(2011/05) May 2011

Cloudpoems: Now now only give the bath tub, the goodies bag that cane with kodomo,musyela and johnsons starter kit. Plus yr leftover huggies diapers, johnson wipes n alcolol swaps.

apple: could it be mucus plug? I read mucus plug can come off weeks or days before labor.

I'm now week 35 and dunno why got the feeling that I'm going to give birth soon. Hopefully its not true coz I don't want my baby to be premature.

Apple, ic tot u also mt a. Better monitor closely sound like mucus plug to me.

Kristle now mt a still can close fm to be taken? I remember they got a few brand for us to choose previously.

Hi, need some advise here, I have been havin more clear white discharge since last night with constant menses cramp, is it a sign? Cld it be water bag leak? Me totally no clue, anyone can advise? Me jus into wk38...

OMB so angry with my maid ask her help me wash some bb mittens she mix with my hubby socks and wash superb brainless this time

Alicia: hmmm, does it comes with odour? Are u wearing pantiliner?

Split: oh dear!! Common sense leh.. How can mix with socks!! If I were u, I also sure scold. But sound funny in ur post. Lol.

Newtoitall: ya!! Lie down no BH, sit and walk will tighten.. Jus went to metro and get some last min items and shun

Bian do some walking.. When is ur next check up?

Apple may not be bloody show. Anyway monitor if no contractions, u should be fine.

Val actually i think they may be new set of clothes for mei mei but i am damn lazy to dig nOw. So wasier if i just buy a set of new clothes. Ya my ger has so many clippies cos she has lots of hair n i started clipping on her when she was a bb so at least now she is ok with it. I buy from all over.online n in shops too as well as from bp here.

U better get ready to expand wardrobe for mei mei.

Sh i get most clothes from ON, gap, childrens plc, gymboree n carters!! Find their clothes are of better qualities. Local shops i go are fox,zara n gingersnaps which i love.

Dolly wanna tell u, maybe u keep away from gas producing food like beans, cabbage, soy products. N to play really safe u can also keep away from cheese, cream or milk products for urself. These food groups may cause gas in your milk n cause discomfort in bb. Try out for a week n see how.

Cloud, there is no odor, yes n wearing pantiliner..

Aiyo so uncomfortable since last night [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Starfruit, mine is constant mild cramp..never stopping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My next gynae check on we'd.. Haiz.. Dunno wat's happening make me worry more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hello mummies, tis morning wake up and feel slight pain on and off for abt an hour, tot it time. Then when I fully wake up and walk abt, the pain is gone, hmmmm is this BH? Or prob my laying position not good...

apple, how's the check-up?

alicia, my gynae told me before if waterbag leaks, it will be constantly leaking & will definitely wet the underwear & clothes... likely discharge or urine leakage.... but if worried, then call the hospital to check...

i felt hardening of my tummy since last night... and crampy too.. initially thought today is the day! but b'cos not ready...so tell baby to relax.... now think of it... a bit silly of me...

Angie: heehee. Got some accessories so tat during baby shower can doll her up. Nvm, ur chance for a gal will come. Hope the next one will be a meimei for u => thanks! Really pray hard she let me finish korkor party first. I spent alot of effort, time n $$ in planning it....

Dolly, 

Ya, like wat starfruit mentioned, avoid those food tat may induce wind. And make sure when W is drinking frm bottle, the teat is fully covered with milk so he dun suck in air as well.

Apple, 

How's ur stain? Stopped already? Mayb call ur gynae up and chk? Hopefully it's nthing serious else he will csect u earlier rite?

Newtoitall, 

Ur body is asking u to rest, lie dwn more and cut dwn on walking! Hehe.

Alicia,

Water bag leak sld be clear fluid and odourless. U will nt be able hold the flow of water if it's leaking. How frequent is ur contractions?? Mayb call ur gynae to chk.

Split,

Faint! Ur maid really deserves a big scolding!

Starfruit,

Dun procastinate la, ask ur hb to help u dig out then u run thro. Although u still have sometime but time flies! Do it nw then later weeks u can r&r le. I am trying to do as much as I can this weekend n the next week weekdays coz for the next 2 weekends, I have alot f bday parties lined up le.

So nice ur gal has alot of hair for u to doll up. My boy nt much hair and we actually shaved him for the 1st yr. Till nw his hair is v thin but soft-like me. Hope meimei will have more hair n soft like mine. Hehe. U look me so up ah, so fast ask me to expand wardrobe for her Liao. I will try to control coz spreeing fr 2 kid and my hb gonna  cut a big big hole in my pocket!!

split - I also hoping to deliver in Mt A, but my gynae only deliver in GEH [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Mt A is nearer to my home and I like the nurses there..also more homely unlike GEH or MT E they r too commercialise.

starfruit - I think mine probably mucus plug coz it doesn't come in flowing bloody show but only blood string with discharge together on my liner! But I noticed the blood strings get more and more compared to this morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] shall monitor and see how..that could be false alarm and I don't want to go for c-sec so early!

I do experience some cramps and pain, but manageable..so far I don't have frequent BH. I still go NTUC & market this morning..haha just in case I really go into labour, at least my maid & my gal has some food this week.

Heaven, I never go delivery ward ler..still monitor at home. Am so far so good..nothing major happening yet

hi hi, m still here w BH at home. But of coz not as regular as last night. Lets see how it goes tonight.

Cloudpoem, u still having BH like me? Mayb we shd just go walk n walk until contractions established. My next doc appointment us thurs - long way...

So many mommies with so many symptoms... Think we r nearing the end soon.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val - It is not bloody show..so I don't want to alarm my gynae. He has addressed to me yesterday that only 3 significant symptoms eg heavy bleeding, waterbag leaking & 6 contractions in 30min then I go delivery ward. Otherwise, stay and monitor.

newtoitall - I think am having BH now too..but the doesn't last long, just tight for awhile, breathless abit then smoothen again! argh..

apple,

hope ur D will be able to hold till 0305. meanwhile, lets quickly enjoy wat we can now. hehehe.

i just had pig trotters in black vinegar. hehehe. i only like the sauce to go with rice =P

Val - haha..yea! Indulging my fav buffalo wings [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow pig trotters in black vinegar..yum! Gonna have it during confinement. I actually like to have egg dip overnite in the sauce & heat up next day and go with rice.

I was doing the red dates tea ingrediants packing with my helper just now & get her to write down soup recipe just in case I go into labour next week :p

Newtoitall: I'm having BH too, but not painful.. Hardening feeling nia.. Was teaching my girls spelling and it tense up rather lOng Cux teach till blood boil.. -_-

I still can tahan the pain, wonder should I head yup gynae Tomoro or Tuesday.. If ur BH still persistent, can head to gynae earlier?

Mummies, the final weeks. Take it easy! Keep smiling!

Wow.. So many mummies having all the symptoms. My tummy is still very tighten up. Guess its just BH like the rest.. Baby movement so big and it hurts my ribs badly. Can't wait for d day! Good luck all mummies for the last lap!! :)

Haizz... So sian with the BH... Anyway, my false alarm was probably triggered coz i was tired. Was taking care of my girl and even went out shopping on my own while she napped. Heh... It's so difficult to keep guessing yes or no! Haizz...

Me going to see gynae tmr! Hope she can tell me any progress. =)

Jus tuck my girls to sleep.. Will be heading to gynae on Tuesday as schedul, since BH not that unberable.. Most likely will check for dilation as well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My 2 chipmunks will be home from Tuesday to Thursday... Hopefully, when newborn is home, they can cooperate, don't make so much fuss..

Good night mummies!! Rest early!

Can feel the BH hardening getting more frequent today, about 20-30 mins, yesterday was still once every 1-2 hours... Hope baby can wait a bit longer to fatten up, coz now still less than 3kg, only at 2.68kg at 37+... Finally persuaded hubby to pack his own bag for hospital stay, now last thing is to assemble the baby cot hehee hopefully bb come out late late late coz this lazy mummy wanna sleep sleep sleep somemore hehee

Hannah - last min shopping?? now is the waiting game time..stay tune! let's update us after your gynae visit tmr.

starflower - ur hb gonna camp with u at GEH? how's your boy? who look after him? I just done packing my hospial bag after seeing my bloody string mucus this morning :p better get myself prepared. I also wanna eat, eat, eat, sleep, sleep, sleep before pop!!

apple: No la... It's just this need to get out of the house. Just nice there's a Daiso around the area so go there and buy nice cheap stuff which are also useful for the house. Heh... Yep, I will update when i can. =)

so many r near due dates liao!

hope u all can hv a smooth delivery!

dolly,

i use the way nurse do it at hosiptal, put bb in between ther U shape of my thumb n index finger while letting bb sit straight.

else, i oso put her slp on my shoulders n pat from her back.

anyway if its tbf, u don hv to burp much cos nt much air too...

u can oso buy ridwind to put into his milk so tat can get rid of the wind....if nt bb veri colicky....

hope ur boi is ok wif the wind prob soon....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hannah,

u oso stay in sk rite...

tat 1 day be4 my induce date, i oso go daiso at sk there n shop a little! hee....so satisfy wif my purchase....

RE: confinement food

guess apple knows how to induldge in these confinement food ya....

me only take too veri basis food, no pig trotters, veri diluted longan drink.....milo....

end up oso can sore throat n headache......

sigh, my wtr intake already so little n after pumping worse.....so thirsty.....

Dolly

I have not been burping my gal so much as she is under tbf. She's smaller than my #1, I handle her very carefully. For my #1, I sit her up on my lap and hold her neck from front, lean her forward and use my right hand to burp her from back as she's bigger in size. It works very well as she always burps well from this position. For this, I will lean her on my shoulders and pat a few times only. Hope it helps you with burping W.

Re: hospital bill

Haiz, my hospital really hit more than 10k from staying in the hospital for a week and c-sec some more...after medisave still got to top up 5.5k...no $$ to have #3 for the next few years to come! But I'm still thankful for my gal's safe arrival. Now's her jaundice tt I'm worried abt. Still under control, will have to see the PD on Tues then see how it goes...

Sh

You should continue drinking the longan tea, the fluid is impt to keep up with bf. I am also coughing a bit, it hurts my wound so much with every small cough even, but I still continue with the "heaty" food as I noe it's impt to get me back to good health. My confinement nanny is really very good with cooking and handling my gal. She even helps me to bbsit my super active toddler at times. I can foresee myself becoming real fat after confinement.

Good morning mummies..It is a brand new week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and I believe quite a # of mummies already started the ML and preparing for the arrival of bunny soon

Dolly - U can hold the chin and let W sit upright then stroke his back upwards after every 5-10min latching. Not really need to hear the burping sound since u bf. Unless bottle feed, the easiest way to handle is pat on your shoulder.

Sh - I think this round I must really "bu", that's y I get myself prepared for all those ingredients. Also age catching up, I foresee it gonna be more taxing than #1.

xuanmin - glad that you handle your gal well, and really nice to know u have good CL. I got not so good CL during #1, sigh..

Re hospital bill, I also prepared my bill >$10k. 5yrs back, my bill was $9.7k before medisave deduction! Recently fren just gave birth under my gynae c-sec too, and her total bill closed to $12k!! Hefty some..heart pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dolly - that's what the PD and LC claimed the last time when I tbf..if u burp in between the feed, not necessary to hear the burp sound. For me usually after latching 1 side, I'll burp her then put her to latch on another side then burp and let her zzz

U try and see this works.

morning ladies =) another week closer to our edd =)

apple,

ya, like the pig trotters in black vinegar but probably coz i havent had it in quite sometimes. hehehe.

yes, u sld get ur maid to write dwn all the recipes etc coz now its waiting game. anytime liao! =P

dolly,

like the mummies mentioned, i sit baby up, support the neck by holding the chin with the space between the thrumb n the index finger then burp. this works well for my boy.

and agree nt necessary to hear the burp sound. i burp him for 5mins then i stop le.

Sh,

think weather also plays a part n perhaps u didnt slp well too?

try to drink more fluid, esp soup if possible to keep urself hydrated for the ss.

xuanmin,

hope ur gal's jaundice will go off soon.

morning ladies..

this week is my 36th week but i start feeling e BH even more.. n i tink due 2 the baby weight, i hv cramps when I walk now.. really struggling 2 come to work...

tis morning has a shock, the CL i had engaged few months again said she couldnt get me 2 confirm frm the past few days so she went ahead 2 take up other family's request liao.. i wanted 2 faint, cos i told her i didnt receive any miss call and i also worried i may pop out within these 2 weeks leh... really spoilt my mood in the morning.. nw make me worry again.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Val - I also demonstrated those food in cooking for her to learn. Just that we are using normal oil instead of sesame oil. Soup wise, more or less the same. Anyway she will only do min cooking, I have ordered confinement meals for both hospital stay & while I'm back home.

previousMom - The CL is really not ethical! I think they hv a group of them, like mine previously I engaged one CL, end up that CL said another mum overlapping my d-day, so she said her cousin will help me instead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] end up the CL came really sux..can't cook well, very lazy get my maid to do all the washing and she zz more than me coz I tbf! Quite fed up, but since she is already in my home, bo pian just ren ren ren for 1 month.

Hi Mummies to be,

Organic Red Raspberry leaf, also known to herbalist as Hindberry, wild red raspberry, reapberry is often taken as a warm tea beverage. It is one of the more commonly used natural food for pregnant ladies to prepare their bodies in their very late stage of pregnancy to prepare for childbirth as it tones the uterine muscle preparing it for the intense contraction during childbirth.

Baby Dust Shop is strictly selling loose pack from Starwest Botanical Organic Red Raspberry Leaf that is grown in Croatia and is repacked in foodgrade sealed bags.

It is strictly advisable to check with your doctor before any consumption during pregnancy.

PRICES:

100 grams pack: SGD$7.00 (inclusive of normal mail postage within Singapore)

454 grams pack: SGD$30.00 (inclusive of normal mail postage within Singapore)

Pre-Order may be required depending on availability of stock.

Contact us at [email protected] for any queries or orders.

Visit http://babydustshop.blogspot.com/2010/11/organic-red-raspberry-leaf.html

apple: aiyo.. i aso v worried if she in e end aso arrange for some tom, dick n harry over 2 my hse to do confinement for me ar.. i will faint leh.. but wat else can i do now.. do any of u have/heard of gd CL to recommend? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my hubby was tinking of asking me 2 call up my ex-CL who did for my 2nd kid but as she is gg for her tour trip in end May (which is my EDD, thou now I aso not sure when i will pop) to see if she can do or not.. but i worried if i dun pop soon, ask her aso no use lor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] really in a spot nw

Can anyone tell me how much lemon to water ratio for sterilising the steriliser?

Got to get ready this week as hitting week 36 this week and most prob will induce on week 37-38.

preciousMom - If u need a CL, I think best now is go for agency. My fren infact telling me same thing after 1st bad encountered, she gotten her CL from PEM. She actually very happy with the CL compared to the one she sourced herself during #1.

And if the CL fr agency doesn't suit u, u can always request for a change.

happymumtobe - I did mine with 1/4 of lemon juice & 3/4 water to cleanse the pigeon steriliser.

Xuanmin&apple: oh my.. Ur bill is rather huge.. My friend who delivered hers at raffles hosp and born at 35 weeks was charged $22k for both Bb and mummy. My jaw dropped upon hearing... My hubby and me hardly saves these days Cux we have so many commitments. Can't afford such big bills and I thank God that Bb is full term.

Apple: u sure can cook! Do u have any yummy recipe to share? :D my previous 2 was done by my mil, she cooks well but always the few dishes.. :x Hurhurr.

PreciousMum: oh dear, u wanna try asking the mar or April mummies who have finished their confinement if they have good CL to intro? How can urs jus say not doing when u're popping these 2 weeks... Dun too stress, ask ard, I'm sure mummies ard will Ans. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lemon to descale: hmm, not sure how much is goOd. But for my hot water dispenser, we put 2 or 3 with skin, and boil it. Jus cut the lemon into half and boil together.. But again, wonder if it's the same with sterilizer.. Avent people say can buy citric acid over at Guardian or so.. I went to Avent head office to buy back their citric acid though..

Hi Apple and Cloudpoem, thanks, will go buy lemon and try.. But apply, the cup is the pigeon steriliser cup right, 1/4 lemon to 3/4 water, right?

had another words with my CL again n she said she may swap back wif her fren if i really pop within these 2 weeks.. so i really not sure wat is the agreement between her n her fren lor.. n i really dunno if e other mummy will b comfortable for them 2 do 2 wks then another 2 do 2 wks like tat or not.. anyway, i hv stated my stand tat i m not quite comfortable to have another person who i never talk b4 2 do for me, then she said no worry, she will make e arrangement by then..

so i told her tat I will trust her again lor, better dun give me another heart attack when near.. :p

apple: but i aso heard quite a few of not so happy encounters with agency CL leh.. 1 of my fren even hv 2 change for 2nd 1 but aso vomit blood 1 lor.. :p

really hv 2 cross my fingers now.. hope everything will b smoothly..