(2011/05) May 2011

apple: same here, i dun dare to wear top and pants PJ, scare later my pants hurt the wound..haha

Mt A: parking, i heard from my hb, he say can buy day parking which is $5.

angie, i found a pic of the bath tub Mt A gave me the last time. i wonder if its the same one now. any idea anyone?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5219792.jpg]

V:- by right we shld not be wearing underwired bra alrd now.. Nursing bra alrd?? For me I don't wear bra at home & don't go out so it doesn't bother me yet, but soon... That's why I got to prepare..

Apple:- So the white & hard thing on the tip of our nipple is colostrum? Cos I have it but not sure..

starfruit, yes decided on English name only since we want only 1 syllabus name. My #1 also like this name over Zane. But chinese name, we yet to count the strokes ourselves.

apple, my green vein is all along obvious cause I am fair but no milk yet..how many weeks are you liao?

apple, agree that the front button dress is the best for hospital. i also wanna bring all dresses there. easier for doc and nuses to check your wounds if yours is natural birth too/.

Val: which brand of Dslr u got? Soo many brand n series...but it is quite bulky to bring out?

Starfruit: ya I agree...v.hard...the names I like my hubby dun like...Chinese name also...u got go and suan?

apple: haa ya your 0305...btw how does milk glands look like? I also saw some white stuff on my nipple...is that those?

ya I got those cotton ones..abit translucent...they dun have dark colors for cotton materials...

Wayne: hee my hubby also call Wayne....nice name! But sth ppl will pronounce his name as way-ni...then he v.pissed off...wa your fern discharge so fast? Like no ample time to rest....

starfruit, is that your gal, so cute leh. reminds me of my boy when he is young..miss those days.

I think I will bring 1 front button gown and 1 set of top and bottom. At home I wear top and bottom lor, easier to sit.

Angie, yeah! I like Wayne and Shayne, but hubby says Shayne sounds like girl so decided on Shawn.

My friend is ok with the discharge cause both her #1 & #2, very fast discharge liao..maybe I will request to stay 1 more day.

Starfruit: aiyo sooo chubby n cute your boy boy!!! Actually I got the ikea one le...think I shod go n return it...but the mt a one got the anti slip? ikea got...

starfruit - wah..classic pic ler!

kaykay - mine is white and sticky..not hard ler, but I do have harden browish flakes which I apply mustela purelan gel to let it dry and drop off by itself.

happymum - am now 32wks

kaykay,

yes. those are really v precious moments nt to be missed. who will go into the suite with

actually 1st few days, babies can survive without much intake as they have reserve. no matter how little also have to pump in order to stimulate ma.

best is try to ask for latching as soon as baby is born. this will also helps to stimulate the ss.

V,

i have slightly fitting n loose tops. for loose ones, i just stick more pads =P

for fitting ones, nt a prob.

yes! if u dun take care of ur breasts will sag de. coz of the extra weight n prolong pumping, will sag and go out of shape!!!

my hb v bad. commented mine is so saggy v unlike in the past.*(&%^$%&*.

apple,

oh. okok. so urs nt leaking yet? mine also i saw white spots on the nipples n green veins but so far nt leaking.

starfruit,

nice pic! brings back alot of memories of our #1 time. hahaha!

angie,

am using Nikon D90. its a bit bulky. now there are smaller dslr. my bro is using canon but i forgot wats the model.

yes! dslr for sure more bulky than normal digital cam lo. somemore we got a bag esp for the cam...but still its a gd investment. hahaha.

Happymumtobe: ya shayne seems a little feminine. I realize 'liam' is getting v.popular too...I like tt but my hb dun like...but this got slot of diff pronouciation too...

Apple: me too...32 weeks! Time flies....

happymum aka wayne/ Angie: yes this is girl.. haha and yes Angie, she does looks like a boy here hor.. hahaha. i think she was only like 4 mths here. there was a period everyone tot she was a boy!! hahaha quite funny

Angie, never suan leh, cos hb and me wants to pick names by ourselves. we prob will kinda follow my #1 and work out from there.

Val/Angie, i also bought a new camera, my Canon G12, loves it to bits, its a semi DSLR (half only), i dun think i can handle a full SLR, so this G12 is just nice for me.

Angie, i think ur breast may be starting to produce milk already (if u see some of the white stuff)

Angie, the bottom of the tub has ridges, kinda anti slip but then i will buy a seperate rubber mat and put inside, safer lah. ya return the ikea one cos the Mt A one is quite close to the IKEA one. go exchange for something else.

bubble my ger 4 already and still squeezing into the Mt A one.. hahaha. she loves her bath tub!

Val, mine already sag leh, now can rest on my tummy also cause is too big. hubby still ask me to buy firming cream or go slimming centre to do something about it...

Angie, i must find an easy to pronounce one else my parents and relative will anyhow pronounce, Wayne can say as Wind..faint!

kay: yea..i also heard not supposed to starting 3rd trimester..so at night i don't wear to zz =P and everytime i shower i massage my boobies a lil..

someone asked me abt nipple puller earlier..that's for inverted or flat nipples. i told my gynae i had this problem in feb and he suggested to use the puller every day till i pop..it's working..my inverted is now flat =P if wanna breastfeed by latching need to pull out the nipple and latch but if pump than no need coz the pump will pull it out =)

thanks dolly~

Val, we should post baby pics of our no.1 here, hehe do u have a pic of your no.1, share here.. get us all into the nb/baby mood.. hehehe

Talking about DSLR, sigh my hb gotta smuggle compact camera to the OT when I deliver coz the OT staffs will not allow phone, camera..etc

During #1, he guai guai surrender all..but actually my fren deliver after me via c-sec told us her hb smuggle in..hehe so I'm not going to miss for #2.

Val - my hb also using Nikon..I find it very bulky but it captures nice potrait compared to my sony camera.

No leaking..just sticky whitish stuck around the nip and only 1 side.

Wah seh, my lil swimmer inside super active! I think I ate too much during lunch. Stomach very high and hard..super uncomfy like wanna explode.

Val: yr husband is like mine...so kns...haa but I think they jokingly say only...make fun of us...I heard nikon is one of the best...I m just worried bring baby out alrdy bring a lot of stuff...plus one Dslr....dunno in the end will jus leave it at home or not. But Dslr take video ok? I tot it is more of picture taking...so yr hb is busy taking video in delivery suite? Hee I heard some hb are required to help out...

Bubble: ook...maybe will return n buy again when my bb is older...do u one if the infant sling can fit onto the mt a one?

happymumtobe, haha..remind me a joke: my parent bad in pronounce in english..my son call Gerard and they call him "16" in hokkien..faint

happymumtobe: yea..i also thinking 1 button down and 1 set top/bottom for hospital.that's all..

starfruit/apple: yea classic pic..i think everyone have~ than next time wedding can use..heheh...I bought S95..hehe..

Val: ur hubby very bad lei..my hubby was amazed by the size it grew after my first trimester..now he also never bother even he saw the veins on the side also never say =P he say dun wanna scare me..hahaha...

bubble pearl..my mil/fil also..chloe pronounce as kouyi..we all thought it was chinese name lei..until the last day of nanny care i heard the mum say chloe..i was like -_-" for the past 16 mths call salah..

i chose kylie..than i ask mil/fil to pronounce..ok pass alr..hahaha...chinese name my hubby want to see the birth time/date before deciding..so be it..fyi my hubby surname is furnie alr..so no different..cnfm get laughed at..

V: the S95 is good too, very compact, cos i use to have a S65 so went for the G12 this round. no regrets [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya i will ask my ger to use this pic next time for her wedding montage.. hahaha

bubble, ur parents so funny, 16 hahaha.. but close lah. anyway can call him by his chinese name lah.

V: what is your hb's surname?

Bubble: your boy 2 years plus le! But I tot they can stand up n bathe? This is it: http://www.amazon.com/First-Years-Infant-Toddler-Sling/dp/B000067EH7

Starfruit: wa that is good news, I was so worried I got no milk supply to bf...we also tot of not gg to suan...heard nowadays they gave many similar names. My inlaw got the 'zu pu'..most prob will choose a name from there...trace all the way to those emperor times...so cool. Hee ya look like boy but still super cute..cheerful bb.

Apple: smuggle in but how to take pic w/o them seeing? Esp when yr hb using Dslr...tricky le...

Happy mum: haa ya ya!!! My hb get 'wind' a lot too! He v.du lan sometimes...but I think any name also ppl will pronounce wrongly one le...

Angie - cannot smuggle dslr..only can bring compact digi cam to OT. Once brought in, the OT nurses normally close 1 eye :p let's play by ear when time comes lo..

Angie, yup, we are asking him to stand up and bath, but at times, he want to play water, so he have squeeze in the tub..starfruit's gal 4 liao can still sit in the tub..haha. Oh, this sling, think can bah?? not sure leh. I know got another like infant bath stand, that one can fit.

starfruit: aiyo..chinese also bu zun leh.. Zi cong(4), they call him Zi cong(3)worm,

starfruit: LOOK hahaha...so her name is Kylie..Look..i alr joke with her while she's in my tummy..poke her than say..kylie~ look~ haiz..I haven't got to the S95 CD-Rom manual yet..haha..

Angie: that's good..to me suan or no suan..no difference coz I not those mi xing type. but whatever my hubby is happy with lor =)

OK, heading off for class..chat with you ladies tmrw =) rest well tonight!

starfruit,

so long as the cam suits our needs, full dslr, semi dslr or even digital cam also ok la. hehe.

wah! ur gal still using the bath tub? i stopped my boy for quite sometimes le coz i realised he will play in the tub and takes sooo long to bathe.

dun wan la, here public forum le...anyone can see....go to my FB to see my boy la. my nick n name still be easily linkable. hehehe.

happymumtobe,

same here, mine also sag le but lucky my hb nv ask me to use firming cream or go n restore them to their former glory, if nt i will K him ah. hahaha.

aft all, why my boobs are like tat is all bcoz i wan to give the best milk to his son ok. hehehe.

apple,

1st time rd, so ur hb kuai kuai mah. hehehe. this time rd, die also must smuggle in =P

Yes, dslr usually more bulky but the quality taken is really diff.

mine nt sticky, more like dried de le...wonder hw my ss will be this time rd....

hahaha. my gal just woke up too and i can feel her movements =)

Angie,

ya. Nikon and Canon are the better brands for dslr.

actually if u have 1 dslr with video function, u wldnt wan to bring another video cam out le coz tat will just add on to the num of things u have to carry le. so far, we find the video function ok for us.

ya, dslr more for cam. tat time during my #1 delivery, we havent got it, only got it when my boy was a few mths old. so in the delivery suit, still using the digital cam n my cam phone. my hb took videos n photos while in the delivery suite =)

my hb did help out abit la...like pulling my legs wide apart. hahaha. but other than tat, he also manage to take pics n videos =)

bubble pearl,

hahahaha. ur parents are cute! hehehe.

V,

hahaha. anyway, i know he joking but its the fact....my boobs are really diff frm wat they used to be...

wats ur hb's surname???

Val, talk abt fb, I only know some cause fb uses real name and not nick, so dunno is associate to who.

My hubby is bad right, I dun care lor, I told him is all because of being pregnant then I become like that. Sometimes I ask him if too big, er xin or not but he say ok, then leave it..but I hope it will become smaller after I stop bf lah.

Angie, my hubby still no time to choose Chinese name, we count ourselves without birthdate and time, just the stroke. We did that for #1 also. Few weeks ago, did some matching, one of it is Kai3 Xun1. But a lot of stroke leh..so I tell him to see if anymore matches to his surname.

Apple: hee hopefully the doc n nurse will close one eye....

Bubble: haa ya! 4 urs one still can fit in...ohh got infant stand? Cos all of nous are newbies, tot of getting one just in case...

Val: haa yr hb v.good at multi tasking...mine can't one...I tot he will need to hold my hands...wipe my sweat etc...ha so I was thinking he where got time to take pic n video...

Happymumtobe: count strokes? We dunno how le...ya many strokes for the name...But nice name....

Dear all mothers-to-be,

I am a researcher from an Independent TV Production house, Threesixzero Productions, we are commissioned by Mediacorp TV Channel U to produce a 10 part reality-documentary “Be An Active Father” (working title), featuring local TV celebrity-host-actor Calvin Su Zhi Cheng‘s journey as a first-time dad. In the same series, we also feature two other dads, one with a child near two years old, and another with a new born second child. The series records important milestones in the growth of a child, and explores the evolving role of fathers, their relationships with their children at different stages.

Throughout the years, the concept and culture of fatherhood has undergone considerable changes and the modern-age father is now more hands-on and well informed in many aspect of child rearing.

Presented in a fun and light-hearted way, we record the laughs and tears of modern men as they come face-to-face with the challenges of becoming and being a father. Other than capturing real and candid moments in the father-child relationship, the series also includes useful, bite-size advices from experts (Paediatrician, Child Psychologist, Nanny, Language Therapist etc) for the benefit of viewers who are also fathers themselves. The series is scheduled for telecast in Nov and we are still at planning and researching stage.

We are currently researching on the possible problems/challenges that arise (for a father) in the following 3 stages:

1) First new born;

2) First child nearing 2 years old;

3) Second or third child being a new born. (Expecting the arrival of second or third child)

Will be great if you can give us some ideas of the problems/challenges you encounter as parents at these different stages.

We are also currently looking for a hands-on dad who is waiting for the birth of his second or third child, as our third case study. We hope to find someone who is eager to share his experiences and emotions in this reality-documentary series. We hope to capture real life situations, and even problems that the family may face and help him find handy solutions or advices along the way. If you are interested or know of someone suitable, do PM if you have someone to recommend. Please include your name and possible contact methods so we can discuss in detail. Thanks alot! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happymum, kai xun sounds nice, like victorious.. hahah

ya lah, my gal 4 still want bathtub cos she wants to play in the water. If i bath her, i will make her stand, if nai nai or daddy bath her, she gets to use the tub, she can sit in there i think she likes it.

V: ur hb surname is really unique leh, and yes all names also difficult.

val, ok ok i go FB and see

Dolly, are u feeling better? no more contractions right?

i was feeling bored just now and started poking my tummy gently and then i heard a "click" sound, like we bend our finger knuckles sound.

Baby should be ok right?

kaykay - thanks for your prompt. Now I know why I suffering from pain under breasts/top of tummy. I need to get my bras changed! LOL

re: breastfeeding

hi all, think I should address some of your bf concerns. Am expecting #3 as most opf u know and have successfully bf and tandem nursed #1 and #2 together too for 4 yrs.

If no bm comes immediately after birth.. do not worry or panic. Have faith in your ability to feed. Baby has enough reserves in them to last 1 week without bm. So, don't be so quick to supplement with formulas. In fact, they don't even need water. Colostrum is yellowish and thick... so just that alone is enough for the bb. Another reason why u shouldn't give other kinds of formula or water is coz once bb is full, he/she will not suckle as vigorously. It will then be a vicous cycle coz without thatg suckle, bm will not come sooner. There is no need to pump the first few weeks after delivery. Just let bb decide when he/she wants to nurse. I was extremely disappointed after #1, when I tried to pump and only managed to get a couple of ml out. Imagine how disheartening and stressed I feel when hb and mom was eyeing me and my mom even said "only like that?". So, I told myself and others, don't even pump (1st time) with someone next to u. It's too stressful and discouraging. Besides, u don't have to pump if u just trust yourself and your bb and feed him/her whenever the need arises. You only need to start pumping if u find that your breasts still feel full after bb nurses and when u want to start a stock for when u go to work. I usually only start stocking up and builing my freezer supply about 2-3 weeks before I officially start work.

Very very important is for hb to support u fully. Throw out the formulas and trust yourself. After that pumping incident, I locked myself and bb in the room and cried. Ignored bb for a long time while he cried too. Think depression then. Anyway, it sure did scare hb and mom and they wont dare have too many comments from then on. Hb too learnt to trust and support me especially in front of my in laws while I nurse outside. He stands up for me when MIL makes comments etc... and because of that support I managed to successfully breastfeed and subsequently tandem feed until I got preg with #3. I have stopped #1 and #2 as they are now 4 and 6 years old. So I told them they should let bb have the milk now. And surprisingly, they did not put up a struggle with me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies using Pisa before, aft u return to work, do u bring the whole Pisa to office to pump? Is it very inconvenient or troublesome or it actually helps a lot?

Cos I got to hide in my office meeting room to pump. If gt visitors then need go toilet :Which I find it so unhygienic [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Emily,

so peifu you le can tandem nursed for so long. I also thinking to tandem nursed my boy and #2...but I dunno how yet. Hoping my boy will wean off naturally after he sees me nursing his mei mei. Maybe you can share yours [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple n Angie, i could not resist n went down with hb to robinsons wha the sale is really good. The best so far. N yes avent on 30%. I finally got my avent steamer/blender at such a good price. Cheapest so far. Bought some mustela prdt which is on 25% n pigeon stuff on 20%! very happy now cos deal is much better than taka bb fair.

Apple pls ask ur hb to inform us again if the sale comes back again. Dunno why i never receive any mailer on tis. I suspect hb threw away my mailer. Hb also thinks the sale is good cos he got some of his stuff too.

OG member preview tomorrow. Will give it a miss cos i got all i need today. Now thinking if i should go isetan preview sale.