(2011/05) May 2011

mummies, morning...

angie, shouldn't worry lah as u r going to give birth naturally rite? EDD is esitmation only... when baby is ready, baby will come on his own ... jus wait ...

like me now ... jus wait for baby to come...

Xuanmin, nope.. We are going to bring bb down for blood test again & see how...

Anyway, just now found that I've a lump under arm.. Going to see doc if need to go hospital for review.. Sianzz...

Morning mummies~

tmrw is 34th week checkup for me~

apple: I tried baby oil too but the itch persisted lei..until I switch back to my lotion than it finally stopped.

I told my hb to stop me from scratching and he did even in the middle of the night..if it's itchy, try rubbing instead of scratching. Stop the lotion you are using and wait for it to ease up. I did tell my gynae and he suggested a cream but I told him its ok already~

dolly: hang in there...hopefully bb and mummy both ok~ =)

angie: nice weight for bb~

Good morning..it's Thursday!

I'll be seeing my gynae this Sat..excited! Dunno how the lil one growing inside.

Dolly - hope bb is doing well. As the lump on u, could it be the milk duct on the lymp nodes? U try to massage with warm towel see how.

dolly, isist a block duct? the lump? pain when u press on it?

apple/ash, i am seeing gynae next week, now scheduled to see her every 2 weeks. hope bb has turn around.

thanks Kay~

wee~we are getting nearer!!

Starftuit: i'm hoping my girl has turned too..from thee feeling I doubt it...all the best to you!!

Morning ladies!!

Yest went to see my gynae as had a fall at hm on tues nite. Lucky manage to break fall with my hands n nt land on my tummy. Anyway, I am v happy coz my gal is 2.5kg at 35w!! Hehe. Glad tat all the eating tat I have been stuffing n durians help =) she is partially engaged also =)

dolly,

hope ur boy jaundice will go off soon.

apple, think some of us had started wz the waiting game liao ...

jus wait n see whose bb will b next ...

mummies, jiayou...

dolly, dont worry too much....

star: mine has already turned during my last checkup. i can feel so much movements nowadays n i realised its ard the same timings everyday.

hope urs has turned too!

i think i'm feeling more n more nervous as the time comes. also as i've decided for csect, the feeling is diff too. so scared tt bb will come earlier than scheduled!

c-sect

Seems like a few mummies here are planning / going to have c-sect..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I can't wait to go for my next checkup on Monday. Since I can't take durian, I'm still trying to eat more to pump up bb's weight.

Apple: ya I also bought the clarins one...interchange as the clarins one is exp. Just bought the bio oil too...hope that works...Cheaper too.

Ling: ya guess it is the anticipation that is killing us...counting down now...less than a month to go....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

V: hee ya I m so happy he didnt hit 3kg...if not really too big...

Val: aiyo luckily u know how to break fall...wow so happy your gal gal loves durians! Haa glad she is growing so well! Huge leap man!

Dolly: hope yr bb is doing well too...dun so stressed too.

Val - Oh dear! Must becareful as we r getting heavier. Lucky u & the lil girl are OK. Good to see her weight gain, shd be >3kg when due [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit - am seeing my gynae every 2wks now. My bb is breech, fr the kicks, I still feel that he is in breech position. Anyway I have planned c-sec, so no worry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xuanmin - I'm 1 who going for c-sec. Counting down the days..a bit too fast :p

Val, wha becareful leh.. hahah good to hear u and bb ok.

Angie, ya clarin expensive but the tube goes a long way, i am still using my 1st tube of stretch mark cream and i apply everytime after bath. so still ok. so far clarins dun cause much problem

Ash, i hope she turns too, if not gynae wants to discuss options with me.. sian leh.

apple, u try and do the exercise to help him turn?? its easy, just lie on bed every night for 10mins with your butt higher than your shoulder. thsi will encourage him to turn. i lazy, only do like 2-3 times only.

Angie, ya the cream cos tot i try the cream this round.. hahah still a bit left, i bouht 2 tubes, have not started on my 2nd tube yet.. but will cont to apply lah.

Hi mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] a bit off topic here.. but wld like to have some views/ votes on the names hb and i have shortlisted.

we have narrowed it down to - glenda/ janelle/ kaelyn.

any votes? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit: Hee ook...i also try using the egyptian cream on my tummy...tt one nv cause me itchiness but quite oily...

sunflower: I like kaelyn!

angie/apple/starfruit,

yup. lucky manage to break fall else i dun dare to think of the consequences as was hm alone with my boy...i have always been careful when outside, think i kind of guards dwn when at hm...which explains why accidents always happen at hm =P

yes, her weight gain quite huge! 1kg and i am really happy abt it coz initially i was quite worried abt her weight..anyway, went to GWP aft my gynae visit to get more durian pastry =P

re: stretchmark cream

hmmm...i have been using J&J for my #1 and this preg...it works fine for me =P which is gd coz can help me to save $$. hahaha.

sunflower,

same here, i vote for Kaelyn =)

sunflower..I vote Kaelyn too. Thot of this name too if I have a gal..but too bad I have a boy and my cousin's girl is Kayley, so cannot.

Val - Wow, GWP for durian pastry again! Must confess here, I also ordered durian struddels fr GWP gonna collect after my gynae visit this Sat too! I stop buying fresh durian :p

And I have few appt to feast this weekends..my gosh!! Hope the weight goes to bb instead of me. I don't want to pile up during last lap.

sunflower - both Janelle & Kaelyn are nice.

sunflower, i like janelle ...

angie, ya, the waiting game... me stil hv no hints yet .. stil waitin for the contraction/bloody thingy/waterbag burst to start the game...

when huh ... had been asking babyyu to hint me when he ready ...

apple,

yup. to "celebrate" the weight gain of ah gal, so i requested my hb to buy GWP pastry. hehehe. I always love their strudels. the filling is v thick n yummy, worth every cent paid. hehe.

Same here la. I think this last mth the weight gain will be faster and I also hope the weight will go to ah gal instead of me - coz she needs more fat than me. hahaha!

dolly,

*hug* he is in gd hands of the professionals there. hope his jaundice level will go dwn very soon and remains low. are u planning to stay in hosp with him?

dolly, dont worry too much... bb under great care of specialists liao ...

we will pray for u n bb ... dont worry too much ...

Dolly - *hug hug* He will be in good hands with all the experience PD at KKH. Don't worry so much..at the meanwhile, u continue pumping and send send precious EBM for his feeds.

Sunflower, i vote for Janelle.

Dolly, dun worried too much, your boi is in good hands with the specialists.

Starfruit, do that exercise can help to turn bb down?

Angie, i like clarin oil too.. it helps to prevent stretchmarks. Dun scratch..ren..

Val, durian strudel nice? That day i try the apple strudel, dunno what brand, but inside is durian filling, taste weird, cos the strudel is too sweet to go w durian.

Calling for mudpie...

Sidenote: I am in week 35, still can see my feet..keke..

thx apple.. recieved your schedule.. thx [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower.. I vote Kaelyn too.

Dolly dun worry... preterm bb tend to have jaundice problem... he is in good hand..

bubble pearl,

personally i like the durian strudel at GWP =) tempt u with a photo of a portion of the entire log of strudel frm GWP:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5315371.jpg]

bubble pearl.. u so funnie.. me also 35wks and i,m still wearing my normal dress and pants.. haha

bubble pearl/blurlemon,

i cant wear my normal tops and pants anymore but dress is ok. Recently went to buy an AX tee size S and gd thing is i can still fit into it coz partially the material quite thin and can stretch =P

how's lunch everyone?

my data entry PT coming in on mon...hope she is fast...duno y my boss wanna hire a 60yr aunty to do data entry..mayb thru his personal contact lah.omg....

another 1 to cover my duties coming in beginning may..hope is not too late..hehe

dun care...jus tell boss wat nids to be done.& he go settle with the PT..whahaha

bubblepearl..i heard u..im here...i oso pop in morning..didnt see ur nick..hehe...wanna ask if u r gg for the gathering on fri..LOL

Val, y u wanna tempt me with such a thick durian filling pastry...OMG OMG OMG!!!

starfruit, did u get the event invitation? r u joining us on fri?

dolly, by telling u not to worry i tink all mums jus cun help it...so im not gg to tell u tat..hehe..but u mus really take care of urself..ur boy will b ok & agree tat he is in gd hands of the pds & specialist.will pray for him =) *hugs hugs*

Dolly

I'm sure your baby will be ok. Pls take care of yourself now tt u've just given birth less than a week ago. You need to stay strong for his sake. We'll all be praying for u and bb.

Sunflower

Actually I chose my gal's name according to how it will sound with my hubby's surname. I vote for Kaelyn[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angie/Ling

I am not so nervous for the waiting game this time round. I find tt I have not rested enuff, so I hope bb don't come so fast..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val, WAH!!!! So huge ah..let me show u the "fake" strudel..no wonder u say GWP nice lor

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5315765.jpg]

blurlemon, :p, ur normal pants still fit u?

Hey hey! Asking for advice esp from 2nd or 3rd or 4th time mummies. I had my bb induced the last time so din feel any contractions at all.

I have been feeling rather out of sorts for the past week. Stomach feeling very tight once in a while throughout the week. Also very tired and had this dull backache. Been also having some runny nose and sore throat. So, today, my tummy's been feeling a little crampy the whole day. Should I go see doctor? My waterbag hasn't burst and i dun know if my mucous plug has come out. Advice, anyone? I'm in my 36th week liao...

mudpie, yup gog for the gathering!!

u let me know what u want to order ok?

Hannah, i also got induced the last time. same as u, feeling tight and tired. I also have the crampy feeling. If u dun feel good, better go see dr?

Hi all, need some advice.. jus found out that my SIL having chicken pox. FIL visited her yest without knowing. Hb and i staying with FIL. 3 of us have had chicken pox before.. but tats long long time ago. I'm wondering if theres a need for me to stay away at tis point of time until no symptoms seen from FIL? Or will your take such risk?

@xuanmin: my hb surname is tan.. i tink quite ok to match all 3 names wor (*tats why heachache), heh ;)

P.S thanks to those who "voted" on bb names *appreciated*

Val - I luv it!! Will have my share on Sat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mudpie - This is the 1st time I order strudel. Not sure how long it can be kept in the fridge. Usually the crepes & puffs can keep in fridge for 2-3 days or 1wk+ if freezer.

My bb protesting after seeing the GWP strudel!!! Now kicking me non stop. OK, I need to grab my tea break - White Chocolate Butterscotch Block from Awfully Chocolate instead of waiting for my girl wakey from afternoon nap!

sunflower

Better that you stay away from your FIL. My best fren just recovered frm chicken pox too and I don't dare to meet up with her for fear of catching frm her, although I've got it during teens years. Don't take the risk, cos it's highly contagious and once a pregnant mum catches it, it can be fatal for the baby. There's no guarantee tt we will not catch it again. Just make sure you separate all utensils frm ur FIL and keep ur distance. Hygiene is top priority. Do take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: Durian Strudel from GWP

hehehhee. power right? so thick, eat liao also feel shiok! for those who can afford to indulge in durian, go n get some to try ba. 1 slice is abt $9++, per log $50 or $50+. UOB card (confirmed) and Citibank card (if i dun rem wrongly) are entitled to 15%. =)

mudppie,

i usually make it my last stop so I can be hm asap to put it into fridge/freezer. if u intend to have it on the day or the day aft u purchased, putting into fridge is ok but if longer than tat, suggest u to put into freezer.

melody,

i am using the normal baby J&J - pink bottle.

hannah,

tightening sld be BH. this is the uterus practising, my gynae says is ok.

i also exp cramps at the abdomen area and spread to the lower back, mentioned it to my gynae yest and he also mentions its fine. so long as interval is nt close and the pain is nt getting stronger is ok.

muscus plug sld be bloody one. but like wat bubble pearl mentioned, if u dun feel gd, better to make a trip dwn to ur gynae or mayb can call ur gynae.

apple,

enjoy ur strudel this sat =P

i will be going hm later to try the durian ice cream cake =P i also bought 1 tub of the ice cream but i havent try it =P

i am going to get quiche for tea break once my concall ends =P

Mummies, thanks! Though I know he's in good hands but simply can't help worrying & tearing... I'm unable to get a room there to accompany him... Less than two days & I'm being sparated from him again...