(2011/05) May 2011

thanks apple!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

split: ya.. i aso feel sad when saw the news leh.. hw can any1 b so cruel 2 a little life?!

preciousmum: whao!! heavy weight baby at week 35 only.. opting for natural?

i always like above 3kg baby cux easier to handle.. personal preference.

Pump in style advanced backpack

Bought on 6 march 2011 at the first few years w full 1 year warranty. Did not managed to breastfeed successful due very low supply. Thus this pump was very underutilize and still now comes with another 10+ months warranty. Bought brand new at 599. Willing to let go to at 400 as it's still very brand new and can give other milk bags and containers which I bought brand new without the chance to use it. Please pm me if interested. 

Wanna check with mummies with bb boy, does boy's appetite keep increasing from day to day?

Especially during the evening after bath, my boy will want to drink more milk than during the day.. I'll start to latch on from 5+ for 1/2hr, then will start to cry for milk again an hr later and again.. Till I bottle feed with ebm, then he's satisfy with 1 oz...

Has been going on for a week le, what should I do?

Dolly I think every bb are different I still remember my no2 was drinking like 130ml at only 1 mth old but this amt reduced when he reach 3mth old my no2 is very fat and overweight during that time lol

Split, true that bb is different.. I''ll just keep on bf him but he will vomit some milk & yet he's still wants more milk.. Is it really ok? Somehow I feel that I don't have enough milk for him the way he keep wanting for more milk...

Actually I also not very sure cuz I bottle feed my no2 last time as he like not enough when I bf so I pump out and use bottle nstead as my breast get vey pain when he lack for too long

Dolly - if he still crying after feed, u just spoon feed him some water. Let him play the water with the tongue..this is to signal him is not time for milk. Don't overfed him, vomit is no good.

Split, me too.. Nipples sore le...

Apple, ok I'll try tomorrow... Don't know why he behaves like this after his bath in the evening... I'm loss don't know how to educate him... During the day, he's contented with his usual latch on & back to sleep.. I think my milk is not enough for him or he want his comfort food before bed...

How much he drink be4 he stop sucking and fall asleep?? Cuz once my no2 is full he will stop sucking but fall asleep biting on to the nipples that's when I know he is full and tart to burp him after burp if he cry sometime I just put the pacifier for him.. But like I said all bb different my no1 is premmie so fall asleep very fast sick 1 mouth sleep le so confirm is not fall and took like 1 hr just to finish 30 ml and refuse to suck le.. Gotta feed him hourly cuz ge drink very little at atime

Good morning mummies..

Split, usually he stop drinking @ 1-2oz.. After burping him, I would put him back to the bed. Then he will wake up again & cry for milk again...

Mrng mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I hv popped yday mrng at 10.20am! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Bb Reanne is born at 36w, considered premature.. Thank God she need not be in the NICU, weight is still gd at 2.755kg. She's only 1cm shorter than my #1 whn she was born full term. Quite thankful tt she is doing well, at least a load of my mind.

She sleeps most ofthe time, once she latches on, she will suckle hard but falls asleep fast keke... My hubby comment tt she looks small, but I think she's still ok, not fleshy kind but long enuff..

Mine was epi c-sec.. Was given the option to take GA but in the still want to be awake to watch her birth so hv to take the needle at back again..but still worth it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Being a mummy again is such a wonderful experience!!

Dolly mayb u wanna try giving pacifier when he cry again? But is subjective cuz I know some mummies is nono for pacifier..

Xuanmin Congrats!!!

good morning mummies...

congratz xuanmin..

wow another mummy popped... when is my turn... keke

Morning..

Have a good rest after a long battle yesterday.

Really salute mummy with no epi. When i came in at 550am with 2cm dilute,really can't tahan e pain.straight away agree on epi.before tt,still tell my hubby try to discourage Mi to use.Haha. .

With epi,really dilute fast.8cm within 7h.cos i rely too much on epi. Whole body especially leg numb.got to wait 2-3h to have e epi effect subsides.

Side effect of epi for Mi is non stop shivering. After delivery fever came in.

Pushing is no joke..really tough n tiring.almost wanna gave up.push for 1 over hr when decided to give up..e bb arrives

head too big..used vaccum to pull him out.normal bb 32cm..he is 35cm. My gynae pass to Mi after delivery..i m like shocked.nvr prepare for it when i have e verge to give up. Stitches pain still bearable.got tore cos head too big.dunno got how many stitches cos i kept shivering.

Total labour pain is 11h.consider not bad for 1st time mum..Haha. 3080g at 38w3d. 51cm length.

Yesterday daddy also scare false alarm again.same timing as last wed(false alarm rehearsal)..

Luckily he finally arrived.quite guai.yesterday is e day his daddy is suppose to fly back,he kept his promise to pop.but daddy come back 1weeks before.

Quirks disappointed with my gynae. He sit there watch tv while i push.e nurse really encourage Mi a lot.he only say ur push is not hard enough. After tt, bb head too big need vacuum.

Scare to handle with my stitches.later e nurse will teach Mi.

Bb not keen to suck yesterday.i feel nipple pain although not much sunction.

Tml then noe whether bb has jaudice. Daddy n him can united for 11days then got to go back aus.

Jia you for mummies waiting to pop.rest well for mummies who have popped. I really wanna thank everyone in this forum for their support,encouragement,advise,wishes.

congratz serene.. i love to hear birth stories.. thx for sharing.. have a good rest and start your moo moo career...

cloudpoem: yes, i will still opt for natural tis time round but aso hv 2 depend wat my gynae advise in the later part.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yes, actually i aso prefer baby over 3kg as is really easier 2 handle lor.. not as fragile as babies less than 3kg i feel...

Ash: hehe.. i really hope so, actually i cant wait for him 2 arrive.. hopefully he will do so by 37th week and at my preferred timing as I still hv 2 settle my 2 kids at babysitter place 1st b4 i go pop..so i hope is not during awkward hours.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xuanmin, serene: congrats to ur new arrival!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] take care

Congrats Serene :) our babies are born on the same day, can celebrate bday together next year [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks to all the mummies here for ur encouragment since last Sunday... Was quite tramatised when I was warded but calmed down a little after all ur encouragement. I would want to push the delivery later but u all hv proven tt my choice of getting her out earlier was worth it.. Really an experience since my first was not so drama.

All the best to the mummies who are popping soon, the waiting game is on again! Jiayou, jiayou!!

hello mummies! morning!

wow coming back these 2 days was hectic! 1st nite gt to look aft bb myself but she's nt coorporating wif me.....my mom say is my bbcare skills poor.....once CL comes the next day, shes so cooperation wif her....

i 'gon gon' till donno today is thurs....

Moo moo career:

was in great pain whole yest! hard like rock breasts! too engirge on day 3 only n finally decided to pay lacation nurse to advise aft hubby fail to help to release engorgement too. was in tears when hubby use his "cow strength!"

luckily when to see the lactation nurse, now know how to clear the engorgement is at least so much better. if not keep thinking of giving up. but when i see the expressed 2oz of transitional milk, so satisfied feeling!

dolly,

my girl oso juz suckle for 40 mins on both breasts, then 20mins later ask for more, i give 1 oz ebm she clear all!

congrats xuanmin & serene! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hard work has paid off! finally get to see them!

serene,

it really surprise me with u saying gynae see tv!

when its time for me to deliver, i suddenly realise the tv is off....mayb is nurse off it for me.

i dun remember there is a TV in the delivery suite when i had my no 1 in TMC.. where u all delivered?

Xuanmin, Serene - Congrats! Glad to hear that everything is good.

Sh, Dolly...jiayou on your Bf!

Am getting nervous hearing all the side effects of epi and discussion on taking care of episotomy wound :p

Congrats Xuanimin and Serene!! Finally can see your baby. Do a good confinement and rest well.

Yty, my tummy keep hardening and baby is kicking very hard..it last till evening and during night time ard 10+, I start to have mild contraction continuously..so worried..faster get hubby to pass me the med for my BH..luckily later the contraction stops..was only week 35 today..and I have tons of work to finish before I can pop..hopefully baby will cooperate and drag 2 more weeks..

xuanmin/serene, congrats !!!

any mummies opting for Mount E for delivery? Only know tat vv and myself opting for delivery. Speaking abt vv, any1 knows whether she pops.. just realised tat she removed me fr her FB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

happymumtobe - u taking medi for BH? I tot BH is not suppose to be painful? Maybe u r stress over your job..take a rest this long weekends!

Auroa - vv already popped! she is doing fine and coping well.

Morning,

dolly, your milk supply is gerenrally the lowest around evening time, thus this is when he will want to latch more. u should just latch him on demand this will help u increase your supply, no need to supp with FM. Jia YOu ok.

Congrats Xuanmin and Serene

Serene, your birth story very exciting.. hahah reminds me of my own during #1's time. I didn;t shiver so much but threw up from the after effect of epi in the delivery ward.

SH,bbcare skill will improve over time lah.. dun worry. the more u handle a nb, the better u will get.

apple, glad to hear tat... thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can anyone advise if Mount A still give shower kit set to mummy after popped? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple, mine come with pain leh..this sat going to ask doc check if i have dilate further..realy worried I will deliver early..I have not finish my handover..

Xuanmin & serene, congrats on your arrival of bundle of joy...

Starfruit: im so tired keep latching on when he cried...

Pixie, thanks for your rooting...

sh: hehe.. ya.. we aren't supposed to bath but at least we still hv their toothbrush and toothpaste ar.. i was still tinking if 1 2 pack these 2 items into my bag or not... :p thanks for telling..

I notice my tum tum has decended..hope bb stays till 0305 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I want a May baby..hehe

my bb has been very active, kicking non-stop, not much space for him, so he "elbow" me left and right, quite uncomfortable! I suspect he is still breech in position, the kicks are way low near my pelvis

happymumtobe - best check with gynae, it could be mild contractions instead of BH. As I think quite a # of mummies experience BH, but was told it is not painful..just tight tum

starfruit: heehee.. will consider though... dun wish to bring 2 much things.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple i also hoping my gal will come after 3 may.. best is 5/5 hee.. easy to remember..

me taking my ML 2 week b4 my EDD.. hope bb dun come out too late.. if not wil be bored at home.. keke

i hope the weather will be cooler in may. perspiring so much now, n cant imagine it when doing confinement. during #1 time, so warm till i had rashes below my b. i used the nappy rash cream to apply

Xuanmin& serene: congrats!! Have good bonding with ur little chub chub. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Blurlemon: yes! When I know mummies who've popped, it makes me wonder when am I popping!!

Re:Braxton Hicks

Shouldn't feel pain, jus discomfort.. Guess mummy must have over exerted.. I was sharing previously that my BH were more intense when I'm working. After I rest and wait, my BH decrease alot! I know Cux I wentount a did CTG scan. :b hope this help!

Sh: so what is the remedy to cure hard rock breast? I'm worried will kana too.. :b

Xuanmin& serene: congrats!!

Long time since my last post here.. :p

Kinda hoping I pop soon.. very tiring to drag myself to work liao.

Latest update of bb is 3.1Kg at wk37, gynae comment gd size, and gd position, waiting game now.

Mummies.. Jia you jia you to all.. Last lap le.. our bundle of joy will be with us soon..

blurlemon - my gynae gave me a dateline of 0305! I wanted 0505 at first..but he said too late, I might go into labour by then..sigh

Ash - yea, we too perspire like mad! cannot imagine if this kind of weather continue during our confinement I think I'll hide in aircon room 24/7. I did that during #1, that was in Mar..super hot and unbearable, developed heat rash..told CL if no bath, I think my rashes gone case.