Re: Maids
Haiz... I realised that it's so difficult to manage them. It's like we treat them too nice, they become slack. Yet I also dun wan to treat them like robots or worse still, slaves...
My maid now is only here for almost 4 weeks and already wreck so much havoc for me and my family.
Firstly, she asked me to let her go bk to her agency once in a while to visit her frens even tho she got no off day. (P/s: this was the day when i went to pick her up from the agency) I told her, Sure! I'll come along. She diam. Sha also asked me to lend her $500 to mend her mother's leaking roof. I agreed but didn't transfer since there were some paperwork that needed to be worked through.
Then she went to my mother and asked her to ask me to give her a hp. My mother says she has to talk to me herself, she says that since she's my mother, can talk to me. *faints*
Then, nothing much coz she was with me at my place during the period b4 CNY. Dun dare "chut pattern". The day when i placed her at my mother's place after CNY, she said she wanted to go downstairs to buy things with my sister-in-law. SIL told her to wait at 7-11, she disappeared. She went bk to my mum's place after abt 10 mins. I told her she broke my trust liao and I can't lend her the $500 anymore.
Then now, i hear that she's been super "automatic" at my mother's house in eating the goodies, napping, anyhow switch channels when other people are watching... And the worst is telling my mum that her bday coming and requesting for a pair of earrings. Waahh... Last straw liao lor...
I talked to her today. Told her that i've noticed her skiving off and not being pro-active in asking to help out. Also told her to ask for permission when she wants to eat stuff or watch tv or anything. Then to be more automatic in looking out for things to do.
Haiz... I thot since she's got a few years' of experience and can handle most of the electric appliances, i'll give her some freedom, i.e. give her a list of things to do and let her do things at her OTOT. But it seems that she needs to be told what to do other than the list i gave her and that is just very sian. Hopefully she changes or else i'll just return her to the agency.