(2011/05) May 2011

aftnn ladies! another week closer to our edd! =)

been really bz at wk lately....and didnt really read thro but scan thro the posts.

dolly, serene,

ur babies have v gd weight =)

totoro,

2 tube of blood will be draw from you on the date of delivery.

starfruit and apple,

i asked the package for #2.. they say will be based on the rate tt i paid..$850 enrollemnt fee and $250 yearly storage..

the $850 got to pay bcos they incurred cost through conducting check on the blood drew..

dolly,

i rem u have bought a fridge to store breast milk..where did u get it? tot of having one as my sis advise mi not to store ebm with food..

apple,

ya! weather has been horrible hot lately. lucky it rained yest evening and early this morning.

ur weight gain v minimal le. so far, i gained 5.2kg at 32w and i already feeling the backache le.

yaer,

congras on passing ur GD test =)

dolly,

so u seeing ur gynae weekly nw? how was ur last gynae apptment? btw, u booked the hosp package already?

xuanmin/starfruit

i havent started washing any clothes for #2 yet...but hb has adjusted the height of the baby cot le...6 more weeks to go and i havent done much!!! nt to mention, my backup is nt in yet...haiz...

split,

yes. kkh do gives some stuffs but are those sponsored stuffs. as for diapers, we took the leftover used during the hosp stay as its already charged to the bill.

val, rite, i'm seeing her weekly now.. need to CTG every visit to check on heart beat & frequency of the contraction... i've checked with her when can i book, she told me this coming sat..

serene, you can actually go to best & check for those mini freezer.

dolly,

u take care ah. anyway, just to share: 1 of my friend dilated quite early although she didnt had any contractions but she manage to deliver at w39 =) so hope ur baby will be gd and wait for awhile more. =)

ya, rem to book ur hosp package early so at least no need to do anything when u admit for delivery =)

dolly,

thank u... take good care of urself.. hope that ur bb can stay within u as long as possible..

will go take a look at those electrical store..

good morning!!

i have been getting contractions pain ytd nite, luckily went off.. guess bcoz i was too tired when i went back for handover last week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

split,

ya me too on HL at home. for first two weeks still work frm home, ended up kana admitted. so hubby prohibits me from working as doc mentioned. dont think my boss is happy abt it, kept asking when i will b taking my maternity leave... so how is ur handover process??

any mummies planning to take advanced maternity leave? as i know we can take one month in advance.

dolly, how do u feel? wow so they increase your dosage? how many times u need to take now? did u opt for the injection to mature bb's lungs?

Oh dear i am gaining alot then. I am size xs to s frame no no wonder i feel so diccult to walk nowadays. I better be good and stop all the add-on weight food.

Jane,

pls take care of urself ah. Since ur doc has ordered HL and bedrest, pls do rest well ya. Even if boss is unhappy also no choice, coz HL is your entitlement...if he enforces u to wk and if anything happens, will he be liable? He will nt lo. SO dun bother abt him. If he makes nasty comments, let him know ur entitlement.

I am nt planning to take advance ML as I wan to max the time with my kids aft delivery. Altho i am tired frm the overloaded wk but i will hang on. For now, if i manager makes nasty/nt so nice comments, I will ask him back if its nt my entitlement pls let me know, i will chk with HR/MOM. hehehe.

Kristle,

how much weight have u gained? 15kg? btw, i gained 20kg for my #1. =)

val, thanks .. yeah will take care myself.. try not to even check emails right now.. i also dont wan to take advance ML coz i am entitled to HL rite now.. just that feel frustrated sometimes over some comments.. anyway dont wan to think too much, coz we cant control wat ppl think.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

serene/star/apple: for stemcord, i u/s we can pay using #2's cda a/c. they will still get credit card as security but try to deduct fr cda fr 2nd mth onwards

Jane,

ya, i understand how frustrating it can be when ppl make unnecessary or nt so nice comments. Sometimes it really gets on my nerve that i get angry over it...so nw i learn to let the other party know my entitlement and sld there be any dispute, I am always happy to bring it up to HR/MOM. Altho i am sure this will nt sit well with the mgmt but I rather let my manager knows that i will not just keep quiet and ren just coz he is the manager. i can resign if i wan to, i am not obligated to take his nonsense.

Val/serene, yeah thanks ya! Hope bb can hang on there for another 2 weeks...

Jane, my gynae increased from 1 to 2 tab 6 hourly.. So will start to feel contraction when the medication starts to wear off... As for the jab, think my gynae put it on hold..

ash,

so long u r singapore citizen, you can use cda to pay for the deposit of stem cell..

dolly,

we are abt the same delivery time.. i hope to have my bb out in 3 more weeks.. just in time for his daddy to witness his delivery...

btw, can we feel that our cervix is open?

Val: haa fierce ar u...but I will do the same if I am you. U gained so much lesser than your no #1...I alrdy gained 12kg...think still got way to go for the next 6 weeks.

Melody: thanks...ate the chuan pei bi pa gao...no better...think mine is throat infection...eat durian eat till like that...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jane: try not to be bothered by the irritating comments though it is hard, your health is most impt.

Dolly: yeah hope yr bb can stay longer inside..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

val.. haha.. ya lo.. we shd fight back such kind of comments to protect our rights huh..

angie.. ya will continue to rest at home.. coz also understand that if anything happen to us, company will not going to do anything.. all the costs, responsibilities will be on our family..

dolly,

tell ur baby to hang in there, i think they will listen ba.

at least my #1 did, as my hb was away frm 35-38weeks overseas in States. So kept telling #1 to wait n wait. hahaha.

just hope my #2 will wait too. =P

angie,

yes, i am fierce or rather i am a direct person. I dun care if he is my manager coz i feel manager should also look aft the welfare of his people and I do not feel this frm this manager lo.

ya, gained so much lesser for this one as compared to #1 and hence, baby's weight also alot of diff...which i am quite worried abt le...hope to see a jump in my #2's weight in the next gynae visit....

hmm...i thot preggie cant eat chuan pei bi ba gao???

Jane,

hahaha. i am more direct la so i dare to voice out to my manager if i feel otherwise =)

my character is nt those suffer in silence type =P

Ya, family is our priority coz company can do w/o us anything. No one is indispensible to the co.

ladies, btw, i went to check out the huggies nb diapers over the weekend. seems like the huggies nb diapers also have the urine indicator but they call it the wetness indicator. I will see which brand the hosp will be using before i get any.

Val, re, the urine idicator on diapers.. pampers NB use to have this blue line but i dun seem to see it now. And seems like only huggies have. i am quite puzzled too.

starfruit - yea, very pleased with my purchases but I'm surprised to see different in size for 3-6M clothings [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] 1 look like 0-3M to me eventhough the label showing 3-6M, but I love the design..

Btw, we have gymbucks to spree on somewhere 07 Apr onwards. Will inform u when the date draw near [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re collection, u can msg me via FB see how we shall arrange. If u wanna meet me downtown on Sat also possible.

starfruit,

u are right. I am also quite puzzled coz i didnt see pampers nb indicating they have the urine indicator on the package le. I am v sure they used to indicate tat in the past. tats why i dun wan to get any nb diapers nw. Wait and see which brand the hosp is using then i will get my hb to get.

apple,

do u usually use comgateway or vpost?

starfruit - I called Stemcord, existing client will be $850 enrolment fee + all the collection and procedure. $250/yr subsequently, and we can quote Serene or each other for $50 off as referral on 2nd yr maintenance fee.

Val - Gym has International shipping, so quite easy to deal with the purchase. I seldom spree on my own via vpost or comgateway coz not much to consolidate. Unless I run a few sprees at one go.

So far, either I join other ppl's spree or I tag along my colleague for PRL, GAP & ON.

June: ya true...in the end we are on our own. But nvm u got yr hb support too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val: sth also dunno how these ppl can become manager...really? Can't eat? I had 3 big spoonful! I tot see doc take the med worse so ate the chuan bei pi pa gao. I got the huggies newborn diapers...there are stars as the urine indicator...v cute!

Apple: their clothes nice? I jus got some carters one...love carters. But agree that sth their size is so weird...I got the 3 months one from gap and it turned out to be ultra small...not even new born size.

apple, i am so excited about the loot.. cos i bought a lof of hats for my gers.. hahah #1 and coming #2.. hahah my #1 likes to wear hats and i use to get them from gymbo too.. heheh

the 3-6 mths sounds small, next time we order 6-12 mths lah.

onnz when we next redeem the gymbucks.. ok will FB you on collection details.

Val, the old series of pampers with the blue elephant has the blue line urine indicator, now seems like only huggies have, cos MP and the current range of pampers do not indicate on the packaging that it has urine indicator leh. i am puzzled too.

apple,

oh. okok. didnt know gymboree has international shipping =P

Usually i ship via vpost. recently i ordered from partycity. total 6.9kg n shipping is $116...1st time so ex...else if get clothes is so much cheaper coz i ship in from RL/Gap on my own.

angie,

mayb they have excel in their work but when it comes to soft skill/ppl mgmt they arent there yet. was complaining to my hb earlier abt my manager and i am glad i had his support =)

Ya, i thot i read it somewhere we cant eat le. so i nv touch it at all.

Ah. okok. So fast u bought the diapers le ah.

starfruit,

if KKH use huggies nb then likely i will follow suit as nb diapers they wldnt be using for long before they will outgrow soon, then i will switch to huggies ultra. unless she has got nappy rash frm huggies nb then i will change to pampers nb.

Val: haa ya lo I got in my 5th month cos I saw got promotion. But only got one pack of 52, just in case bb can't fit in thereafter. Hee ya I also love complaining to my hb...vent out some unhappiness and feel better after tt.

Val, i have used both vpost and borderlinx, Vpost i svery reliable but more expensive. u looking to send something back from US?

u need to ask them to pack compact, if not they anyhow pack for u lah and incure shipping cost cos its by volumetric weight.

Val: never heard of party city...the stuff soo cute...for your boy boy birthday party in may? Ya agree with starfruit...sth vpost quote me ridiculous shipping price. The actual and volumetric rate alot of difference...but they are indeed v.reliable. Best is combine postage when u order from diff merchants to save on the base charge then it is quite worth it.

June - I think you & bb's health is more important than work! HL is entitlement, whether the boss like it or not..anything happened during HL while u r doing work, u r not covered by any insurance, so don't take any risk. Rest & enjoy your days before delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angie - So far Gym's quality the best among all brands. Even PRL can't match the quality. I luv Carter's too, I just joint a spree yesterday coz they have 50% off total purchase. Like the swaddle blanket [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val - This morning I also vent on another Mgr. I hate his way of managing projects. He think highly of himself & always over commit, end up those Analysts suffer. We have our weekly update every Mon morning, so I informed the team that I'll be away starting next Tue, there is a critical project which the PRC Mgr has to step in. I have told him many times he needs to review his portion before I hand over to PRC Mgr. He keeps on telling me no prob, we can do it. KNS!!! Now left only a week..I hack care..over the meeting I do it very clearly that his portion has never clear up, the hand over will be messy. And the other party will be suffer..don't disturb me when I'm on ML. I go straight to the point already. Cannot stand his way of handling things. He only has 2 Analysts in the team but wanted to do thousand things to impress the Mgmt..pls la

Cross functional ppl like us also suffer bcoz of his over commitment.

OMG!! I think vpost charges sometimes very high. Especially Disney merchant, not sure their packing or really due to the weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sob sob

Apple/Angie, i need to confess, i also bought from the recent carters 50% sale.. hahah bought a lot of dresses for my #1... hahaha.

starfruit - Can't resist whenever u see there promo going on rite?? I find Carter's & Gym both are great for girls..but limited choices for boy..sigh

So now I still spree a lot for my girl until yesterday when I open up my Gym loots my maid sound to me that my girl's wardrobe bursting soon..and she reminded me to get more hangers..damn

apple, now that my #2 is also a ger, i also go a bit crazy shopping for my 2 gers, think must control a bit. at least #2 can inherit some of my #1's clothes. and yes my #1 wardrobe burst too. This is the problem with having girls, shopping can kill. and on top of Cym and Carters, i buy from GAP, ON and PRL too.. cham. must really control.

jane, maybe my gynae is confident that i'm able to drag till 37 week as my 1st one also delivered on 37 week...

serene, i don't think we can feel the cervix dilated if you have contraction then the cervix could be dilated. as for how much it has dilated will need the gynae to check on it...

angie/val, yeah both my hb & myself also told my bb to hold on & not be so anxious to come out as his lungs are not fully develop...

Apple: so kns your manager...I m sure he will disturb u during your ML when he realize got problem then...

Really? I tot carters is very good le...got some from Bangkok earlier in Jan and their material is thick and comfy...didn't know gym is even better.

Starfruit: me too! Stocked up some clothes for my bb till 9 months...so kiasu...got the extra 20% too...v.worth it.

angie,

wah! 5th mth! thats v early! hahaha.

ya, they outgrow nb diaper quite fast but they also used up alot of nb diapers! hahaha.

Ya, sometimes vent out will be better.

starfruit,

All along i use vpost as they are quite fast and I have discounts which i can applied. The shipping for clothes are rather ok, only 2 times i shipped back frm disneystore and partycity that i grumbled coz the shipping quite ex.

I didnt try borderlinx wo...is it as convenient as vpost? Ya, looking to ship some die cast toys frm Disney.

u mean ask the merchant to pack compact? I asked vpost to open up the box and repack but they say cant. So ok, thanks for ur advise, next time i shall ask the merchant to pack compact coz i dun wan to waste the space n pay for it. ahahaha.

u go abit crazy shopping for both coz u know #2 can always wear #1's clothes so worth to spend, rite? hehehe.

angie,

yes. i shipped back some party stuffs for my boy's bday...combine orders frm my friends. the loots have already arrived last weekend. hahaha.

till 9mths ok la coz they grow v fast before they are mobile ma. I stock up for my #2 (gal) till 12mths/1yr liao. hahaha.

apple,

i find la, gymboree design nt as nice as RL/Gap for boys's stuffs. So i stopped aft my boy turned 1. I havent chk out for the gals's stuffs yet. hehehe.

When my gal is older, i will get from mothercare online coz i already bought 2 packs of rompers for her le so will let her wear those first before i buy more.

sometimes manager dun see the things we do, they only wan to impress customer/their higher mgmt. anyway, my hb knows hw fedup n dishearted I am...imagine i can complain to my hb till i cried. hahaha.

Val, i have borderlinx so dun borther to use comgateway cos both are about the same.

hey can i ask u about disneystore, i tried to buy from there but they disallowed by Credit card, how to activate my CC for the ship?

Val, Gymbo, Carters all have bery nice stuff for girls, buy gymbo is expesnive leh. I still lik ON, cheap and good, esp when its on sale. like 40%

Val: haa just when I tot I m soo kiasu...btw how many sets u prepared for bb for first yr? I dunno if I got enough le...I got abt 3 sets for each intervals of 3 months for now. But party city stuff are as nice as the pictures? Next time my boy 1st year can buy from there too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angie - This Mgr actually trf from India to Regional office after 1 of the mgr resigned, to prove he is capable, he talks & talks and commit and commit happily without thinking whether he has enough hands or ppl to cover his shit or not!

As me, I'm same ranking with him and work with him before when he was in India so he still dare not go overboard and step my tail just that he tries to be clever to change processes cross functionally which I jumped on him once. This morning another Mgr also sound unhappy coz he finds him doing things here and there without focus! Everywhere overlapping now..I also take the chance to vent on my area since my HK colleague is here this week to go thru some documents & processes.

Last week we all saying that he is trying to show off his capability, if one day failed to impress mgmt the most he pack and return to India rite? Then we will be very cham to clear his shit!!

starfruit - if good coz u'll have 2 girls. At least all those clothings can hand-down. I just packed 2 big bags of my girl 2-4YO clothes, see liow very heartache ler! Especially those fr PRL, seems like wearing less than 5 times [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] And jeans too!! She always tell me her stomach there too tight she doesn't want to wear it anymore.

Val - I already spent a bomb for 3-9M clothings for my #2. Am sure I'll continue to spree more during ML coz by then we will have more choices on Spring/Summer wear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now seems like all long sleeves still..hehe

starfruit,

wat error did they give u for disallowing ur credit card? I have no issue with them rejecting my card the other time wo. I always use UOB and DBS cards.

hahaha. Yes, gymboree is ex and i think i should keep my eyes out from there for the time being! hahaha. ON has better discounts than Gap. I will wait for ON 40% sales to get more clothes for my gal to wear at hm =)

angie,

hmmm....i duno hw many sets i have prepared but i have prepared quite alot of new clothes for 6mths onwards. I seldom buy NB size as i feel cant last long. So the smallest size i got is 6mths. hahaha. as for hm wear, i got those button types which i bought frm the shop opp si ma lou guan yin temple. i think 6-12sets.

re: party city

my 1st time ordering as usually i order frm BP but coz this time rd, i have alot more to order and the bp dun carries so i end up self ordering n pooling orders from my friends. i think the items ok le.

winnedy,

i wanted to do that for D's time but in the end, nv coz i stayed in hosp for 1week by then nt fresh liao! hahaha.

apple,

for my #2, mostly i got frm RL and Gap le but is size 6mths onwards le. hehehe. I also waiting for more of summer n spring collection n will stock up if there is gd discounts =) lets keep each other updated ya *read: poison one another* hahaha.

Apple: it is really very irritating working with such ppl...but if it is me I also hope he leave asap..at least dun have to face him anymore. But this colleague of yours really have very low EQ...pissing so many ppl off....

Val: aiyo I got some 3 months set too le...hope he can fit into them...those hm wear I also prepare to let him wear those carters one..bought those short sleeve bodysuit with buttons in front. But the clothes to fetch bb back is better to be which kind? Body suits/short sleeved?

Hee ook bet yr boy boy will love his party in may! Got so many cute stuff and deco.

Winnedy/Val: I also read abt the placenta thing lately...but it seems quite 'lei chek' to handle it...n quite gross to consume it, I think to capsule it is the best...but how to get it done?

angie,

I got the front wrap tie string type for discharge use. I dun intend to let my gal wear bodysuit coz her neck still v soft n fragile so i will let her wear those front button or tie string as these are handdowns frm my #1 time. Long/Short sleeve is ok coz i will be using receiving blanket to wrap her.

Hahhaa. Hope he will love the party coz this time rd, I spent alot more than past yrs! hahaha.

winnedy,

wldnt be doing it...coz hb got to bring down the placenta to the processing company to do the grindling....and there is nt much company which does this...

val,

So far I found "Mommycozyheaven" and "inthewomb"

but dunno which one is good. "inthewomb" provides collection and delivery services.