(2011/05) May 2011

split - if I were u, I'll walk back and ask her loudly what so nice to chat? heavy rain u know??

Next thing I'll broom her out of my hse! That's what happened to my previous maid.

Even now if my maid misbehave, I also will broom her out no matter how much I need her during confinement. I rather get the pain out of my sight. I cannot tolerate nonsense like this..

apple: ur maid very daring leh. I mean forgeting the umbrella is one thing. But dare to talk to others while u are around? And the Bang. worker dare to approach her while u are there.. Hmmm... next time ask her to walk nearer to u. If still other pple dare approach her while u are there, then i feel not so simple.

blurlemon: usually if maid fail one time, agency will get her to test one more time. If still fail, then no choice. But it's agency's responsibility to send maid back - not yours. Since they are the one who provided the "poor quality" maid.

Blurlemon/sunflower: I tot I m the only one who went for bwax...went to the parlor and do...got promo only $25!

Val: 1 week before abit risky le...I did mine last week. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but dunno is the therapist not experienced or that we are more sensitive then, rather painful.

Dolly: how is everything getting on for u? Btw yr massage is wrap tummy or whole body? I heard got wrap whole body one...wondering if should change masseur.

Hi! I am approaching 36th week. But at my last visit last saturday, my bb only weighed 2.2kg. My gynae says he is too light and told me to eat durian and ice cream. But are such stuff good for the bb? What else should I eat so that bb will gain more weight? Now praying hard he will stay in my tummy longer...

Btw, I also have a problem with discharge. It's yellowish and recently, smells too. In my 2nd trimester, I kena infection and was given cream to apply. But not sure if the infection is back....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Auroa: your mum is soo nice...my mum refuse to come over my area to cook...ask me to move back during my confinement...soo many stuff to carry and then later still have to bring back. But I m a very picky eater, can forsee arguments with my mum during my confinement...both of us very stubborn...

Split: your maid really very daring...if it is me sure can't take it. Some more the construction work dunno take how long...they sure a lot of chance to talk...must give her serious warning....

Re:maid

I wanted to hire one too but seeing so many -ve stories abt maid here makes me think twice...put in infant care I also bu fang xin....dilemma....

Apple nowaday very hard to get a maid so I usually ren loh just warn her not to do it again.. Cuz I got 2 very active boys if no maid I mostly will die during the weekend when both if them are home.. They can play together now and start fighting in just a click moment...

I am also thinking how much I should give my mum for confinement. During my first confirnment, she stay at my house for 1 month, plus some more she is working and took leave for 3 weeks, the last week, she ask my aunt to help out a bit and she work half day, then she do all the cooking and housework for me, bath the baby and never accepted a single cent from me. Even bought tonic and all the ingredient for me.

Then hor, full month, she cook the entire buffet and dun want my angbao, really feel in debt to her. And my dad install window grill for me cause that time only my hubby is working, so my parents help out a lot.

I think this time round I should give her a big angbao, have to do confinement for me again and look after my #1. How much do your normally give??

@angie: i tout better to be 'clean' so decided to go for bwax. Also cuz of vanity. :p Hb say waste $ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Angie, ya maid = problem.. Gd one also will have problem been changing so far 7 maids over 4 yrs so far gd and can work one want off day on Sunday which I can't provide so far out of 7 I only got 3 not so bad one.. 1 can work can look after kids help me with confinement but she got con by some agency go back philipine and nv come back.. 2nd gd one but temper very bad when not happy wil shout and cry like crazy make my grandma so worried.. 3rd one requested for Sunday off which I can't afford to gif in the end transfer her to a couple in this forum called her last mth heard she's doing very well and her employer also giving birth in April

@angie: given a choice between maid n infant care, i feel more at peace w infant care. Like u, heard too many - stories on maid.. We'll probably consider maid wen bb is older.

Any mummies experience pain between de thigh and v area? Been feeling some pain on de left side, right side ok.. Everytime i stretch left leg or come up from de bed, de pain seem to b aggravated :x

split - I agreed good ones are hard to get, and u got 2 boys @ home, quite a handful too! But do u think give her a warning works? If your maid has no offday, still can stop by and chat with Bangla, if she ever get a chance to go out, what do u think the outcome gonna be??

This morning when I took the lift bring my girl to sch, my upstairs maid also inside, she is "gear up" to meet Bangla..wearing white tights with g-string and sleeveless top so short that I can see her waist & butt!

She was the culprit leading my previous maid meeting Bangla & other maids..so now she dares not look at me eye to eye when we were in the same lift..coz she knew I made police report on that case.

I just wonder the mam know how she dress up when the mam left to work. The ah gong is still sleeping I guess that's y she sneak out. Always the same timing, around 10min after the mam left home.

happymumtobe - your mum very nice and helpful. I guess u gotta give her big angpow this time round. Or grab a gold necklace & pendant for her if she doesn't want your $$.

Happymumtobe: I am giving my mum $2k...cos this $ supposed to hire confinement lady but I dun like to have a stranger in the house, so my mum took one month off to help me. But I think abt $800 is quite a fair amount if your mum is not working? Your mum really very patient le...my mum ask me order catering, which I also tot of doing so,,,less troublesome for her.

Sunflower: ya I also tot 'cleaner', I also asked the therapist m I the only pregnant lady doing bwax, she said ya one of the few...haa...ya but infant care in thte end abt the same cost as maid and maid can do housework...some more infant care is 1 person looking after 3 babies...dunno how they cope. I can't imagine me myself looking after one le...not to mention 3.

Split: ya can feel your frustration, ESP during this period when we are due soon, even more sian. The 3rd one sounds good...but I realize all the so called better maids my friends have all got off le...I heard they are appreciative too of the off days and tend to do better too. But really depend on luck...very seldom see very good maids...think they really become smarter n smarter. My area got quite a lot of old folks, all staying alone With maids. Some are very horrible...very rough with the old ppl...most of them are wheel chaired...very poor thing....

Apple: goodness...have this kind of maid really faint...Wear till so scantily...outright seduction la...very er xin lo can't imagine she do this daily...are they really that desperate? Dun get it....

blurlemon,

i fixed a slot with Annie le =) told her recommended by u. hehehe.

dolly,

gd to hear everything is fine =) and u have so many ppl to help u out abit here and there =)

i think it will be nice to give them small ang baos unless like wat auroa mentioned in her case.

paulyn,

gd to know baby is fine, at least u feel more at ease right? hehhee.

tell ur hb, guys nv understand coz they arent the one preg. hehehe.

dun be paisay la, better be safe than sorry lo. =)

apple,

which brand of the waterproof maress protector sheet are u using?

cloudpoem,

hehehe. mayb just call n ask ur gynae to be sure. =)

angie,

i worry later wax liao trigger labour mah. hehehe. i think we are more sensitive now thus painful le..

breeze,

durian is tonic and u dun eat it everyday so ok. can try beef too, milkshake, food high in carbo etc.

happymumtobe,

mayb u can find out wats the mkt rate for a CL then give her somewhere there or more since she nv claim any $$ frm u for the tonic and ingredients.

this is wat i did for my 1st confinement.

sunflower,

my hb opp of urs. in fact my hb support me to go for wax if nt shave which of coz i prefer wax. i even challenge him to go waxing with me =P

apple: did u ever hint to her mam? think if I am her mam, I would be very grateful. Better to get rid of this kind of maids around the neighbourhhood.

@angie: yar, some centres practice 1:4 wor. But i believe they are quite experienced ba. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angie - precisely! And I got to know that she is married with 2kids back in Indon..well, u see the way she dress & talk, can tell she super hiao type. I gave several warning to my ex-maid when I found her talking to her shouting up & down fr the kitchen window. Last resort caught her red handed disappear fr my hse, join this maid see Bangla near the children playground. I dashed home fr ofc and broom her out to agency immediately. Later, I found she steal my girl's $$ fr coin bank..so I made police report.

Val - I bought from BP, she used to carry cotton quilt material which is better, but now seems like only terry towel. U check with her see she still bring in cotton quilt or not.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5303979.html

Apple if u know ur neighbor well maybe can tell them some maid are so dirty dunnu they come spore work as maid Or prositude...

Angie most of my maid is filipino so alway ask for off day I usually don't gif on Sunday will give them off day on weekdays

split - my this neighbor upstairs is a not married woman, never greet or say hi to ppl even in the same lift ler..so I also hack care la. If she doesn't mind the vainpot maid looking after her old father, I better don't be so kaypoh lo. That's y after that incident, I no longer hire Indon maid. At least now my Phil maid doesn't communicate with her. When she first came, the upstairs maid got shout & call her but she never response..hehe

My cctv with voice recording, so I can hear if they are chatting.

Val/Apple, The terry towel water proofing mat is quite ok, not hot too, i have both terry towel and cotton. this one worth investing, can buy.

Val: haa ya I heard man do much more painful...but u can look out for those 1st time promo...usually got 50% off...

Sunflower: ya I also agree, but it is indeed a relief to get it done, feel weird to have the nurse do for me...

Apple: wa soo drama your ex maid...luckily u act fast...if not she sure come out of even more stunts.

Split: erm understand..most of them are Christians and have to go church...hopefully this maid of yours will learn after this incident...2 boys are really a handful...my friend with 4 boys got 2 maids plus herself taking care still very hectic.

val, actually my fren's hubby was there watching the whole process of waxing leh.. haha.. annie very nice lady, she id recommended to me by my fren...

breez3, try drinking avacado milk... its high in good fats content... and also drink those maternity milk.. they are very fattening one..

Actually Filipino maid rarely mix with bangala worker which is one Of my ex maid told me one but strange is my this current one so ciao loh will talk to them and mix with indo maid.. Anyway I find indo maid more loose I Only hired 1 indo maid b4 and just 1 mth after we got her my hubby caught her hugging block cleaner at void deck after that we gif her chance but 2 weeks after that incident she run away at 2am when all of us are sleeping.. But I think she must be guilty cuz b4 she go she still help me sterilise all my boys milk bottles, wash and hang up their clothing which she suppos tO do it in the morning.. And she left without taking our keys she left it on the inner door lucky it was covered with mental gate so Outside can't really see the keys hanging there.. We woke up at abt 3 can't find her den we know she run away make a police report and the next day we call indon embassy was told she went there abt 5 plus so we dunnu 3hr from our home to embassy where she went

Apple, maybe good idea to give her gold. I getting bonus in July, usually I give her bonus + allowance whenever I get my bonus. On top of that give her either cash or gold for helping with my confinement.

Angie, thanks for the market rate. Shall discuss with hubby how much to give.

This time round I going to give her $$ to help me buy confinement ingredients n herb.

That time she bought birdnest n Dong cong chao for me already spend quite some $$.

I agree my parents really very gd n helpful, sometimes still talk bk to them..haiz!!

Apple if the maid upstair like that shout to my maid and I found out I'll go straight to my neighbor tell her stop her maid from doing that the maid sound like a pimp to me

apple,

thanks for the link =) v reasonable priced too.

sunflower,

ya, hard to shave nw but my hb did mention he can shave for me la but i dun like the feeling when the hair grows out aft tt.

starflower,

thanks for double assurance. hehehe. going hm to ask my hb to do the measurement.

angie,

i booked the lady recommended by blurlemon coz of hm services. i dun mind paying for convenient =P

blurlemon,

hahaha. at hm can la, if in shop, i wonder can or nt. anyway i asked my hb to be hm so he can look aft my boy =P

happymumtobe,

hmmm...i am guilty of talking back to my parents too even tho they ren me =P

split - yes, we ever tried to do that, but the mam always not around and they zz early like 9pm whole house off lights. No chance to talk to her lo.

I hate when maids talk over the window, I find that dangerous, what if they get excited and keep getting their head out..kaoz..later become superwoman!

I find now the Indon are quite loose lo..horrible! My 1st Indon was super good, worked 4.5yrs but cheated by hb..pity her. Subsequent maid all cannot make it. The previous one under police case, so she already banned to enter SG.

Happymumtobe: I guess it is the same for everyone, I also feel guilty after talking back at my mum but the same incident will happen again still...hai...

Val/blurlemon: my hb sure glat at my misery if he is allowed to watch...just as I would do the same to him. But it is quite awkward still...but Val u can try...haa

happymumyobe.. i feel shaving one grow out will be more worst...

apple, my ex indo maid.. even trick me go ido embassy.. say her house in indonesia got problem... end up she go there is bcos she wan to divore her hubby.. then i scold.. she wan divore is her problem.. why cant go back then do.. i took leave to bring her there leh... guess wad she say.. cos she need 6 mth b4 can marry again... so just nice now divore year end go back she can marry her bf... faintz,..

blurlemon, sigh..the maids are here to work or to trick employers?? My colleague ever ask me to consider taking Sri Lankan or Indian maid if this doesn't work out. They have an Indian maid who worked in SG for close to 10yrs in Chinese household, I have seen the maid, very good attitude despite drawing less salary compared to Indon & Phil. My colleague super lucky..

shaving: for natural birth, also need to shave? sorry huh, i can't remember whether they shaved me when i was delivering no1 as it was 3 yrs ago liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

maid: so far the best maid tat i saw was my korean neigbhbour's maid (live downstairs near the lift area). She can cook very well including confinement food and dun mind helping another's neihgbour who delivered 2 yrs ago to cook confinement food.. all my neighbours got good praise abt her.. when i was waiting for lift and my neighbour's door is open, she always seen busy cleaning the house, ironing the clothes, tidying the house, etc. She's looking after the only son, helps to fetch the son to and fro school (including going to enrichment class), can go market on her own (seen her a few times coming back fr market or NTUC and always walking very fast with her groceries back home), hve not seen her chatting with other men and very quiet and nice lady. The korean family have her for nearly 10 yrs liao... really loyal maid. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happymumtobe, i dunno how much she charge leh.. cos i sign up package with her.. now dunno still got package or not..

me just had a checkup with my gynae tis mon n my baby is already 3.4kg.. i m now ard 35wks.. :p dr said most probably will b a 4kg baby.. really hope still can natural birth as my 1st 2 kids were born big as well.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]