(2011/05) May 2011

Lou & Preciousmum: Welcome! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PreciousMum: i'm mummy to 3 kids too. expecting my 3rd one. heee.. wad are ur kids gender?

Spilt: ya, will be heading to gynae tomoro and ask for 2 days mc.. will tell him about my condition. my gynae did wrote a letter during my 2nd pregnancy to them. but coy doesnt care, mention that its nature of work, and has to oblige.

i got a good laugh with ur maid entry. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hahahahaa.. does she understand ur statement of 'when finishing, must inform?' my maid is act smart.. when i give instruction, she will 'yes mam, yes mam' but when she do it, the outcome is different.. sigh..

think we have to tolerate. did i mention that my maid doesnt eat regularly even when my whole family kept urging her to eat.. last sat, complain of stomach ache, than bring her to doc, than halfway, faint (dunno act or real) than ambulance to hospital.. Doctor mention gastric. already so skinny, still wanna diet. sigh!

Thanks kaykay.. oh.. hmm.. how 2 find bubblepearl to update e listing? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lou khoo, preciousMom: welcome....

split, no angry.. nowaday maids r like tat ... my frenz stil told me her maid sleep w/o tops.. jus bra ... the door also not closed... she almost chase the maid out of the house...

hi lou/precious, welcome...

split, your maid is almost the same as my previous maid... best thing is she don't even tell me when that item has finish... ask her anything to buy, she replied no... when we need to cook, found out no more left... then she'll tell me she forgot about it... makes me blood boil...

iloveparis, congrats!!

wha so many mummies popping early!! i am getting nervous!!

Cloudpoem, we are a bit emotional now but u have to remember bb is mroe impt, if anything happen to u or bb, company will not compensate, so pls think of your health if u can. Check with gynae if they can give u MC or HPL to rest at home. hang in there.

Val/iloveparis, i think not only 1st time mum will be clumsy, for me i also cant really remember how to handle a NB already, may be as clumsy as all first time mum!>. hehe

Lou & Preciousmum - welcome to the thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

iloveparis, congrats! and you must rest well, enjoy your moo moo career, send EBM to your lil angel. Am sure she will be back home with you soon.

Val - how's your boy? Hope he recovers soon..

U have to take care of yourself and drink more water too! Lack of sleep + looking after a sick boy is not easy.

mummies - after I popped charcoal pill and took a power nap, am feeling better now. I think most likely food poisoning and I suspect the milk fr the restaurant!

split - my maid also the same kind..after I posted here and got advise fr dolly & vv, now I separate her food & beverages except vegetables. So, now she auto tell me if finished, otherwise I'll not replenish..haha

CloudPoem, huh? maid fainted and sent to hospital by ambulance? y so drama?? Now u gotta warn her, if she having gastric again and was due to her on-diet, she has to bare her medical bills.

Ling, wah seh..your friend still can endure maid sleep w/o tops?? I think if my maid behave like that, next min she will be out of my sight!

Hihi Apple & Kay Kay, yes, am sitting here at Dr Chan's clinic now, long queue today (as usual)...getting hungry hehee, wOndering if bb put on weight, hopefully at least 2.5kg.....I trust dr chan's stitching skills, he's the few who does 'internal stitching' painless & fast heeling so stick to him ;)

apple: yes, u bet.. it was so drama, and almost every neighbour i see ask what happen the next day.. damn sian.. i really wonder if this is a fake act or real act.. if fake act, than waste my money.. now, my mil will keep asking her and monitoring her to eat.

and this maid only talks to my hubby. tell him, her stomach ache, what village cast black magic, and so on.. told my hubby that i wasnt happy that she talks to him only.. wonder if there's motive. she even ask to puasa, no way man.. than how many times u wanna faint?

Ling: sleep without tops? same as apple, the next min, she'll be out of my sight! what was she thinking? there are kids and man ard..

dolly - coz now she no longer freely take jam/peanut butter/kaya like nobody biz..and I don't stock up like previous time 2-3 bottles at 1 go. I cut to 1 each and I do stock list label with date purchase. Or else, she can finish kaya/peanut butter & jam in 1 week man..haha

starflower - wow, 6.30pm and u still sitting there waiting. Pity both nurses there..

I usually go early in the morning to cut waiting time. Yes, bcoz of his superb stitching on my c-sec, I have no choice but go back to him for #2 and bite with his super high charges!

apple, cloudpoem, first time caught her w/o tops... my frenz n her mom scolded her n thrown her stuff out of the house ... maid jus 4mth wz the family ... n driving my frenz crazy soon ... she now thinking of changing maid or not as she will end her maternity soon.. start work early may ...

my BH is getting very intense.. must be the carrying of papers that offset..now my back is super aching.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ling, I think best ask your fren to change maid. This is attitude prob ler..what if your fren not around, only kids & the hb..she might do something funny lo.

CloudPoem, u lie down and have a good rest early. Tmr go see gynae & get MC.

CloudPoem: Tmr go get MC from your gynae and don't worry too much about work. They don't deserve your attention at all.

apple: last weekend, i was down with food poisoning. I vomited 9 times in less than a day and i was totally weak. I almost wanted to check myself into a hosp for drip since i couldn't even drink water. I was super thirsty. I was so scared that bb will be affected. On monday, i went back to gynae for a check. luckily, all's well with bb. she got gain weight though i lost weigh.

starfruit,

hahaha. i think mayb first few days ba but once we recall or refresh our memory sld be ok in handling nb le ba. hehehe.

apple,

thanks for ur concern. he is so much better today. off oxygen mask already as the body can maintain the normal level on its own.

next is the drip as he is not eating n drinking as per normal. however, he is v active and notti today. is huge improvement from yest when i warded him.

waiting for some test results to be out and to take him off the drip gradually and the wheezing sound to be ok then can discharge le.

yes, i am lacking slp coz i cant slp well in hosp. the other time when i delivered also the same. yest nite also the same...cldnt slp till 2++...when i finally slp, my boy woke up and tell me he wanna go hm at 3am...then aft coaxing him, i manage to slp but woke up 5++am again...

today so tired....when he slp, i wk. when he is awake, i entertain him -_-'''

glad ur tummyache is better now. =)

cloudpoem,

ya. have a gd rest today. mayb too long nv do these sort of physical wk so when u started doing it, the body is nt used to it.

iloveparis: congratz on ur delivery and rest well!!

Lou khoo, preciousMom: welcome!!!

apple: really ah... still got stated in the terms and conditions... they really know how to cover themselves for not upgrading free to suite...

cloudpoem: if my company treat me like tat... i would have tell my gynae my work condition and ask him to give me long HPL or MC... since they dun treasure us... den no need to give them face... haha...

dolly: how is ur bb now??

Ling: should ask ur fren to change maid ba... imagine when she go back to work and later the maid advance to work without top den how??

Val: u better take care oso... nobody is in the hospital to help u mah??? u can ask for some help from the nurse oso...

Thank you mummies for the encouragement.. Have made appt with gynae, will get mc for both fri & sat..

They treat me like dirt, and pay increase by miserable $50, might as well, I tender once I return from maternity... The unappreciative behavouir is really too much..

hello...

false alarm.. got discharge this morning..overnight stay costs $688..i rather stay in RWS or MBS..haha

seen my gynae in the evening..he said most prob bb should b out next 4 days..

bleeding is due to dilution of cervix from 0cm to 1cm..he commented that i should visit him in his clinic and should not go hospital. i told him i was bleeding heavily and clinic only open 4h later.

now started to have contraction pain. got to standby anytime.

daddy is like argh...conned mi back..

he gained a lot of weight over 6 days.. now 2.938kg (37W4D)..put on 322g... expected weight (full 40weeks) might be 3.4kg..drank a lot of milk lately..

my gynae says he is busy lately..ask mi go TMC..now i am transferred to tmc hospital instead of Mt A.i applied for the Alvernia Ladies Card.. at least this overnight stay can use or else very wasted..

now hubby is back with mi..anytime can go hospital..

my gynae advise bleeding with no pain..dun need go hospital..

i hope i will be the next to pop..most prob update in fb..

jia you mummies, we are reaching...

iloveparis: congratulations on ur newborn..

Apple, good move...

Yaer, he seems to sleep alot during the day than nite... He can don't drink for 6 hours but nite will keep waking up for milk... My hb comment that he seems to be in America time zone...

Val - glad to hear that D's condition has improved. Is your hb accompany u guys in the ward? Maybe u catch some early sleep and ask your hb to keep an eyes on D. U will be very exhausted if continue like this..better take care yourself & meimei.

Serene - it was a learning experience comes with cost! It is good to know that he has gained much weight in 6 days. Oh, I din know that bleeding without pain no need to go hospital! I thought normally show or contaction, gynae will advise to go labour ward soonest as possible.

Dolly - my gal used to be a NY baby..haha took us 45 days to switc her timing. When she was in my tumtum toward the last lap, I got hard time sleeping fr midnite to 6am!! So when she was borned, this is the pattern..imagine how bad my confinement. Now I hope #2 don't like the jie jie or else die hard!! Age catching up, need more rest :p

Serene: Whao. A false alarm that cost $688? What did they do there to charge such high fees? I really scared I false alarm too.. So, bloody show doesn't mean onset of labour?

Serene, where did you stay? my stay at 31 weeks due to early contractions costed me nearly 1K for overnight stay. did you go to delivery suite? or just stay at the ward itself?

val: do u tink u can play with him n dun let him sleep in the day time? maybe nap 1 or 2 hrs den wake him up?? den by the nite time he should be knock out oredi...

Apple,

i was also shocked when my gynae said tt..for e safey side,i went to hospital.

Cloud poem,

Hospital stay 230. Consumable stuff, treatment fee n equipment usage 180. Gst 30. Total 447.84. Plus Dr fee 214. Total 600 plus..not finalize yet..

Medisave deductible 450. E rest by cash.

Jane..

I was admitted to delivery suite for 3h plus.then transfer to normal 2 bedder labour ward.

Have a feeling labour comin soon.have contraction.vagina has pressure tt bb is pressing on.waitin for water bag to burst. Bb kept moving n kicking.

Apple, oh really.. So that means when he's in my tum and during that time I've few insomnia nites.. Wow.. So how to switch his timing? He has been like this since after his discharge from hospital..

Good morning mummies...

Didn't have a good sleep & having headache.. Bringing my bb to polyclinic later for review again.. Hope today is the last visit...

hi serene,

as we are now considered full term (i.e. 36 weeks onwards), there is no worry abt bb coming slightly earlier unless u have Strep B or other conditions during preg). Even if water bag burst and no contraction, just inform doc can already. Go to hospital not on onset of labour but when contractions are constant and say abt 5-10mins apart and getting stronger. Go in too early will incur higher bills and also pains may just stop in a new environment.

morning ladies. finally fri but makes no diff to me la =P

yaer,

daytime i am on my own. as my mum is also sick, so i didnt ask her for help. she needed the rest too so when my boy can be discharge and I need to go back to wk she can cont to help me look aft my boy.

my hb wking as per usual la. aft wk then he will come over to relief me lo. but i still insist on staying in the hosp thro the nite with my boy lo.

if i need to step out of ward to get anything, will inform nurses so they will come n help me to look aft my boy for awhile.

i dun think its advisable to keep playing with him and dun let him rest during daytime coz when sick, slp/rest is very impt le...he is already taking lesser hrs of nap here in hosp as compared to at hm le.

he dun wakes up long hr in the nite la, just mayb 10-15mins and i think he is still nt used to here la. coz sometimes he will wake up and tell me his hand pain (where the drip is inserted).

CloudPoem,

if the co dun treat u well, no pt staying with them coz u wldnt have the moral to work for them n they will only take u for granted. take the ML and leave aft tt .

serene,

true lo, if bleeding heavily, naturally the 1st thing tat came to mind was to go hosp coz its show mah. or mayb call the gynae first.

hahahhaa. daddy and mummy tricked by baby but its a gd thing since its anytime nw, gd tt he is ard la. anyway, can claim by medisave so ok la.

can see u cant wait to pop huh. hehee. jia you =)

apple,

my hb will come over aft his work lo. otherwise, i am on my own. Ya, yest i slpt v early like 11pm but woke up constantly aft 3am. now clearing my email and work before my boy wakes up and i dun have time again.

thanks, will take care. am trying to drink alot of water as I start to feel some sore throat le.

dolly,

hope ur boy wldnt need to go back for review on jaundice anymore =)

dolly,

hahaha. coz i am in hosp still mah, so woke up bathe, clear emails if possible before my boy wakes up, before the bfast come along then have to feed him and get ready for the pd doing the round later =)

Good morning..am back to work from home routine.

Dolly - We brought her to PD to seek advise last time, but no one could help to change the timing. All the doc will tell u that try not to her bb sleep alot in the day. Aiya..NB ler, they naturally just zzz no matter how we wake them up la. So my gynae said it takes about 6 weeks to change the routine which is quite true.

Val - Not enough sleep will caused sore throat, maybe u go downstairs get soya milk and drink more water bah.

Val: y are u still checking emails? Shouldn't u be on leave now? Do rest when possible?

Apple: it happen to my firstborn when She's more active at night.. They dunno how to differentiate btw day and night yet.. Set up a night routine? Warm wipe and change into night wear? Than say story, sing songs, and pat pat sleep. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val, yr boy better now? u try to get more rest and drink more water too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have terrible migraines this few nites, got feeling of period coming, tightening, slight pain at adominal area and terrible backache. Really sian... din really experience it for no1.. seems like no2 more xin ku.. maybe age is catching up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Morning mummies..

Going for gynae check up later..

Feeling super unwell, whole night couldn't sleep. My whole tummy, v areas and rib there was quite pain.. Dunno why.. Ytd also laosai 2times.. Now feeling extremely tired when standing & feel like throwing up.. Any mummies experience this??

I was thinking if I shld ask my gynae to check for dilation later, u all think isit possible? Isit painful?? My tummy now pain pain.. =( advise pls..

kaykay, u ate anything tat irriates yr tummy? maybe let the gynae knows and let him check since u seeing him later. Checking dilation (not painful... just abit of discomfort... personal feel).

Kaykay: how many weeks are u in? Dilation check is better when we are in 38th weeks.. Too early may disturb the cervix.. Do take care, asml mention by some mummies, LS may be a sign? Keep us updated. Keep urself hydrated.

I'm also at gynae clinic now.. My superior din reply me when I told her I'm not reporting today. How nice. But I don't care liao.. :x

cloudpoem: oh.. same same ar.. my 1st is girl (5yr+), boy (3yr) and tis baby is a boy again... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how abt urs??

i aso felt tat i m experiencing BH alot of times and the pressure that the baby is pressing down there... but i m only in my 34th week and worried abt preterm labour symptom as my 2nd child started e preterm labour at his 35th week then.. so cross my fingers and wait till next mon gynae appt... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies !

finally i;m on leave till jul lor!

hopefully office wont keep calling me...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats iloveparis on your new arrival!

welcome preciousmom!

kaykay,

u ok? these 1 wk i oso very frequent LS. eat anything easily trigger to go toilet. donno is gan cheong or wat....

last nite me oso feel sharp pain below my vigina, juz like the pain i experience when i have my no1, i think its dilating thats why....

me now at clinic waiting to see gynae....see if he got a better accurate date when i can deliver.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val, take care and speedy recovery to your boy. and yes agree with teh rest of the mummies, try and get as much rest as u can as well. not easy to take care of sick tod now.

dolly, its quite the norm for bb to get their routine upside down. maybe once feeding is established, u try and change so that they can sleep mroe at night and less in the day. try and wake them up on the dot every 3 hrs, this helps.

apple, u back to work in the office? or still working from home?

kay, gynae can do a VE to check for dilation, just let him know. they can also check if u r having contractions. when is yoru edd again?

cloudpoem,

heard u had a bad day yest, glad its over.....good luck to your check up today! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cloud:- iam in my 36wks, so quite dilemma if I wanna ask gynae check.. Cos I now in pain that I could hardly walk.. Shld I?? =(

I feel so unwell.. The pain has been since ytd night.. My tolerance lvl quite high so I think its pain for norm ppl when imma mild pain.. Haiss how..

Hi precuousmum: I have a team of powerpuff Girls! Haaaha. Though hoping for a boy but God has greater plans. :D

Oh dear, tell ur gynae ur concern.. Since ur birth history was early birth.. Better seek advice. I hope Bb will arrive soon, but hope I can sleep more while she's in. Dilemma!