(2011/05) May 2011

Read so much about durian that I end up buying one at $10 per kg!! Only took 2 seeds as my mum theory is shouldn't be eating when preggy?? Guess there are just too many beliefs out there.... ....

Serene

Do u need to do any blood test etc or it's just paper sign up and they will take care of everything when we delivered?

Serene thks my #1 's cord blood already with stemcord just wondering if they will waive off enrollment if i am return customer。 i remembered during my #1's time i paid $350 for enrollment only. Now dun seem to have a y more promo.

Kaykay stem cord n cordlife is to bank cord blood. Need to inform gynae n get the kit before delivery as all is done on the spot during delivery. Cant do after. U can choose to donate to public cord bank n can go to them when u need. But as its public bank its suppose to open everyone as well. Just like a public blood bank. Banking urself means tat its a almost definite match for ur bb if u need in times of emergency but then it comes with a cost. I feel tat the yrly fee at $250 is quite manageable lah just like buying an insurance lor.

I know many mummies who also choose not to bank due to high cost.

Totoro: for cord blood banking no need to do blood test. They will pass u the extraction kit. U need to bring when admitting for delivery n ur gynae will know wat to do. It will be done immediaty after birth n after cutting the umbilica cord!

I also craving to have durian now. Lucky fridge still hVe stock!!!

Kaykay - dolly's is early contraction still try n keep bb in cos bb not considered full term now n lungs may not be fully developed.

Melody110 - Nice meeting u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] is 1.6kg really small? Did he plot the graph for u yesterday? I am going to see him on 9 Apr..he doesn't allow me to drag my c-sec date any further, so most likely I will del on 0305.

Btw, yesterday he seems quite open up with more food intake. He said I can eat a lil more too! Haha..

WTS:

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

Hi mummies, sorry to disturb. I have gave up breastfeeding and have the following for sale:

1) Medela mini elctric plus (preloved) - $100

2) Medela mini electric (preloved) - $60

3) Medela milk collection shell (new) - $25

4) Pigeon breastmilk storage bag (new) - $12

5) U shape nursing pillow (new) - $25

PM me if you are interested.

Jane yeah am on hl resting at home my job can't work fr home so I'm resting fully just that I guess my boss wunt be too pleased cuz need to get a replacement fOr me whicch incurred in additional cost that he nv budgetted for

Morning all mummies! Wee! Imma offically 33wks! Counting dwn 3-4more wks to full term!

Starfruit:- Thks for the detailed info on both stem & blood cord. =D

Mummies who crave for durian..good news!! MSW price has dropped. Time to indulge more, but pls start coconut water ya! The weather is hot hot hot

Serene - the Stemcord offer quite attractive.

I did for #1, still can't decide whether to do it for #2.

Starfruit - if u got info on Stemcord return customers, pls let me know ya! TQ

Yesterday I left GlenE happily without popping by Stemcord..sigh

star: bb now is 1.879kgs

i wil most prob choose 11/5 for csect [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple: i want to tumpang u for msw! when r u ordering?

Ash - I just bought one by chance, the guy told me got 1 fruit from old tree..hehe and the boss not around, he took $14 from me for 2.1kg!

I'll probably get some on Wed evening. He will call me if got what I want [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

halo mummies!!!

good news!!! my GD test results is normal... finally can eat durian, drink KOI in peace... haha...

newtoitall: tis is up to indiviual belief ba... tis is my experience... during my #1, i oso heard tat not do renovation or do anything to the house especially the bed... so during my 1st trimester, my FIL wanted to change the whole house window..i told him better no ba... but he said oredi make appointment and tis is just a myth lah... so he went ahead to change the window when im not around... den the very next day i got bloody discharge and rush to hospital... luckily the bb is fine but we spent a bomb on the charges which is abt $500... after tis incident, my FIL dare not do anything to the house oredi... dun noe is it coincidence anot but i rather believe it ba...

starflower: best is not around for both ba...

kaykay: cordlife and stemcord is both private bank for storing cord blood... there is oso a public one but other pple oso can use urs if it is match... which means u might not have ur own cord blood if u need it... *touchwood*... me just sign up with cordlife during the bb fair... no need to do blood test... but they will do all the necessary test to see if the cord blood is suitable for storing... so there will be cases tat they are not able to store it although very few lah...

yaer, congrats on yr results [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple, MSW price drops? arrugh... i want to buy and eat too.. *sob*

yaer - wow really good news!!

So now u can feast on durian & KOI..but remember take in moderation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa - I don't think I'll feast after delivery..coz c-sec at least 60 days I cannot touch durians. And by then season end already.

Sorry to interrupt. I am mummy from Sept 10. Have a brand new capella car seat for sale at $80. Collection at Jurong. Please email me @ [email protected] for deal. Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5269342.jpg]

Apple: wow such a good deal! I tot mine alrdy v.cheap...hee...is it those yellow thick meat kind? I love those...I wanna lobang u buy too...u always got such great deal!

I have the following items for sale, do PM or SMS me if you're interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DOM Benedictine 1L Bottles

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5259572.html?1300944263

Pre-loved My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5145163.html?1298474819

Pigeon Nipple Care Cream and Breast Shields

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5199564.html

Winnie the Pooh Pants (Unisex) 1 pair

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5241419.html?1301230518

Safety 1st Deluxe Bath Cradle

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5267655.html?1301149290

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5269736.jpg]

Hi peeps, i have a Brand NEW Disney Car Seat to let go at 180/=...

- For 9-18kg

- Brand new

- Interested buyers are welcome to took a look

- Free Delivery within Sengkang/Hougang Area

- PM me if more details is required

angie, yup I will eat more. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehe I finally had some durian today.

Apple, bb's growth is in the range of 40 percentile, slightly below average. My next appt is on 16 Apr. Oh he also told you that u can eat a little more? hehe.. perhaps he feels that your weight gain is good, u can eat more MSW durian loh.

Melody: hee tt is great...also MSW? I jus came back from buying strepsil...eat the 4kg durians with hb till I sore throat...drink more water! If not like me...hate sore throat...

Angie, ya must drink more water especially now the weather is so hot. Mine is not MSW durian. :p You can try drinking Manuka honey for your sore throat.

Thanks yaer will take note. Seeing all mummies talking about msw makes me feel like buying some tmr to eat also hehee bb is 1.9kg at 32 weeks, quite average I think, but I can feel the tiredness and hard to sleep when she kicks here and there. Sleep left also hard, sleep right also hard. And heartburn quite often so have to eat small meals all the time. How I wish I can just eat and eat and eat ;)

dolly all ok on your end?

apple, ok let me go find out and i let u know about stemcord, i remembered i paid a very small enrollment amt, dunno isit cos price increase. actually i also have not made up my mind whether to bank for #2 but hb ask me to go ahead so i may just sign up.

morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, how u feeling today? hope bb stay abit further days inside... take good care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple, it's ok... will wait for next yr session [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit, oh ya, i haven start on the banking of the cord blood... haiz... hubby said ok to bank on no2 as no1 got bank but din get in touch w stemcord yet... any1 knows what's the offer now?

Auroa, serene went to the roadshow over the weekend, i think she paid $800 plus for enrollment and yrly sub still at $250.

i was hoping that they can waive enrollment cos we are repeat customer.. heheh. will prob call stemcord to find out. let me and apple know if there are special deal for returning customer, cos out #1 with stemcord too.

starfruit, ok, thanks... will check it out and let u gals know again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi hi.. morning gals. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

4 days to my next review. Doc did not scan bb for me the last time so will make him do it this time. I want to know how heavy this little one is. heehaha.. coz after reading your posts I too went to buy durians. ehehe..

re: maid

I had to change my maid. That new girl insists on going home. Hope her family has the money to send her.. or else I lugi the loan. Collecting new maid later today. Indo - now costs $470 a month!! Faintz. Anyway, I hope she will work out. I had to get a transfer maid coz no choice, can't wait for more than 1 month for new maid to come.

Dolly, u better today? I was 2.5cm for my #1.. he threatened to come out at about 34weeks, then we managed to keep him in with injections. And guess what.. when I finally had to induce to get him out, I was back to 0cm.

morning mummies!! Seems like all the mummies here are indulging in their fave durians! I can't take cos scared of the smell keke...

Going to the gyane tmr, can't wait to see how much bb has grown! I've been washing pre-loved baby clothes frm my #1 for the whole weekend, preparing the changing table and hospital bag. But somehow, i think tt i am not ready yet for her arrival! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xuanmin, i only wash like 3 sets of clothes for my #2. changing table not set and hospotal bag also packed halfway.. sigh. so many things not done yet.

My hospital bag more or less done. Clothes washed half by mum. She will be popping over later to continue. I had not gotten the bedding yet and i guess with do it next week. Now 35 weeks and i put on 15 kg already. Got to cut down on my carbo as gynae said my max is only 12kg. Oh dear. Any one can tell me how much we will put on on the last month?

just checking with those mummies that had deliver at kkh b4, did they give any items/bag/ pampers after u discharge like those in mt a?

i've only washed all the clothes, cloth diapers & cot sheets. hv not set up bb cot, test steriliser etc.

still planning to change curtains for entire hse & get someone to svs aircon

wow.. i havent do anything abt hospital bag.. maybe this weekend should start packing..

my maid coming in at 3rd week of april.. my EDD is 2nd week of May.. no. 1 come out at 37wks... dunno in time to ask her do the washing of bb clothing and nappy or not.. cos i so tired and lazy just doing the basic housework..

Ash

I've not set up the bed cot yet too. Hubby say can be done quite fast so i guess will only prepare it nearer to delievery date. No space at home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] also forgotten abt steriliser! Anyone knows where to get sterilising tablets as my #1 has been bottled-fed most of the time so used electric steriliser. Must get the air-con cleaned too...really a whole load of things not done! I am still working, so only weekends can do..

Kristle

Not sure how much weight we can put on, also depends on ur body frame. For me, I've increased only 10kg at week 33, can only find out if i have finally put on more weight tmr when at gynae. The last 2 appts already quite disappointed him with weight loss..but i'm confident this time increase quite a lot liao! I guess u can switch ur diet to have less rice/noodles. Take more veges, but must be moderate at fruit juices as high sugar level can lead to GD, which in turn lead to increase in weight.

Starfruit

Are u still working at the moment? If not, weekdays are best to do packing. Can do at own pace. I only have my weekends, plus must give time to #1, so very very tired. Luckily hubby helps me out, really thankful to him.

xuanmin: same here, only able to do over weekends. altho i hv maid, but rather do it myself. only told her to do all the washings. i'm gonna use lemon instead of sterilising tablets

GOod morning!! I was stuck in the jammed this morning for a good 1hr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] what a start of the week..sigh

Melody110 - 40 percentile not too bad..eat durian, ice cream and carbo, sure will pump up the weight.

Starflower - Are u seeing Dr Chan as well? When is your next check-up?

newtoitall - Wow..$470 for Indon maid? Fresh or experience?? Btw, she is with u just merely a month or two, u can always return to Agency to handle her rite? Y must u bare the loan?? The most u just lose out on Insurance & some processing fees.

I have get my maid to pre-wash 70-80% of bb clothes, be it new or hand-down from #1.

I have set all my hospital bag items in a drawer, but have not pack them coz I don't want the bag sitting there collecting dust :p

Kristle - weight gain is subject to indivudual and how particular your gynae controlling your weight. For me, I only gained 5.84kg as of 33wk coz my gynae controlling his patient very strictly on weight gain. I find myself still quite mobile at this stage. Thank goodness to the min weight gain.

xuanmin ya i am a full time working mum, so only levave weekends too which is not a lot as i also need to run errands during the weekend.

apple, were u quite small size and petite before pregnancy?

starfruit - I'm not obviously. I'm M-L size mummy..hehe that's y it is good news that I do not pile up a lot of weight during pregnancy.

#1 I gained total of 10.7kg, so #2 I managed pretty well..but also bb is smaller compared to #1.

Btw, not sure your got my msg from FB. The gym loots are with me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] let me know how u wanna get it fr me or via post ya.

apple, thanks.. haha i cant wait to get the gym loots. can i check where do u stay? see if i go over and collect. if too far, i may arrange with post with u.

Gd morning mummies!

Hehe another week starting le! Let's look forward to friday & weekends den another week development for our lil ones inside!

the coloured avent bottles is very cute hor.. but such a waste of money... anyway i dun like avent bottles cos the teat is very hard!

starfruit - I'm so happy that they deliver even on Sunday! A min top-up which I need to calculate against the exchange rate..not much

I'm thinking to bring all your loots in the car to ofc, just in case I go NEX for lunch, anybody can help u to get fr me @ NEX?

apple, a bit diff lah, cos no one home during the weekday. u work near nex. where is your workplc and home?

ok let me know the top up amt, will trf to u. thanks again for organising.

So are u pleased with your buys.. heheh

Split, starfruit, aura, newtoitall, well, should say better with the increase of the medication dosage.. Contraction delay from 3 hourly to 6 hourly... Hopefuly the cervix will not continue to dilate... Also hope the bb will try to stay in there too...