(2011/05) May 2011

starfruit - I just do simple home cook food coz been working and bz, seldom got chance to make it during weekdays. I have planned my dinner menu for this and next week..hehe wanna cook curry laksa tmr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nah..my maid never steam anything! The pot was use last nite to heat up my soup and left there till just now 3pm! so I got angry..what so difficult to wash and rinse the steam pot..kaoz

Bella,

welcome to the thread. 3.2kg at 36w is quite big coz last few weeks baby can grow really fast le. Ur baby really grow alot in a mth. Anyway, did ur gynae commented too big or anything or ask u to watch ur diet?

Happymumtobe,

ya, for ur case no choice. If my gynae commented mine too big for nature think I will ask agree to go for induce coz I dun wanna go under the knife!!!

Haha. Ur mum n hb so bad to laff at u. Anyway, did u measure ur tummy size? How big already? The last I measured at 32w only 37", far cry frm my #1's time. Nw I lag the tummy also wldnt shake =p

cloudpoem,

dun worry la, if gynae nv commented much then is gd news. Like u say, mayb coz u rested more =) conserve it energy for the final workout! =p

happymumtobe - u shd address your concern since u think #2 could be heavier with your big tum tum. I find e-csec very scary..it makes a lot of ppl kan cheong coz either bb in distress or mummy is in pain!

Starfruit,

U give me Nick, name, email and contact num? This list I distribute via email to all mummies on the list ba.

The existing table tat we have, who is updating ah??  

Hahaha! I love kids and I love being preg so I dun mind to have more kids =p even tho kids drive us up the wall at times =p

Happymumtobe,

Aiyo! How can ask preggy to do this kind of things, v tiring de le. Mayb u sld suggest to her tat she go do the physical wk while u help with some desk bounded wk see if she wanna do or nt! 

Hi LJ,

Yeah, the bottom spray is for the episotomy wound. I can't find other place selling. Sian.

First time round in KKH, I dun have free spray so I think now also dun have such freebies. I've bought the float to sit on too. It costs like $20 so heck, might as well buy. no savings btw renting or buying. LOL

BB weight:

My gynae also "see me very up". Say no prob giving birth to 3+kg bb. duhz. hopefully he's right.

finally can online... internet down for the whole morning till mid afternoon ...

went for gynae check last nite, gynae say bb didnt grow much for the last 2 weeks...

at week 39, 2.7kg .... look small from mummy tummy ... but i gained 2.2kg ...

dr also say, if by next mon, baby stil not out, hv to induce by 28apr ... as no good for baby to stay inside long n muummy still hv high blood pressure ...

me scare tat if induce, the labor will also b long then need c section ... haiz ...

hope baby now listen n come out naturally by next mon ...

mummies, jiayou ....

Val, I shall measure my tum tum later, shld see how big it stretches already.

I hv 2 manager, 1 of them is more understanding. She knows I trying my best to clear my work. I am angry with the other manager, always thot I very free and give me all kind of musc work and need to back up my secretary, now still ask me put poster. Tmr we hv fire drill, aso never inform, ask me to take the lift before the bell rings.

Sorry for nagging but need to vent my anger a but.

Apple, I very scared of emer csec aso, going to ask my gynae how confident he can deliver mr via natural.

This sun is my wedding anniversary, going to feast a bit..adding more weight again..hee

appple, u can really cook well.. must share some tips .. i love brewed soups but i can't cook vegs very well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ya, yr maid leave the pot so long then wash.. very diffcult to wash the inner leh.. she's giving herself more job instead... sigh.

More kids: I envy mummies who hve more than 3 kids.. really superb mummies... i have a friend who is going to deliver her 5th child in 1st week of May and she's a SAHM and home schooling all her 4 children... she still can find time to do teaching in church during weekends... really pei fu her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies..Polling Day set for 7 May! Damn I lost 1 day of p.holiday

Ling, jia you..your d-day is approaching [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] enjoy your days and countdown to see babyyu

Auroa - not really good cook la..just learnt to survive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The pot is no stain, no oil..easy to wash & rinse coz only used to steam or heat up food. I try to minimize microwave usage during preg.

bottom spray: any1 knows where to get it? my friend gave it to me as she had spare and i didn't buy during my no1...

Hihi.. Ya, i thought she's quite big too.. but my gynae say its ok.. But im worried because I would want to do a natural birth rather than a c-section..

I've gestational diabetes so have been controlling my diet alot.. I've so far gained only 5 kg (i'm a plus size to start with so was told not to gain more than 7kg) and I really wonder how come my bb can be so big.. *stressed*

=S

Hi Auroa,

I think most prolly I will order from Little Dreamers before 1 May. I found another place selling (a shop in KKH) but the bottle of spray costs like $43!!!

Maid,

Yeah, I found mine like to put the rice cooker pot and wok to wash tomorrow morning. cos sometimes i work late then had dinner at 9 to 10, she won't wash liao. -_-" anyway, I find mine very "hao ming". a few times, I am still working my ass off on the lappy, she's already in la la land (10pm).

Bella - It could be due to GD..my gynae said if the bb has sudden growth and huge, usually mommy is having GD.

Kiko - If soup pot which stained I allow her to soak overnite and wash tmr morning..but if the pot is not oily and when I drank the soup is only 9.30pm, I see no reason y the pot is up till next day without wash! I can tell she is trying to use the pot today to steam fish for my girl, that's y I bark at her.

I don't like work not done and she goes to dreamland especially kitchen items coz next day it might attract ants.

happymumtobe-me now 34week 6 days my tummy already 42 inches, don't know how much more will my tummy growth until i give birth. I always feel very heavy when walking

apple- maybe hor.. because my gynae wasnt even shocked when she told me my baby is 3.2kg.. She's also diabetic doctor.. Maybe its really a norm for all GD mummies..

Whitecherry, you n me only 1 day apart. I aso hope my tummy won't stretch even bigger, really can't tahan already..my feet only wearing size 3 n hv to sustain a heavy tum tum, my colleague says I look like penguin.

looking to sell some brandnew clothes

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5366401.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5366402.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5366403.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5366404.jpg]

Brandnew Disney baby pyjamas Set. Selling each set for $10. retails at $18.90/set.

size 0-6mths. i have 2 designs (ladybird or stripes)

Take 2 sets at $18. (Free postage)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5366405.jpg]

Brandnew CottonOn Baby pants.

size 000 For 4-6mths. Selling at $6. Retails at $10.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5366406.jpg]

Brandnew Mothercare mittens.

Selling 2 pairs for $7. Retails at $10. free postage

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5366407.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5366408.jpg]

Brandnew (washed but not worn) Max-kool baby sets

(Top/bloomer in pink or Top/skirt in white) size 3-6mths. Selling at $6/set. Retails at $6-8 per pc.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5366409.jpg]

Brandnew Combi Socks with anti-slip soles. length measures 9-12cm unstretched.

Selling 4 pairs for $10. or $3 per pair.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5366410.jpg]

Brandnew Mudpie Seersucker socks trimmed with seersucker ruffles and grosgrain bows.

Selling 1 pair for $7 only. retails at $11.

giving away free postage if u purchase $10 and above.

pls PM me if interested. thanks

Dear mummies i find the movement of the bb veri little today. Should i go kkh? But i still find tight n hard on tummy. Is this normal? Very worry!

Paulyn: how many weeks are u in? I observe mine for 1 day before going to gynae and he advise me to go take CTG scan.. Scan shows everthing is ok..

If u're worried, go gynae before going hosp. ;) straight to hosp more ex, right?

Dear cloudpoem, i'm in wk 36.

My gynac is frm kkh also. But he out of town. I dun know where to go. So thought of going kkh straight. Or do u think i should go to any private gynac outside.

Is there any other doc in kkh thar u know? Can try to seek advice? Ur firstborn? Do seek advice if u don't feel secure...

Try to eat something sweet to trigger alittle movement? Choc? Choc milk?

val/Kiko

so after the episiotomy how to PS? should i pack one float in the maternity bag?

Ling

Jia you. going to see your little one very soon...

Paulyn

try drinking chilled coke/ have some chocolate ice cream. it always works for my little one to be active.

dont panic near term babies tends to have lesser movements due to space constraint and lesser amniotic fluid.

i am sure there is a after office hour hotline for you on your appt card from gynae. try calling to ease your mind.

Paulyn, I went to kkh do ctg b4. Not really that ex. Ard 80plus bah. But aat least put my heart at ease cos that time my gynae also out of town.

halo mummies!!!

congratz to all mummies who have popped!!!

went for my checkup yesterday and bb weight is 2.97kg @ 36weeks 5days... gynae said bb quite active cos he is like playing hide n seek with the gynae when trying to see his face... haha... saw him sucking his thumb too.. so funny...

any mummies experience chest pain at this stage??? last time i tout is heartburn when i experience it at nite when lying down... but now even when sitting down working i oso experience it... quite painful when it start... not sure if it is heartburn now cos i tout heartburn onli start when sleeping cos lying down and the acid fluid flow backward...

Dear mummies, morning

Thanks for all ur advice! I did try to drink n eat sweet n cold stuff. But like no help. If juz to got slight movement, still consider safe or muz at least more that 10time a day.

Paulyn, my gynae says mystery at least 10 times a day. He is very concern if foetus movement decrease. Ask me to plot chart n monitor everyday. If there is a decrease in trend or baby did not move for a gap of 6 hours, must go do ctg.

Think you better go see gynae for a check.

Sorry another stupid qns, if i still experience tightness n harden of my tum, does it mean bb got movement. Btw if go kkh, i go straight to the delivery suite or i go back to the clinic to see any other gynac to see or wat?

paulyn, no stupid lah.. i also blur blur.. that time i go kkh like dunno go when.. i go to the clinic then the nurse say above 32 wks just go delivery suite striaght.. once at the delivery suite, upon registration, the nurse will strap u to CTG then the duty gynae will check on you ard 1 to 2 hours later.. dun worry so much.. maybe bb engage liao that why u cant really feel much movement...

oh i forget to say GOOD MORNING mummies... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

short short week for me.. as i will be on leave tml.. so having a super long weekend follow by monday to visit gynae to see my little princess...

paulyn, yar lor i hate the guessing game.. worry cannot sleep.. then dunno wad to do.. that time i go is becos of cramps.. hubby keep saying nothing wrong but i just dun feel good, he bo pian accompany go KKH.. i only feel better when doc ensure bb is alright.. hubby keep saying i over gan chiong.. keke..

Paulyn just go and do ctg to ensure everything is oki..

Blur of cuz we kan chiong cuz we are the one that carry the bb wor, went thru so much den till this stage of cuz must ensure bb is safe and sound..

This morning wake up eyes open only feel the intense backache almsot wanna cry out so painful lucky only got 5 mins but now tummy abit pain and crampy

Morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bella, i also hving GD for this pregnancy.. ya, i find tat yr bb size quite big.. u been charting yr diet? mine at 33 weeks at 2.2kg previously... althou been controlling diet, i still got a no of high readings.. think my doc going to shake his head again... stress when i going to see him next week.

kiko, u hve the website or contact for little dreamers? thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning,

read from FB that serene is popping soon?? wha congrats!!!

yaer, could be heart burn cos bb press against your stomach and may push the stomach acid up. wha your are nearing full term already and bb also good weight to come out anytime now.

paulyn, tightness of tummy could be the BH/false contractions. we will get more of it as the tummy practices for the real contraction.

i'm interested in the bottom spray too.. but seem like the delivery fee is on the high side.. wan to consolidate the orders then we order together?

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

LAST 4 BOXES OF TRIPLUS ALL RESERVED.

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

blurmoon, any idea how much is the bottom spray? able to get it by end of this mth? i'm interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa, i got the bottom spray during my #1's time, my feedback is that i dun really find it useful or effective, its kinda like no diff if i spray or not.. so this round, i am not getting. Just got the warming shampoo from them to use when is tart washing my hair after 14 days.

morning ladies.

kiko,

i am nt buying the float, just going to ask nurse to loan me 1 - foc mah. kekeke.

hahaha, if my baby is 3++kg i dun mind =P

Ling,

v fast will be ur turn to pop le =)

dun think too much, nt all induce case will end up c sect also. just cont to talk to ur baby and ask for cooperation =)

happymumtobe,

no worries la, just vent all u wan here =) its better to vent out then bottle up within urself =)

just tell ur boss (the one tats nt so understanding) that its tough for u to put up the posters. if nt he may think u no complains means u ok.

happy anni to u inadvance =)

45" huge la! hahahaha. my #1's time i was in my 40++" also but this time round at 37w i am only 38.5" lo. hehehe.

auroa,

wah!!! 5th kid for ur friend?!?!? how she cope sia! i wanna learn frm her!

apple,

so the following mon is a replacement PH??

bella,

mayb tat explains why ur baby is huge coz of ur GD. discuss with ur gynae on ur wish for natural delivery n see wat ur gynae says. some ppl can deliver big baby naturally.

paulyn,

gd to just head down to KK delivery suite to check and be put on ctg for ease of mind.

LJ,

actually i didnt use much of the spray for my #1. nurse teach me to use tap water to tap tap...

hmm...few hrs aft u delivered, nurse will come in and asked u if u have pee...if nt, she will wan u to do it...its a requirement....it took me an hr before i dare to pee coz imagine u have a wound/cut and u put salt water on it..-_-'''

as for big biz...i was given stool softener to take...

i didnt buy float too, i just asked for 1 frm the ward's nurse and return at the end of my stay. mayb u kiv tat and see if the hosp has it..if nt ask A to go and get it for u if u really need? back hm i didnt use the float liao.

yaer,

nice weight of ur baby. sld be 3++kg when born =)

ya, agree with starfruit cld be baby press against ur tummy/gastric.

blurlemon,

me too short week as I took leave tml as well =P

guys alway think we overreact la...i always tell him nvm lo, i take cab to hosp myself if he dun wanna send me =P

starfruit,

oh, serene popping soon ah. great! hope her baby dun give false alarm again.

Val, i also resorted to spraying with the water jet, this cleans the wound area better compared to the bottom balm.. hehe

good idea to loan the float from the nurses.. i wonder if Mt A have?

Morning mommies

re: bottom spray

think u can check with your gynae if they sell. From what I know TLC clinic (dr Paul Tsend, Eunice Chua etc.) does sell... but am not sure if its the same brand.

Split

I think if the pain and contractions are regular, u should go and have it checked out immediately - especially so for your case

re: painful, uncomfortable contractions plus backaches and cramps

Think right now most of us will be experiencing this. I have been getting them regularly every day but will stop in time for me to sleep. Think it's just the body preparing us for the real thing. Another thing I find it hard to differentiate is baby's movements during contractions. It's so difficult to time when bb is stretching and moving while I am having a comtraction - don't know when to start/stop the clock! hahaha... think these contractions (big hugs for bbs) are making it difficult for him/her to sleep too. =)

for my no. 1 i dun have float or the spray also.. hmmmm. i thought the spray is good.. haha.. maybe i shall give it a miss then...

i so scare of the first pee and poo after delivery.. and i so blur.. forget abt the pad is loop type nor ahesive to the panty//.. end up the pad drop into the toilet bowl.. keke..

starfruit,

u v brave liao, dare to use water jet..i so scare of the pain (i am weirdo rite? can tahan labour pain but nt this kind of pain) tat i only tat to wet the toilet paper then tap tap on the wound..only aft a few days then i more confident to use water jet =P

i think mayb u ask them if they have?? i think its just tat they dun proactively ask if we need 1.

blurlemon,

same here...i am so scare of the 1st pee n poo...and the nurse had to threaten to put me on catalyst if i dun pee within tt hr!

hahahah! u so cute. initially i duno how to use and tie and i paisay to ask...so i asked my hb to help me figure out hw to wear =P

i prefer the loop type coz i had bad rashes breakout till i cant tahan wearing the disposable panty so cant wear ahesive type =P

So excited for Serene..this is the real moment for her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope she has smooth delivery!

Val - it depends on company practice..some company give replacement leave the following Mon, some credit a day. For mine, it is a replacement leave on Mon..sigh

Good morning mummies,

Blur, the nurse will want you to pee after 4 hrs of your delivery.. Don't worry about poo as the nurse will provide you medication to soften the stool...

Mummies, just wanna check do you give ang bao to your maid & mother who do confinement for us?

apple,

oh, so cfm she will pop today ah. hehehe. waiting to see her boy's photo =)

hmm..so far no news frm my co yet...i hope they will credit a day instead =P