(2011/05) May 2011

Dolly: wa u no need to go work still wake up so early? Haa....hope tml's checkup shows that everything is alright!

Bunnymum: sounds bad...I also cant sleep well lately...keep waking up in the middle of the night but no pain or what...ask your bb to be 'guai guai' dun kick too hard...sth it works! =)

Apple: I bought a basket of 'lao shu' durians from geylang! And they taste better than MSW le...cos MSW sth too sweet....lao shu ones very solid taste...hee...got it a very good deal too...did u manage to get some nice durians too ytd?

morning mummies.. wha my MS came back with a vengence.. been throwing up at least once a day and feeling puky all the time after food. One of mt other thread mummie was asking me to check if its UTI as UTI can cause vomiting!.. hmm.. i am see doc tomorrow will check with her.

Angie, MSW usually not that sweet, its more bitter leh. so does this mean Lao Shu durians are sweeter or more bitter?

I got fren working in Ambulance line. He told me tmc got only 1 ambulance leh. Dunno how true. Maybe u can look for privAte ambulance service. They all train to deliver bb. So in cAse u are those fast and furious deliver. At least u are at good hand. Alway love to hear his story on bB delivery in ambulance.

I heard from my fren, her hubby actually drive on road shoulder when rushing her to hospital. Kena stop by TP. But after explaonation the TP actually help to make way for them on the road.

My no. 1 my active labour only ard an hour. I so worry I cannot make it on time to tmc. The uturn at tmc and the queue to turn in tmc. If emergency how? Aiyo. Think Liao I also scare. Just pray everything is smooth for this little gal.

bunnymum

Are u a teacher too? I have taken my leave le, will take one week earlier too as MC, so next week will be my last week at work. No choice, wanted to teach for a longer period but gynae forbid, say the stress and standing is causing my amniotic fluid to be too low...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Are your feeling better now? Hope with the new maid ard, can help...

bunny, don't worry/stress so much... see how much you can teach...

angie, ya lor... need to wake my hb & girl up... this has been going on since my girl has arrive w/o fail even i'm on ML..

MY #1 not drama at all, went to gynae on edd date and detected some mild contraction, doc say induce cos i lost weight and worried that blood pressure may go down, went to hospital in the evening and doc burst waterbag for me at the delivery suit. baby came out in the early morning and total labout less than 12 hrs.

Starfruit: really? All the MSW I ate are sweet le...I dun really like bitter kind...lao she ones are solid meat...a little sweet and very fragrant. Aiyo sound so serious...ya better see a doc to check...

Dolly: haa hb also need u to wake him up...? But I guess it is more of habit too...I also get up when my hb get up for work...

morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Been feeling frustrating and irriated easily lately... have high blood test readings for my lunch intake.. seeing doc for review on next thur... think most likely he will starts me on insulin... Been getting low blood pressure readings too and when nite times comes, have terrible migraine, right side tummy pain plus hardening of the tummy... really feel like asking gynae to induce bb out soon... *sob*

Auroa

Are u alright?? Pls do not put so much stress on yourself. Esp at this time when u need to be strong and positive for the baby to come out safe and sound. If too stressed up can bring bring about complications, which will lead to more problems like post-natal depression. You must hang on strong, let ur mind be free, spend some time with your loved ones. Most impt, eat and sleep well. You need ur rest and a good break. Hang on...you are almost there to seeing ur bundle of joy! jiayou...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning..it is Friday finally!!

Angie - yes, managed to get some good 金凤 instead of MSW coz my gal doesn't like MSW due to bitterness.

Starfruit is right, MSW has strong bitter taste. U might not get the right MSW if all of them r sweet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think by next week I gotta stop my durians feast.

Starfruit - Yea, it could be UTI. I think we are almost time to take B strep test rite?

blurlemon - last year Sembawang area, there is a mum delivered by Civil Defence paramedic at lift lobby before they managed to put her up to ambulance. That's very drama ler..a lot of kpo ppl surrounded to see what's happening! my gosh

xuanmin, thanks.. i finding it tough as each day goes by now... still got 6 to 8 weeks more to go before full terms... the gulcose blood test and coping w my girl are getting at me.. tried to relax and explained to my girl why mummy feeling so frustrated but when it comes to boiling point, i just explored... haiz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Auroa - *pat pat* I think u r too stress up..today is Friday, slow down your pace a bit, bring your girl out for a stroll bah. Maybe take her to a cafe and relax with a cuppa of tea?

Your BP readings are not consistent..better becareful.

You are pretty close to ECP rite? Take a cab and chill out there..ask hb to join u guys when he return fr work.

Starfruit/apple: aiyo...I didn't know that....then those sweeter durians are what species? But what I ate are those thick yellow meat with small seeds...stated mao Shan Wang le...weird...

morning ladies. TGIF =) looking fwd to the much needed slp over the weekend!

bubblepearl,

i also nt sure of the figure of the success rate till SCBB told me.

newtoitall/starfruit,

was telling my hb abt how fast #2 may deliver so need to standby ambulance num. and he so funi, ask me to standby TP num so tat if really jam, call TP ask for escort! hahahaha!

dolly,

ya. we can only wish n hope hb will be ard when the drama kicks in. anyway, this is something nt within our control.

re: durians

i also prefer bitter durians to sweet ones.

starfruit,

take care ah. ya, since u seeing ur gynae soon, better ask him. i also feeling nausea every morning n evening time but no merlion la. appetite went dwn abit as well but still can stomach food but soup based. gonna ask my gynae during next visit as well.

auroa,

pls take care of urself ah. final lap le.

apple, my girl today got enrichment class in cc today, so whole day not at home.. me thinking of going to tampines japan food fair but afraid tat i will grab watever there to eat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my readings are esp high in the afternoon.. got to be careful of intake... otherwise will risk of getting pre-emclapsia soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hubby been working late lately so dun think he can he will be back early today.. anyway he can't help much except comment here and there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Val - your hb so funny..ask u to standby TP hotline instead.

Auroa - U still dare to buy Jap food? My hb told me some vege detected radiation and rejected by AVA. He warned me don't get anything imported fr Jap at this moment.

U can go Tampines, pop by 1 cafe, sit down and have a cup of tea without sugar la..bing along magazines or book to read and relax.

I guess u need to relax your mind, get out from the house, u will be better.

I also realised whenever I'm working fr home, I'm more naggy..be it my maid or my gal. So my hb suggested in Apr when I started to work fr home, I shd bring my gal out in the afternoon once a week to cafe to relax a bit. I drink my tea, she can take slice of cake. Then leave the maid at home to complete the work..haha

apple, oh, i din think of the radiation issues by japan... almost slipped my mind [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so nice of yr hubby to suggest it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa, is your reading that high? Do you have to take reading everyday? Pat Pat, I understand how you feel.

My gynae has ask me to test for 2 weeks and he say can stop. Ask me to just continue with my diet but sometimes I din follow lah. But my appetite did decrease, only eat a bit everyday.

My boy also driving me crazy everyday, keep watching tv and eating sweet, I got no strength to deal with him everyday so I just close 2 eyes sometimes. Yty my hubby working late, I brought him to buy some sushi and bread and we eat happily together, but still he got made me angry but keep repeating his question.

val ur hubby so creative ask u standby tp number..

apple i think better u bring the maid with u too can help u with ur girl while u relax..sometime kids too activ with big tumtum quite hard to cope

auroa try to relax abit my temper was quite bad also lately and cant wait for my girl to be delivery..sometime i feel very guilty when i lose control and shouted at my boys..

Xuanmin, I'm not a teacher. I m on 1 week mc cos of pain near pubic bone n pelvis area. Duno how to go back work next mon. My edd on 11 may. Thinking of starting ml 2 wks advance but looking at my condition, cannot imagine gg work n sit long hrs for next few wks leh. I'm in logistics cum admin line-all in.

By the way, do u all know where to buy those fork n spoon with plastic handles(always seen at Malay stall?) near tamp area?

Tmc only 1 ambulance? Chum la. Do u have the private ambulance hotline?

happymumtobe, mostly my afternoon readings is >10 which is under the unacceptable range lor.. when started 1st week, it's under 7 and doc said can do radomly.. 2nd week, starts to lax liao and got readings ranging fr 9 to 12 (mostly lunch).. this week got 3 high readings bcos i drank bubble tea, lamb chop and sushi rice for lunch... haiz.. i can't simply resist it.. all to blame for my weakness for the food.

btw, how old is yr boy? he sounds very smiliar to wat my girl is going thru now.. she's 3 yrs old now.

split, dun know whether it's near to delivery that making temper short fused at times... same here also feels very guilty after shouting at my girl but i'm lucky tat i haven resorted in smacking her (hope not to tat extent yet)... ya, think we all got to relax abit.

Angie, ya lor.. He's used to me in waking him up if I'm around otherwise he'll definitely be late for work...

Val, true... It's not within our control...

i getting out of the house now.. downstairs drilling (our area just started lift upgrading) is driving me mad and the heat outside is making my blood boils.. arrugh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

have a great weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa my area also having lift upgrading..now doing all the cabling work and relocation of piping so noisy..the lift upgrading most likely gonna start after i deliver..sway the lift just outside my house hopefully wunt affect my bb..

nowaday i alway the bad guy shouting and angry with my kids and daddy is alway the one saving them so my sons now alway find daddy..i feel quite bad..hopefully things will be better after meimei is out..sometime i really hope meimei can deliver out fast..in one point i hope my contraction get worst and faster deliver her..in another side of my i scare the bill for premmies is too high for me and hubby to cope..so mao dun..

Auroa, oh more than 10 is a bit high..I very cautious once my reading is above 7. now lunch time, i eat half packet of brown rice with tofu and vege and a pc of fruit and dare not drink bubble tea.

If i drink on weekend, I opt for no sugar or 25% sugar.

My boy is coming 5yrs this Nov..getting more and more lazy and hard to control..his character like his daddy, must call so many times then will do what I told him, drink milk slowly, change clothes slowly, everything also slow and dun response when I talk to him..made my blood boil only.

Hope you have a great time out, relax yourself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple: my inlaws got jing feng for me too. 1 is gd, the other not so. but i still prefer the texture for msw. jing feng goes by per durian isit? unlike msw which goes by wt

split - by leaving my maid at home is to give her breathing space on her own! coz whenever I'm home, I spotted things that never done properly, I'll be real mad and start my nagging. So in order to give her some personal space, it is better for me to bring my girl out with me. Well, to be frank, my girl will be in good hand with me without the maid rather than with the maid. If not #2 coming along, I actually can opt without maid.

Auroa - have fun and relax ya!

Ash - good jing feng still go by weight, but cheaper! I got 5 jing feng for $30 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] quite happy coz all fr "lau shu", texture very nice.

apple, i see..i cant go out along with my sons without my maid..i will go mad cuz my sons will start running around like nobody business..

dolly, oh ur hubby also need u to wake him up? mine one too.. nowadays even though on HL, i still need to wake up early to wake hubby n prepare my girl to CC.

bunnymum, my pain also getting worse these two days. today just couldnt get up of bed. so painful.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

auroa, me too having bad temper lately. and always spank my girl when she is not behaving. hubby warned me not to, coz i would feel a cramp at cervix area whenever i got angry. u got to relax ya

starfruit, URT? what other symptom for URT? i also suspect le.. coz not sure if is the weight of bb of wat.. sometimes hard to pee.. may b u can try coconut water or cranberry juice..

We are not towards the last stretch... hang in there!

Ash,

are you the one who is staying in KT & delivering at RH? I got a shock when RH tells me my estimated hospital bill... alarming increase from my last delivery....

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

Auroa, fee days ago there was a unit @ my block doing reno... Drilling for 3 full days & really getting on my nerves...

Jane, ya lor.. Has been going on for many years unless he's outstation then he has to arrange for few morning calls...

hi gals, yes.. thank goodness my work & boss allows me to start working from home with immediate effect. Prob is... it's just too hot to work from home now! Think too pampered with the aircon in the office! Gosh.. perspiring like crazy now. Thinking of popping into aircon room for a nap after a warm bowl of chicken soup and marcaroni. :p Can't imagine I have to continue doing this for at least another 3 months. Luckily hospital has aircon.

my #2 birth, hb didn't make it - not because of traffic but coz he works very far at PSA terminal near sentosa. Need to take bus out to vivo area and u know at vivo area it's not easy to get a cab at all. i gave birth at midnight then and even so not enough time for him to rush to reach me. Can't imagine if it is day time.

I am relocating out of Singapore, as such, I would like to let go the following items...

Philips Avent Digital Warmer

COndition: BRAND NEW

Retail: $126

Selling at: $85

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5291234.jpg]

BabySafe Sleep POsitioner

COndition: BRAND NEW

Retail: $36

Selling at: $25

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5291235.jpg]

Primo Baby Stroller

http://www.abc-design.de/en/products/buggies/primo.html

COndition: 9/10

Retail: $548

Selling at: $380

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5291236.jpg]

The First Year Sleeper

Retail: $89

Selling at: $60

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5291237.jpg]

Munchkin Voice Activated Crib Light

Retail: $34.90

Selling at: $25

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5291238.jpg]

Pick up location can be arranged.

PM me if interested.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jane, we must hang on... I did the light exercise but tdy no

Help.. We must Jia you...

Weather really hot.. Can we still drink coconut juice in this kind of pain here there condition?

Now stressing over my mon work Liao.

split - maybe urs are boys and 2..so will gang up and run about bah. For me I rather strict with my girl, if she gave me nonsense, she will get punish when we back home and I'll forbid her following me out for the next few trips. Off course, places we chill out also must suit her taste :p

newtoitall - I agreed with u..working fr home is very HOT unless we hide in the aircon room! My hb said just switch on the aircon coz he said my petrol + parking = PUB bill..so go ahead! haha

bunnymum - I started coconut juice last Sun, took 1/2. Will buy again this weekends [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks apple. I was wondering now I have this painful pressure ard pubic area n painful pubic bone n can't lift up leg etc still can drink coconut juice or wun affect anythg ?

Which type did u buy? I saw ntuc selling those big green ones n the cover nt cut advance unlike the brown small ones.

bunnymum - I think shd be OK to consume a lil ba..pubic/pelvis area pain are likely bcoz bb pressing on the nerve. Unless u were saying u got contractions cramp then probably not advisable in case coconut upset the stomach further.

I bought the green type, whereby we need to cut open on our own. Not the brown small one.

heaven: yep its me. they hvnt give me an estimate yet. i know there is an incr, my gynae already told us at the v first visit.

after the medisave claims still alot of diff?

re: coconut

I previously took the brown ones. Then I heard should take the green ones. So, got the green one from Giant and had it last night. Agree - not cut. Hb was complaining while he was chopping it up for me last night. ehhee..

bunny/jane: if pain is very bad, mayb you should consider going to a chiroprator as suggested by the article. Heard it does help - from another friend.

bunny.. i had rest since noon, now the pain decrease a bit.. may b u need to consider having more bedrest. suggest u go c ur doc and ask for MC coz dont think can work at this condition.

dolly, my hubby too... had been waking him up since got married. if i m not around.. two of them sure will b late.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

newtoiltall, thanks, will observe further..

re:coconut

i took the brown one. not sure what is the difference between green n brown. but coz is bought frm nearby wet market so nearer lo.. somemore can ask the aunty to chop mah..

i feel more comfortable after drinking.. eg: no waking up at night due to perspiring even though in air con room

Really ah?i think I shld try getting it. Hw many weeks r u gals when u drank the coconut juice? How to choose coconut huh? Anyhow randomly pick?

I m only week 34 tdy. If nxt wk still pain I think I may consider starting ML Liao. Is it too early? But my work cannot pending like this, unfair to bosses also.

split, my side also just started lift upgrading works... same here also doing the same stuff.. noisy and dusty.. doubt we have a moment of peace during our confinement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

happymumtobe, ya, when readings is >7, stress level shots out leh... today i went out to eat MacDonald's Mcgrill chicken salad.. hehehe, reading less than 6... saw KOI bubble tea shop and ordered milk tea w 30% sugar only.. luckily reading is <6... today readings so far ok.. maybe i shd stick to eating salad for lunch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jane, hee, think our temper really short nowadays.. try not to smack (i try to restrain myself as when i does it, my girl will tremble in fear, so i try not to do it for the benefit of her.. at the worst, i scream at her only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif])

dolly, must be terrible.. the drilling sound is somehow driving me mad... guess it goes the same for u too.

jane, he has been relying on me to wake him up even when we are dating... true lor, if we are not around, they will definitely be late for work...

auroa, exactly... it's really driving me nuts... i can't have afternoon nap & the weather's so hot.. even after on the air-con, still can't zzz...

dolly, oh yes, plus the hot weather.. at noon/nite, can't sleep w/o aircon.. woke up in sweat... arrugh... hope the weather will turn cool when we do our confinement, otherwise our aircon will need to be on 24/7 liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bunnymum, oh u also 34 weeks today, exactly same as me.. i hav been in HL since early March. didnt go back to office though.. sometimes feel bad also, but hubby said all these are bcoz i worked too hard previously.. that is y kana HL liao.. u better take care ya..

dolly, haha.. sometimes i really feel like dont want to wake him up.. coz to rely on me liao.. hai.. man..

auroa, split.. my side also lift upgrading since few mths ago.. now HL at home, everyday hav to listen to those drilling, banging.. etc.. hia... hot n noisy.. wat i do is to on air con n stay in room.. the bill will be very high this month..