(2011/05) May 2011

Bunny n jane,

when getting out of bed.. Roll over to get out. Keep knees together. Do it even for getting in n out of cars. It helps lessen the pressure on v-area. It's coz pelvic area muscle loosen more than necessary for childbirth thats y this pain.

I feel the exercise above also helps me ease pressure off the pelvis - no harm just trying. I read on a website http://www.plus-size-pregnancy.org/pubicpain.htm - name for this pain is pelvic dysfunction.

Mrng mummies;)

I went to my gynae yday, bb is 1.9kg at 33wks. She seems to put on less weight these two weeks. But since gynae says the weight is fine, I just leave it. The sad thing is tt he says he will not be able to deliver at mount alvernia, so I am only left with TMC as my only choice now.

Today have to go NUH to do special checkup on amniotic fluid as it's too low and can pose danger to baby if flow in the umbilical cord is abnormal. Now getting worried.. So have to take mc frm work today and tmr. Hope everything's fine..

morning mummies

newtoiltall, thanks for the info. it is really useful!

xuanmin, take care, dont worry too much. did ur gynae mentioned how come the amniotic is too low?

Good morning.. Am attending seminar today. On the way to the venue.

Shall pop in when having breaks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning everyone!

Dolly, all ok at home and with yourself?

I am meeting some frens tonight for buffet dinner.. wha.. cant wait.. hahah think i need to cut down on my lunch today or even take a light lunch.

Starfruit : well, pain level increase especially after the medication worn off..& there's some contraction in between... My mum & maid are @ home with me.. They are on standby just in case the pain comes hourly...

Xuanmin, hope your check up @ NUH puts off your worried mind. We r almost there..jia you!

Starfruit, wow buffet dinner [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] enjoy yourself.

I'm going to feast on durian again tonite. Hehe

Morning mummies!!

Finally I recover from my fever, drag very long this time round..but is now my mum's turn..think the virus is spreading in the family..my boy also kanna it but I think already subside, this morning he seems fine..hubby got to take urgent leave today to let my mum go see doctor.

Xuanmin, hope your checkup today will be ok.

apple, so good, can feast on durian again..I think I have to wait I recover for quite some time before I can take..I think take a few seeds should be fine for me.

Auroa, I fully understand how you feel, hopefully you do not need to have insulin..recently I anyhow eat again on weekend cause is hard to eat heathy with my family, usually will feast a bit.

Happymumtobe, haha can't resist so indulge b4 pop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U shd drink more water if wanna feast a few seeds

split, what u mean by leaking beast?

mummies i think my MS i sback, i threw up 2 times yesterday (after bfast and after dinner) and just now went to toilet to try and throw up again cos we feeling nauseous!

starfruit, my bra was abit wet and can see abit of fluid from my nipple at times..very little like 1 or 2 drops only..

Jane

Gynae says I may be too stressed at work. Told me to rest more. I need to take more fluid too. Cos my job requires physical strength, my #1 also got same prob, low amniotic[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Nina

Me coming 29 yrs this May. All along amniotic fluid is ok except yday when see gynae, he say it's on the low side.

Apple/happymumtobe

Thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will try to remain positive... Impt for baby's healthy growth[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Split

I experienced the same kind of leak when having #1. this time not yet.. Guess ur breasts are preparing for bb's first latch[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

late morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My girl down with running nose and cough (due to food allergy).. bought her to see doc and she's back to school today... very fussy and dun want to eat this or do that and just want to watch TV.. made me so angry tat i slammed the TV yesterday nite.. now the TV is spolit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yesterday nite felt hardening on the tummy and very active/rough movements fr bb and the frequency is making me very uncomfortable... haiz..

dolly, how r u now? hope u are coping well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple, envy u can eat durians [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my hubby said now dun eat and will buy for me after i deliver... haiz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

happymumtobe, u also failed yr GD test? *pat* *pat* me trying to control for this week.. so far only 1 high reading and due for review next thur... got to maintain low readings otherwise sure ganna jet on the tummy.. ouch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

split, i experiened leaking BM when hving no1 but not this time round.. can't remember why also.. u might want to check w yr gynae on this.

starfruit, hving MS again? did u take anything that upset yr tummy or big portion food? *pat* i heard sucking sweet will ease MS.. u might want to try it.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xuanmin, got to monitor closely for low amniotic fluid.. my sis during her check up and find tat very low level and need to c-section immediately to take out bb.. she was abt 3 weeks before full term then.. try to drink as much water as u can... keep yr drinking bottle w u or hang ard yr neck if required [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies...extremely tired frm my wk...

xuanmin,

hope ur test will turn out fine =) jia you =)

happymumtobe,

glad to know u finally recovered. its really v tiring when we are sick n preg at the same time....

starfruit,

lately i also feel nausea esp in the morning n day time but i nv merlion la *touch wood* appetite nt v gd in the day but by dinner time, i am hungry liao. hahaha.

Val, Auroa, i suspect bb is pressing against my stomach, thus i threw up my food. i really think i can only eat small portions now! *sigh* i think i am one of those cases which pukes from 1st tri to last trimester.. sian man!

Auroa, pls take care, dun be angry with your girl lah.

xuanminm u also need to take care and rest more.

split, i also experience some slight leak/discharge, i think should be of no concern. its your breast prepping for the arrival of the bb. If you are still concern u can also ask your gynae.

auroa,

woohoo...u have a fiery temper to slam the tv till spoilt le...anyway, gd to know ur gal has recovered. think the kids are smart, they know when is the time to take advantage of us coz they arent well...

my gal moving so much lesser nowadays but when she moves, can really feel her movements, think she really nt much space inside le....

starfruit,

hmmm..then try to go for smaller portions ba, at least it will make u feel better and fill ur tummy.

ok la. u monitor n see how it is, mayb just a few off cases instants. hope ur ms will go off soon =)

val, i thought now inside shd hve lesser space and bb can't make big movements.. mine no leh.. can flip somemore.. i got nightmares tat my bb is hugging me with his two legs open (ard my tummy) and two hands switching my lungs.. arrugh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i can't seem to control my temper well nowadays.. she refuses to eat her lunch and insisted on having pork bun.. went to buy for her and she demands to hve bandung and refuses to drink plain water and throw her water bottle away.. only wants me to on TV for her, if not, she screamed and cried .. i got so mad tat i slammed the TV.. she got scared and ate dinner on her own and dare not make a noise and went to bed shortly.. haiz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

auroa,

ur gal head dwn already mah? i dun think my gal is flipping but she mayb changing the direction she is facing thus the big movements. hahaha. think u really very uncomfortable thus end up having nitemare. for me, my nitemare is i dreamt abt wk and i woke up nt being able to get back to slp =(

think mayb ur gal also took advantage tat coz she nt well, thus u will give in to her if she fuss...coz my boy does tt when he is nt well lo and will make unreasonable demands which we observed and contributed it to taking advantage.

mayb coz of her unreaonsable demands + u also nt feeling well with the ms and cup with the fact of the tiredness n heaviest of the last trimester thus cant control temper well. just hang on abit, we will reach the destination soon =)

Good afternoon mummies!!

Xuanmin:- take care of urself & drink more water! *patpat*

Any mummies here think of induce??

I thinking of induce on my 36~37wks. Really wanna know hw does real labour contraction feels lyk, cos my pain endurance lvl quite high.. My friend who is a mum told me, if I can endure tattoo pain den labour pain shldnt be a prob.. Is that true?? But many have said that its very pain.. I am abit scare that I dunno if its real contraction to go to hospital anot.. Afraid that it might be false alarm.. Any advise mummies??

Auroa, cool down, think u r too agitated and angry that is y the tightening came. me too, ytd felt some tightening and contractions pain. not sure if is bcoz i worked from home on monday and sat in front of laptop for half a day.. hai.. wat to do.. they still keep on sms and email me even though i am on HL. and, might want to send documents to my house hai.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dolly, b careful and hang on! btw do you still work frm home? better cut down

xuanmin, do rest more.. health is more important. my doc also said i m too stressed and not suppose to work. but my company still contacting me.. sianz... drink more water k..

starfruit, do b careful.. the last time i bcame merlion was due to stomach flu.. vomitting and cant eat.

nina: nobody can guarantee when u will be due [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it mite be overdue too!

split - I think it is quite common to have slight leakage or discharge of colostrum during this stage. It is also good sign coz your body is ready to produce for NB. Am sure you will have smoother bf experience after delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa - Don't envy me la..I'm just satisfied my cravings for durian and gotten green light fr gynae coz my weight gain quite steady. U can always get some after your confinement coz the season will end somewhere June.

Ouch, u r losing your temper on your girl. Well, sometimes when they r sick, they tends to be more cranky. Hmm..normally I just switch off the tv & plug out the switch if my girl glue on it without doing things that suppose to be done. To avoid me slam or cane her, we have taken off the tv during weekdays. She only allow to watch tv on Fri nite to Sun..but she has her ipad after she completed her daily homework.

Val - I also feel my bb movements very rough until I can't sleep well at nite. Sometimes the kicks trigger cramps on both sides of my tum tum.

starfruit - OMG! U r having slight ms still wanna go for buffet?? I think later u eat in moderation, slow and steady ya..or else u'll merlion, no good for your stomach.

val, i'm not sure whether bb head is down... last scan shows breech positon... think bb still rotating inside [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ya, my girl knows how to take advantage of me esp when she is sick [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

think u r rather stress at work and ended up nightmares.. u also got to relax.. hope we hve enough rest during our maternity period [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nina, actually very diffcult to judge when due leh... if preg is smooth, normally can carry to full terms at 40 weeks.. there are cases tat bb will be late like 2 days after 40 weeks and need to be induce or some need to induce (maybe due to medical reasons) or contradtions incur and need to deliver early.. normally can estimate abt 2 weeks more or less of the EDD bah.

kaykay, why u want to be induce? is it suggested by yr gynae? my no1 is induced and it's a painful process.. of course, i heard fr my colleagues tat the gynae put the med inside to induce, within 4 hrs she diluated and within 10hrs, she delivered... for me, i endured nearly 32 hrs of labour pain and give in to epidural ard 20hrs later.. it's a process tat i dun wish to go thru again.

if u r not sure whether u hve encounter labour pain (it's like period pain or u want to LS but cannot LS), contact the clinic and they will advice u accordingly. Hope it helps.

Jane H, i din encounter tightening pain or BH during my no1.. so dun know it cld be so uncomfortable [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

u take good care too.. it's not too good to be stressful esp when delivery is near.

apple, can't help it leh.. saw yr FB photos and i went "wow wow" and then "down" as can't eat.. tempting leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa:- Thks auroa.. But since its LS or mense cramp den its quite common that it might not be real contraction pain right?? Haiss, I noe that induce is bad but I just scare I 'ren' den delay bb coming out would be dangerous as my tolerence lvl is very high..

Auroa, your nightmare is so funny, i was luffing as i read you post.. hahah. mine also active leh, i keep feeling her moving around, hiccup etc.. hahaha

i think when our kids are sick, they are more yang orh one.. need to sayang lor... yeah simmer down.

Val, yeah will monitor and maybe check with doc if i cont to throw up.

Nina, for my #1, my baby came out only 1 day after my eDD, usually 2nd time mummies, baby tend to come early cos all our "spare parts" are loose already. but then i also heard of cases where 1st time mum's bb come 1 - 2 weeks early. Its really diff to guage.

kaykay, why do you want to induce when there is no need to.? and why don;t u want to carry to full term 40 weeks? cos the longer the bb stays in your tummy, the better it is for him.

JaneH, thanks i will monitor, i dun think its stomach flu leh.. but nevertheless i will becareful.

apple ya lor, but this buffet booked for close to a month leh and i dun want to miss it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ya i will eat in moderation and eat slowly!! hahah

kay kay, i heard induce labour is better if u take epidural.. cos it will be more painful then normal contraction... unless u got special medical reason.. best is to keep things natural..

i hope i will give birth at ard 38wks.. me starting my ML on 3rd May but my EDD is at 2nd week of may...

after so many days of durian feast.. with a sore throat... i finally gain almost 5 kg liao.. hope my little gal will put on a significant amt of weight too..

kaykay - like other mummies advise, if it not bcoz of medical reason, wait for natural call..don't induce. If your pain tolerance level is high, u shd try natural w/o epi on real labour [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How I wish I no need to go thru c-sec but wait for natural call.

starfruit,

you are not alone. I puke 12 times for the past 1 week. This morning also puke after drinking soya milk..

kaykay,

if you induce and the baby does not come out (within a certain timing), then u have to go for c-sec leh.. this will cost more!

Breaking of water bag, put tablet inside to induce, put on drip, etc... something i hope i will not go through again..

val,

hope you are doing fine! dun be too stress by work.

btw, do you all sleep through? I will wake up at 5 or 6 then unable to fall asleep ald

nina,

no one can tell u for sure normally how early u will be due. some ppl 2-3weeks, some 1-2weeks, some a few days before edd, some even overdue...

if u think u need a rest before ur baby arrive, mayb can consider 1-2weeks ML prior to arrival of ur baby.

contraction pain is like menses cramps but alot of times worst. hahaha. it starts frm the abdomen n will spread to ur lower back.

kaykay,

time the intervals of ur contractions. ur gynae will advise hw close the interval will be and u sld be on ur way to hosp. even if u have v high pain tolerant, the final stage just before the delivery will be intense contraction tat are of v close intervals which i dun think u will ignore or take it as false alarm.

sometimes, u dun nd contractions to remain u tat u are going to deliver soon. red muscus plug or waterbag break are also signs of going into delivery. chk with ur gynae for more details.

apple,

same here. i have prob slpping at nite due to positioning. sometimes i just sit up to slp. hahaha.

anyway, have been feeling extremely heavy at the private area, duno if my gal is engaged already nt.

auroa,

hope during ur next gynae visit ur gal will be head dwn already or even engaged =)

our kids are smart - they know we will shower them with extra TLC so take advantage of us. hahaha.

ya, have been v stress at wk lately...yest wk till 9++pm even! anyway, i wanna ask my gynae for mc during my next visit as i am really v tired frm my wk...hope my gynae ok to give me. i dun nd long duration. 1 or 2days i more than happy le.

hahaha! i doubt we will be able to have sufficient rest during ML le. coz to look aft nb and cater to #1 also. i think will be even more tired than our 1st time man =P

winnedy,

thanks! so far so gd just tat wk has been quite overwhelming n it doesnt help tat i have new projs on hands and with 6weeks to go, i dun have any backup yet.

i dun slp thro the nite le. i will wake up in the middle of the nite.

val,

i feel damn sleepy now leh.. trying to cut down on kopi but....

i cant imagine after birth how.. now can sleep but cannot sleep.. then next time.. haiz..

kaykay,

i check with my gynae on last fri. he said induce labour will be more painful and will lasts for more than a day..

i have decided to wait for him to come out naturally..

starfruit and winnedy,

^5..i also have been puking since last week especially after brushing of teeth..the qty of puke is like trimester 1..

i felt my first pelvis pain last sat.. really buay tahan.. i dun have backache..

these few days started having stomach cramp feeling...think its BH.. cant resist taking cold stuff.. my mum scolded mi for taking cold stuff that y stomach cramp..

no leakage of milk for mi.. but i do see small yellow pus lookalike at nipple.. dun dare to touch it..

winnedy,

dun drink too much cofee ho. mayb go take a walk along the coridoor or lobby or somewhere?

u planning any party for #1 mah? or u can take a break by doing the planning. hahaha.

dolly,

since nw u can rest at hm, just rest well =) aft #2 comes along, wana rest also v hard liao =P

KayKay, for my case, most prob mine will be induce if the baby weight exceed 2.8kg. Gynae will let me know during the next checkup which is on 23/4.

As my #1 also induce, I not sure how is it like if labour is naturally. But my induced labour is 14 hours with vaccum needed to get my boy out. I tahan the pain for 4 hours and call for epidural liao.

My checkup is still 4 weeks apart..envy all of you having close checkup liao..

happymumtobe,

now i am seeing my gynae 3weekly, then aft tt will be 2weekly.

winnedy,

pinata will be fun but go for those pull string type? less dangerous, i feel la.

Nina,

I booked A1. U mean if KK gives bath tub all these?

Val, wat will be e estimated bill like? Mean wen we admitted for A1, wat shld we packed as I dun want to bring unneccessary thing along? U opt for any doc? Is it yr first bb?