(2011/05) May 2011

Kaykay i also delivered within 24 hrs after my show. but my mucus plug was unplugged by my gynae on my 40th week when i go for a checkup.

apple,

hahaha. so when ur is next company's sponsored checkup? rem to ask them to change to John Tee =P

apple/jane,

actually i feel paisay even going for 1 day...so i wldnt ask for a few days mc lo...now i am thinking wat sld i tell my boss why i am on mc...i cant tell him i am tired so gynae gives mc coz he sure says everyone is tired frm wking...=(

split,

yes, hope he will be able to help u as much as possible. most impt, u must be comfortable with him. coz i did recommend my gynae to 1 of my friend...but she found him "too fast and too quiet" so she went for another gynae aft the 1st visit.

auroa, apple, gynae didnt say anything, last check jus say my BP high, then give me the medicine ...

my food r all home cook, not oily or salty ... jus dont know what happened ...

mummies, tks for concerns ... will take great care n lookout for the food i'm taking ... hope the BP will reduce ...

last lap of 3weeks to go for me ... jiayou ...

starfruit,

hw cum urs nt entitled to early bird discount?

hahaha. like ur description on ur muscus plug was unplugged by gynae. hehehe.

anyway, coz my backup is nt in and i am the only person left in my team...so i feel paisay to take mc...this is also why my hb says i duno hw to prioritise altho he says tat its gd tat i am responsible to my wk....

starfruit - Yes, they are quite flexi for confinement meals. I'm thinking of ordering their tingkat dinner to try out thereafter. I spoke to the lady named Carol, she said their tingkat dinner is premium range, more ex compared to other caterer but their quality of food is there & also no msg.

struitfruit, mayb i know wat happened ... last week, i was stressed by my case wz MOM ... need to reply MOM on my case, very emotional and spend the week writing the letter ... mayb overstress liao.. hehe ...

spilled over effected ... hope from now onwards will b ok... waiting for babyyu to come anytime ...

ling, strange tat yr gynae din tell u abt the effects abt high BP.. my gynae is very concerned and seriously told me abt the cons and pros when i joked w him tat it's just high BP readings, he even gave me a mth MC and strictly wants me to rest at home till delivery (partly bcos my placenta is giving way too). Meanwhile, pls do take care of yrself.. if u feel lightheaded, do lie down on the left to rest asap... hearthbeat very fast, also need to rest... if it's continues, do contact clinic asap. Do take care as there r 3 more weeks to go before u pop. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit, ya, yrs confinement meal no early bird discount? yr edd is the same as mine leh.. if ordered now, still can qualify leh.

ling, maybe for now, take a step backwards.. dun think the case will ends soon... u do need rest and the case will add on to yr level of stress now. Hope everything will turns out well for u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

val, i actually dun mind if the gynae is fast/ quiet actually that will be better right less waiting time..just wanna be sure the stitches is gd cuz mine is c-sect 3rd one liao le..cuz i heard some inexperience gynae give back stitches and is paintful after the operation..my first 2 pregnancy i recover fast and consider very little pain from the operation..

apple, understand what u mean by 'jealousy'. sometimes ppl would not really understand our condition. is ur company pro-family?

val, understand ur concern on backup. when i got early contractions and got HL, my co also shocked. but i still made effort to work from home for an important task till 2am. but ended up been admitted next day. so i scared liao,somemore my #1 also kana premature mainly due to work stress. that is y hubby very unhappy when i work n work. he said i only responsible for work but not towards bb.. heheh.. so that is y guai guai resting at home now.. anyway.. u take care ya.. dont stress urself too much..

ling, wat happen? y u need to deal with MOM?

Val if your doc gives u MC, just rest, its your baby and your body. and if touch wood anything happens, the company will not be responsbile. If you have been a good worker, dun worry about going on MC> this time is critical for us, best you rest so all will be smooth. take care ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am only ordering 21 meals, so this is not entitled to any early bird, think i just stick to NE for the 2 weeks, if keen then i cont the remaining 2 weeks.

apple, ya they very flexi, they say i can change between dinner and lunch for my 2nd week.. heeh just need to call them in advance

Auroa, the early bird is only if u order for 21 days or a month. if u order just 1 or 2 weeks, no early bird lah.

Starfruit & apple, my bb seems to be adapting quite well!

Nina, has rite. I've stayed 4 days 3 nites there!

Split, I find my gynae's not bad...

My girl's so excited about her lil bro, wanting him to watch Barney with her...

split,

all the best for ur thurs apptment =)

Jane/starfruit,

usually my gynae seldom offer to give MC unless he sees tat i am sick or for serious case...this is the 1st time i feel like requesting mc from him =P

haiz...mayb coz i am worried abt the wk if i am on mc and no one helps for urgent cases ba...mayb i will try this once...to go on mc...

dolly,

gd tat ur lit prince is adapting well n ur gal is excited and taking to her lit bro well =)

auroa, ya, after taking to a nice lawyer, he told jus wait for baby to come n enjoy the confinement ... dont care abt the case now ... MOM will wait for me to finish confinement ...

Jane, me kanna terminate by company in dec during my 5th mth pregnancy ... fighting wz them now... my case now is under investigation wz MOM, MOM need my comments on gangster coy 'accusation' where they got all the HODs to write bad abt my behaviors n conducts... so stress when i got the letters ...

now reply them liao, felt much better liao ... hope BP will also reduce ...

dolly, good to see tat bb adapting well ... so u jus concentrate on bb n confinement ... enjoy ... the big sista must b also busy helping u to look after the lil bro ...

Jane - My company definately not pro-family! And HR also not very resourceful that's y my boss always make his own decision and it is between our dept staffs and him. I'm lucky to have understanding boss.

Dolly - Good to hear that your bb is adapting well. How's your moo moo career?

It must be very cute the jie jie trying to communicate with di di at such a tender age!

Val, ling & apple, ahhh.. My girl's cranky now coz we don't allow her to disturb didi... She kept wanting to play with him... Headache...

Apple, so far so good on bf... He's well fed @ the moment...

Nina, rite...

Ling, aiyo.. how come so terrible... they just terminated you like that? without any warning or prior notice? cannot le.. they cannot terminate without given ppl warning letter. there must b black and white documents on your performance prior to the termination. company can only dismiss (immediate termination) staff without notice or notice without pay on gross misconduct which i think not applicable to your case. MOM is right, enjoy your confinement first before continue fighting.. so what is ur lawyer's comments? any chance?

apple, mine one also not very pro family... but good that u hav a nice boss [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, so u are at home now.. wow so nice!! everything fine? CL come already??

Ling,

to add on for your case, even if is dismissal, also required internal inquiry procedure. and in internal inquiry procedure, employee is given a chance to defend themselves.. unless ur company is using the contractual termination, meaning using the notice period stated in the contract for the termination. But given the current condition (pregnancy), by doing so, they are going for a big risk. did they ask anyone to replace your position? unless they can justify that the position is redundant.. but that also got to be justify coz redundancy does not come immediately.. if they ask another person to replace your position, same position same tasks.. hah.. that might mean victimisation coz of your pregnancy.

if they want to terminate you based on performance, like mention earlier, if they put the word 'performance related' then they should hav given you prior notification on your performance..

oopss.. write so long. heheh.. just my two cents..

Ling, ur case has yet settled? drag so long liao? Please stay relax ok, no point to get so stress up over this kind of company, don't worth. Think about ur little one kick in ur tumtum.

Jane: my office also not profamily, one of my colleagues who is due later than me, wrote a v nasty email back to HR and suan that our sister company even have nursing room but ours Multi-millon + listed company dun even have a nursing room..haha..

Dolly, glad jie jie is sayang didi..keke.

Val: i know how u feel when asking MC from gyna..like not v good, but if u really need to rest, please rest, we have more tiring days coming very soon.

bubble pearl

hah.. mine one too.. n we cant do anything abt it, coz mgmt r talking abt cutting costs, even space already not enuff therefore, dont hav to mention nursing room..

ya, my case had been dragging for long liao ... gangster coy didnt wan to do the compensation at negotiation stage ... think they will loose as i do not hv any appraisal, warning letter or internal inquiry procedure before they gave me the letter.

2weeks after my termination, a new staff reported for work.

last week was super angry at those accusation letters .. very upset ...

now me jus concentrate on babyyu ... dont care abt the gangster coy liao .... lawyer say will help me after my confinement .. very nice lawyer ...jus ask me to let the gangster coy wait now ... hehe ...

mummies, tks for the concerns... will jiayou ...

dolly, ya lor, at least jie jie is sayang didi now ...

Jane/starfruit:- thks for the info. Cos I scare if I experience "show" I dunno how to deal wif.. Shld I panic or don't get bother abt it since its common.. Didn't noe that so fast into labour..like within 24hrs!!!

kaykay, if u have show, just make your way to the hospital. baby will not come within the next 2 hrs, so u do have time to go to the hospital.

Ling, enjoy your confinement and new baby. can deal with it after that,

bubble pearl: OMG..what a sad news! Never ever leave the kid alone. Also, I always constant remind my maid must lock the window grills at the kitchen at all time whether my gal is around or not. For all new maid with me, I do not allow them to open up the window grills when nobody is at home. Maid usually petite, I scare she might fall to dead herself!

Ling - let the lawyer do his job [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] at this moment, u must treasure your precious moment with bb kicking inside. Also prepare for his/her arrival.

starfruit - pls start your shopping spree with gym ya! send me your list soon. Btw, do u intend to add in more purchase or just utilise the gymb? As it affects the int'l shipping cost [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit: i didn't have epidural for my #1.. went for full GA c-section instead cos scare of the spinal injection mah... bb breech so no choice... didn't know how is contraction oso cos i tink tat time i rush to hospital tout is contraction but actually is gastric pain... den gynae said since bb oredi full term, breech and will not turn anymore den ask me c-section...

auro: yah... cos my hubby very firm mah... somemore his relatives like very si wen type one... den even my relatives carry my bb without following his rules ah... he will give black face one...

blurlemon: tat time i bought at expo bb fair is $10 per box...

sunflower: i put my gal in infant care when she is abt 3 mths old... it will be harder for them to adapt when they get older cos they are starting to recongnise pple...

dolly: good to hear tat ur moo moo career is successful... hopefully mine oso when time come... cos i failed for my #1... haha...

Starfruit:- must str8 away go hospital when 'show' comes?? Can't it possible to be a few days later den labour comes??

Kaykay, my friend had the show and she delivered only about a week later coming to 2 week. If it still continue after that 1 show session, i suggest you call up yr gynae to check.

I'm back at work n busy, finally the temp replacement, busy teaching him but v hard to teach sigh!

The thread move o fast these 2 days, I can't even catch up.

Chk w u gals, I was told if the maid is under my hubby's name, I cannot claim for maid levy under working mum. Is this true?

dolly, I PM vv abt yr delivery.. she sent her regards to you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, ya, sometimes wake up middle in the early morning (normally ard 3am++) and later can't fall back to sleep... will surf the web for a while till tired and crawl back to sleep lor... u take good care too... last time my CL told me early morning drank one bottle of bird essence is good.. personally finds it good as it gives me the engery to sustain for the day (erh, majority by noon time, i will be sleepy liao... could be due to BF bah). U might want to warm the bottle in a cup filled w hot water and drink it later. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa, thanks! Ive been drinking for the last two days but still feel tired...

My bb likes to suckle the nipple instead of the aerola.. Any advise?

good morning mummies!

how r u today dolly? starting your moo moo cow career huh... suckle nipple? may b the position not comfortable?

Was reading up on the job thatbu guys mention.. Im thinking of quitting my job after maternity leave. Would it be a bad decision? Cux I dun feel appreciated even though I showed results. And the coy somehow discriminate my pregnancy.

It has affected me during my 1st trimester and they don't care. Still ask me report work even though I'm on mc. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dolly, bb need to open mouth big big and latch on the entire breast area.. not just the nipples, if this carries on, will get extreme friction and u will suffer from bleeding nipples and u will feel pain during the latch if this goes on. Just remember, dun latch him if his mouth does not open big enuff, if he clamps on just the nipple area, pull out immediately, after a few tries, he will be fustrated and start to cry and this is when his mouth is open the biggest. At this pt, u can push your breast in. try and see if its better.

Apple, i will send u the order list via Fb ok. and u let me know.

Cloud, how long have u been with the company?

Auroa, i woke up at 3am to pee and after that cant sleep for close to 1 hr!! should have came online and surf the net.. heheh

Jane, very tired.. Don't have enuf sleep...

Starfruit, exactly.. He didn't want to open his mouth big.. Kept suckling my nipple till now sore le.. Will try it out again the next feeding...

Good morning

Dolly - maybe u tickle his chin to get him to open his mouth bigger while suckle. Do u have nipple gel? Better put some to prevent soreness.

starfruit - OK, can PM me via FB. I'll try to put in the bag and submit tmr. I am sure some items gonna OOS..haha

CloudPoem - I suggest u look for new job during the last 8wks of ML. If there is better opportuniy, grab it and tender when u return to work. If the company/boss is not supportive, also very hard for u to continue coz in case u wanna bf longer or bb is sick u need to be on leave, am sure they will give u a damn look.

Morning mummies, FTM EDD 27may , hav some question on insurance. When should we start buying insurance for our NB ? What type of insurance should we buy?

dolly, starfruit is right, bb need to open his mouth to suck. BB might be tired to open his mouth but still wants to drink at the same time. Btw, it will become a habit too.. like sucking the pacifier and if he doesn't drink enough, u will get a fussy bb as he's hungry most of the time.

If he doesn't open his mouth big enough, he will ended up sucking the nipple and will result sore and bleeding nipples and it hurts. Can use BM to apply the sore nipples but everytime latch on will be painful and diffcult to heal if bb continues to do so. You will need to "pull" over his lower lip open and push the nipple in for him to suck.. for the first few times, he will tends to "slip" out and suck on the nipple again but keep on trying... if he continues to do so, tap a few times on his lip (lightly) and tells him "no" and the reason.. u will be surprised... bb knows and after a few corrections, he will learn and bf will be alot easier... i encountered it for my no1 and took me abt 2 days to correct my girl.. even got the breast shield for the sore and bleeding nipple but still no help.. so got to get to the root of the problem.

apple, think vv is doing ok, she din mention much abt herself.. as and when, will see her postings at FB.

cloudpoem, i also thinking to quit striaght after my ML.. will start looking for job in july... hopefully by august can get confrimation and tender on the day i went back..

dolly, my #1 also like that suck on nipple only.. end up i got crack nipple.. super pain lor.. if this continue maybe u may wan to pump instead..

nipple gel: which brand is good.. i tried pigeon and avent one.. i feel pigeon one like better.. avent one like very thick and oily... wondered is there other better brand?

Evelyn, my fren who use to be an insurance agent share with me that so far, great eastern have the best plan for NB followed by putential.. maybe u can check with the agent.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]