(2011/05) May 2011

Dolly, good news leh.. hahah see lah, told u not to worry, it will turn out well. i am sure ur hb is assured now too. This is great news! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv: tks for the link, ya i rem'ber someone posted something abt some durian places. this is opp the famous pepper crab last time rite?

Apple

Hey, I was just browsing goodwoodpark hotel webby last weekend. Im thinking of going this weekend to buy some. U going too? Durian Oreo!

Blurmon

Yeah I agree with Apple. The 1st main problem is English as they know nuts about English. Any particular reason u prefer Myanmar? If its your 1st time getting maids, suggest u get Indo or Phil (W/o Off days de).

Ash

Am not sure if it is; but I know its opposite a coffeeshop and I saw pple walking in the afternoon abt 3 plus. Quite a number of pple. The durians there are pretty good. Can eat there @ air conditioned room de. Haha. Quite nice.

hubby think mymmar maid more innocent.. not too cunning easier to control.. we used to have a indo maid.. she dun have off day but use the ang pow money she collect during CNY and buy a handphone.. keep talking on phone.. then i warned her.. she hide in toilet tok.. too clever liao.. cos back in indo all this little trick was passed down to them by their senior b4 they fly to singapore..

vv - Yes, hb ordered durian ice cream cake, it is individual portion..they selling at $22 for a pair if not mistaken. Durian oreo? Wah..think my gal will be thrill. I also heard him selling Durian cappucino puff..wonder how it tastes? hehe

morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

talking abt durian.. drooling... wants to eat but hve to wait till this thur till doc clears me of the results of the GD test [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

blurlemon - in the 1st place, u shd not allow hp if your rule set fr day 1. I just wonder how she get out and buy hp with her ang pow $$? Myanmar is not innocent at all..haha..my colleague just sent back her maid 2 months ago, the maid agency is at Balestier, specialise in Myanmar maids. The maid steal, telling lie and worst! push the granny nearly fall coz she said ah ma walk so slow..faint

apple thats scary...

i prefer phil one... but now they have this rule set by their embassy of salary of 400USD if i not wrong... dunno leh.. haiz i think getting a maid is like buying toto.. depend on luck..

Morning all mummies!!

Wah u all talking abt durians I craving !!!

After today gynae check 'po pi' everything ok, imma gonna feast ice cream & durian if possible!! =D

Julbee:- what's prerupture membrane?

Will update on my gynae check later in the evening.

Meantime, have to drink lotsa water so that I pass the urine test later!! Arbo if tio GD test I die liao.. T__T

morning ladies.

re: cord blood banking

i didnt bank for my #1 and for #2 we decided to donate to public bank.

vv,

i didnt take medication coz i didnt see dr =P

thro out this preg, i didnt take med even when i am sick. Me v notti ho? hehehe.

apple,

thanks! going to get lime/lemon aft wk today to try =)

hannah,

hahaha. ya. the only peace time we have is most probably at nite when they slp and we can wind dwn for the day =)

when #2 come, it will be chaotic *2! hahaha.

auroa,

hope u will pass ur GD test! =)

dolly,

actually LS is ok to eat porridge, esp the boiled rice water. it will actually helps on the LS and it has got nutrients. if outside porridge then i dun think so coz their porridge are pre-prepared and when u wan they just scope n boil it again so no gd.

viman,

dun worry, ur baby will be fine and healthy =) just feast on durian and ur baby will really be pumped up. hehehe. if durian fruits nt allowed, then just get durian puff, nt as gd as durian itself but better than nthing la. hehehe.

bunnymum,

do be careful next time ya. the other time i tripped on the carpet at my office building too.

blurlemon,

if ur gynae nv mention then it sld be fine. dun worry =)

julbee,

oh dear! so ur gynae is preparing to deliver ur baby now or monitoring u?

dolly,

gd news tat ur gal is taking well to sch. nw u can fang xin liao ya? hehehe.

ash,

thanks for the link on the mothercare sales =) going to grab rompers pack =P

vv,

was telling my hb last weekend i am going for the durian fiesta. as per our usual practise every mar! hehehe.

apple

Yeah, Im looking forward to it. The thought of it; makes me drool liao. I remembered there is a Durian buffet going on last year. Issit ah?

Your mao shan is a steal!

Kaykay

Surely you will be fine.

Bubble

The one @ Joo Chiat sells $28/kg for mao shan.

Blurmon

Actually maids these kind of thing is depend on luck as well. U know, the last time Myanmar maids are really innocent. That was like years back before I even had my #1, say Year 2005/2006. Now, maybe cos thru word of mouth from those Ex-Sin Myanmar maids; the Myanmar fresh maids nowadays are also getting smarter.

Indo maids; some are good and bad. Same goes for phils. Its a matter of our luck.

Auroa

How u feeling today?

MAID

My maid decides to leave. She gave me a very lame excuse, saying she dun tink she can stay up till 3 years so long. So u all see, different excuse each time. Im honestly sick & tired of all these la. 1st tells me mother dun allow cos think she not up to it la, her teeth problem la. Then later tell me she willing to stay cos she misunderstand that I dun wan her anymore at 1st. Then now tells me mother dun allow her to stay, and she dun think she can tahan till 3 years so long. So I didnt want to say so much to her. No point. I will go agency to look for maid this weekend le. But she wasted my 2 to 3 weeks time previously. Haz!

Val

Haa, I was like you during my #1. Dun dare to take a single medication at all despite getting very sick. Hee, for this #2, I only took once during the time I lost my voice just before my Taiwan Trip. Thereafter, I dun dare to take anymore medication anymore le.

Ok la, but important is u drink tons of water and as long as you think u are fine, then no medication also ok de, I feel la.

Yaya, my hubby wont join me de loh. So I gg with my Mom. Think she's more excited than me lor.

vv - Yea..I'm regular customer there. $20/kg is quite reasonable. The one I had last week, close to 2kg, he charged us $35 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] super yummy! I almost finish the whole fruit by myself :p

MAID - Well, fr the way u mentioned I already told u she super frickle minded. Lucky now she told u she wanna leave..or else comes Sep when her contract end, u'll be super pissed!

vv, ya, better let her go now.. hope u will find yr replacement soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

val, i can't sleep last nite... toss and turn and finally getting up at 4am and sitting in front of the notebk to surf web... thinking if GD test fails, how.. arrugh... hate the waiting game [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Btw, if i pass my GD test, want to go together to feast on durian?

vv,

Actually I quite stuborn de lo. For #1, during bfeeding for tat 2yrs and now #2, when i am sick, i just refuse to take medication unless i am v v sick.

I see dr coz of mc nt coz of med. hehehe. ya, drinking lots n lots of water and hope my body will fight the virus. i know it will take longer to recover but i just wanna avoid drugs if i can =)

Hmm..hw cum ur hb wldnt join u? I am going with my hb n my boy. Lucky all 3 of us love durians! Hope meimei will love durian too. hehehe.

apple,

wah! u almost finish the whole fruit by urself - tats alot! hehehe. And u can still gain so little weight, hw nice =)

Auroa,

aiyo...dun think too much coz nthing u can do while waiting for the result to be out le.

i also didnt slp well last nite - like u, cant slp. also duno wat i am thinking off.

I dun mind la. hehehe, Will be going with my hb and my boy over the weekend =)

val, hehee.. so yesterday nite, we din sleep well.. my girl haven try durian before.. how u get yr boy to start eating it.. my girl took quite a long time to try chocolate and strawberry ice cream... previously she don't dare to eat till she saw us licking it w/o offering to her ... now she's able to try out other ice cream flavors [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val - the mao shan wang is not that huge ler..1 fruit only like 6-7 seeds. I think I took around 5 :p my gal took 1 and hb ate 1 too. This month I don't gain that much compared to CNY. I'm seeing my gynae tmr, shall weight again!

vv / ash : i took nestum so thought it's ok.. till the whole nite feeling so uncomfy...

vv / starfruit / val / blur : yeah.. i'm so happy to see she kept smiling @ me while on the way to school.. now i'm really fan xin le..

vv : aiyo.. can't stand your maid lei.. so fickle minded.. better tell her that you want to end her contract earlier so that you can train new maid now.. i'm also not sure whether my maid wanna stay or leave?

blur : if you don't mind to travel, can go to bukit timah shopping centre.. i got my maid from besthome employment and look for pauline.. otherwise, promaid agency @ bedok..

auroa,

yes. yest nite both of us didnt slp well and now i think both of us are like zombies ya?? hehehe.

I started him with the durian fruit. He saw us eating and I asked him if he wanna tried. He was abit comprehensive initially so i pinched alittle and let him try and aft tat he asked for more so i just pinched a bigger portion and let him eat. So far, nv let him hold on to 1 seed on his own before coz too dangerous! So sometimes i buy durian puffs all these i will scope the flesh on the spoon n let him eat. He has also tryed 4seasons durian mooncakes as well. =)

My boy likes ice cream! initially he also try abit abit *my boy nt adventurious with trying new food* now he likes chocolate and durian ice cream =P

apple,

hahaha. dun worry la, i think u can control ur weight gain well. =)

Dolly

Yeah so sweet of your girl. Can imagine the happiness in your heart to see your little girl happily going to school. It shows she is adapting well le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maybe u try take a bit of rice+soup today to see your progress. Hope u recover soon!

Eh so QIAO, my agent is also best home leh, but @ thomson de branch. However this time, Im thinking to switch agency to Tampines de, cos Best Home dun have phil maids w/o off days. Haz.. So Im going to give Tampines Agency a try.

Sian right, I see my maid liao now, I also sian. Dun like fickle-minded pple. As it it, she everything also "My mother says, my mother says" already made me so TL and pek chek liao. Anyway, let her go la, also good la. Her work also starts to deteriorate liao. The last I told her to finish the curry puff in the freezer. She made hot in the toaster, all the puffs/crumbs dropped in the toaster, she also never bother to clean. I asked her, issit waiting for me to come back to clean for her. So I guess her 'departure' maybe a blessing too cos who knows she will chu pattern? Cant be trusted de, maids.

Then yours leh? How's her performance? The last u said, she wanted to check with her mom or sth on the pay thingy right? So hows the outcome? When is the next time she call back home?

Auroa

Ya lo. Hope to find a better one this time round. How's your gal liao, the neighbour maid stll got give stuffs to her?

Apple

Yeah la, so pissed with her liao now. I mean, she had wasted my few weeks time leh. I could have used this time to wait for my new maid to come man! Anyway, what to do, at least now she played me out better than later.

Wah Mao Shan de, really damn good man! I cant resist at all.

Val

So nice leh, 3 of u go eat durians.

My hubby dun fancy durians. He used to eat some when he's v young. But now he dun cos of the smell. Anyway, I dun mind la. He never stop me from eating can liao. Im trying to get my boy to eat too, but he dun seems interested. So sad.

I think your #2 will surely love durians since you & hubby and gor gor love too. Its probably the 'genes'.. Hahahaa [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hehe.. Virtual durian/ice-cream fest going on in our forum today. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My updates - Tomorrow is the next Doppler scan to see if blood flow to baby is ok. The high-risk consult is meeting today to discuss my case and advise further. Next week they'll measure baby's size again and estimate the weight. They just took 4 tubes of blood to check for preeclampsia. Also need to do a 24-hour urine test today. As long as everything remains stable and baby continues to grow, they won't deliver. Hoping to pull it all the way to full term even if it means I have to stay here in hospital till May!

Starting to get used to it now. Docs and nurses are very nice and friendly, and I have Internet access (we all know how important that is. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]). Food is passable but the smuggled stuff keeps me going. :D My neighbors only stay for 1-2 days before/after they deliver so I am making friends with the student nurses instead... Hehe!

vv : thanks for your concern... tampines got besthome meh?

her performance so far so good... i told my maid that i'm expecting her answer by Apr. so in the meantime, see how she & her mum going to decide..

Viman

Glad that you are adapting well there for now. Hang on there okie. U will surely pass all these. And with us around in forum, we will support you thru.

Dolly

No la, its another agency. I will go down have a look. My fren got her phil w/o off there. So far so good. Uhm April issit too late? But why April?

vv - I think u don't have to tell your maid that u gonna look for new maid plus cease her contract earlier when new maid arrived. Just carry on as per norm..when the day comes, u just ask her to pack, u chk and send her off. Don't pre-emp her and let her chu pattern la.

Actually selecting a maid now is just right time. Don't think about the time wasted..coz if the new maid comes around Apr, u have 1 month to train and prepare her for NB arrival.

I'm tempted to eat durian again after all the durian topic discussed this morning!! tmr got gynae appt, tonite cannot indulge ah..or else urine test fail, got to do GD test I faint.

Viman - good luck to all the test and scan. Hopefully like what you mentioned, carry on till full term eventhough gotta stay in the hospital. I think all the specialist will take good care of u and bb. Cheers..

Vv : Oic.. So if I'm looking for phili maid, recommend me this agency so I don't have to travel so far. Well, I told her if she wants to stay, I have to book her airfare by apr..

Dear Mummies

I am from March Mummies forum

I have just bought my brestfriend pillow from TMC on 17th Feb but my girl prefer to bottle feed after pumping.

I used it 1 time onli and is 99% new!

Please see the link

http://www.mybrestfriend.com/products/original-pillow

The pattern is followed, Retail is selling at $80++

I willingly to let go at $50. self collection

Do PM if you are interested?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5167803.jpg]

Premature rupture of membrane basically is waterbag burst.it happened during work.I haf been warded in Kkh for a week.doc is going to delay my delivery.hope I can hang on till 34 weeks.

Maid: headache my that maid giving problem again on Monday I go office do some handing over she suddenly called said wanna go downstair sign some paper after asking den she tell me her fren got an employer fir her and she wanna transfer. I was so angry she so irresponsible and consulted the agency. Agency called and tell her off den she told agency she can't get along with my mil. Said if can don't work with my mil she willing to stay. Den I ask hb go tell mil, of cuz ny mil angry and start calling me to complain abt the maid tell me many things that I'm not aware of. She told me during cny my maid ask to drink beer nit 1 can but 3 cans I was so angry how can a person who need to take care of kids drink beer!! Den I ask my mil how come nv tell me she told me my maid tell my hb and he allowed!!! Den my mil still tell me there more occasion my maid go when I'm at work now I angry with both the maid and mil.. Y wait till got problem den come complain

Premature rupture of membrane basically is waterbag burst.it happened during work.I haf been warded in Kkh for a week.doc is going to delay my delivery.hope I can hang on till 34 weeks.

Apple

Yeah to a certain extent; this is my plan also. Cos I learnt my lessons thru all these maids. All the maids the same de. My 1st maid very good but she also went out secretly to buy food w/o my knowledge when my bb sleeping. 2nd one is worse. I dun even wanna talk about all her BF, steal my house HP to use, etc. Now this 3rd maid, no doubt I had not found any fishy about her. But who knows. Now, Im super cautious on all these maids. No trust.

Yeah now hopefully I dun deliver early. I hope the new maid can come in by April.

Aiyo - just cheong after your gynae visit to durian paradise okie.

Dolly

Yeap, can no problem. U let me know if you need the contact.

Uhm, she requested to go back by April one ah? I think u should ask her to give u answer earlier loh, cos this kind of thing - now especially pay rise and all, we dunno what these maids thinking about.

Split

Wah, yr this maid is from which country?

I remembered one of my colleague/Phil here, told us that in Phil, the young gals already picked up smoking at a very young age le. Cos the cigarettes there are dirt cheap. Not sure about the beer there, but I guess its the same ba.

I think your maid very bold leh, drink beer! For me, I will ask agent come pick her up and send her to airport straight le. This kind of maid, cannot keep le. Somemore tell lies. So whats your plans now?

julbee - ops, that sounds quite serious and worried. I hope it is just leak and not totally burst! Is your bb good weight? Good luck ya! Do keep us posted on your progress.

split - get her out of your home..this is real problematic maid which shd not keep anymore. My goodness!! Drinking beer during CNY, btw, y ur hb never alert u?

vv - yes yes, that's my plan. Tmr is my girl's b'day. So after gynae visit..we gonna cheong for Goodwood park durian pastries and ice cream cake which hb ordered. Also, my hb has organised some program for my gal..hehe

Yea, I think I also learnt thru all maids pattern after changing so many maids. My 1st maid very good and honest which hardly we can get another "her", but my hb is not keen to get her back even she is willing to come back coz being away for a year, a lot of things changed and she might influenced by her hometown ppl too! Now I also lost contact with her..

julbee - jia you..hope bb weight hit 2kg soon. Can u eat ice cream or durian? Try to beef up bb..and the gynae there shd have given u those jab which helps to mature bb's lungs rite? We shall pray for u.

Apple

Happy birthday to you girl in advance first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thats nice, your hubby is very thoughful. Have an enjoyable time yeah tomorrow!

Yeah lo, my 1st maid also did keep in contact wz me, sms me during CNY & All. But since I changed HP#, I never give her also and we lost contact. Yes, dun get them back liao once they returned back to their hometown and come back again, I feel that they will be changed persons lo. I also dun encourage la. Fresh maids better la, the most train from scratch again. We maybe luckier each time, yeah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple, I really hope this time round, I will be really luckier to get a better maid, a phil one.

Julbee

BB weight looks good. Jia you yeah!

Try to eat more. My amniotic acid also has low level during my last week's visit. Am dead worried about it. I heard drinking tons of water will help boost the amniotic acid level. So drown yourself more water yeah. Bedrest and dun walk okie.

my hubby very qing chai one..and my mil only complain to me now..i remember once at my mum place during cny she see my hubby drink den my hubby ask u want ar she smile i said no immediately and she should know i dont like people drink beer while looking after the kids maybe thats y she nv approach me and instead ask my hubby.

julbee, sound serious .... keep us posted ... hope bb good n stay healthy in there till 34week ... jia you ...

viman, u must also dont worry too much... u n bb r in good hands... jia you ...

will keep u 2 in prayer ...

julbee & Viman - u gal shd meet up and chit chat in KKH. At least have companion & support for each other [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just a thought..hehe

vv - fingers cross that u will be luckier this time round to get a good maid.

now i only can wait and see what my huby and mil wanna do..everytime come to maid thing i very stress one so scare of training them over and over again

vv,

i wanna eat mah, so drag the 2 of them with me =P

slowly intro to ur boy ba, mayb he dun like the strong smell??

hahaha. certainly hope so meimei will like durian too else she will be the odd one out who doesnt like in our family. hehehe.

viman,

cfm will stay till u deliver huh? they wldnt discharge u and ask u back once every few days?

julbee,

take care and hope all will be fine for you and ur baby will stay in there longer.

apple,

Happy Bday to ur gal and enjoy all the durians stuffs and programs =)

all the talks abt durians are really making me drool. hehehe.

Apple

Thank u, hope so. Will update after my rounds of seeing maids bio this week.

Split

Haz, can undstd how u feel. Maybe your hubby didnt consider/realise the seriousness/consquences. Honestly, I wouldnt allow my maid to drink/smoke no matter what occasion or excuse. I think maybe your maid thought she can do so since Sir offered her.

Training maids is fine to me; its always the effect after their loan finished. Once their loan finished, they always chu pattern. I hate it.

vv & Val - thanks thanks! Hope my gal enjoy her "surprise b'day" planned by daddy.

I also drool when talking about durian but my blocked nose still not fully recover with dry cough. Gotta "yi tu gong tu" tmr..

Val

Ok ma, very good liao. If I say I wan eat, my hubby will send me there to buy but he wont join me to eat de loh. So I rather go wz my mom; whom also durian lover. I will intro durian ice cream to him 1st. Hahahaaa...

Am sure meimei will love durians like u all do. But u must intro to her la.

Hi mommies and mommies-to-be

I have the following items on sale, do PM or sms me you're interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

New Fisher Price Baby's First Blocks - $12

New Baby Delight Supreme Snuggle Nest - $60

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5110509.html?1299047115

New DOM Benedictine 1L (3 bottles) - $50 each

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5156750.html?1298789829

Preloved My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow - $35

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5145163.html?1299047179

Used Medela Pump In Style Advanced Backpack - $290

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5157387.html?1299047241