(2011/05) May 2011

Split, well.. Heard from the midwife that it's going to take few days.. So while discussing with my hb, so what if tmr morning or later of the day has dilated to 5 cm & bb's lung not developed, how? Then my hb keeps nagging that my gynae didn't gave us a clear infor..

Jane, yeah I'm aware about the 12hrs apart tingy.. We are just not clear how long going to take to develope...

I'm can't sleep.. Kept thinking about all this.. Gynae will check on me again the next morning.. Initially, she thought I'm not going to take epi. That's why ask me whether I want go home or admit.. Told her my concern that once reach 5 cm, pls give me epi.

Dolly: best person to consult shld b gynae ba. Hope everything goes smoothly for u.

Mommies, do u all feel thirsty easily? For at least past 2 wks, I've been feeling thirsty easily n drink alot of water. But also keep going toilet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dolly, dont worry... rest more now.. did u ask gynae how long the jab will take effect? and hav u taken the jab? just dont think too much now.. hav some sleep ok? jia you!!

Hey dolly!

Wish you best of luck in your delivery!

I think many mummies will agree that u made a wise choice to admit to hospital today.

It's better to err on being too safe than to be too lax...if anything should happen and you cant get to the hospital on time, you will sure regret big time later right?

Dolly:- I think the decision of admitting in hospital is right. Cos there are the midwifes & experts there to keep track of ur condition & once its 5cm they can str8 away gif u epi, just like what u plan..

How many wks are u in le?? The injection for bb lungs is a confirm must?? Why u have worries of taking it anot?? Take early or late also must take right??

U seems troubled.. Don't think too much ok?? Stay positive! =D

Ash, you are rite. M gynae should be the best person to ask.

Jane, just complete the 2nd dose.

Ash, Jane, iloveparis & Kay, thanks for your encouragement...

Kay, I'm in 35 weeks 6 days. Reason for taking it is cervix has dilated to 4 cm, & bb's lung has not yet developed. Bb might popped anytime which he could be premature bb.. So taking the jab is to boost up the development of the lungs.. If I can wait till 37 weeks, I'll not take the jab. But by then cervix migt have dilate more than 5 cm & I won't be able to take epi..

That's why!

dolly, how r u feeling now? Jia You.. i know the waiting game is very "sian"...preserve on.. it might seem a long journey ahead but to think on the bright side, it's worth it when u hold yr little ones in yr arms later. Jia You [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kaykay,

I didn't take any package for my gynae coz he dun advise as he only see me 6weekly during 2nd trimester so he says nt taking package is even cheaper! The only package we took nw is the delivery package. But all along I am seeing the same gynae and he will be delivering my baby as well.

Think u chk out with the admission conceirge n see wat they say.

Dolly,

waterbag break le? Wah, it's anytime soon! Jia you n smooth delivery! Awaiting ur gd news =)

Dolly

Have a smooth delivery! Jia you

Starfruit

Finally found someone who has almost the same weight gain as me. Everyone said I'm getting slimmer other than my huge stomach so was quite worried. Bb is growing well so far hence gynae have no concern but I can't seem to stand or shop for too long.

Dolly: soon you will see your cute bb! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val: haa 1st time I heard no package cheaper le...mine is much cheaper with package. After the 2nd round of durian, I really lost my voice...sian...anyway have a great Sunday!! Gg to see a tcm for tuina on my back...aching badly...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dolly - wow waterbag burst? That's due to contractions? Soon u'll be holding your boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jia you

Dolly, took the jabs for maturing baby lungs alrd?? Jiayou dolly!! U are almost there!!

What the gynae say?? Induce soon or waiting for labour contractions to set in??

Omg I am so nervous for u!! Jyjy!!

Angie,

coZ my gynae sees 6weekly nt 4weekly during 2nd trimester. Package can only start to use frm week 12 and only valid for 10sessions so nt worth taking up package. at least my gynae is honest enuff to tell us tat n help patients save $$. This is wat I appreciate my gynae on, nt take chance to try n earn frm us.

Try to drink more water ESP aft durian. Weather has been quite hot lately too.

Val:- no lehx, I heard the package at kkh is $700++. But I see gynae everytime $70 haven't include medi all these, alrd very chor liao.. Haven't include the detail scan which was $80++.. Btw, u private suite patient?? Hmms.. Ur delivery package was planned by ur gynae or we have to do ourself by going to the admission place??

Kaykay,

it depends on the gynae position I believe. My gynae is a A/Prof.even with package also certain med is nt part of the package. Detailed scan nt done by gynae but sonographer so cant be used as part of the package. Frm my 12 weeks till date, I only see my gynae 4x and I have less than 6weeks to go so if I took package means I have weekly apptment with him nw till delivery just to use up tt 10sessions le.

Yes, I am private patient at TPS. All the nurses say my gynae is v gd.

He only tells us to book package at admission conceirge but he dun hard sell we must take a1 or wat ward. He also nv says we must take classic or premier package. It's all up to us tat I took a1 n premier package.

Val: ya true your gynae seem very ethnical. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya super hot lately...keep waking up in sweat in the middle of the night...does tt happen to u?

Val:- yah quite same loh, my detailed scan also by sonographer den charge me extra, medi also not counted tgt.. They didn't even tell me what package thing at all. And I knew it from friends who delivered at KKH before that there's $700++ package. So furious when I heard that after my 20weeks.. So continue paying ea time when I go there.. Till now my gynae also nv talk labour plans/ admission thingy wif me.. We got to ask den got isit??

Angie:- Ya, nowadays v hot, gotta drink plenty of water.. I sweat nowadays when I woke up in the middle of the night when going to toilet, shun bian drink a cup of cool water to keep my temperature down before I slp back..

dolly,

congras on the arrival of ur baby. its a boy rite?? Gd weight too! Pls take care of urself and rest well during the confinement n hosp stay =)

wah! less than 10mins to push. hope when its my turn, it will be so fast too. so did u manage to opt for epi?

angie,

i dun on the aircon to slp ever since i found out i was preg as i cant take the coldness so yes with recent hot weather, i will wake up sometimes in sweat. so i will go take some cold water to cool dwn =P i tried slpping with aircon but too cold for me till i nd to tune to 26 or 27 degrees lo.

kaykay,

dun understand wat u mean by sonographer charge u extra coz i think this sld be standard price ba. certain med nt counted but nt every visit need to replenish med so i am ok.

i think mayb u just need to prep wat u wanan discuss and talk with ur gynae then ask him. better than waiting for him to tell u if u feel he is not the proactive type.

Dolly, Congrats! Good weight eventhough u del early. Take care & rest well. Have u prepared all your confinement necessity? Arrange food when your mum goes on holidays?

Kay, I think u gotta ask your gynae while u visit him, also chk with him whether he is the one handle your del. I understand if u r private patient doesn't hv to be TPS, the respected gynae suppose to stick w during del. Unless u r subsidize patient then diff story.

Congrats dolly!! Wha very good weight n size!! Isit still considered premature!! I cannot imagine wat would be his weight if u carry to full term!!! Pls take care n do come in here after u have settled with new bb[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val i finally found out why i started to puke. Bb head is resting on my stomach n since head is the hardest i will throw up if he presses to much on it esp after food n drink.

My gynae a bit concern that her head still not down. Have asked for me to go on a all four position to dncourzge her to turn. I need to go back in 2 weeks time. N checkf shd has turned if not will need to discuss alternative measures. Make me quite worried. My iron also dipped a bit to 11.2(from12.6) sonow i need increase my iron pill intake n ordered to take more red meat n spinach to boost iron in my body!

Totoro, i think i am very heavy to start with thus not much weight gain this round. Same as u i think i lost weight during the pregnancy. Ppl cant really tell i am preg unless u see my tummy cos upper part of my body/ face all look kinda the same prior to pregnancy. I am trying to keep to this too n hope all weight goes to bb.

Doc says tat bb should hit more than 3kg during delivery quite a relief to hear this.

Kaykay actually i think its good if u do nog need to see gynae so often. Save dome cost as each visit is damn expensive. Longer visitx also means tat u n bb is doing fine. Actually if u dun like the current arrangement can request to change gynae lor or ask for more frequent visit. I am sure they will accomodate.

Val, didn't expect by the 4th push & he's out.. I've manage to have my epi @ 5.30am & it's 4.5cm dilated... My hb tok to him before he's out.. Telling him if he wants to watch 小叮当, then got to come out quickly...

Apple, pixie, Serene & Jane, thanks! Apple, have not yet.. Need to discuss with my mum if she's times to teach my maid so many dishes @ one go...

Starfruit, thanks! Rite he's still preterm bb... Luckily I've boost his weight by consuming MSW...

Dolly the MSW really helps hor. Now my prob is tat bb not turn yet must make her turn. Ur birth is fast. Everything else ok? Do u need to stay longer in hospital? N bb not in NICU right n in normal nursey? Its a very good size, ushould be relief?

dolly, congrats! the delivery is super fast.. envy... hope mine will be the same too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] do rest well and drink bird essence (warm the bottle up in a hot cup) and consume... once a day will gives u the energy to cope w yr NB & toddler during the day... meanwhile, rest well, eat well and enjoy yr confinement period n bonding w yr kids. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly:- Congratz on the arrival of ur lil prince! Wow, 3.1kg is consider big for 36wks & premature somemore.. As long as everything is fine, baby is healthy can alrd!! So envy u, 4th push bb out le! MSW really powerful! Lolx!!

And ur hubby so funny, tell him come out quickly so can watch doreamon.. -_-!!

Starfruit:- yea loh, I don't intend to change gynae liao since its the last lap liao, just request to see him 2weeks later when he suggest 4weeks later. Becos Imma 34wks now, 4weeks later meaning I'll be in my 38weeks liao, just afraid my baby 36wk/37wks wanna comeout but labour plans & admission thingy not access at all yet, kinda makes me worried.. Cos this is my first time.. Nt sure procedure & how kkh rules.. =(

Starfruit, yeah told my midwfe that I'm surprise that this delivery is super fast... Thanks for your concern & everything is fine... However, I was quite emo before he's out coz I've finally complete the finishing line...

imagine I didn't consume MSW, he will be below 3 kg & next he's quite clean too.. Thanks to coconut drink... He's in special care nursery, need to monitor his blood sugar &

needs oxygen mask to breathe..

Auroa, thanks!

Kay, thanks. He's 35 weeks & 6 days...

dolly, congratz, wow, so fast ...

baby hv good weight .. take care ...

mine scan at week36 day6 only at 2.55kg ... think will not be more than 3kg at birth liao ... next hope baby out will be at 2.9kg ...

If imma not wrong dolly is the 3rd mummy to deliver alrd?? Right? So excited!! Everyone poping real soon!! Mummies be ready and alert yo!! For our lil ones, last lap & in our arms 'wu eh wu eh-ing', jiayou!! =D

Dolly:- gratz again!! Enjoy ur confinement & time wif ur new lil one !!

Ling:- Don't wry.. Beef more weigh into ur baby, urs is definitely ard the corner!! Cos u are the first in the list!! 36w6d 2.55kg consider small side but average le!! Jyjy!!

Perhaps u will carry to full term & hit 3kg as expected?! Well, u will nv know, ur lil babyyu (althoug dunno gender yet) but sure will give u gd surprise de!! =D

Ling 2.55 kg is ok weight. Sometime machine may scan wrongly n give wrong estimate. Try n increase bb weight by consuming chicken soup or durian. But again dic always say its genetic too cos if u and hb were small bbs ypur children may come out small too. Take care.

Kay why dun u check with the registration counter on admission n whether u need to prebook. Maybe ur doc is not familiar with the procedure? Its easier n faster if u ask the nurses. I am sure they will be able to help.

Starfruit

How many weeks are in you now? looks like our case is quite similar. I'll be seeing gynae in two weeks time as well and bb will ibe more than 3kg by then and he is lying horizontally. Maybe that makes my tummy looks even bigger! I!ll be going for c-sect end of the month as my first one is emergency c-sect and I have a cysts that I'll be taking out as well.

Congrats to Dolly, that was a fast delivery and have ample rest!

Dolly, congrats to you!! So envious, can carry your little bundle of joy now! 3.17kg is such a good weight, my #1 was full term and only 3.06kg! It's a good start too, take very good care of urself.

Wow congratulaations to dolly,baby is a good weight he'll be home real soon I'm sure. My last check bb girl is 2.2kg 34 weeks3days. In 2 weeks have to start taking the meds for strepB, hope baby w come out healthy. Am moving house tmr morning, I'll be leaving the entire move to my hubby since pantang for me to hang around. Feel really tired but can't sleep until 2-3am coz mind thinking of the house move and office work. Really wonder when I can slow down and rest....

Totoro me only 32 weeks my edd is 26 may i may be one of the last mummies here to pop lor. Gynae say my bb weight is average so no cause for concern.

Ling u must plus minus a bit for all estimation of bb weight cos its always not 100% accurate. Eat more high calories food n bb should be ok.

I bought coconut water from the hawker centre. They cut open n pack for me. Looks delicious. This is gonna be my first coconut.

starfruit.. my due date is same as u... guess we will be among the last.. hehe.. hav u bk yr hosp?

i have yet to start drinking coconut.. Quite tempted to buy... there is Pasar Malam near my area.. bgt some snacks that day to eat.. end up stomach ache in the middle of night.. so scary... !!

Dolly: wow such a short delivery process...wat a blessing! Bb is of good weight too...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can't wait to see my boy too...rest well!

Kaykay/Val: ya but if I drink water in the middle of the night, I end up gg toilet again in the next 2hours...really very disturbed sleep lately...bought so e coconut too...hope that helps.

elarc, i only dump all my stuff into a papre bag.. hahah have not packed it properly in a bag, will be using a trolley bag and pulling it to the hospital. maybe i go pack later.

so disappointed with my coconut, its not sweet at all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Starfruit, as long he can breathe w/o the help of oxygen & able to suckle milk from the bottle. Then he will be able move to the nursery ward.

Split & Angie, thanks!