(2011/05) May 2011

Auroa

Oh luckily they allow you to take. But u need to fast before the test right? So if you did fast, they will allow u ba to save the wasted trip [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yeah lor, I also have the same thinking. She like that, I scared later stage, she played me out again.

Hannah

Yap, the deadline is tonight. I cant wait for her too long liao. Sianz, at the end of the day, maybe really have to spend that money.

vv: Haiz... It's like that one... having maid is a convenience but the headaches they bring is enough to make all our hair white... Hope she makes a good decision and sticks to it.

apple : my gynae's aware and she's given me medication for my gastric... well, my family doc was saying the loose stool been triggered by my mylanta syrup.. coz on & off, i've gastric attack. so i'm taking the medication when necessary. now advised not to take the syrup, everything's ok le..

auroa : diarrhea stops le, but my gastric pain still lingering around

vv : she's the same age as me..

hannah : thanks... really rest well today.. has been sleeping almost the whole morning & afternoon too..

Hannah

Yeah I also hope so. But I got a feeling she will go lah. Otherwise, she wouldnt have hesitated liao. She probably just finds it hard to reject me.

Dolly

So if lets say your maid decides to go; which country u plan to get?

dolly - oh, at least GP found the caused of your loose stool. Maybe u also try not to take porridge see it helps. Just now when the aunty telling me porridge will cause wind, then I realised ya gotta stir and stir while cooking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv - get prepared lo..remember I told u, I already "kan kai" at any point of time, I'm willing to change and train maid if I find her not up to my mark or give me prob.

Apple

Yeah la, thats why I already told myself, dun bother liao. If she wants to go, so be it liao. And I guess I wont let her train the new maid for me as well. What do u think? That means I will arrange old maid goes on day 1 and new maid comes on day 2.

Melody_yv

Good weight yeah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv : either philipine or indo, play by ear..

apple : but my gp advise me to take porridge.. so has instructed my maid to cook porridge.. i trying not to eat outside food le.. my massage lady claimed that my feet less swell liao.. maybe not only that, has been soaking both feets & lifting both legs up to sleep everynite..

vv - yes, no need cross training. U shd train your own way..best take the maid before your EDD, so u can prepare her how to handle bb stuffs like washing, clceaning etc.

wayne, i dun know leh.. they said results out and they will pass to my gynae.. think even insant out, they won't let me know and will let my gynae review 1st bah.

vv, ya, i fasted since last nite after 10pm... my test till abt 11.15am then finished... actually not hungry after tat, cld be due to the gulcose drink...

dolly, u rest well and hope tat the pain goes away soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think shd be able to take rice with soup bah.. porridge will ends up with loose stools leh.

Apple

Yeah lo, thought so.

Wait miscommunication; makes things worst. Haz. Im looking @ Phil now since #1 is older, I need someone whom can speak proper english to him.

Auroa

Yeah me too. I remembered at then, I was damn sleepy right after that. And had penyat (dunno issit right spelling) Chicken @ lucky plaze wz hubby. Damn shiok after a half day of fasting.

Dolly

Yeah I think only these 2 choices are the best for now. I hope I can get a better maid next round. Hope u recover soon also, like what Auroa said, u try eat rice with soup, better. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly - like wat Auroa and the aunty said, eat rice with lots of soup. Or just boil the rice in soup before u eat. Try and see it works or not..

Now it reminds me 2nd day after my c-sec, I wasn't allow solid, so gynae said take semi solid food and I took fish porridge and I vomitted! CL also told me no porridge during confinement. Must take meesua soup if cannot take solid..

vv - All these while I'm having Indon. Only the recent one I took Phil, reason is bcoz she can speak proper English. And I would think that during ML period, we will tend to focus on bb and maid likely will be taking care of #1.

Auroa / vv / apple : thanks for your concern.. I'll start to eat rice tmr.. No much appetite now..

Apple : true during confinement are not allowed to eat porridge..

vv, ya, after the test super sleepy but after coming home, can't sleep at all...haiz

Split

Wow, 1.3 estimated to 1.8 actual! That gives me hope!! My heart breaks at the thought of my baby currently being less than 1 kg. Hope she does all right. So many babies being brought to their mommies around me right now, so cute. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have also been having eggs and milk every day. Here at KK they don't give you milk, only Milo (the Milo + water one) so I get milk sent from home. Next scan on Thursday, hoping to see some good results!

viman, no worry, u r in good hand ... n good food ... baby sure will gain some weights ... we r keeping u in prayer ... rest well ...

dolly, take great care ....

Dolly

Can understand esp now, u not feeling well. Rem to sip warm water on & off [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple

Yeah all these while, I also taking Indo. But for a change since #1 is older liao. I hope this change maybe better?...

Auroa

Haz, yeah la. With our little ones @ home, I find it really hard lo to even have a short nap.

Viman

Jia You yeah!

Can u ask yr hubby to 'smuggle' in small tub of ice cream for u to eat? It may helps a bit on the bb weight too as what my gynae wants me to do every night now.

dollyprincess,

For leg swelling, try soaking your feet in lukewarm water and add sea salt, those pure granite sea salt range for abt 20mins.

It helped me with the swelling and achy feeling when I had my no. 1

omg! i just tripped on a door hinge on the floor and almost fell flat. Luckily I tried to balance on some other things next to me. So worried now.

Must be blind not to have seen that metal piece on the floor.

Bunnymum

Must be careful yeah. U sit down and sayang your tum tum and tell bb not to be scared yeah. Sometimes I also slipped and got a big fright. Then can feel stomach also feel 'frightened' like that. U will be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But u have to extra cautious from today onwards

Ling, thanks for your wishes!

VV, i just sms'ed hubby to smuggle the ice-cream, thanks for the idea! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jia you, all mommies!

viman: can u get down the bed and walk ard? if can, then go somewhere juz outside the hosp to eat durian! kekekeke!!!

bunnymum: ooo...take care n b careful!

i feel my joints so stiff this time too. must b the lack of exercise

Viman - are u allow to get down of bed? U can get fresh milk/soya bean milk downstairs. Also, delifrance. I think pastries help to beef up the bb too!

Hi all, thank you so much. I will remind myself to b more careful now, the tummy hurts abit at the lower part. Colleague said Mayb bb's head ard there so hit the lower part, now I'm lying down to rest n nt moving much, sayanging bb too.

Office is really a trap with that thg on the floor. Plus feet now abit swollen, no shoes are comfortable. My shoes getting slippery too, anti slip r useless. sigh

bunnymum - must becareful when u move around in ofc. Can u wear slippers/sandal to work? I'm wearing birkenstock coz I find ballet pumps are rather uncomfy.

Ash/Apple,

I'm not allowed to go out, but hubby has been bringing me stuff. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bunny, be careful, yeah? Walk slowly. I read that it's easy to lose balance in 3rd tri, so we gotta be extra careful.

Viman:- Rest well & eat well & wait for thursday (good results!) =D

Bunny:- Careful while walking yea.. Sometimes I also blur blur nv see things on the ground.. But pay more attention loh =/ cos its not small deal when fall down srsly.

*Sayang ur baby in ur tum tum*

Been craving for B & J ice cream & durians for days.. Hope tml gynae visit at kkh is alright den I can indulge in these craving!! Argh!!

I think if not top ugly or chin chye looking slippers/sandals shld b ok. I wear dresses to work so hard to match sinetimes n I jus wear the same old pumps, prob no more anti slip function at the sole. Is Birkenstock comfortable? I had one similar but different brand last time. The arch at the sole is so uncomfy when walk too long. Moreover one heavier..?

ladies, i just came back from gynae.. bb is 1.25kg at 30 weeks.. issit on the smaller side..

i think my morning sickness is coming back.. super sianz... just puke out my breakfast...

maid,

will be going to agency this weekend to look for one.. any good agency to recommend? arguing with hubby which country one should we take..

Brought my girl to school just now.. 1st time see her happily and running to school.. She didn't cry even stepping into the school.. Best thing, she fly kiss & bye to me..

Morning Mommies!

Dolly

Missed your countdown for today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How u feeling today? Better? Did u take some rice w/soup last night? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Viman

Heeheee, so did u indulge in some ice cream yesterday? Is Doc checking you today? If not, when is the next check up? Tell hubby to get some durian rolls from Angie the Choice. The smell not so strong de. It will boost the bb weight too!

Blurmon

I think the weight ok ba. Did ur gynae say anything?

Where u stay? I think u all can decide either Indo & Phil. Which one u prefer & your requirements?

Julbee

Oh, what did your gynae say and next course of action? Take care yeah. Dun walk around, stay on bed.

Kaykay

Update your gynae visit today yeah! Then u start durian/ice cream spree liao! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly

That is GOOD NEWS! So tonight u can ask her liao, how is she in the school, which teacher she likes and what she had for lunch. Find out more from her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning,

Bluelemon, my MS came back too since a week ago, i think from last week till now i have threw up a total of 4 times already at differnt time.

Dolly, u feeling better?

julbee: what is prerupture of membrane, did u have any signs? what advise did the doc give u?

Vv : much better le.. But last nite have slight pain again after taking cereal drink, think it's the milk that caused the pain again.. I took porridge last nite, will start to take some rice today..

Yeah, I'm so happy that to see progress from my girl..

Dolly

Oh ok, try to avoid milk yeah. Lie down and rest more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yeah, nice to see your girl is adapting well. I can feel your happiness.

Ash

Shiok hor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I had not been eating ice cream these 2 days cos Im trying to finish my durians within these 2 days. Yesterday finally finished liao. Hope will see remarkable results this Fri on gynae visit.

julbee: hope u r alrite. update us k?

dolly: not suppose to take milk for gastric rite?

vv: i feel like hvg durians, but seeing my in laws all coughing, i dun dare to suggest. cos usually its my fil who buy for us. me n hb duno where or how to buy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vv, my DH wan myammar one.. i prefer phil...

dolly, i'm working in the western part of singapore but i stay at north eastern (sengkang).. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

think your gal enjoy sch.. my boi alway cry when we send him to sch.. cos there is this boi who love to bite him.. since jan till now kena 4 time liao.. once even till blue black...

Ash

Why not u go wz your hubby to eat instead? I went to the Joo Chiat Place; someone posted here - Durians Lingers (www.durianlingers.com.sg); pretty good durians, buy the Mao San one, very good.

Blurmon

Uhmm, but why do u prefer Myanmar de?

julbee - how u discovered u have pre-rupture of membrance? During gynae check-up? Are u warded at KKH?

Viman - goodwood park started selling their famous durian dessert such as durian puff, durian ice cream cake. Get your hb to smuggle a few for u to eat ya!

dolly - great to hear that your girl is finally settle down in school. Must be heart warming seeing her happily wave bye bye to u and walk to the class.

blurlemon - so far I seen a lot of failed cases on Myanmar maid. U may want to reconsider coz their hygiene & language is really not up to mark.