(2011/05) May 2011

angie,

where did u get the breast pads frm? Its a gd buy.

hahaha. yes. need to negotiate with her abit so korkor will also have attention frm us on his big day mah. keke.

mudpie: U also attending the parentcraft? I am still thinking if should attend le....only interested in the bathing baby portion cos we have absolutely no idea how to...when is your nx lesson? I think if I wanna attend it starts mid march.

Starfruit

Yeap, am feasting all you had mentioned. I will be positive yeah!

Angie

Yeah lo, thats the most important as well. How u feeling today? Taka Baby Fair always have very good deals de. Thats why hor, I didnt buy any thing much and waited for this Fair.

Val

Yeah la, I know. I will do my best de!!!!

Thanks so much yeah. Dun wan find another gynae liao le lah. Suan le lor. If meant to deliver early, deliver lo, but what apple says, deliver by week 36 is the BEST. Eh, then I can rest earlier for maternity leave lah! Im so sian now to go work everyday. Tomorrow I work one more day, will take MC liao for the rest of this week. Heeheee. Eh 200 kg la, I eat tons of ice cream every night eh. Eat until Im quite scared. Hahaaa. I looked fat now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

val, ic...so it has adhersive...lol..okok..i oso ks..wil go stockup at fairs..

i tink i understand hw u feel being MIA..haha..i dun tink is stubborn..but if i were u..i wil stil go ahead...kekekeke dun care..lol...

mom alwas greatest!!! =)

val, heavy bfast is gd..but then...i tink oso nid to watch wat u eat leh..pls dun consume high sodium food..hehe..once inawhile ok lah...like wat others said..hi-calorie & rich protein foods..hahaha...i oso 1 indulge in such leh...but my sickening hb say..v fat this & tat...wait bb fat again...hv to wait for gynae visit this sat..if gynae say bb fat..means i cannot eat again..vvvv sian....hai...

vv, my gyane estimated my no1 ard 3kg but came out 2.5kg... so estimated weight dun take to mind lor.. most impt is the growth.. maybe see wat yr gyane said this friday .. hope the growth will continues and dun hve to deliver early [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for no2, gyane showed me a chart and said tat no2 weight/growth is in the average and consider good.. so i guess shd be ok bah. Anyway, my no1 small sized, so i guess no2 shd be ard there bah.

my appt on fri is 9.30am... hope it finishes fast so tat i can chop chop go taka fair as i meeting my friends at habour front for lunch at 12pm.

vv,

dun think too much abt ur gynae saying the size of the baby la. only make u feel more worried nia. Just eat like hw u did for the past 10days and be happy and tell ur baby, be gd and grow well n come out during edd! hahaha.

Wah! MC for 3days. I also wan! hehehe.

Hahaha. 200g better than nthing lo even tho u eat alot. for the gd of the baby, eat more! hahaha. Dun worry, sure will slim dwn aft delivery coz stress frm 2kids! hahaha.

muddpie,

ya. do stock up as can use up quite alot so u dun end up changing the bras n top everytime it leaks.

ya! u know hw i feel rite...hw can miss out on our kids bday celebration...so i will try to be there as much as I can....even if have to "escape" frm hosp for awhile...i see hw i can arrange =X hahahah!

Angie, i attended d parentcraft at Mt A. u oso delivering at Mt A? when ur edd?

honestly if u 1 2 attend in mid march..better call to check for availablity..cos their classes snapped up fast..

my nxt session is on sat..i sign up for wkend classes. i saw on d timetable for session 2 & 3 is on exercise.

initially i oso to attend is to learn abt simple taking care for bb, bathing & childbirth...but 1st lesson on nutrition oredi i feel v sian..lol..cos although i dun read alot..but i read abit..those info they provide i feel i oredi noe..but hb attend..i noticed he like...did absorb something..kekeke..cos he nv read any preg books that i hv..LOL

as for child bathing, i ever enquire from MT A b4 cos my mum 1 2 attend.they mentioned during ur hospi stay, they hv free classes on certain days at certain timing.so my mum can attend & i suppose u can attend too.

my fren told me..for 2 kids she didnt attend any classes at all.but attend such during her hosp stay.she asked me to check w hospi if they provide such free classes during hosp stay.cos she deliver at raffles hospi & she attended those....hope my info helps =)

Val: I got it from robinson. =) But they limit spending to only $200 so I only got one box cos I spent abt half on the pigeon steriliser le...but it seems like a good offer ar? The pigeon wipes too I got 25% off as well.

vv: I am feeling ok. =) Just had a hearty breakfast too, ate chicken rice for breakfast...haa so full now! Slept quite abit throughout the weekend, the lethargic feeling starting to come back from the first trimester. I spent alot of time on online shopping too in the weekends, buying fish oil, Vit d for baby and the baby carrier...searched so many different websites for the best deal till my eyes nearly dropped out.

Auroa: Ahh u wanna chop chop go taka fair? I tot of spending half the day there, haa still need to stock up alot of stuff, hopefully they have great deals on stroller. I love quinny buzz, looks so stylish!

mudppie, u will be at Mt A too.. did u fill in the pre-admission form and fax in?

i use very thin nonwired bra during confinement and breastmilk will leak thus need to use the breastpad, the best i have tried is the piegon ones.. the rest all will leak.. hehe

Val dunno lah funny rules from the school last yr, but this yr they allowed.. so i went.. haha its a simple short session, just 15-20 mins only during their snack time, but the kids love the cake and the goody bags, so if u up to it, just prep a small simple bag lah..hahaha

confession, i drank starbucks coffee and gong cha milk bubble tea over the weekend.. so sinful and so much caffine.

Auroa

Yeah la, I also keep telling myself this. Now, I hope growth will start to quicken for this weeks. My gynae said my bb growth is on the 3rd or 30 percentile. Whats that?

My appt is 9.50. Wow, wat u be having for lunch at HarbourFront?

I alrdy told hubby to bring me to Lucky Plaza to eat the Chic Penyat this Friday, pretty nice man! U should try next time. So I thinking maybe can go Taka Fair if I dun go on Thu. But ask you har, do u remember seeing any Dr Brown / Bfree bottles during the previous Taka Fairs? I rem seeing Dr Brown de; 2 years ago de. But recent Taka Fairs, I didnt go.

Val

Aiya, MC for 3 days cos my dept going for this sales retreat mah this Wed/Thu all the way to next Mon. Remember? So I dun wan to be in the Office (only one) to help them do all the work in case. So I take MC is the best liao.

Yeap, 10 days was a happy period. Hee. Yeah la, dun care le lah. Fat jiu fat lo. After confinement then go slim down ;p How much u put on so far?

angie,

thanks for the info! do u know when will the robinsons nursery sales end?

Yes, i think its gd offer coz its direct discount off the price tag. Forgotten abt the taka sales but i dun recall the price at taka baby fair le.

i like quinny buzz too but too heavy and huge so in the end settled for quinny zapp for my #1. Their promo is gd! I managed to get a zapp + maxi cosi car seat for $500++ frm the taka fair back in 2008.

Val - This yr I bought cookies from Candy Empire for all 65paxs in sch incl teachers & I purchased additional art & craft set for her classmates. Not much packing require [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Actually I forbid my gal taking goodies eg sweet/choco if her pals giving out goodies bag. So teacher always help me to "screen thru" before they put in her sch bag.

U can either buy stationary set or goodies which is healthy like biscuits or cookies. Forget about sweets/jelly beans/color jelly..all these are junk and no good for kids.

Hmm MIA for few hours shd not be an issue especially u r going for natural delivery. It is good to appear and surprise your boy..he will be thrill [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I keen hearing ppl saying #2 will deliver earlier..sigh..even my gynae ask me to schedule my c-sec date earlier instead of week 39!! I wanted 05 May, but he said am already 39+2, quite risky #$%$@! the nurse called me insisted me to change my mind to 03 May the latest

Mudpie: Ya! I also heard from some friends who have given birth that parentcraft is just basic info, one of my friend attended only halfway then give birth, that's why we are still pondering. But is the class very full? But I got read up quite abit on nutrition and stuff, so I also feel the first lesson might not be so helpful. Hee but it is great your hubby is keen and learn sth, sth it just feel so nice to see them involved as well. Yeah I aslo delivering in Mt A, my edd is 5th May. =) Really? I also heard abt the bathing lesson during birth, but wont we be too tired to learn then?

val : i'm looking at deluxe..

mudpie : hey, how are you.. long time didn't hear from you huh... any plans for b'day? have a sumptous feast last sat.. durians & black pepper crab... yum...

btw, b'day coming for C***** A** and W**** S**'s same day as mudpie, huh..

if you are looking for malay massage, I'd like to recommend Nurin, HP: 96173994, to help with post-natal massage. She's friendly and does very good relaxing massages.

mudppie, yeah they have a post natal exercise class for all new mums, u are suppose to attend, the nurse will come to the ward to call u.

as for bb bathing class, i think its almost everyday in the nursery during bb bathing time, cos they demo to u using a real bb. i missed it the last time. wanna see if i can make it this time round.

The soup from Mt A is delicious!

Val: Actually it is not a nursery sales le...it is those vouchers they send to card members i think once or twice a year when u have spent certain amt. Really? I saw mothercare fair $599 for quinny buzz I am alrdy very tempted to buy, wa if $500+ still got the maxi cosi car seat is a super deal! I tot quinny zapp is quite heavy too, it looks nice too! So you will continue using that for meimei?

vv: I heard abt the Chic Penyat too, went there the other time but no seats le...queue so long somemore. U stay near NUS? If not u can try theirs too, my sis sth buy for me, their chilli so nice & spicy and the chicken is tender too....

starfruit..lol..noted..i shall get pigeon ones..hehe

i hv some nursing bras which im oredi wearing le...since 1st trim..but oso limited stock..kekeke...

oh ya..r u aware tat watson has kodomo wipes now? i tink i wil go stockup liao..hehe..

when ur edd?if vvv close,mayb we can visit each other.LOL..mine is 23 may.so far i not sure hw d procedure is done leh..last visit d clinic nurse ask me which hosp & bed.so i inform her liao.not sure if they ask me to pay during this visit on sat.but they gave me an estimate payment which include hospi stay & gynae fees leh..i truely no idea hw it works..hehe...i tink i wil ask them this wkend..hehe..i hope to pay via credit card at hospi lah..so can earn points..my gynae dun hv credit card facilities..duh!! only hv nets..

angie, u bought d sterilizer at robinson nursery sale? i went on fri leh..saw like 100+ although they throw in some freebies. but on top of the 100+ u get additional disc as robinson memb? i went on fri, saw alot of things but not on disc de...only certain stuff on disc...so didnt get anything in d end...

starfruit,

mayb some parents feedback abt the no parents allowed rules so they allow this yr.

Short but a memorable time for all the kids esp ur gal =) Ya, yest was looking at the website trying to see wat i sld order for the parties. shortlisted the favours n bags but thinking to go ahead or nt =P my hb just shake his head at me. whahaha.

hehehe. drink more water aft all the caffine intake =)

vv,

nt bad la, at least mc and u can rest. just take the time to rest n do watever u wan =) i also wanna take mc coz i am still coughing!!

Ya! Now fat jiu fat lo. Aft delivery then slim dwn la. I am sure we can slim dwn de =) Based on last gynae visit is 4kg. since then till nw i think another 1kg. hope can be between 10kg if nt 10-12kg in total this time rd...

apple,

wah! 65 pax for all the sch kids n teachers! wah! i am only looking at his class lo. but the cake he likes is 2tier and I will get tt for him =)

hmmm..no la, i will nt give sweets/jelly/color jelly as my boy dun take all these himself...so even if give, i give things tat most parents are ok de like hello panda...

if nt, i did shortlisted some art n craft stuffs but wonder the parents will let the kids do or nt...

hehehe. ya, the smile on his face is worth me escaping frm the hosp *if i havent discharge by then*.

hw cum 39w2d is risky?

dolly,

deluxe is huge le.

A1 is gd enuff for me. i dun wan such a big room...the bigger the room, the longer some ppl will stay =P worst if they bring all their friends n relatives then sian. =P

muppie, i think high chance can meet u at Mt A.. hahah i will swing by to visit u if our dates coincides!!! hahah u staying in double bedder or single bedder? hehehe my edd 26 march, 2nd one may be early lor.

So far i never pay anything, clinic arranged and confirmed by booking and the next moment i received a letter from Mt A to submit the pre-admission form. I tot all hospital needs this form? i also blur now.

Wait for the taka fair and u can get the steraliser there should be a better deal i think.

I got my Maclaren day tripper at Taka last yr for $79!!!! what a steal. so now my combi infant stroller will leave for mei mei while jie jie is now using the maclaren!

Angie - U got best deal from Robinsons. I went last Thurs, Pigeon breastpad & wet wipes do not entitle 20%, they classified under promo items, but got 7% GST rebate.

I doubt Taka bb fair will have further 20% on $13.90 breastpad. Btw, ur packaging says 60+12pcs? Hmm..good buy wor, I think mine just 60pcs. This weekends wanna go Taka grab some, maybe end of May after delivery, when GSS starts, will get hb to grab more..hehe

My gal borned 0303, so if #2 can hold till 0505 how nice rite? But my gynae will not agreed :p so I gotta settled with 0305..also nice for us coz my gal 0303, #2 gonna be 0305 & my hb is 0307. Don't mind that too!

vv - I also need to buy Dr Brown/Bfree bottle @ taka fair..if u see them on Fri, let me know ya!

I am still thinking shd I buy pacifier..hehe coz my gal doesn't use pacifier at all the last time.

Since ur maid still around, get her to brew chicken soup for u on alternate la. No need whole chix, u can just buy 1 black chix, cut into half brew 2 times. Or 1 drumstick also can if u don't have time to go fresh market. Just brew 1 small bowl of water with red dates or gou qi ji, best don't add salt.

Dolly: Ya deluxe is so big, but got hotel feel...hee...for me single enough le if not the bill will shock me...

Starfruit: Really? If cfm got bathing lesson when we deliver then I dun need to go parentcraft le...

Mudpie: Yeah I got the rapid steriliser at $95, so it is about $70 after 25%, $100+? Mine doesnt come with anything le...only the steriliser.

Val: Haa good mah alot of ppl come means giving baby alot of blessings and u can get more gifts.

Val, actually no need to get such a big cake. Last yr i ordered a 2kg cake for her school, teacher feedback say too big ask me order 1kg and below next time cos the kids dun eat much. u want to conisder to order the 2 tier for your own family celebration?

For the bags, its really up to u lah, for my ger, it was also my decision to prepare and pack the goodies bag.. hb also shake his head say how come in my current state i still want to do all these.. but its always the mummies who are more kan cheong and into this sort of stuff. And when i see how happy the kids are when receiving the bags, i feel my backache to pack the bags are worth it. My ger was so happy giving out the bags to her frens, cos i made her give out individually and introduce her frens to me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Kinda make her special for the day lah.. hehehe

Apple, 65 is a lot!! hahaha i already complain when i need to prepare 22 + 4 for the teachers.

My bags also healtier stuff, i dun pack much sweets, have raisins, cookies and chocolates. i try not to buy those sweets that are too cheap and no brand cos i feel the artificial colouring is not good for the children.

Angie, i oso tot so leh..duno wil b too tired to learn anot..hehe

but cos my last lesson clashes with c workshop for breastfeeding which i 1 2 attend..& my frens recommended me tat workshop say is gd..tts y i stil pondering whether to skip d last lesson at parentcraft anot.& last lesson is on childbirth. so mayb i wil decide like after i attend over d nxt few lessons lor...

d 1 i went on, i wld say..is like in a room which u attend seminar lor..but i feel is more of d presenter & d slides they feature.so is truely up to u if u 1 2 attend.i booked my lesson in late jan. which i told them i 1 2 attend in feb.but no more liao for wkend.so i hv to attend early march...mayb u 1 2 check w parentcraft.ur edd is early may.well...i tink mayb u shld do like wat my fren suggest. call up & check w them wat r d classes available during ur stay in hospi..b4 u decide u 1 2 attend anot.cos i didnt noe hosp has such during out stay until my fren told me last fri...cos alot of my frens gave birth at tmc they attended. then another fren told me tmc & mt a classes r similar.so i jus signup lor...

hey dolly, quite bz lately...tts y login & post is vvv slow on my end..hehehe...no plans to celebrate..LOL..alot of things cannot eat leh...vvv sian...my hb jus refuse to buy durian puff for me.say wil determine if i can eat cakes, durian puff,durian ice cream only after this wk's gynae visit.means bday over liao...hai....he say..if bb fat...cannot eat...bb not fat...can eat abit...usually wil dine out buffet w parents too.but this yr..i told mum..simple lah...jus buy roast duck at home eat can liao..hehe..after confinement i m gonna feast on sashimis...whahahahaha i oredi plan long long liao..LOL

issit? ter r some mums same day as me? i didnt check fb wor & i oso cannot remb who is who from forum & fb..unless those we met at d 1st & 2nd gathering.....hehe...

split - that's what the gynae wish lo..deliver 2wks earlier for elective c-sec! but I very stubborn la I told him I want MAY bb..so pls bare with me till 03 May earliest :p

Val - for c-sec normally they will not encourage us to keep till 39wks+ just in case we become emergency c-sec if waterbag burst or bleeding show or short contractions interval. That day when my gynae told me best deliver within 38wks I told him I wanna go VBAC :p but my bb breech..sigh that's my gene that I always get breech bb, and I don't wanna take the 1/100 risk of wound rupture where bb will eventually get brain damage coz my gynae explain once wound rupture, bb only have 8-9min to survive without brain damage and he said that's no way he can perform c-sec & get the GA ready within 8min..kaoz

Dear Experience Mummies,

Thanks for your precious info on maternity pad.

Starting to pack my bag soon....

Below is a list of upcoming sales for your reference: -

Takashimaya BB fair - 9th to 27th Mar

Isetan Private Sales - 18th Mar

Babycare Festival by Mediacorp @ Singapore Expo Hall 6B - 18th to 20th Mar - 11am to 9pm

Baby Expo @ Singapore Expo Hall 6A - 22nd to 24th Apr - 11am to 9pm

Angie, yes confirm got bathing class. u can ask ur hb to attend.

apple, if your #1 never give pacy, this #2 dun give also lah.. hahah i dun like pacy dun think i will give me...hehe just my personal opinion ok mummies, for the rest who wants to give, pls dun stress over my comment.

Dr brown bottles good?? i bought a set of tomee tippee cos #1 never used bottles at all!! i was full time Bfing her.. so she went straight to a sprout cup. is Dr Brown bottles diff to wash?

Vv:- don't wry too much as its estimated u see.. Its good that ur amniotic fluid is back to normal! This way ur baby can absorb ur nutrients smoothly! Meantime, don't stress cos u read that article split just posted, stress no good & affects baby growth, stay happy!

Moo mum:- I think need nt wry abt the baby position yet bah, cos my gynae also say baby still moving ard.. Btw 1.6kg, good weight!!

Val:- I also nt use to wearing bra at home. But I also hw the breastpad goes. Cos I 1st time also. U mean the breastpad can be stick to ur skin or what?? I nv seen one b4(for bfeed mum use de).

Split:- hang in there, hope ur BH go away soon.. I do have some regular BH recently but its nt everyday.. Kinda wry but I remind myself- as long no pain, no bleed it shld be alright..

Pravina:- Thks for the link! U r reading the same webbies as me as well!! I read babycentre & whattoexpect every week, hehe..

Hi mummies! Long time no see!! Had been busy so didn't log in to chat. I'm going to gynae tomorrow at week 31. So excited. Btw I've gained a total of 23kg as of last visit. Sobs.. But doc said nvm. Zzz...

I've been pondering on buying a Medela freestyle for few mths (dunno wanna get US set with no warranty or local set which is v ex). Finally brought it today at Kkh using CDA(baby bonus ac) with 20% discount at $799. Yeah so happy!! Main thing is I dun have to folk out so much cash. Lol.

Ohya, dunno y these few weeks keep wanting to go shopping. Even my hubby start complaining but I dun care. Haha.. Going to go taka bb fair on Wednesday when it is open. Hehe.

Angie, ya, i thought of chop chop go there to take a look... ya, i like the quinny buzz too but i wun be getting it bcos after no2, closing shop liao.. so think abit buay hua to get it.. i saw my friend who have it and she's using it also as a high chair for feeding her girl... seems quite good.. too bad, i din think abt it when i hve no1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starfruit, it's strange tat the school dun allow leh.. my girl's previous cc even asked me whether i wants to organise games/activities and hve the whole morning celebrating... for the current cc, i asked for 1 hr celebration for celebration/cutting cake and distributing the goodie bags and the school agreed... i heard fr other parents sometimes they even engaged magician or balloon sclupture to be there.

vv, erh, i not sure wat i will be having at harbour front leh... think the dietian will restrict the food for me lor but over the weekends, i did indulge in ice cream (actually single scoop shared w my girl... think i ate half bah), black pepper spagettie at Swensens and drank ice longan too with thai belachan fried rice over the weekend... think after meeting the dietian then on strict diet bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

erh, i also dun know what does 3rd or 30 percentile means leh? normally the gynae will show me charts.. i see the growth/weight in the middle of the scale will do liao.. does the gynae further explain or any illustration to explain it?

btw, where is the Chic Penyat located at lucky plaza?

I saw the Bfree bottles promo at Baby kingdom (1 for 1 exchange)... can bring any old brand bottles to exchange for it .. conditions apply but i din check the conditions as i sticking w NUK and piegon bottles.

delivery: my gynae also said target to deliver at 38 weeks (2 weeks before EDD)... seems like most of our gynaes targetting us to deliver at least 2 weeks earlier than our EDD hor..

Angie - if u r 2nd time mum, u may not like too many visitors to be around during your hospital stay. U probably need some "me" time to spend with your immediate family especially #1 and born with #2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] that's our sentiment.

Oh ya, u can attend parentcraft session while u r in hospital. They will guide u how to bath bb, burp & bfeeding methods. Don't worry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit - my girl's sch they usually practice to give throughout, so it is not so nice to just selectively give to her classmates. As they normally assemble all children to be in the hall and sing b'day song, then take photos with the b'day gal/boy by class. So, to make something special for her classmates, this yr I bought art & craft pack. Last yr I bought coin bank for them.

Apple: Wow tt is nice to hear, but I should have bought more wipes & breast pads then...hai...yup mine is the 60+12 ones...Ohh taka wont have such offer? I tot $13.90 is normal price...the wipes too? I got the 6 pack one at $19.50 and still got 25% le...if not for the sterliser I could have bought all wipes and breastpads. Wa such nice numbers...can buy 4d le...ours all jumble up so doesnt matter but I heard it is usually not so 'zun' one....so unlikely mine will falls exactly on 5th May...

mudpie: ya lo...i tot can ask hubby to learn but he come back teach me sure different pattern one...haa...but the nurse will help too if we are breastfeeding? I also have no idea on that...but breastfeeding seems easier than bathing baby. So u didnt apply the Mt A ladies' card? Got discount off parentcraft le...hee how heavy is your bb? Now your hubby restricting your diet...haa

angie,

yes. Meimei will use the quinny zap with the infant maxi cost =) i think korkor will fuss to be in the pram lo. hahaha.

hope they have gd promo for quinny this time rd for u too =)

hmm..if ppl come during visiting hours and dun overstay i am ok...but i dun nd ppl to come way out of visiting hrs and chit chat so loud and long lo.

ya! i 2nd apple's thot on some "immediate family" time. i dun nd alot of visitors. infact aft i delivered, i look fwd to some quiet time with the nb n hb and this time rd with #1...i also cldnt slp aft i delivered coz am overwhelmed by the whole thing tat i keep thinking back on the whole process =)

apple,

oh..so the breastpads n wet wipes nt entitled to 20%. chey! then i am giving it a miss.

lol. alot of 4D nums frm u le. hehehe.

dun buy pacifier la. dun give then they wldnt need it =) i also didnt give my boy pacifier so this time rd also nt giving my gal any.

oh. okok. then mayb u be gd and listen to him la. 0305 lo. 0303, 0305, 0307, v nice! hehehe.

starfruit,

hmm...ya 2tier abit big but i thot can distribute to the rest of the kids and teachers la. Coz i am ordering another agaragar for his actual day for mini celebration at hm so the num of ppl will be even lesser than in sch...have enuff of cakes. imagine 3 celebrations with 3 cakes! hahaha.

ok! then i shall get the goodies bags to make my boy feel extra special! =)

kaykay,

the breastpads dun stick on the skin, it sticks on the clothes.

apple/val, i also not in the idea of giving sweets in goodie bags... last yr i gave walking pets balloons (abt 35 of it) to her schoolmates... they are so thrilled and teachers said tat they don't want to go for their nap and wants to play w it and teachers hve to promise them tat if they sleep and they can play with it after they woke up fr their nap.. for this yr, i bought the sand art kit for them... 60 pcs of it for her schoolmates (including my neigbours kids who r in K2 and N2.. think might as well celebrate with whole school instead of her class). Although 60 kids (excluding teachers), i ordered a cake for abt 40 pp as the kids dun eat too much so i ordered a smaller cake instead. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lin: buy breast pump can use cda acc? Never hear before le...so interesting. I am also still thinking if should get 2nd hand or brand new US set...

Angie: yup. Can use CDA account in KKH pharmacy only. In In fact u can buy other items using it too. I got to Noe it from another forum so went down to take a look. Their price it's not the cheapest cos first few yr selling $759 nett(dunno if it local set) but since I can use CDA, I chose to get it from them

Instead lo. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

breastpads: speaking of the breast pads, mummies might want to consider not to get too many pkts at one go.. i bought 4 pkts of it and ended up used less than 2 pkts (i still got it in my cupboard) for no1... as long as u pump/lactch regularly, there will not be leakage leh.. just my peronal thought [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val: But my family quite small too, so shldnt be much of an issue. Btw did u get baby carrier? Actually if got carrier, still need stroller? But the material of quinny is cooling ya? Ytd saw one mum bringing the buzz ard in NTUC, quite bulky, take up alot of space but the baby looks so comfortable inside. The thing is they dun come with basket? I asked, the basket cost $69.90. I thinking of buying combi miracle turn too, wondering if Japan sell cheaper since it is Japanese brand, if so I can buy from there.

auroa,

hahaha! the teachers must have a headache asking the kids to put away the balloons =)

u gals make me so excited abt the sch celebration le! hehehe.

same here, i saw some MM sand arts n painting so i am thinking to get those.

hmmm..the cake...they do have 1 tier but nt so nice as the 2 tiers one...let me go back and "talk" to my boy again. hehehe.

Lin: Hee ook....but baby haven born can use the acc le? But my hubby surely dun wanna touch the acc one....say solely for his education nx time...but it is a good deal! I heard cord blood banking also can use Cda acc to pay...

Angie,

i didnt get carrier but i use pouch. So everytime we go out i will bring those 2 and alt lo. The material for quinny nt hot la. Yes, the basket is consider additional accessories so I just get tat as additional. So far, we dun regret getting quinny zapp =) if only they have the standing board to be attached then my boy can stand behind.

val, ya, the teachers got to "keep" all the walking pets balloons (all got names written on it) to prevent the kids getting their hands on it.. it's cheap and costed abt $3++.. btw, i bought the sand kits and per kit is less than $0.50 leh (really saved me alot as i need 60 pcs of it).. they got a branch at peace centre selling the sands kits if u r interested in purchasing.

Val: Haa standing board? Too heavy la...later topple over...wa bring 2? tedious ar...if need to buy stuff then very hard to carry? Initially I tot of getting the Maclauren xlr, but placing beside the quinny, quinny wins hands down. I shall go & research wat is the main diff btw buzz & zapp.

auroa,

u ship in the walking pets balloons frm overseas?

ah! $0.50 is cheap! i thot of ordering the Mickey one but already USD$0.99 and only 2 designs to choose from. Thanks for the lobang! Shall bug my hb to send me to peach ctr to look for it *GRINZ* hehehe.

angie,

the standing board is attached at the back de, its actually quite common nowadays and i see alot of places selling for diff brands but none for quinny lo. coz my boy likes to push the pram so we thot it will be gd if quinny has 1 for its range of pram too.

no la. i dun mind bring 2 prams out, i mean bring 1 pram and 1 pouch =)

Val:- oh thks val, so the breastpad stick to the inner part of our clothes?

Lin:- can use CDA acc to purchase things in kkh pham, wow I didn't know.. Still got where we can use??

I was thinking just now :- who will be the first to pop in our may forum?! Hehe! I was hoping my boy could pop during 37weeks-39weeks cos I wanna have a Aries baby!

val / angie : we find that there's privacy in the deluxe room. if i'm bf the bb, the visitors can stay @ the other corner of the room.. my hb also prefer the deluxe room than the A1..

mudpie : yeah, there's one mummies have the same b'day as you.. but don't know which nick she's using..

Angie

You went to Lucky Plaza de? Must be lunch crowd and thats why full. I like to go there compared to those at CV becos at least got aircon. Heehee...

Val

Haiya, on MC still gotta do work lo @ home. Fang bu xia my work. Very bad hoh. I think maybe I too stressed about my work liao.

Your weight gain ok la, at least its rather healthy. So did u eat healthily? Or u dun care also, abit lax this time hoh.

Apple

Ok I will keep u posted on the Dr Brown/Bfree bottles. Still contemplating which is better though. I saw at OG last Sat but no sale. See if Taka has anot.

Oh same here. My boy also didnt use Pacifier at all. So I dun think I will buy pacifier bah this time. Dun buy 1st la. If really required or what, u can ask hubby get for you.

No la, she know nuts abt brewing soup. I will usually cook black chix myself. She dun dare to touch the black chix... so funny right. That time I asked her to eat the black chix when I 1st time cook. She lied to me say she ate in the afternoon. But actual fact, she threw it away.

Kaykay

Yeah I wont stress la.. In fact, I feel more assured after reading all the encouragements.

Auroa

No la, I didnt wanna ask so much at then.. I think lucky I didnt ask. Wait dunno wat she gonna say. Leave it bah. I will see what happens during this Fri visit.

Chic Penyat @ 4th Floor I think. This Friday I jote down the details and post in SMH forum yeah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lin/Kay

What does KKH Pham sell?

Val: ha then korkor can push meimei next time if there is the standing board. Btw which color u got for quinny zapp? I was thinking purple, their purple very nice.

Vv: ya went once during lunch hour, but didn't get to eat cos too crowded le...no pacifier ok? I tot infant better have..I bought till 6 months old then tot after tt no more...aiyo dun too stressed...not good for baby.