(2011/05) May 2011

Split,

no direct way to get hold of him, only thro the nurses. Let me chk the number then I pm u. I think he has gone off for the day le as this morning he was at Tps.

Yaer,

movements will be lesser as compared to before due to limited space but there still sld be some movements.

split - your pain sounds worried, I think u can call up the clinic # get the nurse to inform your gynae to return your call rite? This is the usual practice bah..take care ya! hope bb guai guai listen to u till full term.

Val - yes, am indulging durian strudel with frens now, also the ice cream..yum

I put on 600g, 400g goes to bb. I think bcoz I'm left with 3 weeks, so gynae doesn't really concern about the weight gain anymore coz I have been on good track all these while [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh yes, am gonna have good feast tonite..follow by next week coz got group meeting @ work with group dinner.

TPS is at kkh right? i actually called kkh they said he's not there ask me to called amk clinic..called le he also not there..earliest he can reply is monday i think..maybe im too kiasi ba

apple, ya ytd i was very worried cuz first time so painful..especially the tummyache i cant barely move..diarrhea after that..den after diarrhea the tummy feel better but comes the menses cramp till i almost wanna cry out..hubby keep asking if we should go hospital..but prof tee told me if water bag no burst no show den dont have to worry that much so we hold back the tots of going to hospital..only manage to get back to slp at 2am..

Apple,

600g is gd increment for u =) I gained 1.7kg in 3 weeks but lucky majority goes to meimei.

Last 3 weeks for u, dun nd hold back le, just feast n feast. Kekeke.

Split,

mayb he left Tps early coz I was suppose to see him this morning if meimei still nt active.

I pm u the number le. Another method u cab try is call delivery suite as they are 24x7 and ask if they can contact prof tee for u.

split - I think just follow gynae's advise bah..he is very experience & pro.

For me, after seeing so many mummies has pop or with early contractions, a bit paranoid too..so this morning when I see my gynae I also ask him what to expect & I'm in good shape to hold till full terms..haha

He finds me funny suddenly asking all these Q :p

He assured me that I have healthy preg, no prob to hold till 38wks up..

thanks val, really appreciate that..i called and leave down my number le..

can i just check for water bag leaking how to define it? im having some watery discharge, clear in color but very little only is it waterbag leak?

lol apple i was telling prof tee the other day that i guess im being paronoid too..even though this is my 3rd pregnancy already but this time round is so different from the 1st 2..as 1st 2 both went for csect..i dont have any contraction pain b4..

i was told that pregnant with girls will be more xin ku..and that is my case lol

split - I do agree with u. I find this preg is easy going than my #1. My hb keeps saying coz I'm experienced so I handle it better, also watch my weight strictly that's y more active & mobile now. During #1, around 34wks onwards, I can't see my feet! And I gotta go nail spa to trim my nails..horrible

When I preg wif my boys the experience were gd no sign no symptom not even morning sickness, can even run during later stage

dolly,

dun worry too much. take care of ur own health..falling sick in confinement is quite common. take rest whenever possible..

val,

glad to hear tt ur gal starts moving again..dun worry so much..

iloveparis and Jane,

congrats on ur newborn..rest well

kaykay,

if pain still persists, better check with ur gynae

apple,

my baby has the same weight as ur.. but mine is 36w5d..felt tt my bb weight gain become slow..

i gain only 400g and he absorb 364g. expected weight for bb will be 3kg..

thinking wat food i can eat to pump his weight. I dont take durian.. have been drinking milk powder and ice cream everyday...

spilt,

my gynae was telling mi water bag burst will wet the whole bed or wet one pad after other..

bb movement should be greater or the same and should not be lesser...

my frez twin boys were delivered yesterday at week 32.. so sad to see them with tubes around them..wondering how long will they be in the incubator..

tomolo will be week 37..finally full term.. we are still waiting for his daddy to come back in another 11 more days..

mummies, w has discharged & he's reading is 200.. but tomorrow has to go back kkh for follow-up again... sianz... have been in & out of kkh for 9 days... hope we won't have to go back again after tomorow...

just bac from Gynae's visit.. At week 33 and BB grew from 1.2kg to 2kg... Have to watch my diet.. if not hav to C-Sec.. Hiaz.. N i put on 22.5kg... FAINTZ.. Guess I need to go on diet for the next month..

Lj: welcome...

jane: congratz...

dolly: congratz... u finally can relax now... dont worry too much ... bb will get better each day ... u hv to take great care ...

Re: week 37, Day 6

me went for checkup today, me lost 3.3kg within a week ... so scary ... doc say is ok ... but didnt tell me what is the weight of baby today.. say baby will not gain much within a week ... faint ...

today checked the amonic fluid level n dilation ... say there r stil plenty of amonic fluid for baby ... n no dilation yet ... so can go for natural birth ...

me now almost back to pre-pregnancy weight after the 3.3kg loss within a week ...

crossing fingers i can be lesser than pre-pregancy weight after give birth ... haha ...

ling,

u must be too stressed.. rest more and don't think so much..hope that things will turn out good for u..

meanwhile, try to eat more..

Mommies, note that for subsequent births BH will b more intense n painful. But as long as irregular n waterbag not burst or show nvr come shd b fine. Just have to take it slower n rest more. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lets jia you together!! Hahaa... N better start packing bags. I'll pack mine next week. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

serene, now dont dare to stress liao ... had been eating well last week leh ... not sure wat happened ...

mummies, let all of us jiayou together ....

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

apple, durian strudel this week.. hahaha There is no more durian in my house this week and i am suffering from withdrawl synptoms... hahaha

i think i will ask ask my doc next sat if i can hold till full term lah.

split, actually can call the nurses and check, they should be able to advise u too.

elbarc, how come need to do c-sect if bb gets bigger, this is your fist right?

Ling ya norm to loose weight at the end. aactually for my case, i lost went in the 40th week and gynae immediately ask me to induce. anyway as long as your doc say all is ok, it should be fine.

I gained 2 kgs in 2 wks! Omg! Doc says I gained abit too much la but still ok. Bb gained 300g now at 2.2kg. Wonder if it's e durians? But I'm so tempted by e durian strudel! During #1, had no cravings but tis time now seems to crave so much for durians. Even my colig says so!

Serene - My bb weight gain also slow down abit which my gynae sounds a bit relax on my diet and ask me to feast for the next 3 weeks! As compared to my #1, #2 is much smaller at this stage. Hopefully he is >3kg @ birth.

I have been feasting today..OMG, better do some light exercise or swim tmr.

Ling, relax relax..u r too stressed up!

starfruit - This week am abit off the fresh durians. With friends around, I just took 1 slice of durian strudel fr the log. My durian ice cream cake & durian ice cream still in the freezer.

Ash - I got weird craving today - Katong laksa. I'm not a fan of laksa, but today just had that for a quick fix on the crave! strange..

thanks to all the mummies for the greetings!!

iloveparis, mine is 35 weeks. her birth weight is 2.47kg, no need to b in incubator. how abt urs? how many weeks? i also no time to pack my hospital bag.. now hubby busy with #1 and to & fro hospital.

dolly, nope i m in NUH.

andrea, how much ur bb is having now? mine is colostrum now, bb also not drinking much..

split, do monitor carefully. this round, my waterbag leaked and i didnt even know abt it until the contractions came and the frequency is so near.. really shocking! tot i was not able to make it to operating theater liao..

re:water bag

the leaking signs are not found in pantyliner. i suspected coz the feeling was different while passing urine. lucky the same day got to c gynae, or else dunno wat will happen.

Need advice from mummies who has maid.. My maid is someone who don't eat or has very little solitude. Have no idea if this is her way of eating habits or she trying to stay slim..

She is admitted to hospital for gastric as she fainted on her way to doc when my hubby accompanied her... I know employers has to settle their medical fees, but what if the cause of her hospitalization was due to her not eating even when we urge her to eat all the time. Should I pay on her behalf? Hmmm

MTB > I got a Similac Stage 1 (below 6 months) 400g tin to sell. $10 - Retail Price $20+. brought it becos my baby doesn't seem to like the current brand but after brought it she drinks normally with her initial brand so totally didn't open this tin. Brand new. Please sms me if interested 97907481. Funds would be donated to ASD (Action for Singapore Dogs).

Jane, congrats!!!

LJ, welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

val, glad to know that yr girl is "active" now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, dun worry abt it... hope the review turns out fine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning mummies,

Wonder if it's due to phototherapy, my bb slept thru the night after the last feeding @ 00:40hrs?

Cloud, maybe you wanna check with your agency with regard to your maid?

bb movement in tummy: for new mummies, must take note tat bb needs to "move" at least 10 times a day. If within 12 hrs, still not much movement, it's best to contact the clinic asap. My ex-colleague's wife thought it's ok (she thought maybe when she's asleep, bb move and she dun know so she - + abit) and when during her checkup, it was found tat the cord was tangled ard the bb's body up to the neck (can't hardly move) and need to deliver asap.

me can't sleep since 3am plus as the meds wears off and slight pain can be felt at the left and lower side of the tummy. Haiz.. plus my girl down w cough. Sian...

Packed 10% of my hospital bag and finished 70% of bb's stuff and starting to transfer my stuff's to my mum's house for confinement... starting to think whether i shd do confinement at my mum's place.. seems like alot of stuff to shift (my stuff, no1 and no2 stuffs).... been busy "checking stocks" for my girl's meds (like fever meds, diahorrea, the chinese & western meds, etc) and packed them in a bag and leaving instructions to my hubby (incase my girl falls sick when i'm hospital)... haiz, all this while, my girl taken care by me when she's sick, my hubby dun even know wat kind of meds it is when i showed him today.. hope my girl dun fall sick when i'm not ard. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dolly, ya, can't sleep.. partly due to the contractions and my girl down w cough.. haiz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

think cld be due to the phototherapy tat he's sleepy. U cut down on ginger and yellow color food intake? old folks belive tat for the time being to reduce or not to take if bb got jaundice (last time my CL asked me to take less till my bb recovers) and she helped me to "sun" my girl near the windows between 9am to 10am in the morning. After tat she went back for review, she's ok and cleared by PD.

Auroa, that's what the pd wants me to cut down all yellow related substance.. On fri I didn't take any of the stuff, his jaundice level drop... So my hb wants bb to drink those ebm which I've expressed out on fri..

Yesterday morning After I fed him @ 11:30, he slept till 5pm which I disturb him to wake up for the next feeding...

dolly, at least yr PD tells u tat... my PD tat time din tells me tat and said tat the treatment in hopsital will helps her to bring down the level and asked me to concentrate resting (i even took lots of papaya during my stay in hospital). Hmm, maybe individual doc got different views bah.

Maybe it could be after u reduced the intake tat his level is down... maybe for the time being, maintain it tat way till PD clears him. U woke him to fed him? Heeheee, i normally wait till my girl to wake up or got sucking sounds then i latch her on. Maybe due to this, she's able to sleep longer at nite.. fr 2nd mths onwards, she's able to sleep abt 6hrs (last fed ard 11pm++) at nite and wake up ard 5am/6am++.. sometimes i think maybe during hospital stay, the nurse have to take care of so many babies and she hve to wait for her turn to be fed tat she's used to waiting and doze off to sleep till she's hungry enough to wake up lor. Maybe due to her longer sleeping hrs, i'm able to get at least 5hrs sleep (w/o disturbance) and look/nurse after her during the day.

hi mummies, good morning!

i am still in hospital.. didnt hav good sleep ytd and only slept for 2 hrs coz of itchiness.. whole body itchy! and i started to go down to walk ytd.. wow.. the wound was so painful.. that is the period i will envy mum with natural birth haha...

dolly, yah better cut down yellow food and also wine. sun ur bb during morning.. however some PD believes that sunning not good for bb, coz it will burn their skin.. diff ppl diff views...

Auroa..wow ur girl so good! can slept thru the nite! now the nurse will still ask me to nurse in the middle of nite.. and nipples are sore now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] anyway my #2 cant really latch very well, so probaby will be like my #1, got to pump out and feed.

morning mummies, a cool sunday morning, i woke up so early cos need to pee, now cant get back to sleep.

Everyone ok?

I did my maternity PS yesterday, spam a pic first for all of u to see. Some of u may have seen the pics already.. hehe

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5323971.jpg]

Love this pic of my #1 kissing my tum tum!

So far have seen cuppie's album and val going in a few weeks time. anyone else doing a shoot?

Hi MTB,

Sorry to disturb. I have gave up breastfeeding and have the following for sale:

1) Medela mini electric plus (preloved) - $100

2) Medela mini electric (preloved) - $60

3) Pigeon breastmilk storage bag (new) - $12

4) U shape nursing pillow (new) - $25

5) Maternity swimwear, L size (new) - $40

Self collection at jurong. PM me if you are interested.

Mummies, my bb finally can stay @ home but need to go back polyclinic for review till his reading drop to below 100, today his reading is 173.. Both my hb & myself are relief that we don't have to Kkh...

i am at end week 36 now baby only weight 2.2kg, had been taking durian every weekend still like that. is there anyway to boost baby weight? doc told me if it is still thin, she got to deliver him before my EDD 4th May and most prob at week 38,39. That means i only got 2 weeks more to boost the weight.

starfruit, i did the PS last week with the studio loft. hubby didn't like the idea of PS so i sneakily go myself. hahaha. till waiting for the soft copies to share.

starfruit... Nice shot !!

Oh...Gynae said that cos i am small size..1.44m..

If bb gets too big n cant get out naturally might end up emergency c-sec.. so his advise is to watch my diet..

Guess I am eating too much choco n cakes.. N i started drinking milk too...

Jane, is it the side effect of epidural that's y u itch? I remembered I itch badly right after the effect of epi gone! Put lots of bb powder n took away the plastic pad fr the hospital bed. Ouch ur c-sec wound sounds painful..hope mine will be like previous round, min pain & manageable to move around the ward.

Starfruit, I like this pic too! Your gal very cute [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] she must be very excited waiting for meimei's arrival.

Dolly, good news..glad to hear that. Now u can concentrate to do a proper confinement.

Kristle, how about taking milk & ice cream to boost bb weight?

split, how is ur tummy now? still tightening?

dolly, glad to hear that too... do update us again ya..

starfruit, the shot is nice!! the shape of ur tum is nice too!! where can we see more of your pics?

apple, not sure if it is due to epidural.. but the nurse told me that since this is second c-sec, normally will b more painful than first time. somemore, it was done on the old wound.

Dolly, do a 40 days confinement bah..it will health to regular your body better. Also build up ss too!

Jane, wah don't scare me! Am 2nd time c-sec too! Gosh!!

Jane ya been like that the whole day was still thinking of visiting kkh later or not after dinner..

Oh dear this will be my 3rd csect hope will be the same as the previous 2

Jane what is the feeling of waterbag leak as u mention? So ur pantylinder is not wet at all and ure experience waterbag leaking?