(2011/05) May 2011

Split

Update us after your visit yeah.

Boys are usually more active. Really pei fu you can handle both but must remember to ask your hubby to help u out too. My boy also kept asking to be carried during CNY. Dunno why. So I got so tired during this time round CNY.

Val

Nope, Im not getting a CL to help.

During my #1, my MIL intro her fren (at market know de) to do confinement for me. Ended up a lot of problems here and there. Made me super stressed and yet pai sey during my confinement because MIL accused my CL (whom is her fren apparently) stealing la, etc. And I also ended up looking after my #1 during confinement myself during the day (BF ma) and also in the nite. Cos this CL only work "Office Hours" for me lor due to flex hours, cheaper rate and also MIL fren, blah blah.

Come to think of it, I do my own confinement alone much better with my maid's help to do washing as usual. I will send my #1 to my Mom place during my 1st week confinement. Cos I wanna get the 'momentum' of looking after #2 first. After one week pass liao, will bring #1 back home.

Aiyo, really ah. I took Mac HotCakes Meal during the last 2 gynae visits. Maybe thats why kena GD Test.

Auroa

Sian hor, I so scared leh for 15FEB test. If kena GD then plus Dietician, wah Kao! Must really poke fingers every meal har? Can dun?

Wayne

Oh ok. My this GD test known as Glucose Tolerance Test. Nurse said will give me a very sweet drink to drink la, etc. Issit like this? Need to take 3 times with intervals leh.

When can we know the test results?

val, ya, he knows tat i hve migraine and when it triggers, my BP will go haywire, so he suggested to wear sunglasses to protect my eyes... my parents also got high BP so i think it's linked lor... i suspected tat my sugar level might be high too as 1st preg got GD and shortly got BP (due to work stress and inregular dinner (got eat junk food)).. so now got high BP readings, he's ordering GD test now... actually during CNY, i really munched alot and drank 3 pkts of pkts drinks on CNY day 1, 2 pkts for day 2 and 1 pkt for day 4.. due to numbness for my fingers, i been eating burgers/fries for lunch... think i hve to control my intake now.. haiz...

vv,

okok. got maid ard to help n since u sending ur boy to ur mum i think still ok. is ur hb gonna take leave to help u too?

For my #1, my dad did the cooking, my mum did the washing n helping out of baby here n there. My hb took 3weeks leave so practically i dun nd CL lo...Day n nite hb n myself will look aft #1..so this time rd, i also dun intend to get CL...i rather let my parents earn the $$ than CL =P

Hotcakes with the maple syrup isit? mayb tats why la. i also didnt bother so much till tat red bean bun episode and my gynae explained.

auroa,

then ur migraine is quite serious. I used to have bad migraine too but it kind of lessen aft delivery of my #1 *touch wood*

Ya, if ur parents have BP i think likely u will get it too as it runs in the family kind. wah! tats alot of packets drinks u took le.

think u must try to change ur diet to be more healthy since u experienced high BP and GD for #1, if nt careful, *CHOI* u wldnt wan it to happen for #2 preg too as much as possible lo. if really kena, really v troublesome lo.

Auroa, oh..I really got to cut down on my chwee kweh intake..taking abt this, my craving come again.

vv, yes they will give us very sweet drink to drink but not sure how many times. Will know the result on the same day.

spilt, your #3 is boy or gal..really peifu you, now that my #2 also boy, I already very worried if I can cope, ppl still ask me to try #3. I told them no unless guarantee is a girl.

vv, yr GD test is on 15 Feb? this few days must really control yr diet... try soup based diet... if ganna GD, need to see dietician and they will find out what's yr normal diet and fr there, they will tell u wat to eat/avoid (also means got to take leave to go down to meet them leh)

ya, must poke fingers to get blood to dip on the sticks to do sugar readings.. starting for week 1 or 2 weeks, before and after meals u will need to poke.. so in a day, poke 6 times (if got snacks, poke 2 more times)... for me, i control and doc satisfied w the results and i only need to poke after each meals (so 3 times a day and if i got take snacks, add again).. but i got a few high readings in a week which drives my doc mad.. i got late nite dinner and not much food left in the food centre or i just take fr office fridge food (for doing OT).. those microwave food really high carbo.. every time take sure ganna high readings even i ate half... gynae will refer u to a doc who montiors GD results and it will means making appt/consultation/$$$/absence fr work

u will need to fast from 10pm onwards, drink lots of water, it will flush out the salts tat u took tat day... did yr clinic gave u a instruction slip.. it will tells u when to fast and what to expect for GD

val, ya, i think i need to cut down my intake of food esp sugary drinks/carbo food.. the only healthy meals tat i take for the day is dinner as i cooked for my hubby and girl.. ya, i think after delivery no1, the migraine gots better but now no2 preg, seems to come back liao... hope i will pass the GD test and last nite been monitoring my BP whenever my migraine comes...

Auroa

U have to take care ok.

Try to do less house work for now and ask your hubby to help out. I think when come to end of 2nd trim and start of 3rd trim, our appetite starts to increase alot. And then we lose control somehow on the foods we take... Cham leh.

Val

Yeah lor. My hubby wont take leave to help me ba. He at home also no use to me de leh.. Heeheee. He quite pantang, say cannot change bb diapers lah, blah blah cos he man la. Aiya, I dun care abt him. Only help he did is in the night, he will wake up & feed milk to my #1 last time. Then he will put him to sleep. I still rem few nites, he put #1 on his chest and let him sleep cos he kept crying non stop. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So I think he helps me in the nite better as usual.

As for Cooking, I order confinement food lor.

Hey, good ma. If my dad & mom can help me, I sure give them the CL pay lor. Heeheee... But this time, my mOm offered to help me look after #1. She dun dare to touch newborn.

Yeah lor, HOTCAKE with the syrup! SO nice leh. Why didnt I think of it? Oh then your red bean bun episode liao, u didnt get scheduled for GD test?

Wayne

Oh ok. Hopefully I will pass the test.

Where did you do your GD test? So tired today!!

vv, yesterday the clinic staff gave me the explantation slip for GD test... my test is performed at Mount E, level 2 lah.. it wrote tat must fast overnite, no intake of food or drink (except plain water) after 10pm.

The procedure (will takes 2 and half hrs):

1. A fasting sample of urine and blood will be collected on yr arrival

- a gulcose drink will be given to u. This drink must be consumed within 5 mins. Pls inform the philebotomist (person who took yr blood sample) once the gulcose drink is completely consumed.

- The philebotomist will then record the time and will inform u of the time to return for the second urine and blood sample collection. This will be 55 mins fr the time of completion of the glucose drink.

Need to note:

- It is recommended tat u rest during this waiting period.

- If any vomitting occur, the philebotomist must be informed.

- No food or drinks (except a little plain water) is allowed during the whole test procedure.

2. A second urine and blood will be collected at the appointed time.

- After the second and blood collection, u will be informed of next timing.

3. The last urine and blood sample will be collected.

- After this sample, u may resume yr normal eating habits.

vv, remember to drink the gulcose water slowly (but too slow as some pp can't tahan the taste and will vomit).. try not to vomit it out as if u do, need to re-take again... hope the infor helps...

Auroa

Oh dear! The GD thingy sounds scary.

SO what other foods should I avoid for these few days.

Am gonna pack food from canteen later, dun wan eat outside food so much le. These few days been eating very hi carbo calorie foods. Cham. Do u think it will affect my readings arh next Tue 15Feb? Will the sugary foods linger in my body for days?

Thanks so much on the instruction notes.

Very kind of you on the advice, ok, will drink slowly.

Yeah, I got the same slip, will be doing at Mt E too. The nurse told me to be prepared to wait for a few hours. So can I get magazines ready to read there?

vv, my test is on the 26th Feb.

Auroa, thanks for the explanation. The clinic never give me any explanation slip, only verbal telling me which I forget also. Only knows I need to fast after 10pm.

Vv / Val / auroa : fever going up & down... Just now the doc said that she has whizzing.. Lungs full of phlegm, consti again... On antibiotic now...

vv, try nigang do fu... choose tofu, vegs (hi8gh fibre and high protein food which is gd for yr diet and bb) and less the deep fried stuffs... dun drink the soup as got msg/salt.. dun take yellow noodles as high carbo... chose mee fen or guo tiao (less carbo).. will get hungry easily.. so can buy fruits or soya bean drinks (w no sugar added), later can eat/drink as snacks... if eat rice, choose more vegs, at most 1 meat and no gravy added to rice.. eat abt the palm size of yr hand for the rice.. dun eat too full.. i know very diffcult to control as sometimes i also breaks the rules [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wayne, dun worry abt it.. as long we dun overinduluge, she be ok bah

dolly, oh dear... got to monitor the fever closely... can take a damp washcloth and wipe at the back of her neck, back and her face as and when.. it will keep her cool and cools down the fever too.. dun let her too near the fan or windows... she will need to sleep in order for the meds to works... u take care too

vv, oh yes, eat wholemeal bread for breakfast (actually i hate it) and a glass of milk (try not to take full cream milk).. if eat 1 or 2 pieces, can eat a banana abt 2 hrs later as gets hungry easily

auroa,

mayb u try to take more soup base food or mayb cai fan but with more vege n no gravy for lunch ba. only day only 1 healthy meal nt gd for ur case le.

Hope u will pass ur GD test and ur BP will be controlled. must take gd care of urself le. somemore we are at the last stage le. last few mths to go. hang on ok.

vv,

i am quite lucky then as my hb will help out la. during my "confinement", he helped to look aft, bathed, change diapers and help to feed baby when i wasnt latching but expressing. only this time rd he mentioned he wldnt take so much leave as he needs to keep some for his exam period...so i expect lesser help frm him lo.

yes, its gd my parents can help out and we can trust them lo so we happily pay them the amt a confinement lady wld get. and my parents dun ji jiao with me, they dun collect any amt they spent on marketing for my confinement food frm me lo so all the more i sld give them mkt rate if nt more.

Ya, maple syrup also v sweet so will affect ur sugar level lo. No, aft the red bean bun episode, i learnt nt to take sweet things before n i also drink alot of water to dilute watever i have taken for the day. as its only 1 time sugar shows in my pee so my gynae nv schedule me for GD test lo. Phew...

dolly,

fever will usually goes up n down. esp it will subside aft taking med but when the effect wears off, the fever will peak again. also at nite, i duno why but fever always seems to peak v much higher in the nite. always rem to sponge her even at nite. keep the room well ventilated and dun overdress her.

since ur gal has whizzing, i really think u sld keep her at hm till she fully recover then send her back to sch again. no choice but whizzing is nt gd. sometimes too serious or dun recover aft the oral med may need to be on ventolin.

do let her slp more and have more water intake as well. if she refuse food, try to give her plain porridge esp the rice water.

val, ya, will do tat.. the test is abt 3 weeks away for now.. must really endure and dun want to poke my fingers (tat time always wonder after poking index finger, shd i poke the middle finger next round) really xin gu..

auroa,

yucks! i hate needles lo, cant imagine how u tahan n went thro the entire period. the pain and xin ku-ness. ya. must endure, jia you ok =)

actually i planned to have Zinger Burger Meal with cheese fries for dinner tonite...but i think i shall be gd and eat more healthy at least before my gynae visit next week =P

dolly,

u also take care of urself ya. when the kids are sick, the care givers suffer too...

Dolly

I believe its some virus going on. U have to monitor her condition. Fever will fluctuates for these few days de as what my boy experienced last time. U have to wake up a few times to check her temperature, put cooling pad for her in the nite. Im sure she will recover soon! Keep us updated. U too, must rest well. U must have felt tired too running here n there today. U not gg back office today le rite?

Auroa

Oh, the diet sounds so sian.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I just bot Mee Goreng eh. Cos dun have much to eat wor @ canteen.

Usually how many days the sugars will get digested and washed away by our bodies?

Does sambal chilli contribute to the high sugar level too?

Wayne

Uhmm, still got time to flush away the sugars maybe.. Have to watch yr diet le. For me, its gonna be next Tue so im starting to 'panic'. Hee

Val

Oh the sugar will get washed out? Im so scared, haz. I think I will start to eat very simple & bland foods starting from tonight onwards liao. No snacks liao... I really very scared will kena dietican. Very scary.

Yeap, its good yr hubby lends a good helping hand. Ok la, at least he will still help abit here and there for u. Very good liao. My hubby more of night person. Changing & Bathing, he wont de. I think he will ka-lang-kabo. Heeheee.

So nice of your parents. Yeah, ok to give mkt rate since they also didnt ji-jiao with u. Somemore its their own grandchildren, they will be more cautious also. How abt your inlaws? Will they come visit u during yr confinement?

vv,

nt say the sugar will get washed out but more of diluting ba. dun worry, just try to watch ur diet and cut down on sugarly and carbo stuffs. i think nw till tues still got time, dun panic dun worry ok =)

my hb is opp frm ur hb. My hb is a day person. at nite he can slp v early if he has nthing to do lo. hehehe. and ho, till date, he nv wakes up at nite to make fm milk for my boy before. coz he duno hw much our boy drinks! =/

Yes, i am glad to have my own parents to help out and somemore they dun ji jiao lo. in fact they think the ang pao we gave them for helping out during confinement is too much...so i am v fortunate lo. cant complain. heheeh.

my inlaws dun visit me during confinement, which is a gd thing =) my hb's mum v patang. she says my hse will be v "dirty" during confinement so she also dun dare to come. during the hosp stay, they will visit then hb's mum will tell her ppl nt to use the toilet in my room as its "dirty". actually i dun even wan to see them during my hosp stay coz they abit bu zi dong...

vv, ya, the diet is very sian to the extent tat it drives me mad tat time... imagine food blands and no much taste.. even snacks, doc also suggested tat i eat digestive biscuits *faint*... i'm not sure how long the sugar gets diegested but hor, after eating, dun sit down and do nothing.. at least, walk ard... normally after lunch, i will tidy my office table.. do print out and purpose walk a few times to the printer to collect which is abt 2 mins away fr me to collect.. i also KPO help my colleagues to collect their printout and distribute to them by walking to their cubicles... walking helps to burn off the sugars/calories/carbo.. try not to take the sambal chili... i remember my friend and i did the chilli together before... add lots of oil and ikan bills to fry it... if can, dun eat it..

vv, val is right... drink more water to diluate the sugar/salt tat u took for yr meals.. it helps... drinks lots of plain warm water.. drown it...

Val/Auroa

Oh ok. So I will try my best to cut down the sugar levels and drink more water.

Thanks so much for the support! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa

Oh ok, will cut down on chilli.

Haa, ya hor, burn the sugar & carbo! Heeheeee... I hope I can pass the test!

I can understand, how u must have felt at then. So poor thing. Somemore gotta always monitor.

But one curious question is, what is sugar level never go down let's say. Then wat will happen? They will inject insulin in the preggy women? Then after tat, what will happen?

Val

Yup, its good to have supporting parents.

Haiya, inlaws will only yue bang yue mang lor.

Nowadays my hubby sleeping later and later cos he is now indulge in those online movies. Haaa.

So by then, I think he will dong-meh even longer ba (hopefully).

Eh I read you felt that this time, #2 is quite low. I also have the same feeling leh. Dunno why so low leh. Gynae also checked, said my placenta ok. Uhmm...

vv,

all the best for ur GD test. hope u can pass the test. =)

ok la...i think coming way out of visiting hrs like 10pm, staying for hrs chit chatting n making unnecessary comments are nt wat i need during the hosp stay =P

oh. no wonder la. usually can only watch / do own things aft the kids slp. hahaha.

ya. i do feel the baby is low le. the kicks nt on the high side like #1 time, always on the low side or even abdomen area. in fact i read tat now sld be on the high side as they shift up but instead, i always feel like something is going to drop out. next week going to ask my gynae to confirm again.

Val

Thank you! Will update you guys during my GD.

Wah, come after 10PM for what? Quite ridiculous leh.

For my kicks, yes usually at the very bottom initially. Now only start to once in a while on top. But hor, I can still feel it very low because till now, I still experienced kicks, tickling feeling at the abdomen, so low. When I walk, I tend to hold my abdomen.. Heehee, like what u say, seems like dropping like that.

Val / vv : I'm not going to office le... She don't have appetite for lunch.. Doc said she can't adapt new environment hence fall sick easily... He advise us to stay around with her @ cc.. Leave her alone gradually instead drop and go...

vv,

ya. awaiting gd results frm u =)

Yup. they came ard 3++ and stayed till 5++ then 8++pm but stayed for awhile then 10++pm again even tho we told them nt to come so late at 10pm. really pissed me off then...

even nw the kicks also seldom at the top, at most slightly lower than belly button level. so nw i also like u, start to hold my tum tum when walking lo.

dolly,

try giving her more fluid ba. boiled rice water is gd.

Val

Hope to bring good news too!

Your Inlaws sound more like got nothing else better to do, so walk around your hospital vicinity and then come see you then shop around & back to the hospital again. Which hospital u stay last time? Near to shopping?

Yeah la, me now also hold my tum tum.

Just now when I went to toilet, I realised tum got slightly bigger like that leh. Uhmm, make me feel so bloated but its not the bloated in fact. Dunno why the kicks so low hor.. Last scan said my bb head was at the bottom, not engaged la of course. I think bb just turning & moving around. And moved until so low leh. Issit because our womb is lower this time cos its our #2?

Mommies - Any one feeling swollen like that?? I felt my calf, limbs & all somehow abit swelling although no obvious physical swellness had appeared yet, my face also getting bigger a little. I feel.

Val, do u feel swollen?

Dolly

Ok, must monitor her. Try to sponge her tpo lower the temperature. Weather very hot now. Must let her drink alot of fluids.

juz finished my lo hei & buffet lunch. yum yum!

vv: tt time after my trip, my feet was swollen. colig told me i walked too much. so at home i prop up legs when sitting or b4 sleep. beta after tt.

vv,

stayed at and will be staying at KKH =) my hb's choice of hosp. hahhaa.

actually, do u find it weird when u hold ur tum tum n walk? i find it abit weird and somehow ppl like to stare n see why i need to hold my tum tum...feels so funi...

i think by then, our tum tum sld be getting bigger as last stage of preg le. Sharp growth and weight gain expected now and we will need more calories (altho only by a few hundreds more) than 1st n 2nd tri.

I am going to ask my gynae if my gal is head dwn thus i always feel her kicks low or has she engaged coz i realised the places she kicked v standard. If our wombs low, gynaes sld know, will they??

so far, didnt really feel my limbs getting swollen *TOUCH WOOD*. during the cny period, my relatives n friends commented my limbs dun look swollen also so i think sld be normal for me nw. I do read that we will start to have mild swelling of the limbs starting 27, 28weeks as fluids build up in the body so sld be ok. so long as not sudden swell till v bad, then it may means some underlying probs which u need to alert ur gynae.

ash,

shiok le. hehehe. and outside looks like going to rain soon. i am going to pack my lunch nw =)

vv, Val, I feel my tummy is low this time round, everyone thot I going to due soon.

Recently I bought a support belt to support my tummy else if I walk for 1-2 hours, pelvic area start to pain.

And hor my leg getting more pain after going tui na. Dunno if I should go see gp or try to see Yu ren sheng tcm..

ash, shiok leh..our company got nothing, no new year lunch, no xmas celebration, no annual dinner...all dun have.

Ash

Yeah, walk too much will also cause feet/leg swell. But again, if its mild de, then ok. U must try to do some walking and also resting at the same time for now. Now when Im sitting in Office, I will try to alleviate my feet up, but quite uncomfortable after some time leh. Take care yeah!

Val

KKH quite near to Orchard right. So they must have shopped around there and come back to see you again.

Yeah, tum surely will expand more when come 3rd trimester and we are reaching 3rd very soon in a few weeks. I do have some pain at the pelvic area like Wayne too because I feel that bb too low and when I walk abit fast only (cos I usually walk very fast de before pregnancy/normally, now preggy, sometimes will forget), my side of the abdomen starts to feel pain le.

Ok la, I also see myself not much physical change but can feel inner side of my limbs are getting swollen liao. I read the Pregnancy Book, thats what it says too, all our joints will get swell up, etc. Hope I wont experience the same swelling like #1.

Wayne

Maybe u should try Yu Ren Sheng? I heard from my mom they are quite good but packed. Rem to walk lesser for now because now u bu fang bian.

wayne_mummy,

hahaha. must be urs low + big so everyone thot u due soon. did ur gynae says anything abt ur placenta tho?

i dun think i will invest in a support belt ba, no mileage for me le =(

Mayb ho, the increasing weight also adds on to the stain on ur leg so it gets more painful...is it more swollen now or getting better?

vv,

ok la, KKH a fair dist to town (orchard or suntec). Mt E lagi near to orchard. hahaha.

I dun care where they go. just stick to visiting hrs and dun stay too long so i can rest n bfeed i happy liao =P wanna chat in their own grp then pls go somewhere else....=P

so far, i dun really have pevic pain, more on abdomen pain *touch wood* =P Talked abt walking fast, i walk slowly when expecting #1 but this time rd, no choice to walk slowly when out with my boy. sometimes even had to run aft him lo. haiz...

I think #1's time we swell more also coz we more on alot of weight lo. Think this time rd sld be better ba. Pray hard! hehehe. At least i dun wan to look as if i am v bloated or piles on lots of weight in my photos =P

Val, yes are you right, mine is big + low..but gynae say my placenta is ok liao but dunno wat is low, I din pay attention when he tell me..busy looking at the scan.

The support belt is like a binder but thinner in width, only $20+ so I buy..if too ex, I won't buy also...my leg is not very swollen but more painful before tui.

I can't walk too fast now, even tossing ard on bed, I have difficulties..

This pergnancy much worse than my #1. I can walk very fast, climb stairs, go marketing until delivery...this one cannot.

during #1, i still go for yoga. tis time round, think think and search but no action :p

maybe juz go for once a weekend walk :p

wayne_mummy,

mayb during ur next gynae visit try to find out wat is low ba =)

Lucky nt too ex and u need it so can just get la. Aft tt if u closing shop, can just give away or sell online also nt so heartpain =P

hmmm...suggest mayb u go another TCM to check ur legs out ba. If still nt well, then go to western dr??

ash,

same here la. heehe. for my #1, i started going for leisure swim since the start of my 2nd tri...this time rd, i didnt do any form of exercise except chasing my boy! hahaha. I shall really start to go swimming once my hb is back in sin. i dun dare to go swimming alone or bring my boy for even a dip in the pool on my own...

Val

Haz, these oldies are like tat de la.

For me, I hope my inlaws dun come at all. They wont come so late lah, but will have nonsenses to say. And I dun like to listen.

Val/Ash/Wayne

Wah when I was expecting #1, I walked so bloody slow like old lady lor during the 1st trimester. Now, I seems like didnt even realised am preggy until I start to feel pelvic pain when I walk too fast. **Sigh**

I think #2, we are more relaxed le.

And dun u all feel more tired than having #1? I feel so sian everyday liao now, so tired when comes to 10pm onwards everyday.

vv, i am very tired with this #2 than #1..those with #3, do you feel even more tired??

apple, i saw your fb pic, the oranges is cute to form the "ji".

wayne: i def feel more tired w #2. wonder if i hv energy for #3 next time? beta not think too much until #2 is out

apple: the lion actually form words on everybody's desk? ur co must hv given a huge ang pow

Gone for my check up this morning, everythings's ok, now 28 weeks, bb about 1.28kg. My bb had her hand in upright position with her palm open, so cute, gynae printed that u/s pic for us. Last visit my bb was gulping water. Think she knows we are watching her so she do the actions for us. Ke ke...

vv,

yeah i oso feel more tired for this #2, prob need to take care of #1, last time jus rest and relax. Oso this time round my tummy bigger so feel heavier, guess that makes it more tiring...

Eh, talk abt FB

Mommies, can add me to FB - [email protected]

Apple

Nice to hear that you enjoyed your lion dance & lou hei with your gal.

Wayne

Yeah, so tiring. I think we spent too much time on #1, so now looking after #2 is very tiring.

BBPooh

At 1st my tum rather compact. Now seems like tum growing bigger in faster speed nowadays... I felt heavier le.

Your bb has a good weight, very good!!!

Auroa/Apple/Mommies

I got good news to share! The new school which my boy is on waiting list; he has been accepted!! Im so overjoyed!

hahaha.. all of us complaining that we are huge.

You know, back when I was expecting my #1 in 2004, we forum mommies had a game. We measure the biggest part of our belly using toilet paper. Go one round and see how many square of toilet rolls we are. Try it! hahaa.. I have a feeling I am going to come out tops! :p

BBPooh

Uhmm, as I calculated - should be by April ba.

I think must submit black & white letter to the cc to withdraw by this few days. Then need one month notice like in March. So refund the remaining to me since I paid one month (full w/o subsidy). Can start new school in April ba... Right a not arh?

Emily

That sounds fun!

Heeheee, for now - I think our tum will grow faster and bigger liao. Uuhmm, really feel the swellness leh.

I'm going KTV tonight with my colleagues! Hee...

Yups, feeling more tired and heavy compared to the time when i have #1... Maybe coz she will ask me to carry her and I oblige for a while most times... that definitely does not do well for my body....

Ash - The lion form words for all directors & mgrs, also some selected sr exec.

I heard from the recreation comm, the lion dance cum lou hei hi-tea quite ex.

vv - that's good news! Hope he is doing better in new school. Also good timing now as you'll still be able to concentrate & monitor him for awhile before #2 coming along.

It was heavy down pour when I'm driving home. Super stress on the road coz saw 2 accidents!

I was extremely careful..sigh..seems like we gonna have wet evening again. I hate that!!

vv, if the sugar levels is not maintain at a good level, then doc will ask u to inject insulin.. i think injection is done by yrself and inject somewhere near the tummy.. it's quite scary as my father din control and i see tat every nite tat he needs to inject with a painful face.. if hits on the vein, will ganna blue black and takes abt a week for it to go off.. for preg, i'm not sure where to inject leh... 1 thing to note is tat if mummies got GD, will result in premature bbs and heavy weight bbs (tat might results in c-section as bb too big), so gynae will monitor u very closely.. for some mummies, will ganna high BP aka pre-emclassia (think spell something like tat) which will put the mummies at risk as will fall into coma/fit and cut off oxygen for bb.. so got to take care.. if really ganna inject insulin *touch wood*, chances is tat u might hve diebetes after delivery (not sure how high is the chances) and bb will hve high chances of getting it in his/her later life

btw, if u find tat there are swelling in your leg area, need to let yr gynae know. If cld be too much salt intake or other conditions like diabetes or too much water intake will also result tat too.. i got leg swollen on week 12 for no1 and gynae asked me to monitor as it cld means high salt intake (he said too early in preg to get it) and i was ordered to wear sockings (those tat is wore for pregnancy and sold in pharmacy).. gynae said tat cannot let the veins or swollen go on and i need to wear it to "keep it in shape"... it's really tight and i sweated like mad when i wear it during the daytime.. so i only wear it at nite after bath... u try to press on the area where it's swollen, the area pressed shd "go up" very soon/disappear and if not, need to let yr gynae as swollen is not good in preg

glad to know tat yr son is accepted in the cc.. need to give at least a mth notice in letter writting, after the cc processed the letter, they will give u a MCYS form to fill in (mainly to know why u withdraw) and upon completion, rtn to cc and last day of the child, deposit will be refunded back to u (mine is via cheque).

Tummy: me 2 also have low tummy leh.. as if bb already engaged and ready to pop and movement/kicking is at the lower abodmen/tummy area.. not so much on the middle or the upper area.. sometimes walk feel like duck walking or holding a watermelon like tat...