(2011/05) May 2011

Hello mummies..

I went to stock up my confinement red dates tea stuffs & the bathing herbs, plus 2kg of gingers. Wanna pre-pack this weekends so I can show my helper the portion. And also wanna teach her how to clean and sun dry the ginger..

blurlemon, I'm still driving and my colleague also asking me y am I still driving..hmm..I'm sick of taking lousy cab ler. The journey make me so uncomfy and safe! So I rather drive myself.

Dolly - Maybe u wanna bring him to private PD instead as they do have blood test facility. Seriously I don't trust polyclinic :p

Can let me know wad to buy for confinement. Mat want to stock up as well. My mil is helping with the cooking, hence wanna save the trouble of her buying it..

Red dates? Sesame oil? Ginger?

apple,

u know how to cook the red dates tea?

how many longan + red dates to put in how many ml of water?

wanna cook some to hospital tomoro.....

for ginger,

u mean need to sun? why? cos u clean + wash it 1st?

cloudpoem,

my mom help me buy some tonic from hock hua to cook soup but seriously i don know the names of them. u go hock hua they got a paper telling u wat herbs to add/cook for soup / drink.....

cloudpeom, me not workaholic.. just worry that the screw up the ISO audits.. cos they are my babies.. (initially i plan nicely to finish the audit then go give birth.. who know my boss abt it and when he call up the external auditor.. the eariler is already 2nd week of may liao).. haha.. me dun drive everyday.. only weekend when hubby not working.. weekdays i will either take company transport or hubby send me to work..

^5 apple.. yes i hate to take cab.. cos i dun like to wait for cab.. when u wan a cab alway cannot find and some driver hor think they are F1 driver.. haha..

SH, i was thinking abt this also.. beside the dates and longan.. do we need to add ginger also? i thinking i will put 10 each to my 2.5litre of slow cooker and let it boil overnite.. dunno wll be too sweet or not.. my mum cook one alway very sweet.. end up i dilute with water.. keke.. i dun like drink the longan and dates drink,, it just cant quench my thirst..

Morning mummies, had a gd slp last night!

Starfruit:- yah, I checked online & found out it was the strep B test that the nurse did on me ytd, that is - insert a cotton stick into my V, done in just a sec.

Sh:- I read abt the strep B test & I thot it was an important test.. Check if ur V areas is infected anot, so that bacteria & stuffs wun infect ur bb when bb exits ur birth canal. Perhaps urs is C-sect? I dunno if c sect needs this test anot..hmms

CloudPoem,

As I cater confinement meals, I just bought something extra to make soup & the red dates tea.

My list I have the following:-

1. red dates

2. black dates

3. nan dates

4. dried longan

5. dang shen

6. cordyceps

7. pao shen

8. black beans

9. bei qi

10. gou qi zhi (wolfberries)

Sh - I actually don't have accurate recipe for red dates tea but this is what I pre-pack.

10pcs of black dates

10pcs of nan dates

20pcs of red dates

20-30pcs longan (according to your own liking)

3 stalks of dang shen (cut the stalk into smaller stalks)

1 tablespoon of wolfberries

3 slices of old ginger (u can omit this for the initial 1 week)

2.5-3L of water boil for approx 2hrs

As for ginger, yes need to wash & sun dry for keepsake. Or else it will spoilt easily after few days.

Does anyone want a rocking chair for mommy? Can sit on it to rock bb to sleep at nights or nurse. Was gd for me but now i need the space in my bedroom coz expecting bb cot n new big bed once bb born. Good condition - wooden w removable condition. 9/10

Kaykay: I din do strep b test for all my pregnancy and it's all natural birth. I think the decision lies with gynae. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I only buy ingredients and mil will settle everything. I'm blessed to have a good mil who is willing to help.. Though naggy but appreciate her alot. She's even better than my own mum.

Hi kristie: hi! I recently join this forum, how many weeks are u in? So good. I also wanna pop! :D must wait patiently till wed to check dilation... Waiting game is so hard!

mummies, my hb quite pissed off with my mum... she knew that the bb will arrive anytime & yet she still go for holiday.. leave my maid to do all the chores include bathing both my lil ones while i'm doing my confinement... can tell that my maid is overload now, few nites she has not been taking dinner as she has no time for dinner...

my hb wants my mum to cancel her trip but she refused while my hb's going for business trip... rite now, my mum's not obliged to take care of my lil ones... so i told my maid if she needs my help or overload, let me know in order to relief her workload...

things got to happen during my confinement.. can't even have peace of mind...

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

BALANCE 10 BOXES OF TRIPLUS ALL RESERVED.

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

kristie, wow, dilated 2cm... u in hospital waiting now? take care.. remember to take 1 bottle of bird essence.. it will last u till delivery.. will need the extra energy.. hope to hear good news fr u soon.

dolly, agree w apple.. the polyclinic docs here so so... better refer back to PD.

apple, this time round, i din really buy much chinese herbs... will just drink the red dates catered fr NE will do.

Sh, i got the receipe of longan and red dates tea fr Mrs Wong Boh Boi previously. Her receipe is as follows:

10 pcs dried longan flesh

10-20 dried red dates (seeds removed)

4-5gm Tang-kwei (optional)

Method: Boil and simmer ingredients in 4-5 cups water for 45 mins to an hr until is fragrant and tasty.

2. Drink thruout the day.

For me, i used the slow cooker to boil it as no need to check on the water/fire. U might need to know tat red dates are rich in iron and is very good for mummies after delivery and at the same time, it will causes constipation.. so u judge how much u drink and put, okie?

cloudpoem, go to Fu Hua and tell the counter staff tat u looking/buying confinement stuff. When i hving my no1 in 2008, they even give me a list of confinement list (i still hve it) of herbs to buy (u might need to judge to see which items u need and will be using). For Yu Ren Sheng, the counter staff can also advise u accordingly too althou they dun hve a list. Normally, if go Yu Ren Sheng, u can ask to buy the red flower (translate it in mandarin). It's used after delivery after day 2 or day 4 onwards, it's used to clear the "dirty blood" after our delivery.

Majority items needed for confinement are mainly:

- da feng ai - used for bathing (for this time round, i'm not buying it as dun want to spend the time boiling it, thus, i bought fr BP the shampoo and body wash... quite a no of mummies bought it)

- Su He pills - to rid the wind

- red dates

- black dates

- dang sheng

- dried longan

- tang-kwei (only to be consume after clear of the period blood)

- black fungus (used to boil soup to clear the tummy's blood)

- dong chong cao

- bird nest

- chicken essence

- bao sheng and so on and so far

dolly, think yr hubby can't blame yr mum lah... she helped to take care of no1 all this while and going for a holiday (personally think she deserves a break too) and she wun know tat u will be due when too... see whether the maid is able to cope, if not, cater for confinement food and let the maid concentrate cooking meals for yr no1 and hubby and looking after no2. Meanwhile, u also need to take good rest too.

Hi Auroa - on the "da feng ai" bathing herbs - do you need a pack each time you bathe, or does each packet last for more than 1 bath?

Does it leave you with a sticky feeling?

Wanted to buy confinement shower gel, but my fren said might as well buy herbs since I am engaging a confinement lady. And also, for the confinement body wash, still must use with boiled water and not directly from shower/tap.

Thanks in advance

Auroa, told him that my mum's not obligated to take care.. Can not always depend on her too.. So my hb reason with me that even if she doesn't know when, at least she has to buffer the delivery date... Haiz.. I'm speechless.. We are so stressed up plus my gal is seeking our attention now...

dolly, I felt that your hb shd not pissed off with your mum going for holiday. To help out is bcoz she doted u and not obligated to serve like a helper. If u think your maid is overloaded, catering confinement meals always an option. Less cooking will free up your maid's time in preparing, cleaning, mopping..etc

Let's think about it, ppl like me, I don't have my mum around..who to piss with? I also got to think of a solution how to handle my confinement isn't it?

I have a maid, but I also don't want her to cook confinement meals coz using sesame oil is really oily..the whole kitchen gonna be messy. I even tingkat dinner for her and my hb so she only do simple cooking for my gal to minimize the workload. Then she can concentrate washing bb clothes & milk bottles and so on.

Kristle:- so what did ur gynae commented abt ur 2cm dilation?? Go home rest?? Excited right?! =x

Cloudpoem:- yah I guess its up to individual gynae.. Maybe ur gynae is comfortable with it.. But check is better, safer bah.. Moreover it cost $3x only.. But the test result not out immediately.. And I heard some doctor do tis test when u gonna give birth..

Mummies I wanna ask if we are BF, initially we shldnt take ginger right?? Cos bb might have juardice??

tks auroa / apple / for the receipe.

ya bluemon, don add giner for 1st wk.....not sure if it affects bb juandice.....

my 1st confinement i didnt buy all these to drink / eat.....get so much nagging but i juz don like herbs...hope this round i can try a little....

pixie, da feng ai" wont leave u a sticky feeling. i didnt really bath with it. only use it to clean myself everyday. 1 bath = 1 pack.

only use to bath for twice during whole mth of confinement previously.

dolly...don get upset......agree with apple....got to work other way out....really we sometimes tat MIL / mom for granted....me too, ask my mom help me buy this n tat she never say no but in fact her legs aches and has been seeing doc without telling me much. and when i realise she did mention before her leg aches, i feel so guilty tat i'm busy wif my own family that i neglected asking how is she....

ask ur mom enjoy the trip and when she's back, she will be more refresh to help u out?

i understand how sad u r now without much help but at least u hv a maid....how bot ur MIL, can she help temp while ur mom go overseas?

strep b test:

argh.....doc never mentioned anything on this too me and i think its too late to ask le ba....tomoro checking in le....so gan cheong....

our daddy juz manage to clean up the whole hse n i do the necessary little cleaning to prepare for bb's arrival!

Kristie: any feelings when the dilation was 2cm? I have this weird feeling down there since morning.. Was bathing my #2 and felt it. Jus took a nap and felt weird again..

Dolly understand how u feel my mum was helping me with my 2nd boy too and at times my hubby will complain bat this and that and y my mum can't help I feel bad when I hear hubby complain any my mum yet my mum also got her right to rest.. But guess ur hubby just worried abt u and bb scare ur maid can't handle and u got no helps.. Can't make ur mum cancel her trip since she already planned for it and maybe she's going with her frens how abt getting ur inlaws or part-time confinement lady to help with ur cnfinement?

pixie, a pkt is required to boil every time u bath. It does not leaves u sticky feeling but slight herbs smell of the leaves. Previously my CL boiled it for my no1 but she's not willingly to boil it everyday for me lor.. this time round, i'm doing confinement over at my mum's place, thus this time round dun want to trouble my mum to boil it, thus opting for easier option. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, think yr husband also stress as he's going for overseas trip and worry tat u might not be able to cope and also yr son's jaundice have not stablise, thus, he's worry tat he's not ard here to help u out with no1 and no2 and would prefer yr mumm to help u out. Assure him tat if really help, at the most ask inlaws for help (for me, i wun lah.. die die also wun..hehehe)... meanwhile, can get the maid to take over the household chores and u can concentrate spending time w no1 (she might feel insecure now tat there's a new additon to the family and seeking attention) and no2.

The red date tea recipe is useful i also dunno how to do leave it to my mum.

Went gynae check this am now 34weeks n bb is 2.5kg. I gained 1 kg these 2 weeks 600 gm went to bb. Total weight gain at abt 5kg now. Gynae ask me to stop durian n stop carbo n sugar uf not bb may be too big for me to delivery naturally. Also found out tat my gynae will opt not to snip n let me tear naturally if possible this is good news to me.

Dolly if w not getting well do u want to go PD for a 2nd opinion. N dun stress over your mum. Just try as best to arrange without her. If can leave some of the non impt housework n just concentrate on confinement for this mth.

Hi all, gynae said 2 cm can be delivery either tomorrow or even upon due date. So is not a guide at all. Just that is better than not open at all. But previous 2 days i got a tear feeling down there n told my hubby and he said rubbish how can i feel that. But the fact is that it is dilated. So i should just wait patiently for the waterbag to burst, contractions etc now. Waiting time now... So i came back n start to do last min packing n to set up my new sterliser etc today. So tired now.

Cloudpoem, i at at end week 37 already!

Happy coz baby is 2.8 kg now from 2.2 kg last week.

Auroa how much is the 5 yr plan from stemcord? Do u need to pay any cash upfront? Or all from CDA? I need to call them liao. My gynae is encouraging of the cord blood banking so i better sort out the arrsngement soon.

Blurlemon agree with u the red date tea dun quench thirst at all!! I gubbed down so much water secretly cos was bfing n damn thirsty. Think i will do the same this round with water i mean. Duluting the tea is good idea but is it still as beneficial after we dilute?

I'm new here! Expecting my no1 due on the 23rd may..

Have been experiencing bad cramps at my tummy area, pelvics area also very painful at times, even my v area sometimes will feel sharp pain/swollen.. quite often this two weeks, told my gynae but he just commented it's normal. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Couldn't sleep well for the past few weeks waking up for toilet. Since 9am this morning went toilet and Ls 3times.

Need some advice badly!!

Take care all! :)

Apple: so early u buy the ginger? I tot can only keep abt 1month or so? They say the Malaysia kind best for confinement...but v.hard to find...

Dolly: if it is my mum she also won't cancel the trip, but I also understand yr hb might feel it is still best to have her around to help out. Will she be back before your hb went away? If yes that shouldn't be a prblem.

Kaykay: yeah i also first time in weeks i did not wake up in the middle of the night...so shuang!

Kristle: jia you!

Jus came back from my checkup, bb is 2.9kg at 37 weeks, I realized the growth slow down a lot for the last month....

Thanks for all your well wishes...

After 7 days in NICU, baby is back home with us today.

But I have a problem...Im trying to start breastfeeding but baby keeps falling asleep when I try to breastfeed her. So end up i still have to bottle feed her to stop her from crying from hunger.

I have tried all the techniques i learnt at Mt A, such as doing proper latch on etc....but baby still just fall asleep after a few suckle.

Any advice???

Kristle:- Waiting game now... =D

Starfruit:- Wow, ur bb grow & absorb so much. I was scare that bb too big it will be hard for me to push out as it was my #1. Also scare that doc need to cut my V will be painful.. So we do get a choice of not cutting?? Natural tear/ don't tear at all??

Angie:- I tot last mth is growth spurt for our baby??

I getting lesser & lesser feeling of going urinate at night time during sleep alrd..

Baobaolin:- Welcome! Another may mummy!

I think ur case of LS 3times today u shld monitor or seek professional advice from doc instead.. We can't give u much advise too.. Cos one of the labour signs include loose stool/freq activity of our bowel.

U may wanna monitor.

2days ago I LS 2times & had bad stomache, ytd went for check up & gynae say everything is ok & soon after, my stomache ease..

Iloveparis:- good to hear that ur baby is back home with u. Don't be upset over btl fed bm.. As long she gets the best.. Some babies just need time to learn to latch/ not s good in latching.. Slowly jiayou!

Iloveparis, now is feed on demand just guve your breast everytime bb cries. She may be sucking for comfort n its sooth to suckle on your breast thus will fall asleep. Bb also tend not yo drink too much if u latch direct as compated to bottle feed. Pls cont to latch her on when she cries or when its time for milk. U should feed bb on a 3hr interval if she is still sleeping beyond tat wake her up to feed this will help to stimulate your milk supply as well.

Kay ya quite a big jump in her weight these 2 weeks but i suspect her weight will not gain so much moving forward.

I am still seeing gynae every 2 weeks but after next visit its weekly already.

Baobao lin, welcome according to my gynae if its real contraction it will not go away n will become more regular. If its BH it comes n go n sometimes after u rest n u r ok then its false contraction n not time yet. Maybe bb pressing on your nerves thux the pain. Did doc say if ur bb has engaged?

Mine has turned headdown but not engaged yet so will still be in tum for a while.

Kaykay u need to check with your doc if he will snop or let u tear. Diff doc diff practise. How many weeks r u now? N how heavy is your bb?

starfruit, just realised tat the executive fr stemcord din pass me the form tat i signed for the package (think she mentioned tat she will process and i will receive it in 4 to 6 weeks time bah)... it's $1250 for 5 yrs (w/o GST), storage for 1st yr is free and charging starts fr 2nd years onwards, fr 7th years onwards, can opt for annually payment or 5 yrs plan..even if stemcord decides to increase the charges for future, under the 5yrs plan will not be affected.... i planning to change my no1 to 5yrs plan next yr too. Oh, btw, i opted for payment under credit card.. personally think it's too troublesome to pay by CDA, so opt for the easier option.

baobaolin, welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmm, i also experience cramps ard the tummy area and my gynae put me on CTG and found out tat got mild regular contractions and now on meds to quiet the uterus. Maybe yr gynae feel otherwise bah.. meanwhile, u monitor and see...if pain persists and increase, it's better to call the clinic and check.

iloveparis, glad to hear that bb have discharged. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] There might be a few reasons tat bb fall asleep when drinking milk... it could be the sucking tat tires out the bb or the teat problem... try switching the teat (like rubber to plastic) to see whether it improves. Or it could be tat bb have sufficient milk intake as they know when it's enough and will spit out the teat or nipple. Do monitor and see... it's all abt trail and errors [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit, ya, cc is one time payment. Think CDA a/c need to apply and some procedures to process.. abit troublesome as after delivery, too busy to bother and hubby will be going on overseas trip during tat period, so not opting for it.

Cloud, my bb's jaundice reading was 159/160 before discharge.. So not sure is it because of the yellow related substance that cause his juandice level shoot up..

Mummies, just now I was discussing tis with my maid if she can't manage, I will order confinement food from the caterer.. She assure me that she can manage.. So I told her that she got to rearrange her work schedule...

It's true that my hb worried about us when he's not around... You gals are rite, we have been taking my mum for granted..

Anyway, I'll not ask my MIL for any help..

As for my bb's jaundice, will go for the last visit to polyclinic & see what's the doc will to say... Don't think i can make any arrangement for the time being since no one is around next week...

Thanks to all mummies for your concern.. Felt much better after pouring my woes here as well as iron things out with my maid... Hope there will be no hiccups for the next few days...

Baobeilin, welcome...

Iloveparis, congrats that your bb can go home... You can try to tickle her cheek or even nudge her chin to wake her up.. My bb also fell asleep whenever I bf him... The nurse or LC mentioned that bb feel comfy to be around mum's chest...

cloudpoem,

i'm wk 38 now.....exactly how many days i don know....

red date tea:

mummies, i've tried boiling 500ml wtr wif 12 longans+12 red dates+3 small pcs about 2.5 cm each tang shen (hope i get this correctly), taste nt bad,very mild nt very sweet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i don dare take chinese herbs so put on 3 pcs tang shen, can put more if u wan....tat is for pu qi....

baobaolin,

so nice to hv u to add on to the may11 mama club! over the last 1-2 wks, i oso LS at least 3 times a day.....

kristle,

same same here.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good luck. update us when u pop....

Iloveparis,

congrats! hv u discharge wif ur bb?

dolly,

jia you......can b tough wifout help!

start of my MIL nitemare:

juz as i tot this round my mil will learn to be clever n nt to be too involve, she juz started her 1st "demand" and i hate it when its always thru my hubby! now i'm in cold war wif my hubby! juz cant understand why she didnt realise every input she has will cause sandwich for my hubby! sigh...........argh........always make me the one that is the bad guy! cos its i don wan this n tat but i'm doing all for the bb sake as well as we as parents sake!

n really hate it when i think history is repeating itself.......i'm already prepared she will start to say go mkt everyday to buy fresh produce....don buy to keep stock. damn! wats wrong wif keeping a few days or 1 wk of supplies.....she really don know those mkt pple oso keep their produce frozen for days / wks be4 selling it to us........stubboen old woman!

then juz now when i'm boiling the red date tea myself ( she knows how to cook but i don wanna involve her), she start complaining the 1st CL i had 2 yrs back..... i was thinking its history why bring tat up. n she tell the CL don boil the red date tea for me, she will do it every morning tat time, cos she say the CL boil it at nite, leave it overnite for me.....!!!! tat time my boi was so difficult to take care, cry all nite for 1st 6 wks! glad tat the CL help me to work thru tat whole mth! she didnt even tender her resignation is consider we lucky! always finding fault.....i really don know wats more up to come!

n my hubby is those type muz pre-tell him wat to ans to my MIL then he will know how to respond, if nt he everything ok! sian!

Sh take it easy maybe ur mil just dun wan u to eat infresh food that was kept in the fridge for too long during ur confinement.. Cuz my mil was the same but onl during my confinement she Is so Particular abt food in the fridge.. But to be honest I sometime don't appreciate what my mil is doing and many things she did actually irriate me.. The way she bring up my no1 the way she treat my sons really make me boiled blood but I knOw she actually mean well for my son.. Like she alway buy sweet for him and when I comPlain abt it cuz my son is coughing she'll alway said this sweets she buy is gd one wunt cuz him to cough.. Sweet is sweet loh nO matter how gd too much of it also no gd loh..and my mil alway like to be the gd guy infront alway ask me and hubby to scOld and beat and when my son naughty she alway said tell daddy and mummy scold u...

Sigh split, this is my mil everyday particular-ness. Only buy tat day = fresh! Buay tahan!

N exactly, when y Boi is naughty, she will say u do this mummy is angry, tell mummy, later mummy scold u.... Etc... Wat lau, make me the bad person.... But lucky my son don like her.... Sometimes even say out: "don like nainai!!" she super heart broken Lo.....

Not tat I don appreciate her totfulness but really boil blood when her stubbornness kicks in... Only my son can overwrite her stubbornness, u imagine. My hubby can't even Talk her thru but comes to my son, she will melt!

Guess all mil are abt the same but my son love his nainai more den us cuz nainai everything also give in to him while me and hubby is the one insist he go to sch scold him wen he's rude.. And my scold superb scare his dad that day he go and ask his nainai if his daddy don't like him.. Den I'll be the one alway assure him that his dad love him cuz we make sure every weekend bring the kids out to places like polliwog, nex or those places with playgrounds for them to play.. Lucky my hubby not those mummy's boy he will scold his mum at times if she overdo it like tell me son don't go sch when he cry.. My hubby will said den next time he dun wan take exam den don't take don't wan go ns denu go explain to govt is it

didnt come in for few days coz having engorgement.. sigh.. ytd nite even hav fever, shivering and not feeling well for whole nite.. luckily it subsides after i applied the cold cabbage leave. but the milk supply got decrease a bit. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

iloveparis, my bb also tends to sleep when i latch her on. she likes to suckle a few sips then fall asleep. since i get engorge easily, sometimes i didnt wait for her to latch, n i will pump out and bottle fed her.

dolly, my parents also will go on vacation soon, and will b during my confinement. bo bian, they prebooked it before i got pregnant with #2. so i didnt ask them to cancel the trip. and without maid, my mum is quite worried coz we do not stay with inlaws ( i also do not intend to seek help frm in laws). what we plan to do is to cater confinement food, and hubby will take half day leave everyday till my parents back from their trip. the purpose is for him to bath my #2. then he will bring #1 to childcare and i will b at home with #2. guess it will be very very tough since my mum practice traditional type of confinement and asks me not to touch water.

Sh, agree with split that may b your MIL want u to take fresh food. u know sometimes elderly do hav their own kind of thinking which we dont understand. cant change them coz they hav been 'mould' in that way for many years liao. just hav to close one eye lo.. btw do u stay with your in laws?

My MIL just gave me old Ginger, 5-6 pieces and I'm clueless what to do w it. Anyway I'm only 37 weeks next week so I don't think the Ginger w last till then. Anyway, I'm still driving, so much more convenient, don't like cabbing, find it so hard to get cabs. Yah , I also remember last month was the growth spurt so hoping this bb w stay inside until due date, coz now she is smaller size....only 2.5kg at 36.5weeks, whereas at this time, my -#1 was already 2.9kg.

As for red dates tea, I remember I drank so much of it it got too Heaty for me and when I pee it was painful. So when I asked the gynae, he said ' just dilute it w water' so now I know, red dates tea cannot be too thick if i'm not drinking plain water...

Oh yeah, someone mentioned about V tearing when giving birth naturally, it's better to 'cut' than 'tear' and nope, u won't feel the cut coz the pain & effort in pushing out is far more then u know, u won't even realize there was a cut at all.... And it's neater and of the right length. If u push at random and allow it to tear uncontrollably, it can tear too much and in zig zag haywire direction which makes healing harder.... But all this gynae is around to decide, leave to him/her.

Split,

Gd tat ur hubby still will talk back... Mine super respect his mum n will only say it in a nice way if necessary....if Nt he juz keep mum n let his mum say all she wants....

Jane,

Engorgement.... Oh no.... My turn soon.... Hope its better for u now! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: mil

U know her extreme is when she tell me to ask my mom to take back the food my mom has helped me buy from supplier cos she is a hawker n got contacts. So will b cheaper n buy 1 wk supplies is easier cos we don live together wif mil n my mom. too much rite.say her everyday purchase is fresher! End up she really didn't cook those meat tag my mom buy, she say those Nt fresh de they eat, I eat those she buy everyday! Wat lau, my mom will purposely buy Nt fresh de for me meh!

Even things like cloth diaper, She say she will buy, she buy de is the softest de! N don buy 2nd hand toys, everything Muz b new de. As if her son earn so much for me to spend...

End up those 2nd hand exersaucer, big ticket items etc we gt we lied tat it's from close frens.

She's consider our closest family n we still gt to lie!

Lucky I don live wif her! N hubby agree can stay near but Nt togehlther cos he has frens tat stay together wif mil end up move out n things gt worse. So he ok wif current arrangement.

My 1st confinement she insist a lot of things till the world is upside down, last min I gt to find CL cos she can't even dare to pick up my Nb son from Cot n bath etc....n insist we do confinement at her hse when many things r restricted etc....all adds up to my boiling pt n hubby then agree to move back own Hm in day 2! Imagine wat that 24 hrs from hospital discharge can cause! N moving back Hm means hubby gt to move all bb things back Hm again! CL come still keep finding fault wif CL! Last drawn was when BIL buy back some Taiwan food from holiday n she ask CL to eat. But CL didn't eat cos package wasn't open yet n as a stranger she will b paisay to open Pple things wat....

She say in front of my hubby, ask CL cook fish for me to eat she oso didn't, (she did! But it's too much stocks left!!!) ask her eat the taiwan Food she oso didn't! Wat I so angry Tat I throw the frozen fish (cos is my mom buy de) in front of all of them into the bin! N hubby quarrel wif me in front of her. I oso hack care n ask wat has the taiwan food gt to do wif CL! Find fault oso Muz b reasonable! Tats when she knows how to shut up n hubby send her Hm straight! Hubby still blame me rude n disrespect! Say she in car don dare to talk to him! Like tay oso my prob! Had a big quarrel tat time. I remind hubby Nt as if his son is so easy to take care. CL oso a human! She has her tiredness n imperfection! If his mom can do confinement for me as promised, we all don even hv to face tis CL at all!

Mummies, I can't get to sleep at all and found the need to rant out a bit here. These few days I have not been posting although I am following the thread here closely.

Tuesday I went to NUH to monitor bb's blood flow cos of my low Amntc fluid prob. Even if I m on mc this wk, AF still does not assume to normal level, at low 7.4 where normal is 10 n above. I still don't understand why I am hvng this prob when I am trying to rest this wk, although still doing hsework and drinking loads and loads of water. Gynae say no other things I can d except to drink more water and rest and rest. I followed the same, then today went to see him again, hoping to see an impvmt in AF...

This mrng went to gynae, quite confident can improve AF and hoping to hold bb till full term (now 35+5). but after check, AF is even lower than frm tues! I told gynae I drank so much water till my food intake is affected, but he say still nt gd..kept assuring me it's ok but I can see frm his expression tt I hv to deliver early.. Sent me to TMC this noon to do ctg and do the jab to pump bb's lungs to sped its maturity. My #1 was also c-sec cos of low AF, bt she was full term liao at 38w so ok. Now I am worried I hv to deliver bb as preterm. Very stressed.

After doing jab this noon, my hands became numb and bb refused to move much. Dunno if she is stressed up after the jab, I tried eating and drinking cold but she move so slightly over a few hrs...feel like rushing to hospital by tmr mrng.Worse, hubby is so tired out after whole day gng to hosp, taking care of my active gal, make me feel even more guilty...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tues still hv to go back for 2nd jab for bb lungs and doppler

test at NUH. So strained just thinking of this, Hv to keep monitoring and can't rest, guilty feeling, bloated tummy if water, worries of preterm bb..

Sorry for the long post, feel the need to rant so much...when I think of this, just want to cry and hide...