(2011/05) May 2011

Serene, if not complication and bb is in good position, shdn't be a prob for natural birth. Jia you!! Many mummies who pop earlier on are all natural birth except Jane I think.

For me, was thinking of VBAC, but gynae not encourage, hb think too risky to try and finally bb agreed with their thought and stay breech..faint

Cloudpoem,

u oso on standby mode le? When's ur edd?

Re: durians

Actually I hv no cravings de, but Donno y after seeing apple n some durian queens here keep posting the durian pics, I suddenly hv the urge to eat them! Bought once n after eating, my n bb weight shot up so much within a wk! End up got to endure the cravings in case bb too big can't come out....

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tks paulyn.... ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple,

Wow how I wish my boss tells me tat but fat hope!

Serene,

I wish I can b on standby mode now but gt to endure thru thurs... After which fri starts = standby mode.

Actually gynae wanna check for me this fri appt, but he sees my tummy so tight n say better check, end up he say bb head very low le N it will b this wk! I oso wanna check as I don like such unprepared surprises!

Gd nite mummies!

apple,

VBAC contain certain level of risk.. which i also felt that should not put urself and ur baby in the unnecessary risk..

will keep talking to my bb to ask him to come out fast and smooth..haha

Sh,

relax urself over these few days..wondering how gynae noe bb head is low?haha..

rest well..

halo mummies... can't go back to sleep... sianz...

wanna rant abit... just now had some arguement with hubby regarding the same topics again... VBAC or C-section... he ask me to just choose a date and go for c-section which i really dun wish too... he said who so stupid to go n choose something that have higher risk and put the bb n mummy in danger... den said if i continue to choose VBAC, dun later regret if something bad happen... sianz... whenever he said tis statement, he really stress me leh... keep tinking am i really putting bb n myself in risk... should i just go for c-section... in the end i just brush it off saying tat let natural take it courses ba... when time to deliver den say...

it is not tat i really must have VBAC... im oso open to c-section if there is a need to... just tat i dun wanna just straight go for c-section without even trying... it is not tat i have health problem when i had my 1st c-section... it is cos of my bb breech... so tink still can try... dun noe why is it so diffcult for him to understand...

Serene,

Gynae juz press on my lower part of the Tummy n say head quite low le....

Morning dolly! Don worry, his juandice will b away soon...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yaer,

Mayb hubby juz don wan unnecessary heart attacks moments. Some Guys juz don know how to put it in a nice way but his ultimate concern is safety for u n bb. Shows tat he care.....

Dolly, I think he is well..don't worry much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cheers

Yaer, my hb also doesn't encourage me to take up such a high risk to go for vbac where c-sec is an option avail. Imagine we carry till full terms going thru the journey & last part touchwood any prob arise, how??

morning,

Dolly, all the best for check up today.

yaer, why dun u discuss this with your gynae togeteher with HB. think he also worried thus he reacts this way.

morning all~

apple ur boss sound very concern and nice of him to offer the taxi claim without u even asking..

dolly hope everything's well for u bb..

yaer, i was given an option during my 2nd pregnancy to go for vbac too as bb is not very big..i guess u need to check with ur gynae if he/she is encouraging it..my my gynae dr ang is pro vbac according to most but at times he also discourage people from going thru vbac depending on the condition..anyway me and hubby felt that vbac risk is higher den c-sect and my first experience with c-sect was oki so we decided to c-sect again..

sh, wow so excited for u, enjoy ur last few moment with bb inside and u can carry ur bb soon..

morning ladies

split,

usually i will get reply on the day itself if nt the next day le. and it will be his nurse who call me back.

where do u see him - at TPS? mayb next time u call the TPS/Delivery ward to get them to contact him for u as well.

sh,

26 aor is nt far away! another 2weeks! u take care and keep us updated once u pop ya =) so excited for u =)

apple,

ur boss is really nice to ask u to taKe cab and claim =)

re: VE

my gynae have nt check so far, he says dun wanna disturb it so early. hahaha.

yaer,

ya, i agree ur hb is just concern but it doesnt know hw to put it across nicely so he resorted to this kind of tone la. i am sure he doesnt wan anything to happen to u and baby too.

mayb u heed ur gynae words...if ur gynae thinks its ok for vbac, give it a try...if ur gynae dun really encourage then just stick to c-sect...coz gynae will know best...

split & Val - My boss has been very nice to all of us. That's also part of the reason y I stay put eventhough I got better offer outside with huge increment. My hb always remind me that $$ can't buy my flexi & understanding boss. Not many good bosses around especially my current career level. Mostly are demanding & top down drivers.

The best part he asked when I was at his secretary's desk doing some paperwork. I knew he wanna make known to her so that she doesn't give me prob when I submit claim for approval.

apple, can see that too..money not the most important thing in a career..most of the time people job hop mainly becuz of the bosses and the working environment..i've decided to go for hpl also maybe becuz of my demanding, lack of understanding bosses too..if not i will hold on till later stage and help up at work too..

morning mummies~

So exciting to hear everyone gonna pop soon!!

I think I have another 3-4 more weeks bah...

apple: yea, the mrt thing pisses me off! I took a few times lei and the #@$! sitting on the reserve seat just keep looking or ignoring one lor! sometimes it's aunties hor. anyway..nearing term le..don't bother~

sh: yea i took once durian on wed and went to see doc on fri and my pee sugar was +1 so i stopped taking but bb weight went up by alot also.

yaer: my gynae also told me since my bb in breech to consider c-sect. for me, I just want my bb to come out safely and I told my hubby that which he also agree that if both parties are safe that's all that matters (though he did grumble a lil abt the cost la)..maybe that's what your hubby is thinking too..he just want the 2 of u to be safe since VBAC has it's risk and your first was a c-sect ya?

dolly: do update us on bb condition~

Hi all. This is my first post here. Hope I can join in the chat with all of you. My EDD is on 24 May but had 4 episodes of bleeding, so kinda worried that baby might need to come out early.

apple: wow u have such a good boss. And I noticed 99% of the pple who sit on reserved seats wun give up seats, no matter if u're pregnant, or old until you can't stand. So bo bian. I've been trying to reduce travelling on the mrt. There's once there's no seats but still nvm, I don't mind nobody give up seats to me but coz the train was too crowded, everyone came squeezing in and I had to protect my tummy and being so scare that the pple might hurt my baby.

mummies, thank goodness that his readings has dropped to 145 but still need to go back for review on jaundice + liver... poor boy has to go thru the pricking on his foot...

jenny, welcome to our family...

i find that most of the time during peak hr especially in the morning and evening time no one will give up their seat..usually those give up seat to me are uncles or aunties..those in sch uniform usually too busy with their phone than noticing a preggy or an old folks standing near them..those younger working adults usually pretend to fall aslp when see us coming..still remember there's once i even gotta give up my seat (i was abt 6mth preg that time) to another lady who look like she's abt to give birth anytimes..

split,

PM u some other numbers.

same here. i ever gave up my seat to preggies whose tums are bigger than mine or old ppl coz no one else gave up their seats.

re: train rides

i am quite lucky *touch wood* 9 out of 10 times i am on the train, i have been offered a seat. sometimes when ppl dun offer me seats,i just stand lo. But wat pissed me off is when ppl dun offer yet wanna stare at me and my tumtum.

anyway, i have alot of funi encounters on the trains. example, 1 snr citizen auntie flashing me her snr citizen card and asking me (a preg) to give up the reserved seat to her or when ppl see me walking towards any gantry, they will ask their friends to queue at another gantry so they dun have to give up their seats or "reserve" a seat for me. hahaha.

Jenny,

welcome =) where will u be delivering? 4 espisodes of bleeding even in 2nd n 3rd trimester??? did ur gynae says why?

yes. when i am on the train, i usually use my 2 hands to protect my tumtum too. if needed, i will even push the person away slightly if he/she comes too close to my tum tum.

dolly,

glad to know W's reading has went down. dun worry, i am sure he will be fine very soon. my #1 also had to have his toes pricked for the 1st 2 weeks.

apple, envy u got such a nice boss.. yes money cannot do everything.. so wad earning more but everyday the back kena stab... i would choose to have a lower salary.. with better working environment.. so have u tried out newbaby confinement food? how is it..

MRT/bus

aiyo alway take from khatit to SK.. the bus alway full of "very tired" army guys one.. usually will have to stand.. nowadays hor.. most of the time is uncle who give up sit for me lor.. students and army guys is the "most tired" one..

mummies, good afternoon...

jenny, welcome... must take care since u hv 4 espisodes of bleeding

dolly, bb W's reading will get better each day ... dont worry... we r praying for him ... jiayou ...

apple, ur boss is very good. .. not like mine... stil wrote nasty letter for my MOM case ... she always 'pretend' to b nice lady infront.. but come to the case, her letter was the worst ... made me so heartache when saw her letter ... haiz.. hope the case will b over soon ...

MRT train...

tat very stress week i had, i took bus n mrt... no one gave up seats to me... my tears jus dropped... so emotional ... from home till the gynae clinic... stil crying ... jus cannot control ... haha ... now think of it, no big deal lah ... very common in sin mrt n bus ...

aiyo Ling, that was really bad.

Once I was really peeved..non peak hour and there were some ppl getting off the next stop sitting down but didn't want to stand up and offer me the seat =P anyway, I've been taking cab most of the time since first trimester coz I don't work in town and I arranged with my boss to come in slightly later..haiz..whatever happened to a gracious society??

Jenny, welcome~

I have the following items for sale, do PM or SMS me if you're interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pigeon Nipple Care Cream and Breast Shields

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5199564.html

Winnie the Pooh Pants (Unisex) 1 pair

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5241419.html?1301230518

Safety 1st Deluxe Bath Cradle

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5267655.html?1301149290

Used Medela PISA Faceplate

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5214044.html?1302587212

Ben's & Jerry's giving out free scoop of ice cream! they are raising funds for people suffering from dyslexia

afternoon mummies,

just came back from gynae visit. wk 35 and bb is abt 2.5kg.. Gynae say she is a bit big, may b hard to deliver as i m very petite size. Gynae most prob will be assisted delivery (with vacuum or forceps) or if still cannot mayb have to c-sect.

i told gynae i didn't indulge in a lot of food leh, he say maybe it is genetics lor... aiyo

I am from the June 2010 thread.

I am now doing my 3rd batch spree for Sophie & other brands, the products can be seen on www.sophie.sg. The discount is 20% off price listed on the site.

To order, please send me a PM directly (I will not be referring to the thread postings). I will close orders on 17 April at 3pm. On 18 April, I will contact all mummies to confirm the orders and ask for payment to be transferred before 19 April 11am. Stocks will be available for collection from 20 April onwards at Pinnacle@Duxton or Tanjong Pagar MRT.

V- United square also having it in the atrium till 7pm. Lane is moving fast! 5 flavours to choose from. hehe

Melody-My friend's 35 weeks too but her bb weighs 3 KG. you are still ok in a way.

hi V,

i think so too.. cos though i petite (1.56m tall only), my hubby is quite tall (1.74m) n well-built.

hi LJ,

wow, your friend bb so big.. so by full-term will be 4plus kg i think...

LJ, too far for me too~ =(

Melody, I think it depends on mummy size...mine at 34 weeks only 2kg and gynae says it's fine for my size~ yea, about the same as me..1.56 and my hubby is 1.7 too~

Blurlemon & Ling, I hv to admit I'm one lucky ones to hv a good & understanding boss. This week supposingly I'll hv to report to ofc for major handover coz most of the regional mgr fr my team is in town for meeting but today is my B'day so he excuses me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ling, I think your boss really sux!! If me I won't let her go easily..sure seek legal advise to fight all the way.

@ash: stand in front of de person also no use wor.. they will pretend you are invisible. hb says we preggies shld go fwd and ask the person to give up the seat.. make them paiseh. :X

Dear all mummies,

I'm new to this thread as i hardly logon due to too tired or too busy.

If not, I'll just buy things from BP.

My edd is 29 May. I hope to make new mummy friends here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jo, welcome...

apple, ya, very disappointed wz the boss ....

will seek legal help after the case wz MOM ...

ash, no point stand infront of pple... they will not see ... they will jus play iphone or pretend to sleep ....

On MRT/buses, it's very sad that there are still pple who never give up their seats. I really hate to take MRT on peak hours and have to endure those selfish pple who act like you do not exist.

What 1 of my fren did was really funny. When this happen to her when she was preg,she will stand in front of the reserved seat and catch the person's attention. Next, she will point at her tummy, then point at the reserved seat sign and then point at the seat. She say that this will embarrass the person enough to give up the seat. Hahaha it's really funny but i don't hv the courage to do it.

Hi Nina, what a coincidence. I am delivering at Mt A. This is my 2nd one. But i suspect i may be early since my first came out 3 weeks early. What about u?

Hi Nina, haha if we are at the same hosp, we probably could have seen each other there hor. Provided our babies intend come out at the same time.

Jenny, I have bleeding during the 1st trimester which is now in control with hormone pills and other medications.As I had preterm contractions at 28 weeks at my last pregnancy, this round I was on medication all the way till 34 weeks before my gynae stop it to prevent the possibility of having another preemie. So far so good as I step into my 37 weeks.

Sorry for gate crashing. But I have a really great deal to offer.

I have a Medela Swing (Singapore set) bgt last year. Currently still under warranty till Nov 2011. Used less than 5 times as I plan to use this whn I m outside. Bt in the end I didn't really use it cos my supply wasn't really fantastic. Letting go full set with original packaging at just $210. As gd as new, can't even tell it has bn used b4. To make the deal even more attractive and worthwhile for MTB, I will b throwing in a brand new pk of Huggies NB diapers at my own expense.

Grab it b4 its gone! PM mi for the unbeatable offer.

Gosh, I sort of fall on my bum in my toilet jus now.

Was bathing my daughter n wanted to sit on the wet stool but slipped. Sat on my bum n my back hit the stool then hit my head against the wall. Haiz. It's a bad day for me.

Hopefully this will not trigger labour so soon cos I'm only 35 week plus. My back hurts a little n now can't walk fast too. So now my Hubby wants me to lie on bed to rest now. Sian.

Hi all, how's everyone doing? Hasn't been able to login for a few days.. Thread has been long uh??

Anyone poping soon/again? =D

Jo:- welcome!

Apple:- what's up for ur lunch/dinner for ur b'day.? =P

Dolly:- good to hear ur boy getting better alrd, stay healthy for him!

omg lin, must becareful k..since is our last stage le try to ask ur hubby or helper to do the bathing of ur kids..i will ask my son to go and ask their dad to bath them..usually when i ask hubby to help he alway tell me wait wait wait..but when his precious son go and ask him dont have to wait one..

Val: I'm delivering at NUH, under subsidised. Going to stay in class C. Yes my bleeding started from trimester 2 and 3. At first was low lying placenta. Then third time was due to placenta rised so there was separation of membrane. But thank god it shifted up.

I just went for my checkup. My baby was underweight at 1.8-2kg and I'm now 34 weeks. Kinda worried for him.