(2011/05) May 2011

Dolly

If in this case; I suggest you give your gynae a call to check what u can do about these cramps. Pls rem to sit in right posture in cab, okie. Rest well on bed @ home. If really not comfy, better take a day or 2 off from tomorrow onwards away from work. At least, u will feel less "stressful" also... May help to 'ease' a little pain though.

Tweetie

Dun worry, I had the same sentiments like u do too. So worried as alot of pple commented things like, "aiyo why yr tum so small?", "eh, why cannot see u preggy.." when I had my #1. I was rather pissed lor at then cos 1st time Mom ma last time, then I spoke to my gynae. My gynae consoled me say, every pregnancy, woman & baby is different. Some may have big tum but petite little ones. Some have compact tum but bigger little ones. So cannot judge the tum by its looks.. Hee... I was worried to the extend that issit my bb too small. Haa. Now having #2, I turn deaf ears to all comments. Yours is #2 liao right, so u should know better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Impt is healthy, not the size of the tum yeah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good afternoon mummies ...

faith - welcome ...

west side (Jurong East) is raining now ...

serene, u had taken the first step liao ... if she doesnt response back, think jus dont bother now ... let her 'cool' down ... ask her again later ... if she stil dont response.. then jus leave it lah ... is it not that u dont treasure the friendship .. she is the one ...

while reading the forum... bb give me a few kicks ...hehehe.. the feeling is so nice ...

Re: tummy size...

my also look small ... but those experience mummies can see ... my make up artist asked me yesterday .... she say she can sense it ... hehe

me also hope bb taking all the weight gains .... as me can only afford 7kg weight gain ... me is at the obese side ... crossing my fingers ...

Ling, are you very petite?

I am quite heavy too, hitting 80 kg already, but cos my weight gain, maybe cos i am tall. so far, considered no weight gain cos i am still trying to gain back what i have lost. This shows how heavy i am prior to preggy!!!!

serene, your friend sounds like my colleague..she just discovered that i am preg this morning and now she avoiding to talk to me.

starfruit ...ya petite hight of 155cm but b4 pregnancy weight heavy of 80kg ... so can only gain 7kg for seriously over obese me ...

now hoping bb will gain more ...keke ...

now going for my tea of milk n biscuits liao ....

Ling,

I just let it as it is..just let her be..just wait for her to get back to mi..

Bubblepearl,

Just ignore her..some ppl just become sensitive abt pregnancy..

Vv,

My frez ask mi to eat..dun worry abt weight..sure can lose..another frez only gain 9kg..still flabby after 4 mth give birth..

serene, think hiccups is much later stage, not so early. Ya, sometimes I hv this sudden wave feelg but at days, there isn't. I still remember hiccup feelg is v cute. LOL!

Serene, try to understand your friend abit lo. Mayb she got difficulty conceiving, thats y. Mayb just drop her an sms to find out if things r ok, n let her know tat got any prob can call u. If she is a long time friend of yours, I feel that's the approach I will take.

yoyo, I am ok, but just wanted some reassurance my baby is ok only... too many pple say until not scared until become scared. A/w I am more bothered and irritated abt pple who are very nosey who keeps asking boy or girl. Every week also ask, I only short of asking these so called relatives, so boy or girl, u sponsoring me is it? So nosey parker, can't stand it.

starfruit - I'm back from my FA scan. Everything normal..phew [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Serene - My tum quite compact, am 21wk 5d, bb weight 493g. I went to Dr TC Chang for FA scan, he said everything looks normal, very good..that's it! He is punctual on appt..done my FA scan in 30min.

Don't be too upset over your fren, I think she just emotionally cannot accept all her close frens are preg now. Slowly she will adapt bah

Btw, have u all started buying baby stuff? 1st time mum... not sure where to start and what to buy..haha

anyone can advise. thanks in advance

vv - During #1, my tum also quite compact for the start, then sudden bloom when I'm somewhere 30wks. That gave me ugly stretch marks! yucks

melody, u wan a baby checklist? my SIL jus email me ...

me also first time mummy, stil hv not start to get stuff for bb ....

tweetie, i agree.. so irritating everybody keep asking gal or boy.. does it really matter.. haha.. and they will decide for me.. of if gal can close shop.. waliew.. did i say i wan stop at 2... :p

Thanks for welcoming me. Can Hannah pls help to add me to the list, thanks.

My EDD: 19 May 2011

Child No: 1

Delivering @ KKH TPS

Gynae: Dr Goh

Baby Gender: Boy

FTWM

Hi all, i'll like to ask if any 2nd/3rd time mommy has engaged a CL from PEM previously? My colleague recommended one from PEM, but upon checking, the CL's booked for a mid-June slot. My EDD's end May, so it's not likely I can get her.

If anyone can recommend her CL, i'd be most appreciative. And it doesn't have to be from PEM too.

Selling this playpen with changing mat @ $95 in original packaging. Almost brand new & comes with mattress + bedsheet free. Kindly PM me if interested. Thanks.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4957445.jpg]

Me Super busy this week at work! It's mth end closing! Can't even sneak in at work hrs. This week will b busy preparing y son's 1st few days at sch too.

Wanna complain my mil arh! Tot she has always been very clean n particular about this when it comes to her precious grandson. Today happen to off work early n reach her hse juz in time to see my mil feed my boy n she standing there using her fingernails to tear the pork! Damn angry! Using fingernails!!! N not to tear into bite size, is tear into tiny bits! Hubby sit there so long oso don bother! Wat lau!

N I got to fake myself to tell her why Nt use scissor faster. In fact is cleaner I oso don dare say direct so as Nt to offend her. End up she immed go take my sons special use scissors which I buy. Don know how long this has been going on !

Re: walking

My 20mths son has been tiptoe-ing to walk! N Nt only tiptoe, he purposely bend his toes inwards! Hv been correcting him but he keeps doing it. Juz keep reminding, scolding n even pinch his legs but sometimes he still does it. Wonder if it's juz a phase....

Hey Sh...! Surprised to see you here so late!

Wow, you must have been really upset to see that... I guess your hb being ard but not correcting her makes it worse, ya? The good thing is that you were nice about it n so she also got your hint...

My girl will sometimes walk like tiptoe too. I've somewhere online that it's a phase, so unless he does it all the time, it's probably ok. In fact, it might be better if you don't draw his attention to it coz he probably doesn't do it on purpose. It's just something they do, i guess... Can read this:

http://www.babycenter.com/404_is-it-normal-for-my-toddler-to-walk-on-her-tiptoes_11648.bc

If you're really concerned, raise it up with your boy's pd and see what he/she says abt it. hth. =)

Hi, can I join the May2011 MTB thread over here?

My EDD is on 15th May 2011.

Child No: 1

Delivering @ KKH

Gynae: Dr Wong

My Baby Gender: Boy

SAHM

Hi Ling,

I'm also a first time MTB fm July thread... Can't slp so come in KAYPO...

Can also pls fwd me the list... Via PM tks in advance

Good morning mummies.. i start to have CNY mood liao.. haha.. but havent start my CNY shopping...

Good morning mummies!!

Happy new year.

I am back to work today..super sian after the long holiday..now looking forward to CNY..keke

Dolly, are you ok, what's wrong with you?? Please take care and rest well.

Welcome all the new mummies!!

Hi Mummies, MIA for quite awhile already. Happy New Year and welcome all the new mummies.

Apple, were u at Dr Chan's Clinic yesterday? My appt with him is in the morning. Is this FA scan a detailed scan? Glad to know that ur result is ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies.

Kaykay: welcome!

I am on leave today cos my ger first day of school. Wha today class is very short 2 hrs only. Now i am loitering atound waiting for class to end. So sleepy too!! Hehe

Dolly, ur bum still aching ah?

Ash have a good n safe flight today!

Good morning, mummies...

Welcome to the new mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly, u ok? rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Been busy listing/shopping for items for no 1 and 2... quite got quite a no of items to buy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today will be going for detailed scan.. hope by today, will be able to know the gender liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly,

How u r feelin now?

I wanna complain a big time abt my mil..sun breakfast buy yam n chee cheong fun for mi..I say can't eat yam..then she replied she dunno..I m like this type of thing should have basic knowledge..

Went for teo chew porridge,wanna order sting ray..my hubby stopped her I can't eat..2nd time liao,cant rem..e first time was in jb..tu mi back,fish wat..y can't eat..

Yesterday cook pineapple fried rice..I insisted can't eat pineapple..she say it's cooked wat..my hubby insisted n say ok to eat a bit..

Dunno issit e pineapple..my tummy was painful after dinner..on n off pain.. If anything happens,I will not let this matter rest..

Keep tellin my boy must b strong..despite got ppl wanna harm us..now waitin to see my gynae..

So many things she dunno tt preg woman can't eat..my hubby wanna please her..give in to her..2 against mi.. My mil is e type..she cook n expect all food to b finished..

I ate only half of e fried rice n throw again..can see she is super unhappy..always wanna cook dinner every day..

dolly, u seen doc? must eat on time and can't go hungry esp now... take care...

I'm going out for my medical appt now... chat again.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Serene : thanks for your concern! Sometimes really don't know whether are they faking? Even my PIL and my mum are the same. My PIL will cut pineapple and asked me to eat,told them I can't eat then will asked why? Maybe when they are young, they everything also eat...

Good morning..

Dolly, get well soon..rest more.

Melody, I was at TMC doing the FA scan by Dr TC Chang. Initially I wanna skip this scan coz Dr Chan's clinical scan is good enough but my hb said just do it to have a peace of mind especially checking on internal organs.

Serene, I think cooked pineapple is ok anyway the amount is not much u can just keep aside if u really concern. Don't get too mad about your mil. Stingray is no no..just ignore her la. Maybe she wants to eat ler

It could be I am 2nd time mum, so I basically take food with moderation. Even pineapple I took it if in the rojak..

Hi morning all mummies & MTBs.

Thanks for all the warm welcome~

Just got up to have my cup of Anmum cos my little one is tossing in my belly waking me up.

So tired despite slping many hrs every night.. =(

Try to slp back asap, hahas, SAHM feels better~

I'm writing my resignation letter now. =) On my way to being a SAHM! =)

Hi Kay Kay! Will add your details in a while! =)

Dolly, oh dear, did you eat anything wrong or you din eat??

Serene..I think a bit of cooked pineapple is ok, I eat pineapple tarts and pineapple fried rice too but moderate...the rest I not sure cause I vegetarian.

Hannah, so envy...I everyday also dun feel like going to work..but no means to be SAHM now.

kay kay - welcome to the family [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hannah - wow, envy envy..y u don't wanna enjoy the maternity benefits before being SAHM??

kaykay, welcome ...

dolly, better see doc for the pain n reflux ...

wayne's mummy, me too.. jus wait for CNY to come ... then can start eat my favourite cookies... but tis time hv to cut down on those sweet one .. i dont wan to get GD ... scary ...

Hannah :- Thanks HannaH for adding me into the list.

SAHM-to-be soon? Great. Same same here. =)

Apple : - Thanks Apple~ =)