(2011/05) May 2011

dolly,

hug! we know hw u feel. i personally cried when i was told my #1 cant be discharged with me. no parents like to be separated from their kids...did u chk out the mcdonald room with the admission conceirge???

dolly, dont worry.. he is in good hands.. be strong and take care urself! how is his condition now? phototheraphy? how is the reading like? dont think too much, as long as he is in doc's hands, they know what is the best for him

Val, thanks! I started to cry when the dr from a&e told me he got to admit & felt worst when heard him cried for pricking his lil feet (was asked to stay away while my hb took care of him)..

There's no a available room for Ronald McDonald room as well as the parents room...

So the nurse just chase me home with bottles to ask me express it out & send it to him...

I'm feeling so terrible & helpless that I can't stay with him..

Apple, icic...nvm after seeing Val's pic im gg to indulge in strudel over puff..kekekeke

Val, okok..can store in freezer ah? i tot strudel is pastry crust only can store in fridge..whahah

wow!! u really indulging on durians leh..& bought ice cream cakes to try..hehe...let me know if is gd..lol

bubblepearl..i pm u liao..hehe...

@xuanmin: i see. but if hb stays with FIL, does it mean i shld avoid contact with hb too? hb tinks its unlikely to get it 2nd time, told him its just a probability - whether wan to risk or not. sigh. what 'good' timing..

dolly,

i know hw u feel as personally i myself have been thro tat...just tat i was lucky the hosp allows me to extend my stay in the ward as i cldnt get a slot for the mcd room too...

Ask them to put ur name dwn for reserve of the mcd room once its available and of coz i hope ur boy can be discharge asap so u dun nd to use the room.

meanwhile, i think the nurses just wan u to go hm and have a gd rest urself. mayb u can hang ard the reception area of the mcd room if u dun wanna go hm and on n off go n see ur boy.

its nt within ur control, gal...take more fluid and wat u can do best for ur boy now is to provide him with ur bm.

mudppie,

too bad i nv take photos of all the other pastries i bought except for this strudel else i will post them all here to tempt u all! kekeke. i am so evil right, poisoning u all with the pastry. hehehe.

can la, its stated if cant finish on the day itself, best is to freeze it. Anyway, try nt to keep for too many days coz personally i feel the crust will be soagy and then nt so nice le.

ya la, i durian freak and esp when it comes to GWP durian fiesta. hahaha. I always aim to try every single products they have on sales. they will have a new product coming in june only - the mao shang wang puff. was telling my hb i wanna try and my hb was saying by then delivered le, dun nd to eat la coz no reason to pile on weight liao -_-''''

wow~ nice durian strudel!! my sugar in my wee-wee was +1 so I started cutting down on sweet stuff already. See tmrw how's the outcome first.

dolly, all you can do is express milk and send to your boy to help him get better~ don't feel too bad it's not your fault k?

dolly, hugs hugs... idun worry too much.. now u in conefiment.. muz rest well k.. hope he can discharge soon..

sunflower better be safe then sorry.. i remember those who get chicken pox b4 may get the virus second time.. and its call "shingles" which is more painful leh..

@blurlemon: yes, i told hb btr to take precautions lest sth happens to bb, who is going to be accountable? He kept saying the risk is so so low and im being so kiasi. =(

read from the net that for chix pox, incubation period starts fr 10-21days. so erm, from now to the 9th day it is not tat risky? i am so confused. :X

dolly i understand how u feel as both my boys were admitted the 2nd day we discharge due to high jaundice level..even though i know he is in gd hand but still i cant help but start crying the moment i do the admission for them..

dolly, u must rest also ... as val n V said, express milk n let bb get better ... dont feel bad ...

sunflower, better avoid, as we dont know how the virus will transmit ...

dolly anyway my no1 was a premmie too and he weight only 1.8kg at birth..when he admitted again due to jaunice he was only 1.6kg..he was so tiny and we will very worried..i cant stop crying that time..anyway ur boy will be in gd hand of the nurse at the hospital..now the most important thing is u gotta rest well so u got the enery to travel to the hospital to visit him and bring him ur bf..take care

I'm letting go of Medela PIS Advance (Backpack) @ $400

Good condition. Used only a few times.

Warranty included till June 2011

Interested parties, kindly Email me: [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5316361.jpg]

Val, shld tell ur hb not true leh...

cos u wil be doing BF..BF burn more calories..so means u nid more food intake..& durian is quite nutritious in BM too..kekeke

so more reason to hv durian feast..haha

sunflower: yeap..chix pox is not easy to transmit during the first 7-9 days. It's actually after that when the pox starts to dry up - that's when its highly contagious~

sunflower, i think u should stay away from FIL, cos i think chicken pox can cause danger to your unborn child. can u isolate and move somemore?

dolly, dun stress, your boy boy is in good hands..hang in there.

mudppie, its in fb isit? ok ok i go see. where is meeting venue, i cant confirm yet leh. but it will be good to meet up again

sunflower: if u are staying in the same house as your FIL better to shift - no choice. Chixpox is contagious. 1st trimester and 3rd trimester contact with chix pox is worst.

dolly

don't stress urself now. your BM is most impt to him now, so if you get stressed up, ur supply will get low. I noe it is tough, no mummies want to be separated frm their newborns. the docs will do their best to help ur boy.

@starfruit & newtoitall: if stay away, means return to my mum place during this period lor. didnt know 3rd tri is tat bad.. i tout the seriousness is in 1st tri (causing birth deformity etc)

right now, need to convince hb. He says FIL is so strong, sure wun kena and tinks im jus overly worried lah. haiz. He claims the chances of getting is only 0.0001%. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starfruit, yes is on fb...tmr leh..gathering..felicia oso coming..hope u can make it....i copy d details & fb pm u ba.. =) not sure if u r on sheryl's fb invite list..hehe

Mummies, pls add me on fb list [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks!! Hope to be able to join u all for gatherings too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, pls hang on and continue to bf / pump out ur bm. my #1 also prematured and admitted to hospital for phototherapy. in order to maintain supply, u hav to continue pumping.. jia you!!

Val - I'm so sad when I see GWP only launch the MSW puffs in June coz I can't order!! argh..

I'm preparing Penang prawn noodles tonite. Friends coming to my place for dinner..hoo hoo feasting again.

Damn it....my water bag was leaking big time 2 hrs ago. Am now in Mt A labour ward for observation. Looks like another preterm baby coming out :p

I haven't even prepared my emergency bag yet!! :p

iloveparis, which weeks u r now? can doc delay the delivery? take care ...

try tell baby to hold on.. must wait till week 36/37 to come out ...

Am in wk 34. My doc said given how much water im leaking, best case scenario can only wait 1 week max.

I was very emotional just now as my doc asked me to consider admitting to kkh instead of my planned mt a as the cost for preterm baby could be high. But then, I won't be able to choose my gynae. I'm very unwilling to do that as this is my first baby so would prefer the doc that I have been seeing all this while.

iloveparis - quickly make decision and move to KKH. If you are not in labour pain, can still choose a gynae rite? Y not go for A/Prof John Tee?

iloveparis, go KKh if needed... they hv good specialist there to help ... dont worry so much...

control ur emotion.. baby can feel ... b strong ... we all here to support each other ... jiayou ...

If decide to move to kkh is only to save cost. If go kkh, can't choose prof tee lah. If want to choose doc then will be private patient fees and the charges will actually be similar to Mt a. So might as well stay at Mt a where I will feel more comfortable.

Hi, my edd was 1st may n i had deliver last week at 35th week.

iloveparis, u r with which gyane now?? My advice is u go to kkh. I also deliver a preterm bb.. Ur bb is how heavy now?? If above 2kg, is ok.. My gyane give me 2 injections to mature bb's lungs. N was given medicine to stop contractions. My cervix had 3cm dilation too.. Now u listen to ur gyane advise k..

Sh... U deliver le ma??

Hi Andrea,

oh, my edd is also 1st May.. is baby and u ok? cux i have been having braxton hicks very frequently, and i wonder should i rest or continue working.. cux i dont feel pain yet, just uncomfort.

when did ur gynae check if u are dilated? gynae is checking me on next 2 weeks..

Hi dolly, hang in there.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi iloveparis,

do take care! stay where u are at peace at.. and pray that bb is willing to stay for a longer 1-2 weeks, to mature the lungs.

hang in there!

Iloveparis:- My advise is to go kkh, lyk what ur gynae advises.. Hang in there!!

Andre:- gratez on ur delivery! Sh haven't deliver, hahas.

Dolly:- calm down dolly, ur baby boy needs u now. Just try do the best for him. Guess ur milk supply was affected by ur emotions.. Just lyk when u hear bb crying, it triggles ur milk let-down.. Continuing pumping! Jy on ur moomoo career! Hope ur boy condition will turn better.

yea dolly, stress or emotional upset will affect your bm. someone told me that if you are sad when u express bm bb can feel it one..try to calm down and think happy tots k? think positive than express~ hang in there~

Cloudpoem, we r both ok.. Bb had blue patch.. PD said is normal for preterm bb. Is this ur first pregnancy?? For me, I had bh on 30th week and contraction pain on 34th week. The pain was like I going to give birth.. My #1 was delivered on 36th week. if tht day I didn't find my gyane I would have pop already..

Iloveparis maybe u go kkh to have a check by prof tee first b4 admitting.

Like u I was seeing pet gynae and really prefer to deliver in mt a but due to my 2 admission to kkh on contraction and worrying abt the high cost I decided to pick a kkh gynae to play safe. I just met up with prof tee this evening, I'm 33weeks now and his words really make me feel more relax den my current gynae.. He told me my bb is safe considering her weight now. She's 2.4 kg now at 33weeks and he told me that in usually case bb should be quite safe to deliver if my contraction persist and the cost will now be that high too..

dolly,

dun be too sad, continue to pump to build up your supply and visit your bb. My #1 also had juandice and admitted hospital tat time, i oso cry and cry. Though bb will be in good care of the doctors and nurse, it is very natural that mummy will still feel sad. Just dun worry too much, ur bb will be able to go home with you very soon.

Andrea: this is my 3rd! Heeehee. But my previous 2 braxton wasn't so 'tight' hence I feel bait scared. Both my prev 2 arrived at week 38 & 39.. So, I hope this is from week 38 onwards.

So, ur Bb is considered pre term? In nicu or normal ward?

Cloudpoem, wow!!! Third one!!! Dun worry too much.. Try to walk less n dun carry heavy things k.. Bb consider preterm. He is under normal ward. He is above 2kg n I took the injection to mature bb lungs when he is 34th week.