(2011/05) May 2011

vv : ya lor.. you see both of them, jiejie's still slightly ignorant, don't know what's going on... then the didi, will just kick around...

vv, really hope she could quickly pass the phase..

Dolly

Its more like; she wants to atract attention. My boy used to be like tis at one stage. Then I heard from the ex principal, when these kids @ CC, they are very well behaved becos there is rules & discipline enforced by the teacher/principal. But when they are @ home, they will start to act differently, its like their actions were being controlled @ CC, so at home, they start to let out. The actual bad habits are actually picked up at a later stage when they are older say, N2, K1 & K2. They have their own mindset.

vv, i delivered naturally... induced (w 2 pills) and abt 32 hrs then delivered.. abit bit will ends up in c-section liao.. have fun munching [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly/vv/val, my girl also fussy and cranky lately.. want this or not this and not that and nor this way... arrugh...really getting on my nerves but can't scold/smack her everytime as i realised tat she's sad if i do tat to her and end up she's very cranky in school.. so i make sure to endure before i explore and make sure tat she goes to school happy and comes back then i explore... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv,

dun eat too much at 1 go ho. pace urself. u dun wan to get digestion *touch wood* ho. hehehe.

ya. so these few days am on a slower pace. hahaha. However, i need to pick up speed abit la as I have things deadline to meet next week. Dun wan last min chiong to finish i think will be damn stress =P

Gd u have ur own buddy to stand in for u le (i dun have for some of my scopes!). then easier for u as she can still do the handover for u but more stress for her as she need to clear the wk and also teach/guide the partimer.

i think at this stage, with the sensing of meimei/didi coming they are trying to seek attention from us lo. ANd also, coz they are more independent nw so they are also trying to show they have a mind of their own.

dolly,

same here la. My boy will also throw toys when he is unhappy and he knows he is not suppose to do tat. ANyway, cfm learn frm sch one la as in sch, they will see diff behaviours from diff friends and thus they will learn n pick up the habits. I did feedback to the teachers and they told me this is normal...so I will tell the teachers to help me guide / correct him and they will also talk to him about such behaviours. The teachers also commented my boy is very well behaved in sch n take instructions well but still in the end like tat. so no choice, have to keep telling/explaining things to him and nt just scold n tell him this is right/wrong...really have to explain things.

hehehe. my mum also has lots of complains to me ever since he went sch le. i asked her then hw, aft meimei arrives, hw she going to handle both!? =P

ya. nowadays i slp with legs on pillow too. keke. but i have prob turning frm side to side. sometimes have to sit up, turn to the side i wan then lie dwn -__-'''

Auroa

Oh ok. Mine was scheduled for Csect till he turned his head down last min @ Week 36 or sth. In the end, I still have to induce too @ 39weeks 6 days; becos water level low like now, but now is really early...

Same thing, my boy will throw temper @ maid. And refused to eat rice la and gives me tons of excuses. Nowadays even purposely wear T-shirt instead of Uniform; said becos he dun wan bathe la, and his fren also like this. Really gets on my nerves!

vv,

i like e way u describe to look from a different perspective which makes mi feel a lot better..

val,

i also dunno y i always give in..mayb i care more..haha.. i also feels tt with baby, arugement will b more often due to different viewpoint.. take one step at a time..

talking on this forum will makes mi cool down a lot.. these 2 incidents, i always msg him tt i dun want to talk abt it..indirectly asking him to think abt it..

looking at all ur comments abt 2nd children..makes mi a bit fear of the crankiness, tiredness of having 2nd one.. but nevertheless, will go for 2nd in couple of years..

Val

Yeah I know. Guess what, I realised I had not pass bowels for 2 days. Haz, constipation again probably. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Haz, cant care so much le. Are u taking any fish oils?

My buddy - her work load is so much more than mine. Hers is alot of work but those straightforward de. Mine is moderate work but complicated ones. Haz. So somehow balance up. But again, cant depend on her much too. I still hope partimer comes in earlier.

Rem to chase your boss again by next week. Next week March le leh. So fast leh. I havent buy a single thing except the online thingy I mentioned to you. Im starting this week!

vv, normally gynae will aim for natural delivery and last resort is c-section.. hope we can "escape" fr the ops knife [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my girl insisting tat i feed her dinner every nite... asked her how she eats in school and she said tat she eat on her own and when asked why at home can't... she will ended up crying/whinning tat wants mummy to feed her.. so now i also clever, i feed her a spoon and "pretend" to ask her whether it's yummy and mummy can only watch but cannot eat as i need to feed her and i'm so hungry.. after she heard liao, she said mummy eat, i eat on my own... then i looked at my hubby and he looked at me (he told me tat he buay tahan both of us so dramatic) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

serene, dun worry too much... after settling with no1 then think abt no2... they brings u so much joy tat u will think of no2 eventually [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Serene

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_blush.gif]

Glad to see you are feeling much better. Yes, think of it from another angles, few more angles instead, will make us less angry and thus happier as well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey, once u have #1, u will be more experienced when having #2. Its very natural de. Its tough at the beginning for all of us now as you can see us exchanging complaints. Heeheee.... But when its your turn, u will know how to handle. Its true will be more tired when having #2. But the thought of #1 having a companion will make u feel that all sacrifices are worth it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv,

sometimes i also dun clear my bowel regularly =P sometimes once every 2days sometimes 3days =P i just make sure i drink enuff fluid. hehehe. Nope. Didnt took any for this preg so far and till date i dun dare to ask my gynae why he nv prescribe me! hahaha.

talk to ur boss asap la and push for him to get the partimer in. tell him, u cant predict when u will deliver earlier than edd! hehehe.

wah! u reminded me - next week is mar le!! time flies!! same here. i havent buy much also except RL. hahaha. i am waiting for the baby fair at taka or robinsons then settle at 1 go. and ho, we havent wash those old clothes from #1's time le.

Auroa

Yeah lo, I prefer natural. I hope bb head down faster. And the next thing is, I can persist till at least 38 weeks like you. Really pray hard.

Your girl is considered very thoughful le. At least she still wants u to eat if u said u dun get to eat. My boy will not hiew me de lo. I must tell him, "Mommy is eating faster than you". Then he will eat by himself faster. Else, he will take his own sweet time to eat. Then the next thing, he will start to run about and dun eat anymore.

auroa,

whahaha! gd method u have there coz u know she is sweet to u. hehehe.

some ppl aft #1 they get so scared that they never wanted #2 liao. hehehe.

auroa,

need to get the hand out of it on the #1 then settle and mentally,physically prepared and go for #2..

vv,

i believe in having companion.. i am the middle child in my family where my hubby is only child.. dunno how to share n more selfish, dunno how to give in..haha

val,

i am thinking whether to go TAKA fair.. my bb stuff r more or less done.. only need bathing stuff, diaper and 1 FM to standby..

vv,

talk abt taking his own sweet time...my boy takes 30-45mins if he is fast...slow 1hr...-_-'''

serene,

i am getting those small essential items coz i am buying to stock so waiting for taka fair as if i dun rem wrongly, get $150 n above will have free delivery...nt sure if this is still available...and also waiting to see if robinsons may have better discounts for the essentials as compared to taka =)

vv / auroa / val : really wish that she could pass this stage quickly... we told her don't do this but she'll continue.. we even sit beside her, while throwing her toys/books around.. we'll show her that we have to pick it up after creating the mess... just keep repeating & repeating.. hope she's can absorb..

vv, now i monitoring my BP level... so far so good lor.. gynae last visit mentioned tat if need to will induce early and target at 38 weeks now... he will always tells me not to worry and relax and leave everything to him... i closing one eye now.. actually nothing i can do but just to relax (sometimes i also dun know why BP raise so high too)

for my girl, sometimes this trick doesn't work too.. i will make her wait till i finish my dinner and feed her sometimes (i will tell my hubby not to feed her too and including my inlaws when we eat together)... my girl sometimes really wait or she sees tat no one bothers abt her and she will eat liao...

yr boy will run ard? is it bcos maid gave him this habit? need to "curb" it otherwise, will get diffcult to feed him leh and really headache if no2 also do tat.

oh ya, just now fetched my girl back fr cc and once in the car, my neighbour's maid took something out fr her bag (heard some plastic sounds) and when i turned to the back to see (my neighbour drivng 7 seater car), she's feeding my neighbour's son some food and a pkt of ribena... quickly told my girl "NO". The maid din offfered to my girl but offered to my neighbour's 2 girls and 3 of the kids shared the pkt of ribena (can tell tat my neighbour din really like it but kept quiet). My girl just watched and din said anything (must be thinking mummy so angry yesterday and smacked her)... sigh... really bad habits for the kids...

Val

Yeah la. Same lor, I also nv ask my gynae abt fish oil. The 1st bot of fish oil is given by 1 of my fren. The 2nd bot of fish oil given by another fren. Heehee, I just take lo.

Haiya, just now I alrdy told him I may deliver early liao. Will keep him posted next Fri. Hahaahaaa, but I didnt tell him the story behind la. He is man ma, wont undstd that much de la although he alrdy have 2 kids. He considered quite understanding when I take mc & leave. Just that, dun him to know so many things abt me. Heheee.

Eh, I also waiting for Taka Fair lor. But seems very long leh. Cant wait that long liao. Maybe have to start to buy a bit here and there liao. I intend to get the tier drawers first then wash bb clothes, should be next week le. U also quickly le hor, mai tu liao.

val, ya, i know my girl's weakness and I "attack" it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] actually i hve reserves having no2 after going thru the hipcups in pregnancy for no1.. i was thinking whether to go thru it again despite the health issues and able to cope with it physically and mentally.. my girl pester me to hve no2 and when i'm comes to terms with myself, i decided to try again... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, i think kids at different times hve different milestones/moods changes/moods swings.

i nagged/explained/even demo/smacked to my girl to keep her toys after playing.. 1st few times will keep then back to square one... hve to keep on re-enforcing it and again and again and morever, they are in the cc, they tends to pick up "new habits" every now and then and new challenges to "correct" again... lately my girl been "bubbling talk" and i dun understand what she's talking and after speaking to her teachers, they told me tat her class got some kids tat dun really know how to express themselves and still speaking in "bb languages" and my girl is more advanced and able to express herself well unlike the kids.. so she might tends to "copy" the way her classmates speaks.. sigh.. got to correct her and sometimes i will ignore her if she dun talk properly (will tell me bah bah coo coo leh) and clearly.. she will give up and then tells me wat she wants (dun want to play guessing games w her)... really a challenge to correct her esp now she's picking up all the words like "har", "ar", she will comment "i'm very funny ar" or "i go look for daddy har"... now she reduce this words usage and monitoring to see whether she will be back to "square one" again

Dolly

They will pass this stage de, but takes time and also patience for us to tolerate. I felt so angry at times that I just keep him the toilet. Now he is scared liao, once he hears me say toilet only, he kept quiet. So have to really disciple them when needed. But make sure mom, maid & hubby dun get involved.

Serene

Yeah somehow. Have companion, they somehow will be a bit more sensible lor. Now I always talk abt being big kor kor to my boy. He somewhat starts to relate things to mei mei liao. so it does work some ways; to make the #1 grow up to be more responsible and share.

Val

I cannot tahan that long time. I will tell my boy, if he doesnt eat, he can forget abt all his snacks and all (which he usually take after his rice as a habit, bo bianz). So he eats and finishes his rice. This is the only "tui-li" to him.

Auroa

Then u have to watch your BP levels. Have to relax and dun get too pek chek. Too Pek Chek will also give u high BP de.

Now I will try make my boy sit at the stool. He prefers to sit on the floor with the maid. Then at times, he sees his mood when he eats. I very sian sometimes. So I gotta sit at the kitchen to eat my dinner, while I watched him, then he will try to behave a bit better. Only when my back is facing him; while I eat with hubby (if hubby comes back early), he will start to be funny and run around the whole house. My hubby also hates it. But we all at our wits. When maid not around, he will be v kuai lor. I think my maid too soft hearted, when she speaks to him also like so gentle. Bey tahan.

Actually I never like maid to look after kids full time de. I find that maids looking after kids/babies should only be given strict duties like only feed, change diaper, clothes. As far as foods & other stuffs, its not the maid whom supposed to give. All must go thru employer de. Seems like your neighbour is giving her maid the privilege to distribute snacks and also pamper the kids like this.

U know, the CC which my boy is in now used to give sweets la, goodies bags inside got biscuits, sweet packets of drinks, etc. I always filter out when reach home. He started on sweets cos frens give la, teacher gives la, as rewards. I got fed up. Now I think the teacher stopped somehow. And I even write on the comm book. When he going to the new school, I will also make sure no sweet/choc/jello to be given like this to my boy. I think stickers, chops on the books are more relevant as rewards rather than sweets.

dolly,

i duno hw fast they will pass this stage but i know once #2 arrives, they sure will get jealous somehow n may get worst le =( but i am also hoping when meimei arrives and we teach him to help look aft meimei and be a gd korkor he will be proud and have some pride and offset the jealousy le...duno will wk or nt..and nw keep preparing him for it. Like i asked him, last time when he is a baby till 2yrs old he drinks milk from mummy's nipple, so meimei will also have to drink from mummy's nipple and he cant be jealous ask him ok or nt? etc etc.

when he throw his books n toys ard, we used to pick up aft him. nw we change tactic, we make him do the clean up else he wldnt know hw tiring it is! hahaha. and sometimes i tell him, if he dun pick up, mummy will fall dwn and meimei will be pain pain or if he steps on them will fall n be pain pain then injure himself nt handsome liao! hehehe. sometimes depends on his mood he will sa jiao v long then willing do it, sometimes he wldnt. so i play by ear.

auroa,

really lo...giving snacks to the kids everyday is nt healthy...so i duno why some parents can allow the kids to snack on tibits everyday..

vv,

at least u still bother to eat those given to u by friends, nt bad =)

Ya, let let him know u may deliver early but no need to let him know in details unless he ask ba. Just hope both of us will have ppl to cover us way before we go on ML.

Hahaha. V soon le la. next week is mar liao lo. another 2weeks, ur baby will wait de =)

Hmm..i am still thinking to get the tier drawers or nt...coz currently we have 1 but my #1's stuffs have occuppied the drawers fully. the other side of the wardrobe have been occupied by me as I have splitted over my clothes in my room. hehehe. my hb asked me to clear my stuffs and make way for #2 stuffs but that side dun have tier drawers lo...so nw thinking if i sld have a tier drawer...if have then also have to find a place in the room to put it as currently, its serving as my boy's playroom....

i think i may start to wash the nb clothes earlier...coz i still have to handwash my #1's clothes! =P

vv - don't over eat bcoz u wanna let bb grow bigger in size & weight coz sometimes the amount of food might be passing thru to bb but stay with us! Just take moderately and additionally taking ice cream & durian as these 2 super high sugar content & calories.

I also do not see a need to put a stress on "extra small" bb from your gynae's comment. Some bb born small, but grow healthy & eventually overtake those normal size bb when they are born. My friend twins was pretty small in size when they r NB, but still healthy as they borned slightly >2kg..when full month party, the bb has already hit 3kg+

Serene - I would think that follow your heart when comes to funeral/hospital visit. If you strongly think it is a no-go, just talk nicely to your hb said u r not comfortable to attend.

Well, my mum passed away during my confinement. I was told my all my elderly even my CL that I cannot attend coz no good for my mum as I'm consider "dirty" during confinement period. Only my hb went to pay respect..but my aunt helps to setup prayer at my home, outside corridor the day & time of cremation that let me pray and "send thru" my mum fr my prayer.

Fr your post, since ur hb sms u said her mum and aunt said u do not need to attend, yet u try to provoke him by replying and tell him that u r right he is wrong is something u shd avoid doing so then this topic will not be heated up.

Do sit down with him to discuss on your 3rd trim plan, delivery & new house before he gone back to OZ..also I suggest u guys can find a cozy place to sit down and talk..doesn't necessary to be at home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] outside environment probably will calm your emo and temper better.

auroa,

hahahaha. the way u put it on how u attack ur gal's weakness is v funi. hahaha.

gd tat u decided to go for #2 despite the exp u had during ur 1st preg and health issues...coz i think kids are the best gifts we ever had =)

just hope they will also grow up to be healthy, happy and be a person of gd characters and dun break our hearts =P

vv,

my boy dun usually take snacks so i cant tell him no snacks if he dun finish his meals =(

so nw i will tell him, if he dun finish or eat, he cant grow taller than daddy n mummy and wldnt have muscles =P

and my hb no patience to feed him tat long so no choice i ren and wait for him lo...then keep reminding him to move his mouth, chew his mouth etcetc.

auroa / vv / val : i'm wondering at this tender age of 19 mths, is it too young to understand us what we are trying to teach them? sometimes, i'll kept asking my mum this question. does she really know what i'm trying to tell her? she answered me yes she do understand but why?

i'm kinda lost whether did we too pamper her till she seems to be so spoilt...

can enlighten me please?

apple,

i said tt becos he kept forcing mi to go even i felt uncomfortable..he is someone tt need 2nd assurance than he will b satisified and convinced with the answers.

my 3rd trim plan as discussed is to stay at my mum's place.. delivery will depends on whether he can make it back.. new house will reno after he completed his studies in nov.. will definitely discuss this issue outside..

hi mummies-to-be, congrats on your impending bundle of joy!!!! sorry to interuppt, but i have a gently used Combi infant car seat in case any one of you interested.

Suitable for new born till 1 yr old. Can also use as rocker. Retailing for $243 if u buy brand new. I am selling for $160.

Actual colour is dark brown/beige combo with a brown floral pattern canopy.

Collect at Bedok, i can deliver if location is not too way out.

Text me at 9029 7390 for quick response. THanks!! Enjoy your pregnancy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5143923.jpg]

dolly,

hmm..gd qn...i think they do understand ba..just tat they may have short term memory and will tend to forget things...i think we just have to constantly drill and explain things to them.

i dun think u all may have spoilt her ba, its just tat they are growing up and they are trying to be independent and show us that they are individuals with their own thinkings n behaviours no matter hw young they are.

parenthood really nt easy and we are all constantly learning as they grow and come up with new patterns =P

i am thinking, before we pop, mayb we all can meet up again and this time rd with our kids (of coz those 1st time mummies are welcome too). i think it will be fun to see them playing tog too =)

thanks all for your concern. My son's better now.. at least have not gone to the toilet since lunch. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So, will send him off to school tomorrow - so that I can have peace at home. hahaa...

vv: take care and eat durian.. really works to make baby bigger!

by the way, do you gals feel hungry most of the time.. hunger pangs? Like have to eat something every 3-4 hours?

talking abt the tier drawers.. i'm looking for one too... no space to put no2 clothings and searching for one... i might go on this fri or next fri to search for it as my girl school started speech and drama in her school and she finishes school at 5pm... will gives me some time to shop ard... thinking after buying it, can start to wash no1 clothings and put it inside the drawers liao.

dolly, actually kids understands and learn very fast (actually in tummy already learning liao)... sometimes adults (esp elderly like my inlaws willl said tat they r still so young and dun understand and no need to explain or smack etc lor)... they need lots of explaining (in simple form), reasoning and demo to let them learn and they will pick up fr there... last time i dun enforce my girl to keep her toys so she's quite lax in doing it (my fault lah), so i tried to keep the toys w her (if i play w her), if she took out the toys and play on her own or share with other kids, i make sure she puts it back on her own... she's more displinied if i compare her w my neighbour's son.. he came over and demnaded my girl to let him hve the toy and if my girl dun agree, he will wail loudly (abit spolit by the maid lah)... i will explain to my girl to let him play and share with him but my neighbour's son idea of sharing is to hve the toy totally and even in the extend of bringing it home (tat's why my girl dun want to share w him)... sigh...

Auroa - I bought chest drawer from Ikea to put #2 clothings too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My gal has so much clothes that she already utilised the whole build-in wardrobe space..no place for #2 anymore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

And when my hb assemble, he ask me to stay in the living room while he setup in the room. Remember if u need to get anything fr Ikea and need to assemble, pls stay away when they drill/screw ya!

This Sat also need to service aircon, hb also told me to go NTUC or bring my gal out for bfast while the guy comes to our place and he needs to shift the bed abit to make way..hehe

val / auroa : same as what my mum told me too.. we keep scratching our heads why she's don't seem to understand us...

agree with auroa, each time after she's throw her toys/books. we'll tell her that mum/dad doesn't like her to do this and show her the way that we picked up her toys/books. she'll continue to throw her stuff away again..

at what age does your kid starts to listen to you?

I also bought some furniture from ikea for my bb. Love it but hubby said their furniture not that strong. After some rough usage from my MIL and maid, i think it will spoil easily next time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I read some of you have cramps on legs. My gynae advised me to eat 1 more dose of calcium or bananas to prevent cramps. Mayb you can try.

Have any of you tried sweetest moment cupcakes before? thinking of ordering it for my full mth baby celebration ..those 3 tier types? or any other recommendations?

by the way, someone mentioned she has Neo garden discount card to lend the last time? May I borrow? How to utilise it?

Apple

Thanks so much for your advice. Yeah, will not overeat. Now I feel kinda bloated. Hahahaaaa...Really hope will pump in the right amounts of fats in 10 days. Hows yr little one & work?

Emily

Thanks, I really hope so.

Val

For me, I actually wanna revamp my maid's room which is actually the storeroom as well as my boy's wardobe/play room. Heeheee... But Im thinking of shifting house in 1 to 2 years time. So maybe put off the idea. I see giant got those tier drawers, $77 like that. 4 Tier de, quite spacious. Can put #2 things.

Yeah, since like this, your boy will be tempted to eat so that can grow up like you, his thoughts la. For me, I can only use his fav snacks to distract him.

Eh, Right after I eat some snacks now hor, bb moves quite vigoriously leh.

Dolly

Actually, they understand de. Just that they dunno how to express themselves at a young age. You have to start to teach her at a very young age, she will pick up very fast and before u know it, she already understands more than you expected. I always think that my boy may not understand what Im talking about. But in the end, my hubby always remind me, they understand de. And keep telling me to teach him right things, speak properly to him. Now I know, cos he actually remembers what I had taught him when he was barely 2 years old. He started to use it now.

My boy starts to listen @ the age of 3 like that. But at times he still purposely do sth just to spite me.

vv - Am rather bz coz reporting week..a lot of project status reports going on [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] also, I have my HK colleague here to do some transition so that she can help me to oversee project progress when I'm on ML.

I think dong cong cau and beef helps. And these 2 are not sweet..so hopefully help to put some pounds on to bb. If u r taking beef, u can buy those shabu shabu thinly slice type stir fried with ginger & garlic with a pinch of salt and pepper..taste quite nice actually. I just did mine 2 days ago..and it is easily cook in 5min [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple

Oh ok. So your HK colleague will take over your work instead? You choose de or arranged by your superior/co? Thats nice, at least this colleague is familiar with co system, no need train until so cham. And also, can save costs.

Dun overtire your self yeah, take rests in between

Haz, I cant take beef cos Im buddhism [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So now, can only eat more chix, black chix, white chix.

vv - she only taking partial..my projects on hand gotta spread thru regions to respective region supply chain mgr while I'm on ML. Handling over is easy but when collecting back gonna be my nitemare for sure! My boss said this is the best arrangement coz projects are high level confidential..and part-timer can't cover my work coz I have legal doc, customer agreement, project plan, RFQ, pricing on hand..all these are sensitive to distribute out.

Ops..then u can buy thinly slice pork. I think pork will load u more compared to chix. I think mentally u just don't bother about comment on small bb..do your best to nurture her. I think u will still pump up the weight coz we have like 11 more weeks to go ler..

Apple

Oh yeah, like this then u have to get internal pple to cover you. Anyway, its also better. I prefer internal as well. Am also waiting for this gal to confirm to me; if she can come over to help me as she intend to change dept.

Haz, yeah la. The worrisome part is the low amniotic acid nia. Hope its not that serious afterall.

Dolly

Yeah, 19mths ok la. My boy was 20mths when I sent him to cc. He was very cranky at then. I cried everytime I sent him to cc in the morning. I felt him so poor thing like that. After knowing he's in good hands, that time management of the CC was good, good principal, I can rest my mind to work in office, rather to leave wz maid. But u have to keep very close communication the teacher/form teacher to be informed of your girl's milestones at cc. I had his form teacher HP last time from PG de. But once he promo to N1 and now N2, no direct communication from the form teacher. And that also makes me very insecure as well.

Dolly

U can try. For mine; its becos she sms me first. And of course, like say you have more major concerns, u can request de. Becos like your gal is so much younger at 19mths only, some teachers may not mind. But of course, u must tell them u only sms when is really urgent.

vv - I bought 2 durians just now when I sent my gal for enrichment class. I managed to get 1 mao san wang & 1 normal good quality, both for $60 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so syok after eating..hehe

My hb ask the guy to keep some mao san wang for us again this Sun. My gosh..I dare not weight myself next Thurs I got gynae appt!

Dolly - I got my gal principle n senior teacher hp to contact them as n when req. Eg telling them certain special instruction or I intend to fetch my gal home earlier n so on. I think u need to hv close comm with teacher or principle now since ur gal still young n she is new there. Also is their responsibility to keep u posted.

Apple: After seeing your post, I also want durians! Had some in chinatown last week, not very nice. They say 'hong xia' is the best...

Angie, I think now the season starting..I am seeing more compared to last week..but still good ones the price very steep! Gotta wait for a week or two later might be cheaper

Apple: Really?? That is so great to hear..,can't wait to eat cheap and good durians..My Garrett popcorn suddenly dun taste so nice while thinking of durian.

Durians: Oh, my soft spot too. Now I frequent this stall call Durian Lingers along Bt Timah Road. The stallowner told me durian season starts after CNY. He's quite a nice guy, as he will choose durains w very small seeds for us. If you're staying west side, can check his stall out.

morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]