(2011/05) May 2011

No la, Dolly

I think he hor, he maybe think bigger size note should be better lor. Cos he very greedy! Haz.

Uhmmm ya hor. Yap, I always bring back nice choc for my hubby de. Hahahaa, cos both of us are choc lovers. Ok, like that I take yr advice, maybe buy from Bodyshop. Hahaha, lover. Ya hor. My office got a lot of "this kind"..

vv..indeed very ex..my mum use it everyday for my boy also..usually i buy 2-3 tubes from bp to stock up..keke..

starfruit..ya..think only at Scotts...tonight i going to study the phamplet again..

Last night I am breathless and cannot sleep even I raise myself high with 2 pillow..having insomia again and chest tight..until 2am, then i think i close my eyes light..super tired today.

Dolly

Otherwise will be Espirit de Towel Set... Haz.

Your ideas very creative leh. Ok, cos am going to TM later. So can check out Aussino also. Hope wont be too crowded. I really dun fancy Tampines, always so crowded..

vv : hahah.. thanks for your compliment...

Espirit's towel could be over your budget lei... true, TM quite crowded de... even my HB will not go there unless it's weekday...

Ash : Guardian selling the desitin @ 12.50 while BP selling it at 9.50...

Wayne

Ya lor... Cannot la... Now got #2 liao, must budget a bit le... Yeah :) Are you ok? Maybe u wan highlight to Gynae on your insomnia. I was like u last month. Now different le, come to 9 plus pm, i start to feel super tired!!

Dolly

Hee.... Ya la. Really cant stand the crowd during the weekend. Today weekday but cos of sch holiday, sure crowded also plus lunch rush hour..

Espirit.. Uhm, if got post xmas sale, can la.

vv: will gynae prescribe anything for insommia? i've been waking up once every nite ever since preggie. v hard to get back to sleep, mayb need abt 1 hr b4 can sleep again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] last nite worst! woke up twice!

vv : ya lor... school holiday, PH or even weekend.. it's superb crowded de... can check the price lor.. alternatively, can check it out at isetan/BHG/Mini Toons for their hand towel sets...

Ash, same case for me, having problem sleeping too. I think better don't take any medicine, look for natural remedies such as relaxing bath, hot milk, appropriate temperature in the room. Read that this is nature's way of training us for the sleepless nights after baby's born :|

sianz! fire drill soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vv: wat is ur budget for towels? i bot some sets at 8.90 each for coligs. there's also slightly bigger sets at 12.90. i got fr OG, but i think BHG also hv

vv..i more worried abt feeling breathless..now i am better but last night very jialat..my chest very tight..

Just call the nurse..ask me to go down..but i feeling better today..just a bit nia.

Ash..my gynae will prescribe sleeping pills but hor the other time, run out of stock..so he ask me to go outside and buy..but I go guardian..q super long and in the end i din buy.

Dolly

No la, maybe not towels. Bodyshop better right?

Ash

Cannot leh, must buy sth at SGD20.00 de lor... Cos later gift exchange, pple will sure ask de, who buy de, etc... then pai seh leh if get those not at SGD20 at least....

Fire Drill??

Issit cos u have lotsa of things on your mind before u sleep? Try not to have thoughts or watch something that will "drill" your head de before yr sleep. I was like that, read forums la, etc then ho, in the nite jia latz. I dunno if gynae will give u med for insomnia and I doubt gynae will give la. But maybe he/she can give u some advice... :)

Wayne

Sometimes could be bb pressing on sth that affected our breathing part. Tats what I read. And the next thing, also could be cos now we are getting slightly heavier... so we will feel "chuan" if we over-exert ourselves...

Dolly

Yeah lor... I really hope our ML come faster.. Hahahaa.

Just now I saw the new Burger on KFC... looks good like tat leh..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4933747.jpg]

Ash

Really arh.. Aiyo, means I buy Zinger burger liao lo.... Haz, so boring. I tot can eat something different fastfood outside...

Dolly

Yeah la, looks appetitzing la.. But Ash said so-so nia. Means not v good leh. Or maybe BK burger later...

Ash, actually i also dunno the RRP for desitin, just know its so much cheaper to get from drugstore.. heheh. i see dolly has checked out the price and provided for you here.

u didn;t tag us to buy desitin before?

VV: another place for your consideration - MUJI but i dunno how far u can stretch your $20 bucks there cos everything is so expensive there.

RE: sleeping

Actually its not recommeded for us to sleep on our back from now on. it will apparently block some airway for bb, so best to sleep on your sides. may be more comfy this way.

vv: not v small, mayb abt same size as zinger but longish instead of round. if compare to zinger, i wld find zinger more satisfying. if compare to BK, i wld go for BK

Dolly

Wahahahahaa.... Swiss Mushroom is nice! I think maybe spicy burger or chix burger later lor...sians of KFC liao.

Ash

Ya lor... so thats why now I think I will go BK la... so hungry now leh... Aiyo..

star: i seldom buy desitin cos use v little n v slow. lucky A dun hv sensitive skin, so i dun use much. think i need to throw away my opened tube liao. still got so much. will compare the price during my trip. mayb i need to buy a big luggage back fr my trip liao. keke!!

morning mummies... wow... almost noon time liao ...

had not in here for a while ... at home cracking my head to write the appeal letter to Minister for Manpower on my case after getting info from friends/other HR ...

my letter stil not done yet ...

reading that some mummies are looking for desitin... saw in the below BP ..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4412523.html?1293506131

look like there r 2 type of desitin...

Desitin Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment 4oz

Desitin Original Diaper Rash Ointment 4oz

mummies, any idea what the diff? which is better ...

Ling: creamy is less strong smell than original, it is more suitable for daily use. original is good when got nappy rash cos it is really hard to clean off

vv: toronto & london

bubble: i had subway last evening [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubble pearl, tks... remember some mummies mentioned that there are day n nite cream, both hv? or only Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment hv the day n nite cream?

now trying to note down all info ... keke

Bubble

I just had subway last Friday... Uhmm, dun wan le..

Ash

Wah wah!!! Nice trip.. When u going and how many days? Package tours or biz trip?

bubble pearl, tks... remember some mummies mentioned that there are day n nite cream, both hv? or only Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment hv the day n nite cream?

now trying to note down all info ... keke

vv: going on 4-23 jan. family trip. sis in law staying in toronto. on return, transit 4 days in ldn then back to spore

I have a brand new Mums in Mind baby sling in original packaging to let go @$28. It's beige colour and sateen material. Retail price at $40+. (Pls refer to the link below for a picture.) Reason for selling it is that I just got another sling as a gift during baby shower.

Pls PM me if you are interested. Self collection at Commonwealth/ Tiong Bahru/ Harbourfront/ Toa Payoh MRT station. Alternatively, mailing by normal postage can be arranged.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/momsinmind/142736569/in/set-1812818/lightbox/

Ling: got day and nite cream? i think they refer creamy for day as it is less heavy than original and nite for original as it is more thicker but for NB can use creamy. Creamy is good eluff..last time i use original for my son and my sil got problem to wash it off his bum, so change to daplone till i tried creamy at my friend's place and i find the creamy smell is better.

vv: just have the japanese food for lunch..yummy

ling...i thk desitin onli got 1 kind no day n nite leh for my ger last time i use desitin creamy....very good dun haf nappy rash 1...

desitin original is too strong for daily use.