(2011/05) May 2011

Angie - Don't think he will leave soon unless he really stir up big :p coz he is a replacement for 1 of my colleague who left. Like my hb said this type of person must handle him with high EQ! I tends to ignore whatever he said if it is not my area.

Val - PRL sizes are smaller cut, good to buy big..coz I got my girl 9M dresss, she can put on when she was just 3M and outgrown in just a month. That time I bought a lot, so quite heartpain seeing her outgrown so fast.

Yes, ON and GAP good to stock up for home wear when there is big discount going on.

Angie - I bought button front bodysuit with booties for discharge use. Like Val said, it is not advisable to let bb wear top down romper coz the neck and skull very fragile.

angie, yeah you are right

apple, oh is it? i never know that if anything happen to us during HL while working will not be covered. Thanks for the info.

winnedy - Wah seh, u wanna process your placenta?vv still hang on [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] she can't chat with us coz her part timer is using her laptop at work. Not convenient to pop in forum..hehe

Val: ook I shall prepare those button front ones for bb...tog with bootie n cap n blanket that is all ya? Can't wait to see bb...so anxious with my hb when we are imagining his looks...hee...

Apple: hee ya...but on the other Hand I feel this kind of ppl also quite ke lian cos they dun seem to unstd ppl's feelings...living in their own world. The comforting thing is he will Be out of your sight for 4 months...!

apple, aiyo.. i always work in MC le.. i mean from home la.. hmm... no wonder they take me for granted.. rugi ... wont do that anymore..

hi apple, regarding maid loan - if u read the loan agreement - it's between maid and you; not you and agency/agency and maid. As such, if maid insists on going home and refuse to work even for another household; the loan will be forfeited and we have to bear the lost - not the agency. This has happened to me not from only this agency - but another one too. I did enquire with another agency and also got the same reply. The maid which I just sent back to agency today only worked for me for 1 month and thruout was homesick, crying, sit there never work etc etc. forcing me to send her back to agency. Now, it's up to the agency to help me get her to work for another family. If it still doesn't work out and we have to send her back to Philippines, then I will have to bear the loan. Agent said they will help bear a bit of the costs.. but no idea how much.

Hi, is anyone having menstrual like cramps, in addition to feeling of wanting to go pass motion and sometimes back pain? I don't know if it is the position of the baby or maybe labour is coming soon. :S

newtotaill, if ur menses like cramp is regular it might be contraction..i was like that and was admitted to hospital..

Newtoitall, if the maid still having loan, u gotta bring her to agency to trf. Your liability only to give them 30 days max to trf her while u pay levy.

I got a problematic maid previously who still on loan with police case, I only bare $500. The rest $800+ I gotten back fr agency no matter what..coz my agreement is agency has to trf her out max 30 days if they fail to do so, I will proceed to cancel WP & the maid is belongs to agency to handle.

My current agency, trf period only 21 days

Apple, yah... But what abt the upfront loan amt u paid to agency on maid's behalf?

Split, that was what i thought too but i did not time so think mayb not regular enough for ne to worry bah. but went toilet twice already today. I think i better monitor now. Its not BH right coz BH is tighteninv of tummy only w/o these crampy feeling.

Newtoitall, that's how I got back my loan once the maid trf or departed fr SG. Our liability by right only 30 days + levy.

U can always file CASE if agency refuse to settle the upfront loan. FYI, agent @ Phil gotten the placement fee, usually 3 months if the maid can't work, they hv to absorb the cost & gv a replacement to local agency here.

Not sure u remembered my current maid story whereby she came 1 month told me hand shake, shiver & no strength to carry on her work, spilt my birdnest..bla bla

I went to my agent ask them how? The maid can't work for other household too! So they told me if I bring her to TCM still can't be treated, they hv to do 1-1 exchange for me & outstandiNg loan they will settle with Phil side.

apple, i have filed with CASE before and their solution is arbitration - talk n talk. First agency came back say half half. CASE say noy happy talk again.. No end. They ask me to consider agency solution coz based on contract no right n wrong.

Which agency do u go to?

Morning, wha seems like its not easy to hire a maid in singapore hor. and seems like the employer seems to be at the disadvantage!

gd morning!

i really feel like doing w/o a maid but then, cant deny the fact tt they provides lots of convenience at times too. now, i also appreciate staying close to either parents or inlaws who can help out

Goor morning mummies!

newtoitall - I'm using JDM now for Phil. Previously I used ACS for Indon. I think when u sign the contract, gotta be careful on terms & conditions. It is agency responsility to bring them here to work & trf them to other employer if they are not fit to work in our household. Unless, it is employer's fault that cause the maid to have injuries or bad still abuse the maid, otherwise our liability is only 30 days + levy max for agent to get them trf out.

starfruit - It is really not easy to hire and handle a maid. I always quote by having a maid is never a luxury. It could be more tricky at times.

Ash - Agreed! By having parents or inlaws to keep an eye or help out is the best..but not all household get this privilege lo.

wow, so many posts since yday!!

I went for my haircut finally!! Chop off my long hair and got a new bob style...1st attempt at it! I've always been having long hair, but this time thinking of confinement in May, the weather can simply kill! Just last weekend alone I had to shower 4 times to cool myself. Imagine it's a month w/o washing hair during confinemt, plus it's the mid-year season...tt time had #1 not so bad, near to end of year.

planning for lunch now..been craving for all sorts of food!

I was on leave ytd to take care my boy as my mum need to go for her chkup..so tired.

placenta: can share more info? i tot of processing too.

warm weather: xuanmin, i agreed w u..i bath more than 3x ytd..cos i was feeling v sticky..cannot imagine how to survive thru confinement..my 1st one was in dec and i was complaining liao..this time round, i think i will stay in aircon room

xuanmin - wow..u very brave! I dare not chop off my hair now coz my previous confinement in the month of Mar, super duper warm like now the weather, and short hair will tends to stick around the neck unless ur bob is shorter than that!! So now I still keeping my hair, although very messy coz the perm has gone after few trims..but I rather I can bun up then I chop off short and it stucks on my neck.

i also waiting to go cut off my hair, will do it after PS.. hahaha cos i want long hair for the shoot. will trim down to shoulder length after the shoot

hi apple, read Straits Times article portion on Indonesian maids. One of them ran away and the employer seek redress from CASE to get back the outstanding loan amount. Think the outcome same as mine.

re: contractions & BM feeling

still the same feelings today. I will ask Dr abt it on Mon when I next see him. Hopefully I wont deliver before then. hheeee...

newtoitall - Try your luck..don't get bully by those agencies. I think they r trying to push the responsibility to the employer while they earn big bucks!! My previous case she steal & hanky panky after working 4.5months, I caught her red handed & sent her to agency, the next morning she ran away fr agency too! Agency told me do not report police, she said eventually the maid will appear..but I hack care, my hb go ahead to report. And we also told the agency whether they get her back or not, I wanna get refund of the loan and full stop! coz I no need a new replacement from them anymore.

Re: short hair

Actually wanted to keep my dear long hair, but realised tt it's too thick and bunning up sometimes can get headache, so took the risk to cut short [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] at near ear level, hopefully can sustain..feel more light-headed now keke.. but i still love long hair![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] also for BF, does not irritate the baby's face unlike tt time, i will tend to let down my hair. so just made a rash decision on monday to cut it.

ash

wat will u be getting from robinsons sale this time? i bought most of wat i need, but still can't resist the shopping!

newtoitall,

i had some contractions last week's certain nite as well. v crampy at the abdomen and spread to the lower back. lucky it went off aft awhile.

i think u try to keep track of the duration and etc and inform ur gynae on ur next visit so he/she may be able to check if u have dilated or put u on CTG.

Ash,

yes. i agree completely that having parents close by to help is really a luxury for those who do not wans a maid (like me). my parents dun wan a maid in their hse. my hb and myself dun wan a maid in our hse too.

re: hair

i going for a trim before delivery but will still keep my hair long. coz at least can bun up when needed la. i no courage to cut my hair short! hahaha.

So nice to have ur Haircut, I'm planning for one this week too but who knows, I cannot walk suddenly since wkend. The pubic bone area v pain n cannot lift up leg to wear shorts, get in n out if cars, walk few steps also pain ard one side near pubic bone n now stand awhile, got alot pressure at the perineum area. Gynae said bb pressing on ligament n nerves. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] can only Eat painkiller relieve it, now wk 33-34.

hello mummies

re:hair cut

i also decided to keep my long hair coz scare will be too heaty during confinement. somemore my mum sure will ask me not to take bath for the one month [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bunnymum, me too. having the pain since few weeks ago.. now in my 33 weeks.. having more pain when get in and out of bed and shower time. ya.. cant lift up leg to wear shorts too... my gynae also said same thing but didnt prescribe any painkiller for me. may b coz currently already on medicine to stop contractions..

Just came back frm gynae checkup. Gynae say bb doing well but at wk 32, she is abt 1.9kg. Gynae say she is a bit big as the normal wt for wk 32 is ard 1.6 kg.

Gynae told me to cut down on sweet stuff esp durian as food high in sugar will cause bb to hv wt gain.

Dear All i have 3 pumps (one for work, one at mum's place and another at my own place)

I've stopped breastfeeding and would like to sell them now.

Medela pump in style advance for sale

Comes with warranty card. The pump was serviced and checked at the service center last week. In perfect working condition.

Selling for $300 only

*instruction manual

*2 breast shields and connectors, tubings

*new valves and membranes (still in bag)

*freezer bag with ice pack and four original medela bottles

*2 base stand

* operates from either electrical outlet or batteries.

I took painkiller n less pain but I nv tk anymore cos it's only a temp relief. No gd to eat painkiller all the time so I try to tolerate but the oressure is really uncomfy.

Jane, Are u still working?

Dolly, I found a maid. 28 yrs. 2 yrs exp, stopped wk for 2 yrs to give birth. Duno gd or nt also. Hope She's good, agent said nxt wk shld v ready. Hope all fine

Hi faith,

So gd to hear frm u. Hmm, wonder y doc say my bb a bit big.. Mayb bcoz my size quite petite bah n he worry hard for me to deliver via natural.

hi apple,

thanks for your information. We'll see how this works out this time. I hate messy and long discussions. Will try my best to fight it out. The other time not so bad only left a couple of months. This time it's abt 6 months or so of loan... that's a lot!! plus it's not my fault.. maid was homesick all the way.

bunnymum, can walk but will hav pain. cannot walk for more than 5 minutes. sometimes if sit for too long also will feel pain when standing up. hope you will b fine soon, do rest more and dont walk too much.

jane, I get these pains like yours a couple of times too - usually last a couple of days until I do some simple stretching.

What I do is go on hands and knees - like doggy. Then backside down - sit on feet while hands stretched out. LOike stretching back. Face towards knees. Then up back to doggy position and then arch back slightly or as much as one can. I feel it helps and by the next morning, the pressure on legs / pelvic area / v area is gone or lessened.