don apply more than 2x a day cabbage or it will slow down milk production. tat day i had engorgement i hack care apply cabbage 4 times. then its better, if nt keep engorge n no way to release.

RE: mt a svc

love mt a svc man, today they give me a call from the nursery/ward to check how am i and bb aft discharge. anything can juz call them back....

then parentcraft oso call and ask how is my breast engorgement, am i better.

their after sales svc impress me....

Auroa, maybe u sound to your gal teacher or principle tmr to see whether they hv reported case, in case they do within these few weeks ask them to inform u as I'll due soon..better be safe.

Starfruit, I suddenly feel like having Chinatown tang yuan..so hb said let's go on Sat after my gal's enrichment class n also gonna have dinner @ Craig Rd.

Kristie...tis happen to me wif no 1 had to lift up hands above head n get hb to massage real hard after tt then pump will clear 1...but damn painful loh...gd luck

Jus washed all the newborn teats, bottles, pump and so on.. By the time I'm done.. My lower tumtum ache so much. Need to sit down.. Din know wash bottles also can strain.

kristle

try to hand press the hard parts. massage the hard part using circular motion towards your nipple. if u see some milk coming out, means that the duct is cleared. try few times. it will be very painful, might need ur hubby to help.

the blocked ducts must b cleared or else will hav fever. take care ya.

Apple,

I used to drool over the gals clothes at chateau and only buy as presents for others. Nw my turn has come to go gaga over their gals clothes for my gal. Haha. Ya, I also bought gap rompers with front button all the way dwn in size 6mths but I haven't manage to meet up with my friend to collect. Can't wait to collect n wash. Hehe.

Anyway, my hb is asking me to take cab to n forth wk in order to minimise walking if I dun wan to hasten popping. Told him like tat super ex le...at least $50 per day...I will take 1 way cab...cut cost n save the $$ for other things.

Haha. Both of us dun wanna pop so early. Let's hope our babies will be gd n wait for us! =>

Haha! Milk fountain! I love it when my massage lady massage me and show me my milk fountain too! Hehe.

Starfruit,

Actually I use this method of handover even for my dept colleagues. Whenever anyone resign and we do handover will use this method coz I find tat it has accountabibilty in black n white to be fair to everyone.

How small was ur #1 then? Wats the size of #2 nw? I use the current weight of meimei to gauge le so I got 6mths =p 

Hmm...like tt sounds like ur colleague wldnt b of much help to u during ur leave le. If she can't handle, then hw? Anyone else can help or she will call u up??

Auroa,

Hahaha. I can imagine ur gal smiling aft her burp. It reminds me of a particular photo tat I manage to take o my boy when he was smiling while being burped by his daddy. Keke. Nice memory =) 

Oh, must set reminder to eat ur pills. Keep us updated aft ur gynae visit n try to rest ok?

Kristle,

When it's as hard as rock, v painful to pump. Can try latching on ur baby to draw out some milk first so it gets softer then cont to pump will b easier. This method works best for me whenever I have engorgement. Else, get ur hb to suck out some for u if he dun mind.  

Morning mummies... Hb haveto bring#1 to the clinic cos running a fever n i took a cab to work. Major jam as usual.

Kristle when its super engorged very diff for milk to come out. U need to relief some pressure so milk will flow. Try nmassagen squeeze some milk out then will be easier for bb to latch or u pump.

Apple i am waiting for my doc appt now to se how much more weight bb hve gained!!

Val i also worry n speaking with my reporting head to see howto get more manpower to support.

My #1 was 3.155 at birth but mei mei seems to be biggercos i ate durians!!! Haha

Elbarac no swollen fingers for me. Think its water retention. U need to drink more water.

Apple, i have a really sweet tooth for this pregnancy... now u mentioned tangyuan i also feel like having. but i think i crave more for the peanut soup!!

I have not wash any bottles or take out my pump or steraliser to clean.. lazy bum!

i think for all new steraliser, just run through a cycle of water will do, no need to use lemon juice.

so qiao, talk abt tang yuan and i juz had it last weekend at beach rd hawker ctr. comes w peanut soup. yummy!

i didnt know chinatown has nice ones?

star: tis time my #2 seems smaller. at 36 wks, only 2.47kg. doc said prob will come out at 2.8kg only. i so want him to b at least 3 since going to csect.

good morning mummies,

val, apple, we all don't want baby to come out so early....prob not prepared and also partly a bit scared (for me lah)

but now, i want her to be out quickly as my gynae say will induce me if she is not out by this week.... going to see gynae tomorrow... now still no sign yet...

aiyoh, see you all talking about sweet desserts... i have been having sugar in my urine for the last 2 mths... but gynae says likely overflow, so did not do the glucose test... ask me not to take sweet stuff.

i now don't care, have been taking ice-cream, coconut, agar agar, and now feel like taking tang yuan too :p

ash, have you chosen your bed in RH? when you plan to do the c-sect?

Ash, go eat more MSW and eat the good quality ones. actually i feel that this round, bb is very good at absorbing the nutrients, and most weight went to bb instead of me. i am really watching my carbo and sugar intake now cos dun want bb to be too big.

Any mummies taking fish oil after Bb delivered? My gynae ask me to eat when breastfeeding.. Hmm, need? I dunwan to gain un necessary fats.. :x

heaven: i've juz told them last week n they prepared the admission form for me liao. but they indicate wrongly as 1 bed. i opt for 2 bedder. going to see gynae this sat. will tell them again. need to go for a pre adm interview or something too.

ya, i want to eat coconut too!

Good morning mummies..

stafruit - wow so early u already waiting at your gynae's clinic? How's the check-up? Meimei grows bigger or not? I also like peanuts soup with tangyuan, also the ginger soup too! I think this Sat I'll have peanuts soup instead of ginger soup coz we gonna have lots of ginger during confinement hehe..also wanna buy lim chee guan bak kwa, my gal said she wanna eat!

Btw, I tried the peanuts soup at the stall outside NTUC @ NEX, not bad ler..maybe u can get urs there to satisfy your crave [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The OOS item is Tulle Ruffle Capri Legging. I'll check the trf later tonite..no worry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CloudPoem, I'm taking plant source DHA, so I still taking now till I deliver. My gynae said I do not need to stop and shall continue after delivery especially I wanna tbf..gonna be good for mum and bb.

morning ladies. another day closer to edd.

elbarc,

i have slightly swollen fingers this week but can still wear my rings.

starfruit,

hope ur #1 recovers soon! must let her take plenty of fluid and order rest.

ya, now still have time hope ur mgmt can do something.

over 3kg can go for chateau front button/tie string size 6mth liao. u see their 1mth, 3mth really too small liao. hehehe.

like wat apple mentioned, buy abit bigger better coz at least can wear a few times and not just once for the hosp discharge lo.

hmmm..i have nt even started coconut =P

re: cravings

i am cravings for pancakes with maple syrup~~

heaven,

why ur gynae wanna induce by this week?

cloudpoem,

eating fish oil/pill wldnt gain weight. its for omega 3 and its gd to take sufficient fish during bfeeding.

Re coconut, I took it during the past 3 weeks so I guess it is enough for me. Stop taking this week, don't wanna go to labour :p

Heaven, I want a May bb..so hope my #2 stay inside till scheduled c-sec day la, also I wanna enjoy my long weekends this week going Chinatown & have my Italian dinner first!

morning ladies..

can check with u ladies if using lemond to clean the steriliser is it just poud water and put a few slides of lemon at the bottom of machine and let it run? need to clean the machine first since it was in the storage for awhile..

Dolly, W is ok?

Split, if its in storage, pls clean with lemon juice or vinegar 1:3 portion. and after that run 2 cycle of plain water. should be fine after that. Its the new set that i think do not need lemon juice cleaning.

Val, i alwasy have craving for pancake for this pregnancy.. hahah esp pancake with maple syrup.. good maple syrup!!

ok will go chateau to take a look, passed by so many chateau outlet and never walk in.

Apple, yeah yeah i tried the peanut soup and tang yuan outside NTUC at nex.. its yummy, its the arbohling right (dunno if spelling is correct).

Which reminds me, i ran out of fish oil, need to go buy a bottle.

How many coconuts can we take per week. I took 2 last week and thot of taking again for this week.

Apple, can drink peanut soup, I minimise taking peanuts, worried will cause allery..

Val, I also still handling my job over to my temp..a young girl just graduate from poly..quite careless and keep on surfing net and facebook..really worried my work will be mess up after I am back..other than her, most of the cover up is done by my another colleague, also sometimes quite blur. Now I trying my best to clear as much as possible.

And I cc my manager for all the documentation and files I have send them, dun come and tell me I never brief them.

Thanks starfruit..been in storage since my no2 was 8mths old..next week seeing meimei le so now doing some preparation..

@starfruit: been having pancake/ waffles craving too. where has good waffles?

@val: i tink the last 4 weeks, 2 coconuts per week is ok ba. else, too liang. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so excited 1 more week and i can see my girl le..but bb head still up..my gynae was telling me will have a bigger cut this time due to her position..and might be abit complicated..sigh..

starfruit - yea yea..I find that stall peanuts soup quite nice but the tangyuan is those pre-pack type, unlike chinatown where they make & sell on the same day.

happymumtobe - unless your family history has allergy to nuts and so on..otherwise it is safe to consume. Anyway not taking everyday, so no prob la. Just go ahead to enjoy..

Can take 2 coconuts per week? I heard is 1 coconut per week starting from 34wk onwards ler..even the fruitstall uncle told me the same thing and he said I shd stop now as I'm going to deliver next week.

apple, I not sure how many can we take per week. Think I better stick to once per week. I only start to drink last week at week 34. Next week take 1 more and that's it.

Oh, I have history of ezcema, my boy a bit also so I dare not take peanuts now, earlier on, I still take a bit, I love those braised peanut..but tell myself must control.

starfruit, what do u mean by cleaning the sterilzer with lemon juice (1/3 portion) and water (2/3 portion)? U mean use the mixture to clean it like using detergent? Then after that run thru 2 cycles with normal water? I also need to clean my sterilizer.

Jus visit gynae.. Not yet!!! Only 0.5cm dilated but soft le.. Need to see gynae again on sat, but also anytime soon Cux VE disturb cervix... Need to monitor for show & contraction..

LOng wait~~

newtoitall, ya this lemon juice combi will allow u to descale the steraliser, need to do it esp if you rsteraliser is used. after one cycle of lemon juice + water, u need to run 2 cycles of plain water and pour the water away before u start using.

apple, i am craving for peanut soup now!! maybe i should have some black glutinous for dessert after lunch