Dolly
They will pass this stage de, but takes time and also patience for us to tolerate. I felt so angry at times that I just keep him the toilet. Now he is scared liao, once he hears me say toilet only, he kept quiet. So have to really disciple them when needed. But make sure mom, maid & hubby dun get involved.
Serene
Yeah somehow. Have companion, they somehow will be a bit more sensible lor. Now I always talk abt being big kor kor to my boy. He somewhat starts to relate things to mei mei liao. so it does work some ways; to make the #1 grow up to be more responsible and share.
Val
I cannot tahan that long time. I will tell my boy, if he doesnt eat, he can forget abt all his snacks and all (which he usually take after his rice as a habit, bo bianz). So he eats and finishes his rice. This is the only "tui-li" to him.
Auroa
Then u have to watch your BP levels. Have to relax and dun get too pek chek. Too Pek Chek will also give u high BP de.
Now I will try make my boy sit at the stool. He prefers to sit on the floor with the maid. Then at times, he sees his mood when he eats. I very sian sometimes. So I gotta sit at the kitchen to eat my dinner, while I watched him, then he will try to behave a bit better. Only when my back is facing him; while I eat with hubby (if hubby comes back early), he will start to be funny and run around the whole house. My hubby also hates it. But we all at our wits. When maid not around, he will be v kuai lor. I think my maid too soft hearted, when she speaks to him also like so gentle. Bey tahan.
Actually I never like maid to look after kids full time de. I find that maids looking after kids/babies should only be given strict duties like only feed, change diaper, clothes. As far as foods & other stuffs, its not the maid whom supposed to give. All must go thru employer de. Seems like your neighbour is giving her maid the privilege to distribute snacks and also pamper the kids like this.
U know, the CC which my boy is in now used to give sweets la, goodies bags inside got biscuits, sweet packets of drinks, etc. I always filter out when reach home. He started on sweets cos frens give la, teacher gives la, as rewards. I got fed up. Now I think the teacher stopped somehow. And I even write on the comm book. When he going to the new school, I will also make sure no sweet/choc/jello to be given like this to my boy. I think stickers, chops on the books are more relevant as rewards rather than sweets.