(2011/05) May 2011

split - It is good to seek 2nd opinion sometimes. At least now u know the pros and cons, also given u choices to turn to.

Val - U try ice cream during lunch see your ah gal moves or not..or else call your gynae to seek advise.

Dolly - Wow, your boy got such a unique name. And I like the Chinese name too!

Glad u managed to get a parents room now at KKH. Are u getting confinement food? Is your mum cooking for u? Pls take care and drink more fluid and supply as much EBM to your boy ya! stay strong

starfruit,

usually i drink ribena and she will move...anyway, trying nt to scare myself. will go for lunch later and see if there is any huge movements.

apple,

i gonna monitor and see how it is aft lunch, else i am heading to my gynae liao...

split,

HPL is ur entitlement so I dun think the co can hold back on ur bonus coz u are on hpl unless its performance bonus or like wat apple mentioned variable bonus?? is it ur performance bonus or 13th mth?

Congratulations and hope you have a blissful pregnancy.

Wanna know more about pregnancy, motherhood, babycare and everything under the sun? Join us on our facebook!

www.facebook.com/joyluckclubmaternity

Look out for our monthly promotions on maternity and baby wear. What's more, we are bringing in a whole range of accessories including cloth diapers, baby shoes and slings. All to be announced on our facebook page.

Looking forward to 'friend' you! : )

I have the followings to let go cheap. Over-stocked.

All Brand New.

1) MEDELA Tender Care Lanolin, 2.0 oz tube -- $16

2) NUK Premium Choice Anti-Colic Wide Neck Teat, size 1, S (thin liquids), 0-6mths -- $6/pair, $10/2 pairs

3) NUK Class Anti-Colic Teat, size 1, S (thin liquids), 0-6mths -- $5/pair (throwing in another brand new teat, cos the 2nd card, i only used 1).

4) NUK Teat cleaning sponge -- $4

Can give further discount if purchase all.

Self collection at Choa Chu Kang Street 62.

Kindly PM if keen.

Xuanmin,

Oic, I didnt know that. Sian. I'm teaching in a sec sch now. Very stressful this week, could be the result for the early labour.

Cos I have a lot of deadlines this week so more stressful. On top of that, got to break up a fight in class on tues :p And everyday I'm shouting and scolding my students. I have 8 classes in a week, only 2 of them I can act like A sane adult :p very tiring.

iloveparis, u hv to take care ... how come u go n break the fight? no other teachers to help? so dangerous for u ...

can u take ML earlier? think u need rest liao ...

take care ...

So emo just now...just bid farewell to my pupils before going on leave next week. They were so sad, i tried to fight my tears back. Told myself not to cry in front of them, i managed to hold back. at least they promised me to do well for their exams...i really pray hard they will do so. After my ML I won't be taking them back most prob. Just tt the class was so much well-behaved and "tamed" by me, I have to leave them to another teacher...and the naughty kids kept complaining to me abt their new teacher who started to co-teach with me two weeks back..haiz, just hope tt they will behave themselves..

iloveparis

I know exactly how feel. I have boys who fought in class and outside school. I teach P3 and P5, the boys are super active. Only the gals can "normalise" the class and allow me to stay sane in class. I used to take fighting big boys in EM3 last time, really scary. Esp now we are preg, must be extremely careful. That's the reason why I had to take 2 weeks earlier for ML. Really must rest well before delievery. My amniotic fluid is already low becos of all these standing/teaching/scolding/chasing homework/endless marking day and night...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

xuanmin/iloveparis, must be pretty tough as a teacher. My sil and bil are teachers in sec school. During my sil 2 pregnancy, she took 1 yr NPL for no1 and 3 mths maternity leave for no2 to look after them.. during pregnancy, she always hve this "stressed" look... accordingly to her, she need to teach, set exams papers, mark homework, take ECA class, plan activities/camp, etc.. not much rest time for herself.. in the end, both become weekend parents as weekdays too busy "doing work" at home and bring children back during weekends. Take good care.

teachers really a very tough jobb..my dad is alway complaining that my brother work like whole day and alway bringing things home to do..my brother is teaching secondary sch usually go out early come home late and sometimes sunday also need to work

is aws and variable bonus..i remember b4 i go on hpl my client already said i will be getting 1 mth variable for sure..now my boss turn his words said client nv approve..i remember his proposal aready approved..

and best part is..i as manager nv get variable but my staffs going to get it..my appraisal was gd what make me so different now that i can get extra..

split - AWS is contractual, they must pay..VB it is subjective. As I have colleague who well performed but tender resignation after VB announcement but before payment date and HR said she is not entitled. Anyway she fought for it, she wrote to MOM and Fair Employment, eventually the company gave in coz MOM advise her to seek legal advise..hehe

Apple,

am in the hospital nw. Just seen Prof Tee, still can see ah gal heartbeats. Thank god. Nw going for ctg then see him again.

split: are you on contract or a fulltime regular employee? it makes a difference...

Teachers~ wow! salute! i always think its not an easy job to be teachers~

just woke up from my nap after my gynae checkup and sending breastpump for servicing...my girl's 1989grm at 34 weeks..doc says it's within range for me~however still in breech position. Need to wait for 36 weeks to see how..so i'm considering c-sect anyway..whichever that can get her out safe~

iloveparis: ur job v siong leh. i cant imagine at home need to nag at my kids liao, go work need to nag/shout somemore

Apple, yup.. Doing confinement now.. This is ur which pregnancy?? For me, this is my 2nd pregnancy, so BM come in quite early on 3rd day n so far today meet bb's demand already.. But partly my bb is preterm so drink v little only...

sometime since my last log in. hope everyone's fine...

for me, towards the end can't sleep properly, can't walk properly and can't sit properly. hahaa. take care all.

i am going to start taking out all the babies clothes to wash and also start on the hospital bag packing. I haven't book the hospital room/ward. :x

fyi, i had delivered on friday morning. quite an emergency case, coz tot went for checkup but found out water bag leak and contractions started. every 10 minutes! by the time c my gynae already dilated 4cm. lucky got time go to hospital. the pain is really frequent.

Ash r, some teachers can really handle this job well thus not so taxing for them. But sadly, Im not one of them that's why I'm planning to change job when my bond ends next year. Im just sick of nagging at ppl everyday and everyday got so much work to get done after class. I will find it hard to spend the time I want with my kid.

Hi LJ, welcome!

Want to share something funny with all of u. As u all know, I wasn't prepared for this early labour so I had not even prepared my emergency overnight bag, set up cot, buy new mattress, wash mattress sheets and coverings, baby clothes etc. Oh ya, haven't buy bath towel for baby too :p

So now my poor hubby have to get everything ready by himself and also hospital everyday to accompany me plus juggle some of his work stuff.

Finally got to eat msw durian yesterday!!! Yay! Very delicious, exactly how durians should taste like. Now, trying to boost baby's weight so am indulging in some sweet stuff already. Hehe.

Woke up at tis timing...

Got sudden sharp menstrual kinda pain on my lef tummy & left leg.. So painful that I almost cried.. So worried.. Baby in my tummy lyk no respond after I tries to shake for 20mins on bed.. So worried, went to get a drink & lie down again.. Bb movement so lil.. Imma so worried now that I can't slp.. ='(

Jane: Congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Iloveparis: hee so funny the way u describe durians, btw how u feeling now? Your hb is so sweet! Soon he will be rewarded seeing his bb...

Kaykay: aiyo has the pain subsided? I also woke up 2 different times...just can't sleep well...very disturbed sleep. Do see your gynae if the pain persists...

LJ,

welcome! I am wondering if u are someone I know. Hahaha.

Jane,

congras on the safe arrival of ur baby. Looks like quite a num of ladies here have delivered way earlier than Edd.

Kaykay,

just wondering, were u slpping on ur left side the whole nite?

20mins no respond may be slpping. U gonna monitor for over a period of 12 hrs at least. For me, it's frm the nite before I'll next day nt much movement thus I went to see gynae de. Hope ur baby will wake up soon n give u a gd hard kick =)

jane, congrats.. are you in kkh?

val, how are you? i'm still in kkh waiting for results if my bb can discharge... i'm really so worried & tired too...

Good morning..

Jane - Congrats & rest well. This week am overwhelm by mummies who delivered. Seems like the list getting longer. Take care & enjoy your bonding w BB also confinement!

I am now at gynae's clinic..gained 600g within 2wks my gosh!

Dolly, u take care yourself coz u r doing confinement. BB will be ok & return home soon.

Morning ladies

Thanks for the warm welcome. Due to all your rave about MSW I am definitely getting some this weekend. BTW whats GWP? A brand of durian?

Val

yes someone you already know

Kaykay

I think my EDD is the latest - 30th May

Morning mummies, managed to sleep back at 7am..

Val:- I am used to flipping left & right when I slp.. Last night I was on my left when the sharp menstrual pain came, from my tummy till my thigh.. So scare..

Somemore bb didn't move till 45mins later I keep shaking & walk to get a ice drink.. Den he move bit.. Scare me..

Den I dunno how to slp so slp on my back & turn to my right abit..

Nina:- I am in my 35wks alrd.. Yet waiting for signs of labour..

I wonder how do these menstrual pain come abt.. They can come all of a sudden in the middle of the night when we are slping.. So scare.. I pain till don't dare move my leg forcefully. At first I thot it might be contraction but after thinking awhile I drop the idea cos only left tummy got menstrual cramp..

Dolly,

me ok =)

how is the reading for W today? Hope he can be discharge soon or already have =)

pls take care of urself so u can substain the supply. U try to take a nap or wat when u aren't bfeeding W in the mcd room if nt v fast u will run out of energy.

Apple,

yes! She gave me a few gd hard kicks this morning when I stroke the tummy asking her if she is ok. So no nd to go see gynae and hook on ctg. =)

LJ,

glad to see u finally joining the thread =)

kaykay,

u try to monitor n see if the pain go off later if nt call up ur gynae later and ask for advise.

LJ,

btw, gwp=goodwood park hotel

they are having durian fiesta at the moment.

How's ur baby??

Val - That's great! At least she responses to you by returning a few hard kicks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My bb now weight 2616g, gynae commented a bit small for me coz my #1 quite huge..haha ask me to do the last lap pumping fats to him for another 3 weeks :p I'm seeing him another 2wks time, then follow by 1wk then I'll pop by then

val, just check with u is there anyway i can get hold of prof tee onthe phone to ask him qns? the last appt i told him abt the effect of the medication wearing off..and ytd in the middle of the night just 1hr b4 my next medication timing, i have a terrible tummyache on and off follow by laosai and menses cramp every 10mins..the pain quite unbarable so i took the medicine earlier..the pain goes on for abt 2hrs every 10mins despite taking the medicine..it tone down after that and i manage to fall asleep..

was quite worried abt this type of pain coming in again..and wanted to check with prof tee abt it

jane: congratz!!! rest well oso!!!

LJ: welcome!!!

dolly: how is ur bb now??? hope he is discharge oredi...

mummies: me oso noticed that my bb is not moving so actively oredi... is tis normal??? sometime got to shake my tummy to make sure he is ok inside...

Apple,

yup. She is notti lo. Gave me a gd scare yest. Haha. So long she is ok and healthy, I am happy.

Since ur gynae commented tat then can indulge in more durians and feast on yummy food =p

i will also be seeing my gynae 2weeks later then I think will be weekly le. Hope meimei dun come out so soon. If she wan to be early at least let me finish hosting korkor's bday party first.