(2011/05) May 2011

Sh...

If can collate by end of today to send her, the better? I only need Shower nia. How?

Auroa

Yeah lo, I only drafted a summary nia. So now, I also dunno how. Sure vomit blood when come back from ML. But its not my worry. My stress is how to hand my work down. Never do before eh.

Wayne

Yeah thats why I scared maybe I may not be able to wait until so long.

mudpie : heehee.. blur liao... anyway, wish you an advance happy b'day...

wayne : ya lar... i'll feel guilty too.. during valentine's day, my hb bought me a bouquet of rose.. thought he's not going to give me anything le.. didn't expect him to give me a surprise too..

vv : you wanna draft it on the excel. stating what's your daily, weekly, fortnightly and monthly duties as well as adhoc.. you can start to draft now..

Hi all, my 2nd trip to delivery suite again cos of babies heartbeat.I hate coming down to e suite as I will get strapped to e machines whole day.I was worried tat a lady next door jus gave birth.n hers is also a preterm baby.coincidentally she was admitted to hospital same day as mi n her edd is 1 day away from mine.can I still persevere on till baby is 34 weeks?!

Dolly

I already drafted the summary liao yesterday.

Yap, that means I will start to do the daily & weekly de. Thanks yeah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Gave me the idea.

Julbee

Hang on there, talk to bb!! And tell bb be good and stay till 34 weeks.

Wayne_mummy,

ur hb v sweet to give u surprise lo. My hb no surprise one and no present. Sobsob!!!

Vv,

I am planning to take 2 days leave this mth also. Nt sure my boss will be unhappy nt. Initially told him 1 day then he says ok then nw I need to take another day on another week coz my boy having sch excursion so I will be going as well. Just got to know it today, nt sure hw he will react when I tell him...ESP I dun have anyone covering my wk....

Haha. They call it the graduation trip. Hehe. Nowadays, youngsters more n more patterns =p

I dun care hw my boss handle the recruitment or when he do, most impt he get a resource in before I go on ML.

Mudppie,

u actually got 6-9mths rompers for my gal mostly 9m clothes n onwArds. Coz infant grow v fast so better to buy bigger size for longer mileage. =)

for the 1st 2-3mts, will let her wear front button or string tops. Think the smallest I got is 3-6mths =p

julbee,

talk to ur baby n ask baby to be gd n wait a little longer before coming out. Have faith =)

Julbee,

Don't think so much. U must relax for baby to feel safe in there. k?

vv,

For the herbal shampoo etc. I have already emailed her to place the order. Don't think can collate, unless I cancel my order now.

mudpie,

My #1 was 3.8kg and #2 was 3.6kg. For #1 0-3months clothes ok.. but after 3 weeks to 1 month have to wear next size up. For #2, can wear slightly longer. Think for rompers, safer to get just a couple of 3-6 months and more for 6 months. Besides, we won't go out so often while on maternity, right? Most likely just for doc's visits. More impt to get clothes for home wear. U can go visit AMK central - there is a baby shop opp polyclinic area.

Is anyone getting dizzy spells? Have been getting once in a while. Just had one earlier this morning at abt 11am, then when out to tabao lunch, felt a little light-headed at abt 12noon. Wonder if ok. I have been so busy nvr notice if baby kicked too the whole of today. I know he was quite gd last night coz I slept thru - so tired.

Julbee, I'm in the same state as well, strapped in kk delivery room for third time. baby's heartbeat dipping every now and then so i think i am going to be here for a while. Also hoping to make it to 34 or 36 weeks... Hope our babies fight on!!

Dolly

Thanks, yes I think it should work better this way too. Hows yr work lately?

Val

Uhm, actually leave is our entitlement mah. U know, even nowadays when I take leave, I also dun leave my notebook in the office for my colleague. I dunno leh, I felt kinda pai seh also. So only once in a while, I leave in Office for her. Yah, nowadays the youngsters really alot of programs hoh. Even pri sch also have overseas culture exchange program... Yah la, maybe u just monitor by next month and see whats the progress.

Emily

Uhmm... Ok.

Yeah I m out of e suite!infection signs going down.water level went up to 6.3 cm.thou low but it's e best I haf in this 2 weeks since my waterbag breaks.Bb is estimated ard 1.8 kg..at least some gd news to let mi hang on!!

Julbee:- gratez! Wow 1.8kg! U r in which week? Its gd to hear that! Hang in there!

Viman:- U too hang on and tell ur baby to stay in there till 34 or even full term!! =D

Emily:- I think its fine, cos I have been feeling my MS coming back since 3days ago. Vomit, loss of appetite, bloated, acid reflux & dizzyness all come back to me alrd.. Restless too..

Nowadays get fret up & impatient easily that I almost go berserk! But what to do.. Have to hang in there, keep telling myself '7weeks more to go!! Jy hang in there!', motivation for myself..=/

Wayne

Happy Birthday To You! so sweet fof ur hubby ...

mudppie, ur birthday is 10mar, rite? happy birthday ... remember same day as my hubby ...

Julbee, viman, dont worry too much... in good hands... talk to baby more... a few more weeks to hang on ... jia you ...

finally, hv time to log in ... busy monday for me ...

went to see gynae last nite ...

babyyu growing well, week 33 weight 1.917kg ... saw big foot of babyyu ...

vv : well, so far so good... but they have yet to get a replacement for me... so when times to come, i'll just handover my outstanding to my partner..

Ling:- Wah u so fast 33weeks le. Imma still going-to-31weeks yet.. Wow ur baby good weight lehs!! I hope to hit 2kg for my next gynae visit at 34weeks!

Its cute to see our baby during ultrascan isn't it?! =D

Dolly

They will get someone experienced right?

For my trade, hard to get someone experienced to just work part timer de, I guess. So very sian to teach someone who has no basic knowledge in our trade [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

kaykay, my baby shd b april baby ... EDD 25apr ... but i hope can drag till 1may ... so every birthday is a holiday .. hehe ...

tis ultrascan, baby is good good, sleeping...

last round stil can see baby moves the mouth...

Ling:- nice planning for ur baby.. Like this overdue baby liao.. Whereas I hope my baby can come out during 37-40weeks cos I want him to be an Aries baby according to 2011 new horoscope chart. Cos I believe in it. Moreover I named my boy Ayden since 5th mth preg. It has a meaning of fiery & dunno how come- just nice Aries has the meaning of fiery also. So 'qiao', like destined.

Hw u know baby slp slp?? Dreaming huh? Hehe..

Julbee & Viman - jiayou and take care..am sure bb will listen to u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] talk to bb ya! ask bb to be good and hold on till wk34-36.

I'm really pissed off!! My new colleague never complete her report and she just gone for orientation at the manufacturing plant @#$%

My boss is in the ops meeting without supporting reports..goodness!! He txt me and ask me to join the meeting to backup him for some data at 4pm..kaoz

vv : not sure... there's a lady whose edd mid apr, their HOD get a fresh grad for her. after coaching for a week, now the newcomer's on 2 days mc...

apple : is she a fresh grad? why is she so irresponsible?

Ling - your bb quite big wor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u still wanna drag till 1st May ah??

Actually I wanna pray hard my bb stay till 0305 for schedule c-sec and don't come out during the weekends & p.holiday like 0105 or 0205..or else I faint big time..dunno my gynae gonna "chop carrot" on me if really my bb decided to surprise me during weekends or p.hol :p

dolly - I'm pissed bcoz she was so call "ex-staff"!! She left 5yrs ago and join back..to me she shd prioritise her work. If she can't finished the report..what for go for orientation and she is not consider new fresh comer as ppl from the manufacturing plant knows her before hand. Even she wanna go orientation, HR organise every alternate month..she can always go when it is not month-end or ops meeting week.

apple, doc said my baby average leh .. hehe ...

not really drag lah.. see when bb wan to come... jus tat think 1st may is PH world wide ... holiday every birthday ...

ur gynae 'chop carrot' for weekends n PH? funny ..

if natural birth, shd not b expensive rite?

my gynae charge super high only those selected date n time ...

if according to his free slot for c section, think is normal charge lor ...

dolly - ya la..I super duper pissed!!! I think my boss also coz he txt me from the meeting room. Must be kena left right inside, or else he won't ask me to join him later.

Ling - I dunno whether my gynae will "chop carrot" on weekends or PH coz mine suppose to be elective c-sec which shd be on scheduled date. Will check with the nurse when I see them on my next visit..

elbarc and mudppie, we must visit each other if we are there at the same time.

elbarc, for single ward, hb can stay over and u need to pay for his room and board. For double ward, hb cant stay the night and there is no where for him to sleep too.. so he needs to go home.

Sh, i received the pre-admission pack from Mt A and have faxed in my pre-admission form. They have sms me and confirmed that they have received my form. u want to check with your clinic to see if they have done the admission procedure for u?

The shampoo is ok but i cant find it now lah.. headache cos i did not wash my hair for 14 days for #1, after day 14, i used the lemongrass shampoo.

Auroa, see the link posted by VV. i am checking on the shampoo now cos this is not the same one as i used during my #1's time.

And i have not booked my confinement catering too.. cham, better do it by next mth.

Happy Birthday Wayne!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bluelemon, i will also be buying the dry shampoo spray, i remembered it was quite good and smell nice too... hehe will use this for the 14 days during confinement.

Dolly

Yeah la, I can expect her to take unpaid leave or even MC lor cos my work is rather stressful de. Well, cant think that much liao. Important got pple sit in, can le.

Apple

Gosh, must be asking to back him up cos no docs mah to help him. Haz... She purposely go orientation to siam work issit? KNS leh, she. Somemore exstaff, need orientation meh?

Ling/Apple

From what I know, usually gynae will charge slightly higher on weekends & PH de leh. Selected dates probably for Csect and inducement - slightly higher.

Dolly

I can imagine. So they will have to get another partimer, meantime will be my buddy sit in liao till partimer comes in...WORST Scenario la.

hi all!

i didnt wait so many days b4 washing hair leh. i use the chinese herbs water w normal shampoo. any good shampoo to rec?

my boss only start to think now abt who to take over my stuffs when i'm not ard. and this is after i email him last wk. cmi! he also ask me today do i really want to take 16 wks altogther? i told him if i dun, then i hv no time to clear cos i still have annual leave not taken too

Dolly

Yes, cant expect much from a partimer. Haz.

Ash

Ops! Unless he allows your AL to be extended until end of next year lo. So ur boss decides to get partimer or?

I will prepare 2 packs bah.

VV: this is the one i used the last time. the dry powder does not work at all, dun bother buying. i remmeber the shampoo was ok but dun really lather well as compared to our normal shampoo. but since its only for use during confinement, i guess its ok.

mummies..any one having hunger pangs in 3rd trimester? haha..I keep eating today..cereal with milk for breakfast, fish noodle soup for lunch, biscuits for tea and now i'm hungry again..haiz...

new born diapers..when u deliever hospital will give u 1 pack (opened for your bb stay) to bring home. Just have 1 more pack ready at home..my colleagues say they grow out of it very fast. if the first pack finishing than ask hubby or confinement lady or someone to help get 1 more. =)

I'm still torn btw the wash hair and don't wash hair issue...haiz...

starfruit, can I know what shampoo spray are you talking about? I know the powder won't work for me one..hahah....

I've got another suggestion for mummies who are thinking of not washing their hair or using powder. a colleague told me this..to get a face towel and soak it in warm/hot water. after you wring it dry use it to rub your head/scalp area. repeat the process and blow dry your hair. this will help lift the oil from the scalp =) worth a try?

buff_iv

I think normal bah for some. Am also eating more than usual at this time round i.e. last trimester.

starfruit

Oh really ah. Then I will stick to newmummy de bah.

vv: quite diff to get part timer to learn my stuff n co pdts. shld b existing coligs to take over.

i can bring over this yr's leave to nxt yr. then next yr i'll hv 42+6 days to clear!

V/star: i tried the powder shampoo last time too but no gd leh n i find it so messy. i bot it fr cheong choon at pple's park

yea Ash_r, my colleagues told me very messy and might even clump inside the hair..so I decided to pass on that lei...

vv, okok..i was eating 3 meals + 1 snack now like need 3 meals + 3,4,5,6...snacks..ahahah...

starfruit / vv : omg.. i've bought two bottles of the powder shampoo le.. previously used it before and thought that's the only shampoo for confinemnet... haiz.. gonna waste money again..

V:- imma feeling nauseous & MS recently, so as advised, I eat more meals & less in quantity. And it works!! Had hungry pang 2days ago, midnight somemore! I woke up & indulge some healthy bites & anmum milk at 4am!! I guess its normal as we need 200calories more for 3rd trimester. =D

V: i cant remember the name of the shampoo, i need to go look. will take a pic and post here.

dolly/V, i bought the powder the last time and it clump in my hair, soo messy and so difficult to apply so i gave up and when for the spray instead.. and it was great. maybe cos i have a bad experience with the powder thats why when the spray works, i was so thankful.

I will get the confinement shampoo from little dreamers.

dolly, did u use the last time?

starfruit : yeah, i used the dry shampoo for the 1st 14 days... though quite difficult to use, but at least my scalp's not that oily.. so i quickly stock up during the robinson sales...