(2011/05) May 2011

me at week 26 and baby is abt 800g.. all looks oki.. weight gain abt 3kg but im big-sized so its oki.

can someone share the address for the perfect mum nursing bra shops please?

as for baby bottles, i've tried medela and evenflo and tommee tippee... and i find tommee tippee the best.. my boy's still using them ( hv to start weaning him off!!)also used to wean him off the boob and to the bottle using TT.

hope this helps.

val, din celebrate VDay as hubby working late yesterday.. btw, can we take chicken essence now? if yes, maybe u can take chicken essence to ease yr tireness... i took it during confinement and thinks it helps me to cope with BF in the day... currently i taking ginseng with dong chong cao (prescribed by my chinese sensei to ease the tireness) and i think it helps bah... pop a cushion at yr back to ease the backaches too... take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

appple, i agree w u.. she wants to sleep longer... she's so bad to do it to a NB and i think she's not fit to be a CL... this time round, i not engaging CL too after going thru the horrible experience with her.. i rather i xin gu rather than my child.. i going back to my mum's place for confinement and catering confinement food.. my mum mainly will help me to do the laundry and bath the NB...

split, seems like contration and going into labour soon... u take care and try to hve bed rest as much as possible...

And to update, i went for my gynae check yesterday and i'm at week 28. Bb is now about 1.4kg! Been sick tho for the past few days... Need to clear work ASAP!

split,

hmm...mayb coz of ur contractions or the body is trying to going into labour thus u have the wanna shit kind of pain/feel. u got to really monitor urself closely and keep talking to ur baby abt arriving so much earlier than edd.

yes, if u do feel contractions again, pls just head to KKH. in terms of expertise and equipment and cost of early labour, KKH is the specialist and also cheaper. pls take care of urself ya.

pravina,

i think perfect mum nt only sells nursing bra but also maternity clothings? nt sure if this is the same shop i have in mind nw. i know there is 1 at suntec tropics atrium. mayb u can do a goggle for the addr.

auroa,

hehe. i didnt celebrate vday too as hb overseas. only celebrated with my lit darling as he turns 33mths yest. hahah!

i think can take chicken essence liao but i am nt a fan of it =( i bought dong chong cao too but my dad havent brew it for me over the weekend as weekend i will take brewed bird nest. think i will have to ask him to brew the dong chong cao this weekend for me. mayb partially also i havent been slpping well altho i go to bed at 10pm and my hb away for wk.

yup. i try to pop a cushion behind my back when i sit. Nw is walking also can feel the backache lo then sometimes i feel i walk funnily coz of it.

hannah,

week 28 is the start of 3rd trimester rite? wah!!! ur baby quite a gd weight! hehehe.

pls do get well soonest and drink more fluid esp weather been hot lately.

split - alternatively u may wanna seek 2nd opinion from different gynae. My fren who is using the same gynae as me, was having early sign of labour. I remembered she told me that gynae get her to jab everyday or alternate day I can't remember to strenghten the lungs so that when bb came pre-mature, he/she is able to survive with the medical equipment's help.

I heard Dr T C Chang from TMC he is specialise in Fetal Development, u may wanna go and see him for 2nd opinion?

And I agreed with Val, KKH is fully equipped with all the facility and expertise to handle special case. The cost also much lower compared to private.

Va|: Yep yep! My gynae kept saying she's a good weight too! Yeah, drinking loads of water... Oh and also forgot to add that I only gained 200gms this month! Haha... Gynae was so pleased... =)

Val - U can get your dad to brew dong cong cao with birdnest..it tastes yummy! My gal luv it.

Now my birdnest I gotta brew for my gal's share as well, or else she will take my share..faint

hannah,

so envy! u only gained 200grams and yet ur lit darling is 1.4kg! i also wan to gain little but my gal gains alot le. hehehe. i self weight myself at hm and i at least put on 2kg frm my last apptment lo! hahaha.

apple,

ah! i didnt know can add dong chong cao to the bird nest n brew tog as usually my dad brew dong chon cao separately.thanks for sharing ur recipe, gonna ask my dad to do that this weekend so i can enjoy the best of both! hahahah!

so far let my boy tried bird nest n he hates it =/

hello mummies! Good morning.. I am having the backaches like you gals are having as well and more..feel so weak this morning. I slept on my right side and can feel baby kicking all the time on the sides, cannot sleep so i slept on my left. this morning cannot get up cos the left tummy v pain n feel so weak. do you gals have the same feeling?

wonder how i can stand it till mar for the taka fair, and May for labour.. i heard from the staff there that robinsons bb sale is coming next month too. date not released yet. haven't bought my bb car seat.

are you gals drinking chicken essence already? good? drink it as it is-direct from the bottle?

oh yeah, my baby has been moving alot lately and v happy BUT there is some pain when he moved near belly button n private part. I will cringe when this happens. anyone face the same thing?

Hello mommies,

Am waiting for my last urine & blood sample le.

Didn't have a good sleep last nite, kept dreaming abt this GD thingy. Checked wz my gynae nurses, GD results won't come out so fast, will take few days. Gynae will call me if there is concern. If she dun call, means good news wor.

Haz, keeping my fingers crossed for now in the next 3 days... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

thanks ladies..i fully understand my gynae was just trying to help us save cost..but was disappinted that i might have to change gynae if something bad happen..dont know how to descript the feeling also..im actually quite worried too of my early sign of labour..

plus at work still got so many things not done..last week in hospital my whole mind was thinking of my works and those things on pending..come back i feel so stress cuz many thing not done since i was on leave b4 i admitted..so many pending work on the table..worst my admi girl seem to be waiting for me to come back so she can take mc and leaves..once im back she took mc..now follow by 2 days npl...i really hate thi type of inconsiderate people..she know im admitted and yet she;s not helping me much..those things i ask her follow up for me during my adsent all not done..come back only i got bulleted by client..

bunnymum,

yes. sometimes i do feel aches/pain on 1 side when i woke up the next morning. think mayb exert too much pressure on tat side but it will go off so i am nt so concerned.

i dun take chikcen essence as I dun really like it. if i do, i will usually warm it up before i drink.

mayb your baby kind of elbowed u or wat thus at time mayb a bit painful. i do get tat too.

vv,

jia you =) hope u will pass the GD test =)

split,

i think u mean to say u choose the gynae but in the end he cldnt really do much to help u if its really pre-term labour and go all the way thro the pregnancy process with u isit? my friend faced a similiar case as u and she was relating the same feeling as well. in the end, the baby came out close to end of 3rd trimester only and was delivered by the chosen gynae. there is still hope and time =)

mayb watever u tasked her to do, send it via email as well as Black n White and cc your boss. so anything she didnt clear for u or do at least u have proofs and u cover urself. this is wat i usually do la.

split, seems like u r pretty stress... try to relax and hve lots of bedrest as much as possible.. val's right, whatever tasks tat u need to do, cc yr boss in black & write... that's what i do previously too.. my boss thought i happily go on MC/leave and leave the work to my covering... got to leave behind "trails of work done/handover" lor.. no choice leh, boss might thought purposely leave it to covering to do and when i'm back, boss dun understand why i so busy and cursing when i hve a covering to help when i was away..

bunnymum, i haven start to take bird essence but i took it during my no1 confinement.. take a big cup and filled it with hot water and put the bird essence bottle in it to warm it up... simple steps and abt 5 to 10 mins liao, can drink liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] (actually i dun like the taste but i find it helps to ease my tireness during the day and gives me energy to cope with BF/expressing/looking after my child + it's a simple step to do to get my "energy drink" during tat period)

vv, dun stress yrself out... after the test is over, give yrself a good treat for restriciting yr diet for the past few days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

heloo mommies,

hannah, envy u leh..only gain 200gm...i oso dun 1 2 gain too much wgt...lol..but bb gained alot...& gynae gave me d look like..ooo...ur bb is v heavy...=="

hai....

split, is ter anyway u could talk to ur mgr or boss that this admin girl is not able to help u much?cos i think this is v crucial leh..u wil b away for ML too & this girl when u r stil ard...she oso alwas hoping u to go bk so she can take mc & lv...& if u r away for ML..she can jus like conti to behave this way. & when u r back from ML..u hv more shit to clear wor...i think u shld voice out..& this is stressing u out leh...not gd...

yoyo, dun worry, u wil b alrite...lol..cos u didnt listen to ur gynae's logic, to hv ice cream everyday & u oso ctrl ur diet & drank lots of water rite....whahaha =)

Val,

ok lah..for u only gain 2kg nia..i remb u said last time...u didnt hv very much wgt gain..hehe..so nw...2kg in past 1 mth..not too bad lah...lol..consider moderate...hehe...most impt bb wgt is gd..hehe..i oso hope my bb dun absorb too much & bcums too fat...lol

Welcome the year of the rabbit by encouraging them to save! This little rabbit will move it's ears each time u drop a coin into it!

We are the FIRST in SG to bring this environmental friendly product in!

What are they?

They are made of recycled paper and can be reused 100%.

Pls throw them in the recycling bin and it will be reborn as recycled paper again!

Creativity

Children can raise their creativity and expression through the process when they assemble the savings bank and draw on it.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5110892.html?1297737236

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5112742.jpg]

Va|: Dun stress yourself by weighing la... As long as you're both healthy is good enough liao. Anyway, 2kg is actually along the normal range of weight gain. =)

vv: Where did you do your test? i got my results after a couple of hours.

split: Try to relax a little... Bbs can feel our emotions so that might not be good for them either. Trust that doctors will know what they are doing. If you dun trust 1, go for another opinion to ease your worry...

And I also agree with some of the other mummies that you should talk to your boss about your work and current condition and see if he/she can work out some arrangements to help.

mudppie: Aiyo! Your gynae so bad!! No matter what i do, my gynae always tell me in the most positive way. Dunno if that's better or not. Hahaha...

mudppie,

yup. based on last visit at 24weeks, gained 2kg in total for tat 24weeks...so actually my gynae says i can afford to put on 2kg per mth is normal la.

ya, most impt is baby's weight actually. i cant wait to find out hw much my gal has gained. hehehe.

i actually dun mind my baby absorb more le. hehehe. coz once they bcum mobile they will tend to lose weight. so i hope my baby can be at least 3.5kg at birth but of coz nt so heavy till i cant deliver naturally la. hehehe.

hannah,

no la. nt stress la just tat i have the habit of weighting myself. hehehe. hope to keep the gain to 10kg =P

VV: where are u doing your test? my test results was out within 1 hr. Anyway, dun worry, i am sure u will pass your test.

split, i am amaze that your boss is still keep your admin girl, i think i would have fired her long time again if she was working with me. i think i have no patience for this sort of working attitude!

Hannah, your bb girl is of a very good weight!!!.. congrats!

iloveparis, i have a old glucose meter is u want.

still can use. just used it couple of months back. just need to buy test strips

PM me if u want it. thanks

Afternoon mummies, catching up with the posts..

Last night, slp till half way my left leg cramp & woke me up, somemore its like menses cramp.. Feel like crying loh..=(

Val:- yupp my tummy is hard again recently, like braxton hicks kinda.. Stomache recently, scare wanna go labour liao, like split likedat..so scary.. I will ask my gynae to check my cervix next time round.. My height is 170 & weight 52kg.. So tummy small bahs..

Split:- I also experience stomache recently, tot I gonna pop anytime.. I also went to kkh for check up & imy gynae gimme the feeling that he don't talk much like don't care likedat thou he is a professional.. Which gynae u seeing btw..? Kkh gynae give me a impression like nv check much or what de.. its nt the crucial period yet so I always wait.. Den everytime he scan & say nth wrong den finish liao.. But from what I see from other mummies who went to other hospital, the gynae tell them everything with more concern de..

E.g. My gynae nv tell me baby size, baby weight, my position of placenta & the amount of A. Fluid in my uterus.. Only when I ask he answer me.. =.=!!

I swear I don't wanna go kkh if I get preg next time!!

Val & split:- ya I guess kkh hospital the gynae who attend us during labour might nt be the same gynae we went for our check ups. Cause the nurse once told me need to appoint the gynae need say first cos the inform me the gynae who attend to u in labour might nt be the same gynae & nt 24hrs at ur service.. Kkh loh.. Sad..

Bunnymum:- I also feel ticklish when my baby moving ard my belly & sides.. He poke poke me on my sides ytd so ticklish.. When I slp on my sides, he also keep poking.. I think its perfectly fine as long he/she is moving actively..

Hannah:- good weight for ur baby! My next appointment is 30th week, what's consider a gd weight for baby at 30th week?? Hmms..

Vv:- don wry, u will pass the test. But I tot the test result will get on the same day??

Mommies we r near to our 3rd trimester le, got to start counting baby kicks daily le!! =)

sigh i still remember few mth back b4 im pregnant i talk to my boss abt my admin keep taking mc he told me off by saying i cant control my staff as a manager..den finally i cant take it anymore and i throw my letter for resignation den he do something by asking the hr talk to her..and give her 1 reminder letter..

after i pregnant things change...is very clear that my boss see my aa alway mia..cuz he come to site for meeting weekly yet he choose to ignore..den lately till my client also notice..ytd finally my client said something ask him to sack the girl..den he said ask her go hq give her final warning...still only warning..

Iloveparis:- sorry to heard that u gt GD, I think just monitor ur diet & listen to gynae shld be fine.. Its just 2mths++ more. Jiayou!!!

kaykay my gynae wasnt from kkh originally..he is from tmc..but for my case he advice me to go kkh cuz of the early sign of labour..we scare the cost might be too high..my gynae know im not very rich so advise us to go kkh which is cheaper..he told us the cost if we give birth at mt a will be double of that at kkh..i dont have the intention to change gynae actually cuz quite comfortable with him..hopefully bb can come out smoothly so i can still stick on to my gynae

Split:- yah, maybe u shld heed ur gynae advise, & like what other mummies advices, kkh is indeed cheaper if ur baby gonna come out pre-termly.. But of cos, its the best ur baby stays in ur tum tum till 37weeks, I will pray for u, don't worry.. Worry=stress, somemore don't stress abt ur work too much too, as ur baby can feel u.. Cheer up, stay positive & sayang ur baby say guai guai stay in uterus & absorb ur 'ying yang'! =D

kaykay,

on n off hardening of tummy i also exp tat and my gynae says so long as nt frequent/regular intervals is ok.

which gynae r u seeing? I am also at KKH but Private Suite. My gynae whom i go for my checkups is also the gynae who has delivered my #1 and will be delivering my #2 le. are u at the normal clinic where every visit u dun see the same gynae?

my gynae is a man of few words, unless we have things to ask him else he everything also ok and good de. hahaha. but anyway, my gynae is v senior and all the nurses told me i am in v gd hands when under him so i am ok =P so far, i find my gynae stitches v gd as well. when i was in the hosp for 1 week aft i delivered my #1, he came to see me everyday even sat n sun. so i have no complain abt my gynae =)

split,

mayb u got to mark dwn the exact days when she mc and when she takes npl and then gives that to HR as supporting evidence so that gives a valid reason for dismissing her if needed.

kaykay, thanks~

val, yeah i will alway make sure she submit her leaves and mc online alway need to remind her den she will submit if not she alway pretending..

Va|: Haha... Ok... I decided to be "shrinking head turtle" so I normally don't weigh myself. The only indication that i have gained weight is the rate I have to change the size of my clothes! =)

Starfuit: Thanks! When's your next appt?

Christine: I passed my test! =) Hee... How have you been?

Val:- actually I dunno worx.. I seeing Dr wong. Every visit the same gynae so I guess its consider private cos the nurse told me private. Lolx.. I always went to clinic B & once clinic D. And actually I dunno the difference loh.. U know?? And us??

thanks for all your advice. I feel better knowing that it is normal.

My friend advised me to start thinking of first month celebration now for baby. Have you girls started? What should we actually prepare? Any good recommendation for nice buffet?

split,

some ppl are like tat de - trying to act blur or forgetful. my colleague whenever he takes mc, he dun log into the leave system claiming he duno take mc also need to apply de. end up always have to remind him n cc my boss...

hannah,

hahahaha. nvm, aft delivery the size of ur clothes will shrink too. hehehe.

kaykay,

mayb u check with the nurses ba coz i didnt know the clinics is consider private too. i nv have to go to the clinic for apptments before so i am nt sure. everything is done at the private suite for me. anyway, i think ard week 30 ur gynae may ask u to book hosp n etc so u may wan to indicate ur choice of gynae as the one delivering ur baby. this is a link on maternity services in KKH with a small section on private suite: http://www.kkh.com.sg/Services/Women/MaternityServices/Pages/Home.aspx

bunnymum,

i like Neo Garden catering =) looking to host it at function room like for my #1 =)

I'm back from lunch..was having lunch @ Jumbo Stadium Walk. The standard dropped, not sure due to CNY or...

We ordered ala-carte, a lot of dishes are not avail and those ordered, taste so-so only!

Val, Hannah,

I like Neo catering too but I find their prices keep on increasing and getting more stingy with their portions. The last time my sis used for her wedding during the day, the popular dishes like eclair and kong ba pau all got extra charge per pax rate. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Val - I think KKH normal clinic also has private patients eg. my company sent us for "ladies check-up" at KKH, we were given specific gynae but was either seeing the gynae at Clinic A or D. The charges we paid are private patient fees.

If I'm not wrong, TPS u get to see gynae and done the scan at 1 stop clinic, but for normal private patient, we still gotta go to Clinic A for scanning then either Clinic A or D to see the respective gynae. That's what I hate most..but gotta do it once a year :p paid by company..sigh is kinda wasting time

iloveparis: do take care of ur glucose level. quite dangerous if it shoots up and when near delivery.

bunny/val/hannah: my recent co buffet was neo gdn, quite gd, esp the curry chix. but i need halal caterer and so far the 2 i've tried are not so gd. anyone has gd halal ones to rec?

Ash_r: Neo Garden has a halal arm called Orange Clove. Just so you know. I also like Manna Pot though I haven't used them for the longest time...

apple, i was at jumbo at stadium walk last week for dinner..agreed that the standard drop and somemore we order package one not nice and small portion and ala carte portion bigger..infact ytd i was at tunglok at OC for lunch and the standard drop too..

Today went to Cherry Garden at Oriental, wah..that was nice and even saw the celebrity chef, Eric. but think not cheap.

Who want neo member number? i have leh, pm me if u need the discount

bubble - I think due to CNY, they produce more on set menu, that's y ala-carte standard also dropped. My boss said we shd have go to Long Beach at Dempsey.

Wow Cherry Garden off course nice la..they have to maintain their standard [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hannah,

hahaha. lets all motivate and encourage 1 another to slim dwn aft delivery ya. hehehe.

apple,

yes. at TPS everything is done there, no nd to move frm place to place which i like. I heard abt the moving from place to place for clinics and i heard the queue can be quite long too.

ash,

like wat Hannah suggested, Neo Garden has an halal arm - Orange Clove. Tried them and i personally find it nt bad la.

bubble pearl/apple,

yest went Taste Paradise at Ion Orchard at L4 for Lou Hei. the food also not nice!

to be frank, the CNY set i dun find it nice n worthy of the price. I went Peach Garden on chu yi and took their cny set...quite pricely n the food so so nia...

talk abt chi rest, i went spring court for cny eve dinner. the portion is super miserable! imagine the noodles, everyone only get half a tiny bowl. after dinner, i really duno the food filled up which part of my tummy

cherry garden i heard is nice too!! have yet to try it..

i think i will take neo garden..usually which package you gals will take huh.. is the quality as good for their cheaper ones?

do you gals order cupcakes for your guests during full mth?

Haiz... There's no better time to "kan cai tou" other than CNY for these restaurants. Plus, must pay extra for their chefs and waiters/waitresses... Quite sad for us consumers...

bunnymum: i normally take the 12.99 or 13.99 package cos that one got discount for member. but think they are getting more ex..in Dec i just try meihao99, they are not bad too.

For this 2nd one, think i dun want to have full mth celebration as my bil will be having his wedding in end may, which i believe will crash onto my son's full mth. like tat better, i dun have to go to his wedding..haha, better my mil dun ask me go, i will sure dun go one..Cong mah, if she ask me go, i sure blow up