(2011/05) May 2011

Apple

Yeah, me now also dun care liao. My cough not getting better and gets drier esp comes to nightime. I also just eat durians and ice cream. To me, pumping fats to bb more impt now. Heehee.

Jublee

Dun anyhow think okie. All will be good for you, u must listen to doc/gynae advice. And eat well.

hi vv,

u might want to try eating bird nest to treat the cough.. for me, during my 1st tri, i was coughly badly and doctors medicine too mild to cure me.. in the end, it is small doses of birdnest day n nite that slowly cured my cough.

u might want to try. that time i buy those pre-packed concentrated bottled bird nest. drink one-two teaspoon every morning and every night.

apple,

hahaha! i had the same thot as u..my voice is so hoarsed today...but thot of getting durian puffs later just to satisy the cravings n yi tu gong du! hope it works for both of us =D

vv,

hahaha. mayb coz my hb also eats ba. sometimes he will ask me to pack hm coz if nt he will be chasing aft my boy ard the place and i will be enjoying the stuffs. hehehe.

Melody_yv

Oh really? Which brand did u buy last time? Any good recommendation? Just store in fridge and eat like that?

Val

Your hb so cute. Heehee.. I very sleepy liao, cham!

Hi mummies, what you all had for lunch? I just had the new mac teriyaki burget...NICE! And awfully chocolate ice cream for dessert...today got very backache....sian.....

Apple: Happy birthday to your gal in advance. Ya your husband so nice, still planning the programs tml. =) Sweet husband. I wan mao shan wang too...seems like the price is very reasonable.

vv: Haa your husband also very sweet lo...dun eat durians but dun mind fetching u to go and buy...my husband eat more than me whenever we go for durian feast. Btw your gynae will update you about the level of your amniotic acid? Mine very chop chop....only tell me weight of baby and that's all! So scared la....my first baby....he like everything also ok le....nv measure my ht & wt also....

julbee74: Take care and stay positive!

Thanks Angie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv - I'm also sleepy plus my stuffy nose!! argh..later I got discussion coz tmr on leave, my colleague gotta attend project meeting. Need to brief him the details.

Angie

Your lunch + Dessert are very tempting!

Haz, but the thing is I want him to acc me to eat durians lor. Anyway, nvm la. At least he still send me. Hee...

Yup, this fri my gynae will check the amniotic acid again since it showed low. I think each gynae is different ba. Mine is every visit must do urine test for protein + sugar. Then next, will take BP & weight. After that, wait for my turn. Do normal routine scan only and only nearer to EDD, my gynae will be extra detailed like during my #1. Tis time during #2, she is more detailed earlier cos my bb is "extra small" to her. So she did 'more test' like check amniotic acid level earlier, check the blood flow to bb, and then also, took several measurements (than normal) to make sure all alright. She is monitoring me very closely for now cos of my bb size.

So I believe your bb is doing very fine. And thats why your gynae didnt say much on your bb. You must trust your gynae. Which gynae u seeing & hospital to deliver? I can undstd, 1st baby usually more gan cheong. I was like you too 3 years plus ago [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple

Dun stress yeah. Usually next day on leave, will have a lot of work to clear de. For me, I will clear more work tomorrow since am on leave this Friday.

split : your maid's so irresponsible. how can she do this behind your back.

vv : if she's wanna stay, i'll let her go back home leave on oct. so she got to let me know by apri, then can book cheaper airfare. by apri, i'll be able to know if she's staying or not..

julbee & viman : take care & god bless.. do update us..

apple : happy b'day to your gal in advance..

Totally I dun feel well at all.. Breathless like that, heart like v stifling n left stomach pain. Keeps gg toilet but hard stool or normal types.. Back will ache like that. Can't sleep also n nausea.. Any one feeling the same?

Took halfway rest but still no good..

Vv: erm ok...tt sounds so comforting after seeing your post. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I m seeing dr adrian, actually I alrdy know he very chop chop one cos I read thru forums before deciding my gynae, but I didn't expect so super fast each visit, less than 5mins including scan, yup but I think my boy is doing well too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Will be delivering at mt alvernia! U? Wanted to choose tmc, but they say their service dropped alrdy.

I believe your baby will grow well with all the yummy durians

u are eating. I also wanna eat, tot of going Malaysia to eat...cheaper n nicer I heard but dun really know where to get the good ones.

I can't wait for my japan trip end of the month!!! Wanna eat a lot of ramen, and abit of sashimi...hee... Any mummies want anything?

I am from Feb 2011 thread. I have some baby gift sets to let go cheap! All brand new!

Great for your newborn or as gifts =)

[Refer below for photos]

Set 1 - $12 (Winnie the Pooh 6 pcs set)

Pls note: Set 1's Box is slightly dented. Good for own use though.

Set 2 - $12 (Benbeni 5 pcs set)

Set 3 - $10 (Wonderchild 4 pcs set)

Set 4 - $15 (Max Cool 7 pcs set)

Set 5 - $15 (Pureen 7 pcs set)

Set 6 - $2 (Mt A mittens, booties, bibs, towel set)

Set 7 - $2 (Enfapro cloths, socks, towel set)

FREE Set 6 OR 7 for purchases of 2 sets & above! While stock last!

Self collection at Choa Chu Kang Street 62.

PM me if keen!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169555.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169556.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169557.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169558.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169559.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169560.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169561.jpg]

Bunnymum: u alright? Is it cos of the fall yesterday? My back also ache badly today....feel so xin ku. Ya I also feel the nauseous feeling coming back lately. But yours sound serious, better see the gynae to check.

Hi Angie I'm not too sure myself. I tried calling the gynae but office closed Liao. I duno if it's it the fall co's I tot after resting one night, I felt better. But after that, dun feel gd in office. I ate Orange flavor pandan cake last night n this morning. Supposedly new flavor which hubby bought- duno is it due to this or tea? I drank Chinese tea on sun also similar experience, cannot breathe well n heart palpitations nxt morning when zz on left side whole night also. Aiyo.. Wat is the exact problem.. I called gynae office on mon they told me monitor bb movement n if I feel ok nxt morning then no need go Dwn..

angie, dr adrain is like that.. but u ask him he will tell u.. prepare a question list b4 u go..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angie

Yeap, as long as your gynae said OK, then dun worry yeah. But of course, u must pose them questions if u have doubts. They are there to help us. For me, I will be delivering at Mt E cos my gynae at Mt E Medical.

Ya lo, I also hope my bb will jia you this time. My face starts to swell and looks damn tired liao cos I think maybe eat too much plus cant walk too fast.

Japan Trip? Which week u in now liao?

Bunnymom

Dun drink Chinese Tea; too cooling le. Maybe u should visit a GP to check if tummy got wind? Sometimes maybe cos our tummy got upset cos of indigestion.

Vv, thanks thanks. Didn't know Chinese tea cooling. V bad in such thgs. I will tk note. Hw abt those English tea or camomile? I'm like applying ruyi oil on my left tummy n drinking hot water. Now drink hot water is like sending whole face Dwn some hot furnace. Can feel the hot flush thruout whole body..

Bunnymummy: ya hope tml u will feel much better after some rest. Rest early tonight ar...orange flavor pandan cake? Hee never hear before. Ya dun drink too much Chinese tea, but I love Chinese tea too.

Blurlemon: hai...ya but he so rush till I sth forgot to ask wat I need to ask. But ask him anything he also say ok one...super fast...yr gynae also him?

Vv: I m sure your bb will jiayou..face swelling? Cos of water retention? I also feeling more easily tired lately...do u get wierd dreams? I dream almost every night...dunno if it is because of pregnancy.

Will be in my 34-35 weeks end of march, so scary right? But my husband will be gg with me, it is a company trip, foc, dun go very wasted. Some more can see cherry blossom if I m lucky.

bunnymum - I think u better stop taking tea/coffee..ur body can't take the caffeine now. It could be due to pregnancy hormones. Rest well and monitor bb movement.

vv - how come face swelling? I cannot resist durian when I pass by my usual durian stall. Get another mao shan wang..gosh! pray hard tmr that my urine test will be alright tmr :p gonna drown myself with alot of water tonite..haha

Vv, angel, apple- thanks. I will stop tea n coffee now. Really feeling all the effects. I agree Chinese tea is nice n so Shiok esp when feeling nausea.

Hi all mummies! Imma back home after my gynae check & dinner from swensens! =D

Today gynae check - the new gynae says baby weight @ 1.4kg at 29weeks & fluid ard baby is sufficient, so I suppose it gd?? Cause he didn't say much too.. More worse den my gynae -_-! He scan awhile den say everything fine den charge me $70 for consultation. Scanning charges @ sonographer more worse, $80! Faints!!

So I tot baby weight & size was good & next appointment is 1month away. Like so far only..

Went for swensens to indulge on beef burger & mudpie+ice cream loh. =x like finally~ ^^v

Mummies, I wanna ask if pigeon silent motor breast pump is good?? Anyone tried before?? Reviews?? Becos I went to the pham at kkh today & the sales girl told me there's promotion package @ $199 and include 3breastfeeding btls, a pack of breast pad, nipple cream & etc.

Like so 'worth it'.. How do u all think??

I sooo wanna buy it loh.. But I think I wanna seek advise from u all first. $200 for a motor breastpump including all the etcs, worth it??

Val,

Yeah, docs have pretty much said that I will be here till delivery cos they need to check baby's heartbeat three times a day, and do Doppler scan every 2-3 days. No point being at home and coming here so often. Plus they want to constantly monitor so that if at any point baby is in distress, they can deliver immediately. Of course, if a miracle happens now and baby suddenly shows a growth spurt, they may reconsider... Let's see.

Julbee,

Hope all goes well. Just rest a a lot and talk to baby to hang in there for a few more weeks. How many weeks are you now? Let me know if visitors (other patients) are allowed - I will come by and see you.

Morning mummies!!

Woke up super early to have breakfast with hubby and then to ikea sale!!! Hope there are many great great deals!

Great day to all!

Hi viman! I m 30 weeks n 6 days.doc monitoring mi n Bb as well.how abt u? How many weeks le?n wats e wt of Bb?when is doc delivering Bb?at 40 weeks??

Morning Mommies!

Angie

Wow, u so early go Ikea sales?

Yes, I do get weird dreams. But this time round #2, I dun get alot. During my #1, I get tons of weird dreams.. But u must rem, not to ponder over those dreams esp if bad dreams. I read somewhere, its normal to dream alot during pregnancy. Hee. Yup, face swell cos maybe I ate quite alot during these 10 days. Water retention, I dun seem to have much this time round. How about u? Everything ok?

Dolly

U back to Office le today? Feeling better?

Bunny

Chinese Tea cooling, try to avoid.

For English Tea - uhm, got caffeine lor just like coffee. Dun drink everyday if u really have the urge. Drink like one or two small cups per week ok, just to give in to your crave. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How's your tum, feeling better le mah?

Viman/Julbee

Both of you must JIA YOU OKIE!

Must try to drink more water and rest more. Maybe u two can add each other in MSN or some online chats, so that you all got companion. Just a suggestion [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple

Nowadays I see my maid, si beh sian. Last night, she asked me if she can use the Kodomo Baby Powder. I asked her back; how about the Prickly Heat Powder which she supposed to use. She said she only uses on her face. And she wants to use Kodomo on her body. Thats why I always say, once loan finished liao, they starts to chu pattern liao.

Apple: ya lo...open at 7am today...need to go before my hubby rush to work...not bad many items are quite cheap.

Dolly: sales starts today, but today is preview for friend member. Many items going at quite a good deal...can take a look.

Vv: ya lo...haa reach at 7am when it open...but I love going ikea too...many things to see. I m alright, today back dun ache so much le...I also dun think I have much water retention, just weight gain everywhere....haa....really hope can lose everything after birth....quite demoralizing to keep 'upsizing' my clothes...haa yr maid also lihai, know how to use the good stuff. But I love prickly heat too, bought lately n use almost everyday, gets very warm and uncomfy ESP during the hot weather, so nice after using.

angie: did u happen to see those small side tables with wheels at ikea? like with a table top, then bottom got some shelves?

Ash: Yeah...u mean bedside table? Got! Got one with glass top and one without, both got discounts. Got 3drawers, I was intending to buy too, so got pay attention.

I'm having McD bfast..shiok! Long time never eat McD bfast

vv - prickly heat powder for face and kodomo for body? abit weird lo..it shd be the other round rite? Anyway she is leaving, u treat that she is gonna out of job soon..don't be so kek khi with her la. Now, u don't alert her says she can leave before ending her contract. Do not share your plan with her. Let her thought that she still need to go thru the look-after NB phase.

Ash - sure! where u stay?? hehe..

Ash: kitchen column I didnt pay much attention, but all sections got sales item, jus that only selected ones, but at quite good discounts.

Angie - wow..u must have grab quite a fair bit at Ikea ya! Hmm..I don't have anything to get there, or else I can pop by too coz not working today. Very tempted to go Mothercare @ HarbourFront instead.

Angie: yes yes..hb bought it home, big breakfast for $5 if not mistaken [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ash - ops..quite far, I'm up north actually!

Apple: wow your husband so nice...every time I ask my husband buy Mac he will grumble cos the nearest one is ridout tea garden and he need to drive out and buy. But having cheap and nice breakfast is just so satisfying!!!! Me too, but I went to mother care shop over the weekends, like not many items, I think taka fair willl have much more great deals.

Ash: ok!

Angie

Hee, I like to go Ikea too but prefer to go weekdays, lesser crowd. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also love the food there hoh. U try to maintain a straight posture when u sit and walk. Now, my back also hurts alot. I believe its the increasing weight in front. Haz, me also gaining weight on my waist, hips and backside. Now, pants getting tighter.

Aiya, my maid kns de. Becos her body got a smell due to perspiration, so hb & I decide to let her use Prickly Heat, better ma. Who knows, she didnt use at all but told me only use on face!

Apple

Yeah, I didnt tell her anything now. But way beforehand, she knows I will release her very early before her contract. So she more or less expects sth. But I didnt tell her anything now and I told my hb, I wont let her meet the new maid.

She now knows how to give a face liao hor, when I told her she uses the prickly heat powder and thats it. Hb even commented say I bear grudges. Not that I bear grudges leh, but why wait till now, wanna go back liao, chu pattern? In the 1st place, I asked her to use prickly heat on body, she didnt use at all. No wonder her body still smells.

morning ladie.

angie,

wah! last trimester u still travelling to jap ah!? shiok ho! i was in jap last yr end mar to apr to catch cherry blossom and it was a wonderful sight to behold.

anyway, even of ur gynae has given u the approval letter for travel mayb u sld call up the airlines which u will be travelling n chk if they have any minimum week or nt if u havent done so ya =)

vv,

hw cum ur face swell? only face or limbs as well??? did u weight urself hw much u have gained for the past 10days? hehehe.

apple,

hahaha. the durian temptation too hard to resist huh. hehehe.

viman,

oic. then no choice since they have to monitor u and baby closely - which is gd coz they can take any needed actions when necessary n u dun nd to worry too much as u are always in gd hands =)

pray tat ur baby will be gd and undergo growth spurt soon =)

Val

Morning!!!!

Oh yeah hor, u reminded me leh. Eh come to think of it, I think I dun dare to weigh lah. So fast, 10 days passed. Tomorrow is the DAY! I guess I must have put on at least a kg to two. Cos 10 days nia mah. My face swell leh, looks puffy like that. Dunno why.

Angie

I missed out this - u must ask yr hb take extra care of you okie. And rest whenever u can when @ Japan. Dun walk too much & fast yeah. Feast whatever u can BUT no raw food & no instant Mee hor, remember HOH!

Dolly

Yeah can understand how u feel. But impt is u feel better. Rem to sip warm water on & off.

Im looking forward to Taka Fair next Wed to STOCK UP, think I will be going down on Thu morning

Vv: yup that is why we wake up so early to go ikea, weekend is really terrible the crowd, especially with our baby bump, still have to squeeze with ppl, very sian. I bought the Ginger cream from the bp, really not bad for pain relief, the burning sensation will come every now and then, helps abit for my backache. Btw yr maid is alone at home with your kid? If so better 'ren' her for a while more, if not dunno wat funny things she will do.

Val: wow I can't wait to see cherry blossom too! Hope I m lucky enough to catch them. Hee ya lo very scary hor...luckily my tummy not very big yet, if not I think they will really forbid me to get on the plane. I checked already, they say 4weeks before delivery ok tog with doc approval.

Vv: haa actually I m really a very ill disciplined mum, till now I will 'tou chi' instant noodle too. Was in Tokyo during my first trimester last sept, and also eat a few raw stuff in the tsukiji fish market. Very hard to resist le...luckily my boy is strong...hee...u going on thurs? I m going on wed!! Haa...I m super kiasu la...

Ytd check up was ok! Baby measures 1.4kg at 29weeks!

I would like to ask again abt e breast pump..

wanna ask if pigeon silent motor breast pump is good?? Anyone tried before?? Reviews?? Becos I went to the pham at kkh today & the sales girl told me there's promotion package @ $199 and include 3breastfeeding btls, a pack of breast pad, nipple cream & etc.

Like so 'worth it'.. How do u all think??

I sooo wanna buy it loh.. But I think I wanna seek advise from u all first. $200 for a motor breastpump including all the etcs, worth it??

Angie

Hee, I wan go on Wed but the thing is I need to work leh. Then I will take mc on Thu & Fri cos my company got sales retreat and I cant go. So I gotta excuse myself from Office so that the 20-30 odd pple whom went to sales retreat will not have excuse to push all their work to me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Haaa, I also ate some instant noodles during my early 2nd trimester @ Taipei. Hee, Im more laxed this time round #2. Notti mommies US.

Hey I was looking at the Ginger Cream too & the wrap. Wonder if its good a not leh. My maid alone @ home wz the online webcam I installed. My boy @ cc, so still ok. Haz. Nowadays maids, cant be trusted 100%.

Ok, u must really be more cautious when u there. And wear comfortable shoes and flight stockings when on plane. Help in your blood circulation while on plane since its quite a long journey.