(2011/05) May 2011

Hi Mummies, yesterday i went for the growth scan then my doctor said that i got low placenta it is 1cm away from the cervix opening. Do any of you encounter low placenta before and when will doctor advise if you need to go for c sect. She told me baby is average weight 1.6kg @ week 30 and waterbag is ok but ask me go for another growth scan when im week 36.

Yea, Phil & Ted is bulky & heavy!! And it costs $1.4k!! faint..don't think I'll agree to buy :p My hb doesn't believe in lightweight stroller unless those for travelling purpose. Last time during #1, he also insisted we must go for Peg.

Am thinking worst come to worst, #2 will be in pouch and let the jie jie take the pram.

This morning at 6am, the 1st time in this preg I experience leg cramp. Ouch it hurts my small thigh muscle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Viman, gynae can also prescribe you stoll soften, i feel its better than laxative leh.. cos at least it just helps to soften the stools and makes it easier to pass out.

apple, cheaper to get a 2nd stroller than to buy a phil and ted leh.. heheh.. it look sgood but i think the one sitting behind sure will complain cos field of vision is blocked.. hahah dun buy lah, so exp and bulky.

I almost got cramp this am as well but quickly flex my leg when i feel it coming.

Paulyn, major reno? if yes best to avoid leh.

Paulyn, my boss office and some room also having renovation earlier on, I just avoid going into those room when they are doing. Most of the time i stick to my desk.

Paulyn - take MC! your boss very inconsiderate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starfruit - precisely! but I'm no good in handling stroller on escalator :p so by having 2, I'll have to manage 1 by myself rite? So..pouch/carrier still better choice for the beginning then I slowly physco my gal to let didi in the Peg stroller when didi getting heavier.

I am going to "poison" myself with KOI bubble tea later..hehe

Gd aftnn mummies!

Paulyn,

Got to depends how pantang u feel lor.

Tat time I preggy wif no1 oso office major reno. All the drilling + painting and I oso bo pian juz go to work. Something nt within our ctrl…..

Moreover that time my closest auntie passed away, I oso made a choice to attend the wake…..

apple,

tats a gd move if leave is nt approved! hahaha...

apple, i am going to "poison" myself with GonG Cha later tonight!! hahaha.. i am salivating now thinking of it.. hahaha and i want a full cup.

Dear mummies, i think i got no choice also. Only tell myself dun thinks so much. Glue to my desk, not to walk ard. Wat to do i have an inconsiderate boss.

Dun know i think too much, i find my tum abit uncomfortable. Haiz.......

paulyn, since not able to take leave ... n minor one... when they drill or hammer, u jus walk away ...

dont sit at ur desk when they hammer or drill ...

paulyn,

yes...depends on how pantang u are...tell urself "bai wu jin ji" and tell ur baby dun be bother with the minor reno....

Afternoon mummies! Just managed to login cos I woke up at 12pm.. Last night go Taka baby fair so late only walk less den 1hr den close liao..end up only to get my breastpump, babyplaymat, btls.. Went hm & only managed to slp at 2am..zz..

Re: Taka baby fair

I think its just a norm fair bahs.. The clothes all these I just managed to see the price only, those r cheap only.. The rest prams & cot all exp still..

Hmms I wanna ask those mums who intend to bfeed, other den pumps, still got what we need for bfeed.. I gt the fridge passed down by my cousin.. Who has a list for that?? Can share??

kaykay: my sug is not to buy too many things now bcos some u wont need in the 1st mth. leave these things to pple who need to buy gifts for u or make use of gift vouchers tt u rec after 1st mth

Angie,

Got to know about the Maclaren Techno XT offer from your posting yesterday. Went to Mothercare this morning just b4 shop open (since limited to 6 pieces a day) and managed to get the red one at S$399 too. Better discount than Taka baby fair. Thanks for your posting!

starfruit - WOW!!! I like GONG Cha too but now cannot drink coz I only luv their greentea flavour [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so I switch to KOI..indulging my "poison" now

apple: i like the alishan milk t but i think its green t rite? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hmm the techno seems like a good deal but weight limit is only 15kg.. i will cont my quest to look for one with a weight limit of 25kg cos my ger is 12 plus/13 kg now.

apple, i like the pearl milk tea.. yumz yumz yumz.. hahaha cant wait.

Emily, I think green tea affects absorption of iron so don't take it together with meals shld be ok. Of coz it contains caffeine also so need to monitor total intake.

dolly, thanks for the info abt the agent. I will go down this weekend! before that, maybe will give them a call to find out more abt their agency fee, etc.

i also have a question abt breastfeeding. when we bring bb out, how do we 'heat' up the milk? i only bought a bottle warmer but must use electricity.

oh really.. now I know why I have been feeling faint. :p Thanks - I just ordered my honey red tea now - definitely tastes different. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bunny : welcome.. rite, give her a call & check with her if she has new maids before going down. if she has new maids for you to interview, prepare some interview questions for the maids.

if you want to bring bb out, look out for nursing room then directly latch on.

Pixie: that is great, did u have to queue? I queued a while ytd...really fair crazy these days...haa...I got the black one though but I think red is nice too cos mine is boy boy think black safer.

Starfruit/apple: which flavor is nice? I tried twice, both are not nice le...I tried the one at ps, I asked for their most popular one already...taste funny....

dolly: thanks! usually what are the questions we ask the maids? sorry first timer so very green..i find myself not knowing what to ask or tell the agent until i read through some biodata last week n saw Indonesians cannot handle and eat pork.

bunny : it's ok! you can tell claire that your primary concern is baby then follow by housework. then tell her what kind of maid that you are looking for. eg, nationality of the maid and whether you want to give her off/no off day.

she'll then select some biodata for you to shortlist. before selecting, do you prefer younger maid or older ones? as for me, i would prefer to look for someone around 30s. Also, look out for those are married with children. Since they are inexperience, @ least they knows how to handle children.

so prepare the question for the maid : you can ask her how to make baby sleeps? if she said sing to baby, then ask her to sing. next asked her if it's raining and baby's crying, would she choose to close the window or carry the baby?

there are some indo maid do handle but don't eat pork.

hope the above helps.

bunnymum - that's the joy of breastfeeding. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] When you go out with bb, you just nurse direct and there is need to bring bottles.

If bb is brought out by someone else, then just ask for a cup of hot water or bring a flask of hot water along and put the bottle in the cup to warm up the milk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angie:

There was a queue when I reached about 1020am. But everybody got in pretty quickly and orderly at 1030. Heheh, mine is a boy too, but both my hubby and I prefer red ;)

Have been visiting all the fairs too :p going back to Robinsons tomorrow co's taka fair doesn't have nuk stuff

hey..any mummies here taking TCM for pregnancy or have taken before?

just some TCM knowledge for mummies here since I've been reading and not really contributing...

if tired and wanna take pao sheng - take it in the am. a few slices put in hot water and drink =) for bird's nest (no pao sheng) take this at night as it's the last thing body will absorb and absorb better. HTHs =)

Taka fair dun have NUK stuff? lucky I got my NUK nipple wipes from BHG Bugis today, 20% for 3 days till Sunday only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm at kkh now cuz having the tightening tummy almost whole morning today. Called my gynae he told me he going oversea today and advise me to go kkh. Now at kkh confirm having contraction now so need to admitted for observation

Pixie: [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ook...can wait for Robinson sale too. But I also dunno when. Isetan also got sale next week, can't wait!

Split: aiyo u alright? Hope everything turn out ok for u!

o, taka fair dont hv nuk stuff?

moo mum, tks for the info tat BHG hv promo, wanting to get the nuk nipple wipes too...

split, u ok? hope bb will not come out soon ... ask bb to wait for ur gynae when he back ... jiayou ..

Selling my Medela Pump In Style Advanced Backpack

Bought a few months ago and I've only used for 3 months. It's almost like new in perfect condition. Selling it now as I've just stop breastfeeding. It's a US set and I'll throw in the voltage converter FOC.

Price: $220

It comes in the complete set in the original box which includes:

- Instruction manual

- Pump motor

- Battery Pak

- AC adapter

- Removable cooler bag with cooling element

- 4 BPA free bottles with lids

- Double pumping kits with Personal Fit breast shields

- 1 pair of valves and membranes

- 1 pair of tubings

Self collection at my place (if you wish to try the pump motor) or at Toa Payoh MRT/ Queenstown MRT.

Please PM me if interested. Thanks!

Thanks ladies just taken 4 pills to stop the contraction and also given a jab to strengthen the bb lung hope bb don't come out so eager. I'm so hungry now should have eaten b4 I come now waiting for hubby to finish work come visit me and bring me some food

Dolly,emily ,

Thnx for the advice! U gals r so pro...

What is the nuk nipple wipes for? R we supposed to clean our nipple with cotton wool n tap water before n after feed?