(2011/05) May 2011

dolly,

yes, i give my parents separate ang baos for doing confinement for me.

how are u coping so far?

Dolly - how are u coping? So far so good? Yes, I do give angpow to my maid during my confinement period. It is for our own good & blessing whether she is a good helper or not is another matter.

Val - I saw her FB posting, she is on epi..so confirm not false alarm :p

Credit 1 day will be nice! My hb shd get that..but for us, we practice following Mon off [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starfruit, heheh, i can't remember whether the bottom spray will relieve pain or not when i used it last time.. coming to think of it, it was 3 yrs ago liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

blurlemon, i seeing my gynae next tue... think i will check w him whether his clinic selling the bottom spray. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

val, ya, i also very pei fu for my friend who's going to hve 5 kids... now she have 2 girls and 2 boys and due in 1st week of may a girl.. both of them loved kids.. luckily her mum is staying w them, so she no need to hire maid as her mum helps to tender to the children while she does all the household chores and teaching.. sometimes got questions, i will ask her.. really my idol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, i gave my mum hong bao when during my no1's times (althou she din do confinement for me but she bought lots of fresh pork, kidneys, bird nest, etc for me when i was in confinemnet) and a small ang bao for the CL too.

apple, thanks for the receipe.. looks quite simple and easy to prepare.. think i will less the chills as my girl dun take spicy food. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning all,

I am going to check in Mt A later. Hope that my wound will not be pain. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa - u r most welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] try out..quite easy! Oh yes, u can minus out the chilli.

Wah..really salute your friend - 5 kids! no joke ler

I think I'll go bonker

apple,

yaya. i just went in FB to see her post =P

i think most likely my co will credit 1 day...i see my hb side how it is, if his co practice the mon off then i will take on mon =P unless i have pop by then *choi!*

auroa,

2boys 2 gals v nice ratio and i wish if i have 4 will be the same ratio.

ur friend is v lucky to have her mother to help out with her kids lo...somemore so many kids le. She must has alot of experience dealing with so many kids since each kid is diff =)

kristle,

u popping today?! all the best and smooth n fast delivery to u =)

apple, initially i wanted 3 kids but hor, really needs time and committment for them.. if i can't give them the basic needs, i rather stop at 2... oh ya, age also catching up on me too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

even for now, having 1 kid, really takes up alot of time/caring (esp when sick)/teaching/coaching, etc).. hope i will be able to cope when no2 comes along and no1 still hve my attention and care too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

val, ya, she's very experienced.. i consulted her on the part on how to do nite off diaper training w her... she said tat when she's ready like diaper dry till morning, can give it a try again.. meanwhile, just let my girl continue w her nite diaper... she said tat her children goes off nite diaper at different ages, 6, 4, 2 years etc.. even now, they do wet their bedds esp when they are sick.. so i put on back the diapers for my girl and she's so happy sleeping away at nite and i got my sleep too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kristle - ur gynae advise you to check-in today? Induce or..?? Have a smooth delivery..do update us ya!

Val - it'll be good if u still not popping yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can enjoy your p.holiday.

Val, my secretary ask me to ignore the email. She is very sorry my manager push to me without thinking of my condition, she will talk to my manager again. My manager is a lady, no bf, no friends and no family here, everyday work till very late, my colleague and I think she is too extreme in her thinking, always ask us to do unncessary things or do things must do in secret, cannot let the boss know or affect the boss..dunno what she is thinking lah.

Apple, mine is also replacement holiday on Monday. Now I thinking if I should put my start date of the maternity on 10 instead of 9 May so that I will not lugi 1 day. My last working day is 6 May.

Wah, so excited so serence, hope she have a smooth delivery!!

My friend just pop yty too, labour ard 8-9 hours, same as her #1. But she very poor thing, the nurse shift her and the epi needle run by 1cm and she is feeling very pain even with epi. The doc that admin the epi angry with the nurse for not telling him earlier my friend is in pain cause her legs not numb at all..the nurse keep telling my friend is like that..should complain her.

Jus woke up!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] had a rough night with my 2 kids, keep dreaming and cry in sleep.. So, gotta compensate till now.

Paulyn:

Let us know how's ur trip to kkh?

Kristie:

Popping soon? Jia you!!

:bottom spray,

Hmmm, I prefer using water jet too. :D

Hi mummies, just went for my 36wk+3 checkup, bb is 2.98kg. I asked my Gynae my #1 was induced with vagina pill and cervix dilated very fast, so I am worried this time if dilate even faster then may give birth on the way to hospital. But I dunnoe if without the vagina pill will it be so fast? Then Gynae say people with history with fast labour are advised to give birth early, sounds like he wanna induce me at 38wk+ ask me to think about it. But I prefer not to induce of possible...

Val, cos i buey tahan that area so bloody, just have to wash.. hahah the water jet is a relief!! hahah actually should not jet with water if u r following the confinement rule.. cos no water.. but i so need to clean that area.. hahah i just jet.. cos the hospital toilet has that jet attached to the side of the toilet bowl.. so just use lor.. heheh

ok i will ask them for the float, if not, the last time, hb bought for me.

Val, they have disposable undies in cottonm u get those.. i got those specially for preggy from KP. Mt A put me on those netted undies (i saw the shop atTMC they sell), i was using that the 1st 2 days when i was in hospital.

i also was worried to pee after they remove the catheter, so diff cos dunno how to pee naturally after that.

Kristle, u due for c-sec? all the best and safe

delivery for u.

happymum, thanks for sharing your fren's epi experience, which hospital isit? ya usually no pain, first child, i must take note too cos i am asking for epi too.

Starfruit, is TMC. I hope it will not happen to me as I need to shift my position every 1-2 hours also. This is her 2nd child, she admin epi immed after she admit to TMC for her #1, but this time round she admin only at 5cm.

I think i will scold the nurse for not informing the doc. She is crying with tears and the nurse still dare to tell her is lidat.

happymum, scary hor.. hahah we all learn and yes not suppose to feel pain. i think i very KS will alert the nurse on everything. i also suspect the nurses at TMC not very professional and caring leh. how could such thing happened. really ridiculous.

ling,kiko,yaer,

rec ur PM =)

auroa,

thanks for sharing the info here on the nite off diaper training, i find it v useful as i also wondering when sld i let my boy stop wearing diaper to slp at nite.

he is already off diapers when he takes his day nap and so far *choi, touch wood!* so gd. his nite diaper will usually be quite heavy in the morning. think he is not ready yet and this mummy is nt ready to wake up at nite to change bedsheets yet! hehehe.

apple,

yes, i badly need time now. planning to bring my boy ard also before he kena confined with me for 1mth. he been asking to go zoo n duck tour so will use the PH and weekends to do as much as i can.

happymumtobe,

gd tat ur secretary asked u to ignore knowing ur condition =)

when the head has no personal/family committment is like tt de but doing things in secret abit weird lo.

think u push ur ML back la, if nt lugi 1 day wo.

ask ur friend to complain or feedback before she discharge! is the nurse old sch type of nurse?

moomum,

i think nwadays alot of gynaes like to induce coz they can better "plan" their time lo.

starfruit,

i know wat u mean, esp when the lochia is very heavy. i think i v kiasi of pain...so 1sty few days super gentle n slow =P

i dun follow confinement rules...i bathe as per normal with my normal shampoo n shower gel and i can bathe alot of times per day esp coz i have rashes and once i perspire i cant stand the itch.

oh yes, i tried the cotton undies but no use...mayb also coz i am nt used to those granny undies also so i just use the loop as can go w/o undies =P

moo mum, my no 1 also very fast.. after breaking of waterbag and put on the drip with 2-3 hours bb is out.. and active labour when pain kicks in is less than 1 hour.. so now i so worry i might not get to hosiptal in time too.. but i dun wan induce leh

starfruit, yar buey tahan abt the blood.. so this time round me going for Bwax.. i had my appt on 25th hope in time for delivery.. keke... any mummies going to do that too?

happymumtobe - OMG! The nurse sux..ask your friend to wrote in and complain to TMC la. They might be able to absorb epi cost coz it doesn't work for her!

Val - me too! I try to spend more time with #1. She wanted to go on hippobus coz that time we brought her during X'mas..can have full view of X'mas decor on the street.

This Fri gotta bring her for movie - HOP. We gone for Rio, very nice show!

Now she wanna go Jurong Birdpark..

All talking about 1st pee & poo..for me my obstacle is after c-sec, the 1st trial of getting out of bed and go pee :p my gynae gonna watch me for that..wahaha stress

blurlemon,

i wanna try bwax but i scare pain le...i heard the pain mayb more intense nw as we are more sensitive??

apple,

ya. i also brought my boy for the hippobus tour during xmas period and he loves it. hehehe. in fact he still rem the storytelling at the sg flyer =)

my boy dun like movie coz he says "very loud"...if nt i wld love to bring him for the thomas n friend movie...

Val, i also scare.. but after 1st try last month.. seem okie.. aiyo wont be as pain as labour pain.. keke.. i feel much better after the wax leh.. like cleaner.. my no 1 hor.. they shave abit for me at TMC.. with the heavy lochia plus the reminding hair.. very messy.. and hair grow from shaving poky.. from waxing is more fine..

by the way, if u wan i can intro.. the lady who help me do bwax do home services..

blurlemon,

yes, aft wax will feel better...hmm..have u heard before tat the waxing pain may trigger labour? i am wondering if true or nt? i wanna try le...can Pm me ur contact? coz hm services will be great! hehehehe.

kk dun shave for us but i did some trimming on my own before i went =P

moo & blur: i'm also pretty fast in labour. both birth history took less that 4-5hrs.. even after induce #2, only 2-3hrs, she's out.. thinking of inducing her out by next week. by than she's 38+3 days..

pee&poo: what i'm scared is the pooing part. i remember, after 5 days than i dare to poo at home! and yup, i dun follow confinement rule as well.. MIL keep shaking head. but, is it really necessary? will the 'old wives tale' like 'when old than backache, or wadever pain' will haunt u..

sigh.

Val, I agree so I think I will not agree first lor. See how things go.

Blurlemon, we same Gynae right? Sigh I just have to pray hard that labour dun start at wrong place wrong time. How close apart should the contractions be before we rush to hospital?

Val, if his night diaper is still full, this means not ready yet for night training. he needs to wake up with a few days of consequtive dry diapers then u can start, if not, wasted effort lah.

wha can go w/o undies?? i scared leak and with just the loop, like damn unsecure.. hahah

blurlemon, everyone also ask me to go for bwax..haha but that area super sensitive now leh,.

Val, the nurse is philippino. So far, I went CTG twice at TMC, the nurse quite ok, but still got to observe as not all are good.

Apple, although the nurse increase the dosage from 2ml to 6ml to 10ml, but due to the shifting of the needle, only 2ml is in effect and it was painful for her..I thot her to complain but her character is the mild type.

I also planning to bring my boy to watch Rio, before that going TWC for tea, then sunday go eat buffet..he says he want to go birdpark but i too tired to walk liao.

My gynae will ask patient to pee quite fast after delivery. According to my colleague, she pee 4 hours after delivery, like a bit fast. I remember my previous gynae only ask me to pee the next day.

Val, can find her contact here..

http://www.wellnesslink.blogspot.com/

wow i dunno waxing pain can trigger labour leh.. i'm doing it at wk 37 plus.. so even trigger also nvm lah.. but actually really not that pain lah.. just the fear more than pain.. haha..

moo mum, u also under woody? contraction? i dunno leh..

that time hor i remember afternoon i go see him bcos of spotting.. then he ask me tonite i free? see me at TMC.. that all.. no contraction nothing..

cloudpoem, my discharge getting heavier. and do smell. i just keep changing the pantyliner lor.. i dunno got infection or not leh..

starfruit,

ya lo, so i will cont to let him wear diaper to slp at nite..i dun wan to act smart and end up having to wake up at nite to change the bedsheets. hehehe.

ok la, i change v frequently like 2-3hrs? no choice le, when i wear the undies, the rashes will form the outline of the undies too. just too unbearable for me le.

happymumtobe,

i am nt so sure abt philippino nurse but the entry nurse at kkh during my boy's stay in hosp recently wasnt as gd as the other nurses...but since she entry nurse nia so i didnt complain abt her...

blurlemon,

thanks for the contact! =)

this was wat i have been told during my 1st pregnancy so i dare nt try then as my hb was away in states frm 35-38week so i dare nt take chance. hehehe. this time rd, since can provide hm services, i can ask for schedule like 1 week prior to edd =P

cloudpoem,

by right sld be odourless. do u wear pantyliner? mayb u try changing it even more often and see if any improvement? if nt better highlight to gynae.

Blur: ya!! I keep changing pantiliners too.. It's yellowish in colour? I din do swab or strepb test.. Scared infection too..

Did google search alittle and some say it's yeast infection.. Aiyo. Is it?

Val, when u start, u need to get the water proofing mat for yoru matress, this wills ave your matress.. cos if wet at night, just pull it off and change him and cont.my ger only started going off night dia[per at 3.5. last 2 mths dunno why sudden bed wetting again.

i worry with new bb, she will bed wet again. *sigh*

and remember now is not a good time to train him cos with new bb, lots of changes for him as well.

blurlemon/Val: i also heard about waxing triggering contraction, but so diff to lie down now for the waxing with our big tummy leh.

starfruit, her contact is as above website... i do SPA Bwax at 75buck.. after waxing then will do mask to cool the area down.. haha..

cloudpoem, mine also yellow.. this is the 3rd time i kenna infection in this pregnancy.. dunno why.. haiz.. hope my bb not affected by the infection

Blur yup im with woody too, haha he always ask are u free tonight. For me my waterbag burst.

Discharge getting heavy is normal due to increased blood flow to the cervix, just keep the area dry and clean and change undies as often as possible lor. Unless foul smelling or itchy or greenish then need to seek medical advice right?

Moo: if discharge is getting heavier and it's normal than I will feel more at ease. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] not greenish but foul smell.. :x

I keep going back to gynae, so pai seh.

Val: ya, read online and said should be ordourless... That's y I post up question to see if any mummies same fate as me..

Blur: I din kanna infection for this pregnancy. Only #1 during 2nd trimester.

starfruit,

u r rite, nw is nt the right time to toilet train him for nite as meimei coming soon and i am also forcing him to drink plenty of water ever since his discharge frm hosp.

ya, so i think i will schedule the waxing 1 week prior to edd =P

cloudpoem,

any itch? if no itch i think u monitor and see?

sianz.. my maid agency called say my maid fail her english test.. waliew.. i tok to her on the phone like okie lah... now going to delay again... anybody know if maid fail the test and send back to the country do we need to pay the bond..

Superb pissed with my very smart maid.. I went to ntuc to buy something den suddenly rain so heavily so I call back and ask my maid to bring me an umbrella and specially remind her to bring herself an umbrella too.. She so smart loh come down with only 1 umbrella when is raining so heavily.. In the end gotta borrow from people.. Than on the way back home I walk infront of her cuz she like xiao jie like that taking her time den when I turn back looking for her saw her talking to the bangla worker my area here alot cuz they doing upgrading work.. Superb pissed loh should have make her walk in the rain just now warn her nit to talk to those worker le she still cab tell me people go and talk to her one.. U can't just ignore and walk away lah

@cloudpoem: perhaps you wanna ask gynae re strep b test? I did mine last week, was positive and now on medication. Was told that this infection causes itchiness. My itch is quite terrible, like machiam testing my tolerance level. Discharge was more, whitish, but odourless. Better to ask gynae on de safe side [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val & apple, thanks for your concern.. Well so far so good.. My girl quite well behave this two days, instruct my maid to prioritize her work.. Everything goes smoothly..

Rgd ang bao, even my aunt helps to do marketing & my MIL cook some confinement food for me... I've to give ang bao to them as well?

Split, sometimes they do it on purpose... Just nOw my massage lady told me that her friend's indon maid brought bangalar man into their house.. She saw the man covering himself with cushion when she's reached home.. Called up the police & send the maid home..

Dear mummies, finish my ctg in kkh. Everything is fine, only abit high on bp. Maybe nve slp well last nite. Maybe i too stress n gan chiong so nve feel the movement. Hubby tell me off say nthing serious y i so stress. Haiz.....he dun understand hw i feel. The doc give me a chart to monitor.

Me abit paisay this is not my first child n i still so blur.

dolly, during my no1 confinement times, my mil also bought gingers and insisted on cooking the pig trotters for her relatvies to eat when they come visiting me(althou i din ask her) and came almost every morning to inspect on the CL.. i din give her ang pow as she gives me lots of trouble instead of help.... i guess depends on you.. maybe u discuss w hubby and see wat he said.

dolly, oh ya, i gave my mum a big fat ang pao mainly bcos during my pregnancy, she made me herbal drinks and bird nest and travel all the way fr woodlandds to here to bring me fresh foods stuff.. really appreciate my mum for taking the trouble and when she's here, she did not give me pressure as she's know I'm a first time mum and din want to give me pressure.

CloudPoem, heavy discharge with foul smell could be yeast infection. Must go see GP and take medicine if u paiseh to see gynae so often :p actually u shd go see gynae, somehow he will only see u for the next 1 to 2 weeks u will pop liow rite?

blurlemon, I feel like doing bwaxing too but my admission letter has instructed hospital to shave! coz mine c-sec..must shave [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I don't like the pokey feeling when it grows especially during confinement..kaoz..super unbearable.

Val, get a waterproof mattress protector sheet. I find it useful and the material is not warm like plastic changing mat. I even use it on my bed coz I don't want my AF stain my mattress..hehe

blurlemon, if the maid is not qualified to work in SG, agent has to absorb the cost, not u..but u gotta re-select the maid and wait again! This process is horrible!!!

dolly, for those frequent helpers, just give them a small token of $20 angpow lo. Ppl like your mum & maid probably got to give more la

Val: no itch.. Jus stink. Lol.

Blurlemon: my maid English also cannot make it but she still manage to pass leh... Than how? U need to repay?

Sunflower: will call up gynae and check it up..

Split: dun be angry with her... I was fed up with maid few days till affect Bb movement.. Not worth it.. Jus tell her that do not strike any conversation even if the other party initiate... I see alot maid talking to each other when I go fetch my girls from school. See liao also sian.

Oh my i didn't know need to gif angbao to mil she help me alot during my confinement like cooking and teaching my maid to cook and boiling the red dates for me.. To be honest during my first 2 preg I really dislike her and dun wanna see her whatever she do make me so angry but dunnu y this time i really appreciate her