(2011/05) May 2011

jane, u live in which area? maybe during our confinement can meet up? my hubby suggested tat i go to the library to "hid".. can enjoy aircon and read/relax at the same time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi good evening all mummies. Manage to loggin now after my gynae check up today.

Today my gynae let me wait 2-3hrs for my appointment loh, angry!!! He can half way go surgery de loh.. Waste my time.. As usual, he didn't talk much, just scan scan & say bb alright, everything ok, bb weighing 2.1kg at 33w4d.. He didn't even tell me or comment on my bb size.. Just say everything ok. Didn't access my labour plans either.. Zz.. Felt cheated loh..

Den when he say wanna make my next appointment 4weeks later which is my 38wks, I shocked! Wth.. Again 4weeks?? I tot the app interval shld be shorter & shorter, hw come 4wks again?? Den I tell him, I don't want, I want see him 2weeks later!! What if "choychoy' my bb come out before 38wks, den everything not planned yet (labour & admission, etcs) not done yet!!

Haiss..

My gynae really abit cmi...

Re: coconut

All my friends suggest take brown small ones cos not so liang..

jane, i stay in pasir ris [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kaykay, waiting 2-3 hrs quite norm lah... sometimes got emergency cases tat gynae need to attend to.. i once waited for my gynae for more than 4 hrs as he needs to go down to Mount A to do c-section for an emergency case and when back in clinic, he need to go up to Mount E operating theatre to deliver an emergency delivery....even the nurses said tat day super "black" as quite a no of urgent cases... so need to be understanding lor... if it's us who is in need of the gynae, we will want him to come to us asap lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i had been having bad contraction at 3am today and after that before lunch time and now on off on off though not regular.

any advise on how should i reduce the pain?

my gynae said my womb is practising now. gosh.

Auroa:- yea.. But my gynae really abit cmi.. Somemore he might nt be accessing me in my labour.. -_-! Usually I waited 15mins-20mins its my turn alrd.. Today really super suay..

Kristle:- ur contraction got pain?? I 've been experiencing braxton hicks contraction since 20wks till now I kinda use to it alrd.. Didn't really pay attention when contractions come, as long no pain & it go away naturally without regular contraction more den 1hr, I close one eye liao..

I guess so long no pain ok le.. Urs got pain ahh??

kaykay: ya, mine pain for the 3am . was so pain that i wanna cry. and i thought is bad tummyache that kind of pain. and baby was moving rigously too becoz of the contractions. so imagine other than my womb is contracting, my baby is also performing some sort of kungfu inside too.

hi mummies, sorry to diturb..

I have a brand new in box Avent Electric Sterilizer for sale at $100. Warranty is valid until Apr 2012.

Please PM me if interested.. Thanks..

Dolly, 4cm very hard to decide leh... are u still on meds? If stop meds, supposely shd diluate 1cm per hr liao... estimated by 2nite, u shd be able to deliver... have u seen yr gynae, wat does he suggest?

Auroa, exactly, I'm lost... Doing ctg now, gynae will decide later after the reading... She's asking my contraction frequency, as I'm on medication & it's irregular now.. So if I stop, it will be dilating quite quickly... We were trying to hail a cab @ drive 1 & difficulty in getting cab.. So I told him a few scenario that what hap if there's no cab & blah blah...

dolly, for my no1, it took me abt 11 hrs to diluate 7cm to deliver (tat time already diluated 3cm liao and in so much pain).

my proposal is for u to stay in hospital if the contractions frequency is very close (abt 1hr apart) and take epidural.. reason is tat today is sat and later will be peak hrs and will be diffcult to catch a cab and on epidural will ease the pain tat u r going thru.. or alternatively stay put near the hospital.. if can still walk (will hve to stop the meds in order for it to diluate but need to monitor closely as waterbag might burst anytime too), can walk ard novena area (got lots of mummies/babies stuff to see.. last min shopping... i did tat when i was 1cm diluated and shopped in orchard till i can't tahan the pain). Discuss w yr hubby wat's the best option.. do hve a yummy breakfast before u admit leh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, just to share w u... between 10.30am to 11am, no point getting cab as it's the time for them to change shifts and taking breakfast time aka lunch time(it's also so-called off peak timming for them)... 4.30pm to 5.30pm also hard to catch cab as it's their coffee break time aka dinner time and 8pm to 9pm are their change shift time again and hard to catch a cab.

dolly, wish u smooth delivery and welcome yr bundle of joy soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly, jia you and hope to hear good news fr u soon. Btw, can drink bird essence to boast up yr energy level. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kristle:- Wow, usually I had BH contractions my bb wun move, cos tummy hardering.. Urs still moving, must be v pain.. I think u shld consult ur gynae and tell him the level of pain so that he can do something to relieve ur pain.

Dolly:- Hope that u r doing fine. 4cm quite hard to choose cos more den 5cm can't take epi alrd right??

Hope you will have a smooth delivery soon.. =D

Auroa, ya have prepare chicken essence in my hospital bag..

Auroa, kristie, Kay & apple, thanks for rooting me... I'll ganbate ..

Am in the ward...

Dolly hope u have a smooth delivery.

I went for check up this morning. Bb is 1.9kg at 32 weeks. I gained 2kg. Total weight gain abt 3.8kg!

My new maid arrives last night. She closes the door when she sleep at night without air con on. Does maid all do that? My baby stuff are inside n bb has to sleep in the same room as her n confinement lady/ mil next time. Duno y I feel uncomfy that she closes the room. First time employer, can anyone guide me? Tdy teach her whole day I so tired.

She nthg do wants to wash this n that but my Hse nt enuff bamboo stick Liao. Maciam duno how to estimate. Sigh

She also asked to call her sister who is working in spore when she has the $ but assures she wun call often. She said previous employer dun allow her to call so she feels she goes back, she lost her identity. I think that's Wat she's trying to tell me la huh.. Call to SG fr my Hse, I wun b able to track how much she calls right. I guess let her buy phone card?

dolly..keep us posted!!!

starfruit..am at wk 32 too... thk my total weight gain is more than 10kg.. yrs is 3.8kg * envy *

if abt to give birth..shld call for ambulance, take cab or hubby to drive...?

Bunny, my maid sleep with door close too... They wants privacy too. They will afraid that employer will abuse them while asleep. So don't worry...

You can buy idd card for her but let her know she can only call one mth later. Usually I'll indicate these in the house rules when can she make phone call.

As for laundry, tell her to save electricity & water.. Do so only when the basket is full... If you see anything not according to your liking, got to address it immediately...

Hope the above helps!

Yaer, elbac & serene, thanks!

Kaykay,

it's v common for gynae to go away for urgent opt or delivery even when there are scheduled apptments r patients waiting to see. I have encountered this countless times with my gynae. Those urgent cases n delivery cases more impt. So nthing to be angry abt. Imagine u are going to deliver n ur gynae is still bz seeing his patients, u wld wan him to attend to u rite? Anyway, isit ur gynae going to te same gynae who will help u to deliver?

Dolly,

all the best and keep us updated ya. Jia you!!

Starfruit,

wah!! Ur weight gain is v little till date!

Val/jane:- I didn't take any package cos imma not aware from it from the beginning, the nurse/gynae didn't tell me either, so imma lyk waste $$ everytime go check up pay $$..

I rembed the nurse saying my gynae might nt be the same gynae who will be accessing me during my labour.. So how?? He didn't talk to me abt labour plans & etcs like admission thingy yet..

But I remembering the nurse did ask me if I were to deliver at kkh on my first visit and I say yes. She said that I was consider a private patient, which I don't really know what difference are there..until I know I wasn't when my friend told me I am not seeing private suite den imma not. So what shld I do.. =(

Mummies, anyone know how long does the jab for the maturing of bb's lung to take effect?

I'm wondering did I make the rite decision to admit hospital this morning as my gynae just gave me an option to admit or go home... Assume it will dilate 3.5 cm & didn't expect to dilate so much within a week.. Am I too kan cheong? Though my hb didn't mention anything but can sense that he must be thinking I'm too paranoid..

I just wish that I could take the epi before it dilate more than 5cm..

Bunny my maid slp with door close too actually as long as she dun lOck the door I'm fine with it cuz my boys clothes and pampers all kept in that room and sometime at night I might need to go in and get the clOthes if my boys wet their pants or vomit. She usually talk on the phone till quite late at night but since is her own time and she's paying for her prepaid card I don't care that much so long she still can wake up in the day time to prepare food for my kids b4 I'm up.. Think they need some privacy too and will feel mOre relax if the door is closed ba like us we also prefer to close door when slp if gOt outsider around...

Dolly don't think so much just play safe to stay in hospital since already 5 cm ma hope ur bb come out faster

Dolly I think it should take at least a day cz I've got that for my previous 2 pregnancy too and usually the gynae give the shot the day b4 my csect

hi dolly

i took the jab when i was in 31 weeks. not sure how long it take effect but the jab was separated into two injections with 12 hrs apart.

how r u now? how's ur dilation? so did ur gynae mention anything abt epidural??