(2011/05) May 2011

Ash: halal subsidiaries for Neo Garden - Orange Clove and Deli Hub. Autum orded from Deli Hub before, u should check with her for the review.

haha.. dolly.. we said the same thing =)

Btw.. have u all started for BB stuffs?

Just realize we have not much time left...

Morning All Mommies!

Didnt sleep well last night.

My maid gonna leave after discussion with her Mom; the outcome is her mom feels that she (my maid) unable to look after a 5mth old baby. And also, my maid has a decayed tooth that needs to be operated. Her mom said that her tooth cannot tahan another 2 years le. So she is going back in a month or 2's time after I got my new maid.

Thanks everyone for your encouragement!!! I am keeping my fingers crossed for my GD test, I kept telling myself I should be fine de. Hope so yeah! Will keep u all posted of my results by next week.

Kaykay/Hannah/Starfruit

I am doing it at Mt E hospital Lab Clinic itself. Dunno why needs a few days for results to be out. Then lab will send results to Gynae lor.. This wait is somewhat 'killing' me eh.

Mudpie

Yeah, lucky I didnt take her advice to eat ice cream everyday! Imagine, yest GD sure shoot up and probably I will get 'full marks'??!! Heeheee

Auroa

Yes, I went to buy a DURIAN ROLL from Angie The Choice to indulge! Damn shiok!

Good morning.. 2 days to Friday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv - I think decayed tooth happens to most of the Indon maid, resulted bad breathe. My hb very particular on this, my previous maid got this prob, so we always get her to use Listerine and must brush her teeth after each meal.

Hope u get a good replacement. Not easy to get a reliable maid now..sigh

I also in the dilemma whether to change mine or to keep her!

morning,

VV; dun worry, i am sure there will be no problem with your GD test. have u started looking for a new maid yet?

Re:neo garden members

I agree, they are getting more and more expensive leh. BTW, how to join as member and how much is the member subscription?

Morning Mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello mummies...

i so long didnt online liao.. been so busy with my work and in hurry to complete my course b4 i go deliver...

MOving to 3rd trimester liao.. time fly hor...

i think i will start my bb item shopping in march or april..

Morning Mummies,

Since 1st Day of CNY till now health had not been smooth sailing as a virus attack, high fever, Cough, backache, toothache, nosebleed and now eczema. Sob Sob....

Sob Sob....

Apple

Yeah, we alrdy let her use Listerine since we learnt abt her this old problem since mid of last year. She told us, this decayed tooth is because she fell down la, then the tooth cut into her flesh and now years later, start to pain lah, blah blah. And also the tooth gum there turn black liao, she said.

Why u wanna change your maid? Thought she ok le?

Starfruit

I will start today lo to find maids.. Si bey sian.

Good morning to all mummies..

Counting down 5days to my 3rd trimester!! Den it would be 9weeks more to 37weeks!! Finally!!!

Re: Maids

Haiz... I realised that it's so difficult to manage them. It's like we treat them too nice, they become slack. Yet I also dun wan to treat them like robots or worse still, slaves...

My maid now is only here for almost 4 weeks and already wreck so much havoc for me and my family.

Firstly, she asked me to let her go bk to her agency once in a while to visit her frens even tho she got no off day. (P/s: this was the day when i went to pick her up from the agency) I told her, Sure! I'll come along. She diam. Sha also asked me to lend her $500 to mend her mother's leaking roof. I agreed but didn't transfer since there were some paperwork that needed to be worked through.

Then she went to my mother and asked her to ask me to give her a hp. My mother says she has to talk to me herself, she says that since she's my mother, can talk to me. *faints*

Then, nothing much coz she was with me at my place during the period b4 CNY. Dun dare "chut pattern". The day when i placed her at my mother's place after CNY, she said she wanted to go downstairs to buy things with my sister-in-law. SIL told her to wait at 7-11, she disappeared. She went bk to my mum's place after abt 10 mins. I told her she broke my trust liao and I can't lend her the $500 anymore.

Then now, i hear that she's been super "automatic" at my mother's house in eating the goodies, napping, anyhow switch channels when other people are watching... And the worst is telling my mum that her bday coming and requesting for a pair of earrings. Waahh... Last straw liao lor...

I talked to her today. Told her that i've noticed her skiving off and not being pro-active in asking to help out. Also told her to ask for permission when she wants to eat stuff or watch tv or anything. Then to be more automatic in looking out for things to do.

Haiz... I thot since she's got a few years' of experience and can handle most of the electric appliances, i'll give her some freedom, i.e. give her a list of things to do and let her do things at her OTOT. But it seems that she needs to be told what to do other than the list i gave her and that is just very sian. Hopefully she changes or else i'll just return her to the agency.

morning ladies =)

paulyn,

i used medela swing previously for 1mth and i feel tat it cant fully empty my breasts and the drawout v little. thus i gave up using it aft 1 mth and switched to direct hand express. i feel the motor is nt strong enuff. just my 2cents worth =)

elbarc,

i will start to get some of the baby clothes aft my next gynae visit. waiting for robinson/taka baby fair to stock up on wet wipes, breasts pads, milk bottles n milk bags etc.

vv,

same here. didnt slp well last nite...woke up almost every hr now like zombie...

hahaha. damn shiok to be feasting on durian roll aft GD ya. hehehe.

june,

hope ur health status will get better as the yr progress =)

hannah,

wah. ur maid v thick skin to ask for a pair of earrings huh?

Morning all!

overslept and reach office late..so many dreams last nite!

Ash: np, just pm me if u need.

Starfruit: i think join neo member need to pay $30 and can sign over their website. That time they have national day's promo for free membership, so i sign up for my hb and myself.

June: take care

Hannah: is it ur mum too softhearted to her? haiz, i heard lots of problems w maid, make me want to get also scared. My neighbour told me she change 5 maids in 3yrs! now she is having a new maid who she say experience and she is crossing fingers

Va|: Ya la... I told her that the request makes her look greedy lor... If pple want to give her anything, she has to ask me first. But asking for presents is not right.

bubblepearl: No la... My mother not stupid also. She wun give her the earrings one la... The thing is that they also very farnie la... they super scared i get into trouble if they ask her to do work but then when she does all these things, they dun wanna tell me. Sian lor... If not i call my cousin to find out what they so pissed off abt, i'd never get anything from them lor...

Morning mummies!!

Wah, all counting down to Tri 3..I still long way leh..now only week 26. Going for my checkup + GD next sat.

No time to login past few days, my boy is down with high fever..last night at 3pm, he still wake me up to say he not well, temp at 39 degree, faster feed him Brufen then he went back to sleep...hopefully today he will be better...and hubby reservist and stay in camp from Sun night, coming back tonight..no celebration of V day..luckily my parents help me else dunno how to cope myself especially now I very tired.

Wayne's mummy: aiyo... you poor thing. There's a bug going ard and I'm coughing like siao here also. You better take some time to rest or else if you also down, it'll be quite jialat...

June

Take care & rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hannah

In my opinion, this maid has to leave le. Cos she already asked u for advance $ and also asked to meet up with her frens? She forgotten her purpose of coming to Singapore?

I am also very sick of maids liao. Honestly, if I have a choice, I rather have a part time maid. Sometimes, I feel that maids give more problems than help instead.

This case, u give yourself a week more to monitor. If she is the KNS type, sure chut pattern within a few days again.

Val

Yap. Shiok lor. But again, still gotta watch my diet becos still dunno the results yet. Am trying to drink more water as well to reduce the possibility of early swelling. My feet starts to feel swell when am sleeping.

I noticed hor, when I passed my sleeping time liao, then I cant sleep for the whole nite liao. CHAM leh.

Kaykay

For me, its 6 days to my 3rd trimester!!

Wayne

Hope your boy recovers soon! Are you working today? All the best for your GD next Sat.

June, the membership quite worth it hor, cos if you are member and u clock in $300 per booking, easily can get back the membership amount. right?

vv: dun stress, and its good to sort this out as soon as u can.

I also sian, so many things to work out, my gers bday in march, then its the delivery and must think if 1st month. and i need to order an ku kway too.. aiyo, so many things.

vv: Ya... I was wanting to look see how she works after i give her the feedback and also i can't send her back within 1 month of employment ma... So have to wait it out. I'm just gonna forego the whatever agency fees and insurance and stuff la. Take it as a lesson learnt lor...

Hannah, recently my neigbour disclose to me tat her maid went missing for 3 hrs on some of the days (she installed CCTV at home and noticed tat she's missing for 3 hrs) while her son (same cc as my girl) is in school..

i told her tat i saw her a few times downstairs with another lady (seems like a maid) which she told me it's her sister working nearby and visiting her on the way to run errands for her employer...sigh, my neighbour asked me why i din tell her.. my neighbour told me tat she got no relatives/family members in spore and her sister is in Malaysia and said tat she's been lying and she went thru her maid's stuff and found tat her maid took some of her old clothings (which is supposed to be passed to her mother to be given away) and also took her G-string to wear too.. she checked w her mother and her mum told her tat her maid told her tat she can hve it if her mum dun want it... she also went thru her maid's diary and found out tat she's not happy working here and wrote tat why she's not wearing the same clothings and eating the same food as them, etc...

My neighbour said tat she talked with her maid and let her know tat she knows tat certain days tat she's been out of the house and not been doing some of the households chores.. the maid promised not to do it again and requested her to further extend her when her contracts ends.. my neigbour said tat some maids will ask employer to extend them and pay for their airfare and later never comes back... i advised her tat since the maid doesn't seem wants to come back, it's better tat she let her go and prevent further probs now tat the maid starts lying and cho pattern too...

I told my neigbour tat i noticed tat her son doesn't seems to listen to her maid and not so close as they seems.. sometimes the son doesn't wants to go back with her maid and I or the teachers have to setp in sometimes to cool him down and he follows us home..

my neigbour said tat the cc's teachers also observed tat and tells her to look out for her maid... worse still, the maid been telling the son tat she's going back in August and the son scream and cry in the cc and tells her to wait till he's back fr school.. i find it very bad for the maid to do tat as it's hearthbreaking to the little boy and still got a few mths to go and she reminds the son everyday... sometimes i wonder what's up with them...

Auroa: Haiz. I wun even tell her before hand lor... I will just ask her to pack and leave. Anyway, my girl is still rather young and would not miss her too much. Too bad for her...

Auroa: The thing is, i not scared she runs off coz i'm at home, if not working and my mother and grandma also there when i bring my maid and daughter over. I think there are bad maids and there are good ones. It's just that the good ones are much lesser than the bad ones.

hannah ur maid sound very greedy and taking advantage of ur mum..anyway sometime u just need to tell them the rules..we used to be very easy on the maid till our latest maid take advantage of us..

she told us she need to go meet a friend to pass her something, so we told her to come home by 9pm..she left home at 8pm is just a few blocks away..but in the end she came back at 10pm..

than follow by that she told her she got some problem with her hubby and need some peace wanna sit a down stair void deck alone..we told her she got her own room, when she cllose her door we usually dont disturb her..den she told us need to go downstair take something cuz she drop something downstair..in the end she left at 8pm and came home only at 11pm..we're so disappointed with her and told her we dont trust her anymore..took back the keys from her and sealed it only when emergency den she can open it to use..and btw my mil told us that night she came home at 11pm we notice she got alot of red marking on her neck..after questioning her she told us she go and meet a fren's bf..hey she tell her she need to think abt her problem with her hubby and yet she can meet up with guys..

vv, I am working..took leave on monday to rest liao..then who knows my boy fever has fever on Monday's night when he sleep over at my parents' house..bo bian, just leave him with my mum and go work.

For me, I have no maid so nothing much to comment on maid issue. I only hire a part time helper that come every Friday to help with with the washing of toilets, mopping, ironing, and other misc cleaning..then we bought a vaccum robot to vaccum the floor everyday..think it works well for us even with no. 2 coming along.

hannah, my neighbour is PR and her parents/inlaws are in malaysia and there's no one to look after her son or watch over her maid... this maid been with her for nearly 2 yrs liao and been very obident till recently... think she gets to knows some of the maids lottering ard our area and up to something lor... my neigbour said tat her maid quite good life lor.. daytime washes laundry/clean up the house and no need to cook lunch for her son as her son takes lunch in school and naps with her son in the afternoon.. she's sad tat her maid is starting telling lies to her and she's not sure whether shd she pay for her airfare and she will be back after tat..

vv - remembered I told u gals my maid spill my birdnest and dong cong cau coz her hand went numb? I get her treated at TCM, but I can't afford accident when she is carrying bb in future. So I'm in the dilemma whether to change her or not. Agency ask me to replace her coz they also don wan accident happen la..

My maid also slack in her work partly due to pain on her hand at first, thereafter treatment, she took advantage slowing down the work and cut workload without telling me.

I realised clothes pill up which I don't allow so I screwed her upside down just before CNY.

Agent came to my home to observe her for 3hrs too and push her further coz she is experience maid and not those from kampung!

After this episode, me and the agent gave her a warning by telling her she better perform during this 1 month, or else they will put her in bigger house & more members home..haha

So far, this week she has buck up. And she told me after the TCM treatment her hand & back not numb anymore but back sometimes still hurt. I gave her the oilment to rub every night..let's see how..I also very sick and lost if gotta change and train maid during this period.

Auroa - your neighbour maid story like my previous Indon maid. She disappear when my gal & I left home..but once I caught her I get her out of my house immediately without notice..coz I cannot tolerate this type of nuisance.

Hannah - This is the pain of ex-SIN maid [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I never take ex-SIN maid througout these years. Too many horrible examples among my peers.

And I set rules clear - no advance salary, no hp during service.

split: ya... that's y wherever she goes, i will follow her. I think that one i let it go one lor...

Wayne's mummy: I might do that too if i cannot take it anymore... better nip the problem in the butt...

Auroa: Well, it might be likely that she wun come back. Perhaps can prepare to place the son in childcare or student care liao lor...

hannah,

yes. it does make her looks greedy to request for present when she is still consider "new". if she is gd in her wk and she is nice and responsible, i am sure u all will get her a small token even if she dun ask for it lo.\

wayne_mummy,

26weeks v fast le =) i am in the 3rd trimester le and I hope time will slow dwn abit as i am so going to miss being preg!

oh dear. Hope ur boy will recover soon. Rem to give him plenty of fluid and sponge him. U do take care ya as it not easy taking care of a sick kid n being preg at the same time.

vv,

dun worry, sld be able to pass the GD test. Keep us updated on the result ya. hehehe.

i think u can try to rise ur feet on pillows when u slp. sometimes i do tat too. ah, then it gives u reason to slp on time! hehehe.

starfruit,

my #1 bday in may. so nw i am hoping meimei overdue and comes out 1day aft korkor bday.

Hannah

*sigh* I can feel how u must have felt. Stressed right? Me also. I didnt wanna come back to work de actually today. But didnt wanna cause further stress on my back up colleague. So gotta come back work and yet gotta work out some solutions for now in Office later. I need to work out **charges** as well.

For now, forgo the agency fee, insurance is small matters. Important is you ask your agent, in this type of situation - u can get replacement for free right? So no agency fee should be paid de lor. Check with them to see what they say.

Auroa

Damn sian de lor. I realised my maid lied abt her age as well. She put her age 3 years younger. Today she told me the truth cos since she gonna leave, I straightaway ask her cos I realised how come she everything also gotta ask her mom. She seems to be a little girl, I felt that since the day I picked her up from Agent liao.

Hannah/Auroa

My previous maid also went MIA for few hours, go shopping blah blah. I so TL that I rush back home, with my hubby. Then we both reprimanded her and that was the 1st time I saw my hubby bang table. Straightaway we sent her back to Agent cos she talked back at my hubby every single word. These maids hor, damn KNS.

Starfruit

Haz, how not to be stress. Suddenly got so many things come like that. By right, my boy changed to new school is a good thing. I just done his resgistration yesterday. Then thought can happily go thru the transitional period with him. Now, change of maid, another transitional period for him. Then I gotta train the maid. Then, now worry abt GD test.

apple: my first time mah... Will be my last time too. Too much emotional and head pain with it. Will just try to cope with childcare and part-time maid lor...

Va|: Ya lor... So silly of them right? Dunno how to "fang chang xian, diao da yu"...

vv: Aiya... dun wanna use 1 more month to torture myself liao... Anyway, the agency said they'll take $300 for all the admin if i were to change maid within 3 months so I dun think i wanna spend that money too.

Hannah - I also wish my mom still around to help me..sigh If she is around, I no nid to rely on maid and having headache and stress once every few months!

Sometimes really luck, my 1st maid was super good and automatic. I kept her for 4.5yrs..after that I'm having nightmare every other month on maid issues. Within 1 year I changed 3!!

I tell u what..if u wanna send her back, no nid ask her pack. Just straight away bring her to agency then u come home pack her stuffs. U will discover more things surprised u..hehe

Ash - The 1st agent I used to take Indon maid not that good. This 2nd agent service slightly better, at least more pro la. The lady boss super fierce and strict. My current maid very scare of her.

vv..the night when my maid said wanna go downstair pick things was when my hubby went reservist..i was so stressed and dont know what to do till i keep crying on the phone with my hubby..when my hubby came back he also shouted at my maid the first time.. den my maid said she want freedom..so evenutally we agreed to give her 1 day off during weekdays..

anyway last week i was quite angry with my maid for purposely "forcing" my younger boy eat chilli source..my boy only 20mths..he was dipping the frence fries with chilli and trying to feed my hubby..when my hubby not watching the maid grab my son hand and force him to put the fries into his mouth..when he started to cry she still can laugh

For me, eventhough partly I rely on maid but I always remind my maid she is replacable at any point of time.

I can make do with part-time maid and childcare, I can even work from home or take no pay leave. Wanna let her know that I'm not die-die depends on her..so now she knows my style, she bucks up lo

Also, I won't take transfer maid in any circumstances. I rather take a new fresh maid and train the way I wanted her to do things.

apple: sounds like a good idea... I might just do that. You lao jiao already mah... i still newbie lor... =) Must qing jiao from you more! =)

good afternoon mummies!!!

went for my checkup on valentine day, bb weight is 1.1kg at 27wks 5days. gynae said qutie a big bb so ask me to consider c-section again... sianz... actually me wanted to try natural birth but both my gynae n hubby said c-section better cos lower risk... dun noe wat to do now...