(2011/05) May 2011

Dolly, it shd not be a prob for bb full month celebration. Most important is you extend the confinement food intake to 40 dgays to nourish back your health.

kristle, oh u did it at SL too.. hehe did u do the preggy ones. i love the preggy shots maryann did for me this round.. hahah.. very nice. a good keepsake. i actually bought all the pics so paid additional $250 for it.. like it a lot cos a lot of very nice pics with hb and my #1.. heheh Spent a bomb but i tink totally worth it!!! when will u be picking up your pics?? aiya should have convinced your hb to take with u lah.. will be a nice memory.

elbarc, oh u are quite petite, no wonder your gynae say may need e c-sect. anyway maybe u cut down the milk? cos i know preggy milk are quite fattening.

apple, she is excited about mei mei.. when we went for the shoot.. she talked to my tummy and told mei mei that she has smile for the camera during the shoot.

dolly, u need to rest too leh if u can. the way youa re running around, i think you need to bu3 your body more. pls take care.

i went to buy my chinese herbs at chinatown today.. spent $180!!.. and most of the herbs i dunno what isit and what it is used for.hahaha my mum was with me lah.. she picked everything. also got the pearl powder which i will give to my nb. as well as the confinement herbs to bath.. the price went up from $1 a pack (during my #1 time) to now $2.20 a pack!!

Starfruit: nice shot...your gal looks so sweet...she is soo cute...still will talk to meimei...

Dolly: glad to hear tt u dun have to go back kk alrdy...take care and do your confinement well.

Paulyn, is your sharp pain consistent? if it comes and go, it may not be cervic dilating, could be bb is pressing on one of the nerves thus the pain. U can check with your gynae. I actually experience this as well and sometimes, its sharp pain.

I have a pre-loved Medela Pump In Style Breastpump in Traveler Backpack to let go at $300. V good condition. Original box from Mums & Babes still available.

Contents: (as stated on box)

Pump In Style Breastpump

Microfiber backpack

Removable motor unit

Removable cooler carrier

Double pumping Accessory Kit (2 funnels, 2 tubing) –however for hygiene purposes it is recommended to get new ones

Manual breast pump

Cooling Element

4 Medela Breastmilk Bottles & lids

AC adaptor

Battery Pak

Willing to throw in:

3 brand new Medela membranes (needed for the funnel) FOC

10 glass bottles with caps (lids) –good for storing expressed breast milk. Size is compatible with Medela breast pump, just attach directly onto funnel, express, cap and store!

Interested, please PM me or sms 9180 2300.

Starfruit & Angie, yeah.. I'm going to really nourish my body.. Didn't eat & rest well for the last few days plus has been blown too much winds while out...

Mummies, just wanna check with you.. The nurse from Kkh gave me some glass bottles to store milk.. So any idea where can I get the lid cover for nuk/medela bottle?

apple, dunno le.. but this time really more painful than the #1. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

split,

re:waterbag

i m not sure if that was the feeling during water bag leak. coz i remember on that morning itself while lying on bed,suddenly feel like something twisted in the tummy. (hard to describe the feeling, not painful) then when i went to pee.. got extra water coming out.. (feel like).. but pantyliner not wet le.. only till reach gynae, then she confirmed was waterbag leak.. but this time the contractions pain came very soon.. unlike #1, that time was 'show' (bloody discharge, like menses) then waterbag burst. so pads were wet. contractions only came in the afternoon.

morning,

dolly, if its standard medela or nuk bottles, u can just go to any places that sells nuk or medela stuff and get the lid, should not be diff. hey i think u can get at KKH too, the shopr there.. first yrs??

Paulyn, what u mean by very frequent, u get it when u walk? or sitting down. u wanna give your doc a call and find out?

starfruit: i do get the 'discomfort' down there when bb is moving or head is pressing hard on it.. i thought it was cervix dilating..

went to gynae on Sat as my tummy was very tight and stretched... gynae say it looks irritable and gave me pills to 'mellow' the braxton hicks contractions... sigh.

my edd is pushed back to the initial 8/5, gynae say he will only check VE on 26/4..

ive no exp in breast pump so looking at abv post by clio selling the bpump. why is there a manual bp? usual practise is to buy new funnels & tubings only? tis price is gd?

Have a great week ahead!

I have recipe for BM from Jamu lady. Interested? It consist of 7 ingredients. Namely-longan, red dates, fook san/foo lin, 3 slices of ginger, wai shan, ginko nuts and lotus seed. 2/3 times a week till delivery? anyone tried this? i tried last week and tasted like chng teng (dessert). i had better slp after drinking it.

Morn..

My hand n feet started swollen today.it is e 1st time. I heard old wife tale.after 3 times of swelling,its abt time to go labour.

Tummy started tightening n feeling painful for e past weekend.back started a bit achin. Hope can endure to next wed as his daddy is returning from aus.have been talkin to him n countin. down everyday. Edd is 1 may

Morning mummies!!

Long time no login cz busy clearing my work n conduct handover training. Worried if I start to post, will hook on it..hehe

Dolly, congrats, finally your boy can go home. Meanwhile, do rest well n do a proper confinement.

Jane, congrats in the new arrival of your baby!!

Apple, my colleague who had a c-sec done fir the 3rd time says the wound is super pain n she knock out when she gets off the bed the 2nd day..sounds scary but pray hard 2nd time c-sec will b fine.

I currently at TMC doing ctg again, seeing my gynae later. Hope baby is doing fine.

Me too.. my feet were swollen on Friday but i was wondering if i have walked too much. Now trying to drink more water so that wont have so much retention.

If what Serene says is accurate, i may be delivering early. I am only in my week 35.. hopefully BB will stay till full term.

think we can start update our chart on the day of the little one liao.. see who is the kor kor or jie jie.. so far now got 4 bbs rite..

Just went to the gynae this mrng for my 35w scan. Didn't put on much despite I tried eating more, baby only at 2.23kg. If I Deliver during this time, sure very low birth weight..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] gynae assures me tt she will hit 3kg by 38-39wks.

Tmr still hv to go back nuh for amniotic checks. Still on low side. Luckily, I took leave Liao frm this wk. Must rest more at Hm to stabilize fluid level, if not may hv to deliver b4 38wks..

1 x BN Avent Philips Steam Sterilizer (24hr model) - received as gift (retailing at $199 sgd)

Selling @ $160 cash / willing to exchange for vouchers (taka / robinsons / isetan / tangs / best denki / ntuc)

please PM me if interested.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5327757.jpg]

dolly, congratz... bb is getting better each day rite.. dont worry so much ...

as for confinement, if possible do for 40days ...

LJ, the soup u mention is for wat? and wat is fook san/foo lin?

xuanmin, drink more water n more bedrest ...

starfruit, nice shot ... show more pic lah ...

Ling, thanks... true but i think it's link to my diet too... i've to cut down ginger, sesame oil & dom till his jaundice's reading less than 100...

aftnn ladies...

jane,

i also itched badly aft i delivered my #1. it was due to hormones inbalance and there is nthing to be done except to bear with it...hope ur itch is better or gone off already by nw?

kristle,

try beef?? take food which are high in carbo? drink more milk? i also take mcd chocolate milk shake on top of all the durians and durian pastries to booast my gal's weight.

U steady sia! secretly went for the ps. hahaha.

dolly,

gd to extend ur confinement as u didnt had a gd rest at all while ur boy was in hosp. now tat he is back hm with u, hope u will be able to rest well and recuperate =)

split,

how are u nw? any better?

elbarc,

this time rd *touch wood* nope i havent swell and i can still wear my wedding band although its getting tighter. for my #1, i cldnt even get it on in my 2nd trimester already.

happymumtobe,

hope ur boy will be gd =) keep us updated ya =)

feeling so tired coz my boy is sick. see him suffer how i wish i am the one who is sick and nt him...=(

Hello...greeting from a "panda" coughing mummy, I was coughing thruout sat n sun night n deprived of my beauty sleep...

Wah, lots of mummies are popping now..

Dolly, np to do confinement to do 40 days, it is just only to continue the food. Congrats that u n ur boi can go hm n have good rest.

Val, finish my ctg n seeing gynae. Based on the graph, gynae says bb action is reactive so is normal but i told him I can't feel much. So now he give me a chart ti monitor his movement everyday. If the movement decrease each day or baby did not move for more than 6 hrs, I need to see him.

Kind of stress to do the chart especially at work, how to keep monitoring.

Then my boy now weighs 2511g at week33d4, consider big for me, so scolded by my gynae as I told him I took a few seeds of durian. He told me must really control due ti the slight Gd I hv [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Happymumtobe, glad to hear that BB movements. Sometimes maybe u too bs didn't realize BB moves ba. Re BB weight, cut down carbo & sweet stuffs if u do not want him to balloon too fast.

hi dolly,

Glad to hear W is discharged & doing better... you also take care of yourself during this confinement period. I think the caps you mention should b able to get from hospital... just check with the pharmacy or shops there.

starfruit: nicely done~ i'm doing a PS too but a close friend is doing it for me at my hse..hehe..i'll be buying my confinement herbs 2 weeks later..I think i'll spend a bomb at my TCM medical hall too~ haiz.

dolly: glad to hear that you and the baby's at home! congrats~

elbrac: mine started to swell at week 32 le..hahaha...then subside and now swell again..

Dolly: the nuk caps can be found at kiddy palace, robinsons, KKH, MT A etc..or my suggestion is to find a kind soul on the forum to give u =) I've got some free ones (haven rec them yet so not sure if its nuk)..pm me if u want to know who k? Oh, I tried the medela cover, doesn't work for all bottles..get NUK safer~

Funny, my gynae showed me a chart for my bb..who is 2kg at 34+1 and she's in the ok range. can i ask why mummies want to boost your bb weight? I know it'll be easier to handle after birth but the labour will be tough too right? I think coming out at 2.5-2.6 kg is ok lei =P

stairfruit,

i love your pic... very well taken of your girl kissing the tummy... so envy...

my tummy got lots of marks due to scratches & eczema... so taking photos out for me....

mummies who still remember my story....

finally got good news to share:

(1) my maid finally arriving this week... it is a long long wait since Nov last year... keeping my fingers cross...

(2) i can do natural delivery 'cos placenta has moved up slightly...

Yeah!

any idea, what food can increase my iron level? i know pig's liver and beef is good..

took the HB test and shows 10.2. mentioned low by gynae. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dolly, if u do 40days confinement, it will not effect the bb full mth lah ... u jus continue to the confinement food can liao ....

heaven, congratz ... so u can relax a bit now... dont hv to b stress over the 2 issues ...

Re:waterbag

i read somewhere, if u not sure if waterbag burst or jus leaking of urine, try to do the exercise where u control the urine from flowing.

if the flow of water dont stop like u stop the urine from flowing out, then it is waterbag burst ... u can control the urine flow, but not waterbag leaking ...

hope tis help ....

Re: swollen n stretch marks

lucki for me, at week38, stil no swollen ...

my stretch marks jus appear a few red dots .. hope they dont spread out ... crossing fingers ...

mummies, let us jiayou together ... jiayou, jiayou ...

Ling

Fook San looks like a palm size piece of white card board. I think it is common in all medical halls. it is to 'an shen' calm yourself.

Serkit

i am also experiencing that but hopefully the myth is not true. i am only due end may! and my maternity bag is not in sight.

Swelling - i only have it when i have food that are high in sodium. Like Mac (comfort food). So try to cut down on those food or try drinking more water.

bubble pearl,

take care and hope ur cough will go off soon. my boy also coughing in his slp and he has difficulties slpping well and eventually we brought him to kk A&E and his oxygen level was abit below normal range =(

happymumtobe,

mayb ur baby movements too gentle to be felt. mayb once there is slight movement quickly make a note on some paper first or phone then when u are free, then mark on the chart?

oops! hehehe. then u really got to listen to ur gynae and control for the time being if nt baby too big size wldnt be gd for u.

V,

i think depends on individual woman de. some can deliver natural even if baby big also.

heaven,

congras on the gd news =) hope ur maid will be a gd one this time rd and also hope ur natural delivery will be smooth n fast =)

cloudpeom,

red meats, spinach (if i dun rem wrongly?)

ur gynae nv prescribe u any iron pills or ask u to increase any certain kind of food?

Re waterbag

what i learnt from antenal class is to wear a pantyliner or pad and see where the water comes from. if it comes from birth canal is water bag leaking. if cant identify, smell it. it should not have any odour.

Hope that helps

Ling,

the exercise is called kegel exercise.it is useful for woman of all ages.. Help to prevent urine leakage n improve sex pleasure.

My stretch mark is very bad..dun feel like looking at my tummy.

Lj,

It could b water retention.drink more water to flush out e waste.i ate fast food very often.mayb every alt day..Haha..

Ate mac breakfast.suddenly swelling subsides..my swelling is quite mild..no pain.

re: waterbag leak/break

in summary: its odourless/colorless and u will nt be able to control the flow no matter hw little/heavy it is.