(2011/05) May 2011

vv, aiyo, the normal routine lor... 12.30pm fetch girl home, bath her, play w her or tutor her on ABC/123/chinese and then story times to put her to nap... by the time i finished liao, already 3pm.. sometimes i will catch a nap.. sometimes no lor..

val, if yr hubby is going to pasir ris west mall, the shop is very near to NTUC (not directly facing but very near.. there's a food centre near it.. the shop front hanging lots of balloons, party supplies, etc.. the sand kits however is "hiden" inside the shop and in the last bottom shelf, thus, u need to squat down to find it and look at the design)... there got a few shops selling party supplies too... can take yr time to view each shops (if u looking for particular items)

Val

When is your boy's birthdate? My boy is in May, dun think am able to have any party for him in his CC (since new school somemore) this year. Maybe next year bah.

Auroa

Actually its quite a nice one be alone with our own kid. I treasure the times when am with my boy alone, without maid at all (during the period when I was maidless).

vv, maybe can consider to buy a small cake for him to bring to school to celebrate for his 1st yr in new cc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i agree tat it's rewarding and enjoyable to spend times with our loved ones.. but hor, sometimes she refused to nap or throw her tantrums hor, i terribly stress leh... i hope to spend more time w her before no2 comes along as i not sure whether i will be sending her full day cc after tat (she's not very happy to go on full day)... i see whether i can juggle if not, i will need to send her to full day cc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

val / vv / angie / apple : vv, you are rite. maybe my antenna long enough..apple, i'm not really affected by his departure.. true, just do my work.. not going to bother with my partner.. she want to be secretive, just let her be...

apple, i love love love the rose veranda, their tea selection is sooo good too.. hahahah

we should have a mummies gathering there.. hahah

dolly, dun be bother abt it lah.. my previous boss was so close to me and i'm directly under him and considered his right hand and when he tenders (his is 3mths notice as he's in director level), he din tell me till he's serving 2nd mth notice and HR asked me to ask him whether he wants to clear leave before leaving.. that's how i get to know of it... after he knows liao, he super pah seh and called me in to pactify me... i come to realise no matter how close superior and staff, there's a thin line lor..

angie, thanks for the link on the herbal bath, did u order? i am looking for shampoo, cos will be using the traditional herbal bath Da Feng Chao from medical halls lah.

auroa,

thanks for the direction! will ask my hb to send me there one of the fri nites or weekends. can say go airport have meals and soon bian go there look see. hahaha!

vv,

his bday on May 14 =)

ya, actually can get a small cake for ur boy to celebrate in sch ah.

Re: time alone with the kids

i also love time alone with my boy, provided he behaves and dun throw tantrum! hahaha.

starfruit,

so interested to have a mummy hi tea gathering nt? hehehe. Mayb let me start it:

Event: Mummies Hi Tea Gathering

Date & Time: TBC

Venue: Shang Rose Veranda

Name:

Val

Mummies who are interested, just add on la. the date we can always firm up later =)

val, btw, it's neighbourhood malls and weekdays, they dun open so late.. think they closed by 8pm and weekends ard 9pm bah... some party supplies close shops ard 7pm liao..

auroa,

oh, okok. thanks! then i think i go on sundays mid morning better.

auroa,

paisay, i shortcut it. hehehe. it sld be Shangri-la Rose Veranda. =P

Val - good idea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and u can get goodies from airport too! Candy Empire and CocoTree having 7% GST absorb + 7% discount..that's how I gotten my gal's cookies from there.

vv - since u gonna deliver early, by 14 May, u shd be back home doing confinement or even over already..no harm getting a cake for him to celebrate in sch la. Or at least order a balloon bouquet to surprise him. Also showing the sign of concern since mei mei on-board rite? He will be thrill..serious!

Like my girl, last week she keep telling me and hb her wish is to get the barbie or princess makeup kit, but my hb keep telling her the makeup is artificial color, no good for her skin and etc..so persuade her to get another gift which is 2nd choice. I chance upon BP and found organic makeup for kid, and I quickly arrange to self pick-up and surprise her on her b'day..tell u, u can see the thrill & spark fr her face & eyes!

Val

Hey, my boy is on 15May. They are close.

Hahahaaa.

Auroa/Val

Okie, I will consider that. Thats provided if all are well and my confinement over. At least I can stay in the new sch with him awhile to blow candle wz him.

Apple

Wow, the organic make-up sounds good.

Uhmm, yeah ah. He loves balloons. So maybe I will get some for him along with a cake. I love to see the happiness on my boy whenever he's surprised by me on some cookies/stuffs. U gave me some idea le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Tks Apple

Auroa - OK will go to your FB to take a look..maybe next time can ask hb to pop by and stock up for my gal.

I find my gal has grown alot..she becomes more caring and sensible..when we back fr gynae clinic, was sharing with her about c-sec, she finds it scary and ask me whether pain or not then she hugs me and say can Dr don't cut my stomach to bring didi out..it is so scary and painful. Her eyes all red! poor thing

I just explain and tell her that it is the procedure to give birth, I wanna educate her so that when I'm in the hospital, she won't climb up the bed and accidentally press on my c-sec wound..

dolly, sometimes colleagues also hard to be close friends.. once they leave the co, most likely wun stay in touch liao... so take it easy bah...

vv, think it will good for him to celebrate in school as the attention will be on him.. most likely when no2 comes along, he will feel "left out"... birthday celebration in school will be a make up for him bah.

melody, no need nipple cream lah... if nipples sore/crack, just use bm to rub it over and it will heal even faster than nipple cream [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple, yr girl so sweet... ya, got to careful not to let her touch the wound.

HI Dolly n Auroa,

thinking of using nipple cream now. my nipple a bit dry and got a abit skin peel off.. thats y thinking of buying to use

Melody - if really need, u can try Medela. Just get the small tube I think 7g will do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm using it on & off now coz sometimes I see my nip dried and a lil crack.

Auroa - Yea, she sometimes can be over excited and rough..so I gotta prepare and educate her before hand. She is not very excited and sort of countdown to didi arrival..my gosh!!

She even told my helper pack her homework & clothes she wanna accompany me in hospital after sch.

Last Sat while we dine out, 1 family sitting beside us having 2 gals. I around 4-5yo the other is 2yo. The che che somehow quite rough and squeeze the meimei. So the daddy got angry and scolded her very loud and the elder gal cry out loud too. My gal got scared and look at me..so after they left, I told my gal y the daddy so angry bcoz she didn't sayang her meimei but bully the meimei..then I continue my morale of story to her, ask her whether she will bully didi or she will take care of didi instead? She told me cannot squeeze didi, must take good care of didi.

apple, hahha, she told yr helper to pack her bags too, so cute! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also told my girl tat i will not be at home for a few days to deliver no2 and ask her to be good at home and listen to daddy. She said tat she dun want and said she dun want daddy anymore and wants to go hospital to stay w me and said tat she wants to watch how my gynae going to take bb out (either she faint or i will faint bah).

Good tat u prepare her beforehand and she will look after her didi after he comes along. Me also trying to do tat too.. she's learning how to help the bb doll to wear diapers and rolled up the used diaper (but quite rough handling) and said tat she will help to take care of bb and will help bb to brush his teeth too (hahahaha). [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit: I didn't buy the shampoo le...going to use normal ones.

Vv: haa I haven open the shower gel to use, dunno good or not, tot of keeping for confinement.

Apple: your gal is such a sweetie....wat a little princess. You talk to her also so cute...

Angie, she's excited abt didi coming soon but lately been very cranky and fussy too... could be insecure tat mummy going to hospital soon... nowadays she dun want to go to school and wants to follow me ard.

Auroa: ohh ya I think she wants more attention from you now. My friend jus got pregnant and her son suddenly super sticky and dun wan daddy. So sweet but can be a headache at times ar...

auroa, ur girl is cure lah.. hahaha so sweet hor

Angie, thanks, i am looking for confinement shampoo, i got one the last time but cant find where to sell now, its lemon grass and can get rid of wind in the scalp as well.

I wannat get the shower gel and keep during confinement as well.. so will bath with the confinement herbs/

wah..hi-tea..count me in

Name:

Val

starfruit

bubblepearl (preferably in march as i still have 1 day leave to clear)

Hi mummies.. I'm a May 2011 MTb too.. 'registered' here long ago but hardly have time to post.. Only got time to read thru the post randomly..

Can I add u all to my fb? I pm u all individually my email can? Dun really wan to post my email id here openly.. Heh..

starfruit: got such shampoo? Never hear before le....hee....ya u can consider the ginger cream too....been using almost every other day for my neckache and backache....i thk she got bundle deal.

angie, i dun the smell of ginger, so will give the ginger a miss.. heheh

I had a lemon grass shampoo so i used it to wash my hair. but i dunno if her shampoo really helps.

starfruit: Haa I am the exact opp...I love ginger smell...lemon grass is nice too! Ya her shower gel & ginger cream seem more popular.

starfruit - I also keen to get lemon grass shampoo if u chance upon do let me know ya!

Hmm..now am thinking shd I buy the shower gel for confinement. A bit skeptical when I see it is product of Taiwan.

mudpie & starfruit... my EDD is near both of yrs.. mine is 26 May.. will be choosing Mt A too.. most prob can meet u all there too..haha

had just went for hosp visit today n view the rooms.. if i didnt rem wrong for single room.. bb with me with u for the whole day.. for double room.. hubby cannot stay over n bb will be at nursery... not sure if i hear wrongly... any idea about this?

HI mummies,

Haven't log in for a long time. hope to meet up for the hi tea session too.

Name:

Val

starfruit

bubblepearl (preferably in march as i still have 1 day leave to clear)

jerejoy

I tot of not using the herbal herbs to bath this time round cos I find it v troublesome to brew the herbs. Any mummies who never use herbal herbs to bath? Is it alright to bath just with warm water?

mummies using mt a,

u all recd the pre admission letter already? i havent.....i rmbr bb no1 i even recd an sms to confirm the hospital booking after my gynae booked it.

starfruit,

u use the lemon grass shampoo gd?

this thread moving too fast, cant back track the mummy who shared about candy empire's discount at airport......tks ya....

i'm oso looking at packing some goodie bags for my son's cc. lucky read some of ur post on the cake size.....wanna order the agar agar cake but is 2-2.5kg! too big i think. muz settle for 1kg cake le.....

auora,

i juz started my son on cc. today is 2nd wk le and he seems getting better than last fri. nt crying as much. so heartache but no choice after hubby n i decide to stop maid hiring. don wanna additional burden at this moment.

if u r a sahm, mayb half day or after her nap time in sch n tea time like 3/4 pm then bring her back lor. better than full day which is quite stressful for her....

my son last sun wee hrs wakes up dreaming n crying, saying exactly wat he say to daddy at cc......when daddy is bidding him goodbye.....hear liao oso heartache.....

jerejoy,

guess its up to u to use or not....but that time i 1st confinement, my body isnt in very gd condition so i use it. CL will boil for me. u getting CL?

hoping this round the CL wont play plank on me nt to come.....

kaykay, val, apple, vv,

thanks for the info... it is actually very sharp pain when i tried to put pressure on my leg... tat means even walking is painful for me... told my gynae abt tis but he said there is nothing he can do except for painkillers which im unwilling to take lah.... so now got to bare wif it loh...

went for checkup just now... bb is 1.49kg @ 31weeks... me gain abt 1.5kg in 3 weeks.... bb head down oredi so keep my finger cross, hope bb stay tis way till delivery so no need to c-section again... but again "shun qi zhi ran" ba... dun wan to risk the chance of wound rupture... next appt is 2 weeks later...

vv, dun tink your bb is small leh... my bb is onli 0.09kg heavier den ur bb and my gynae said mine is normal size wor... so dun worry... ur bb will be fine...