(2011/05) May 2011

Luan / Ling : there are indeed day and nite cream.. i've just went to Guardian on Sunday. So i just get the day one, if not wrong, the nite one should be thicker compared to the day one..

Sorry to interrupt.

I have a Philips Avent SCD480 baby monitor for sale - 16 channels and up to 200m range. Good for single-level apartments. Bought only a few months ago and used for only a few nights. Condition 10/10. If you are interested, please PM me for price.

desitin nappy rash cream is sold $12 at kiddy palace..

look like my boy is the heaviest among all.. he weights 482g at week 21.. think 95% percentile.. my mum ask mi dun eat so much..wait bb become too big, need to go for c-section..so far i gain 3.5kg..

still will puke at 5.5 mth.. but not a lot..a small mouthful..

yesterday night, i felt my baby leg on my left tummy.,.. refuse to move away throughout my shower (10mins).. no kicking.. but can feel tt he is relaxing his leg comfortably on my tummy.. a bit painful.. do u all ever experience tt?? i felt bubble feeling..issit hiccups?

winnedy,

my quiz result is boy.so quite accurate.. so far my tummy is sharp n has hair on my tummy..

morning mummies...

ash: yes someone posted about the effect of green tea but i cant help it leh, have been sipping green tea (can) and greetea bubble tea on and off.

Serene: aiya my baby has been moving so much that it makes me so uncomfy. yesterday belly button was soo painful, think the bb it on one of my nerve.

ok let me start a new discussion topic today, was readying this thread on cord blood banking,

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4923663.html?1293463699

I didn;t realise we can use our kids' CDA account to pay for cordblood banking cos during my gers time in 07, we paid cash every yr. Now that i can use CDA, i am thinking to continue banking for #2. actually was thinking of not doing for #2 cos did it for #1 already. but now, can pay via CDA, sounds like a good option. mummies, anyone keen to bank your bb's cord blood as well?

star: i will b banking #2's cord blood too so this is gd news. but how to activate cda?

y'day, my tummy kenna 'bomb' by fruit fr a tree! i was walking n suddenly the fruit drop down n hit my tummy. was so painful and had a red patch. lucky no blue black. hope bb not affected

ash: which cord bank did u use for A? i think i need to call them up cos it seems like we get dsicount for continuing with them.

aiyo i am so sorry to say that i was luffing so hard when i saw your post. are u ok? what fruit isit? the pong pong type? ur tum was be damn big.. hey ask mike go by 4D, this kind of thing rarely happened.. heheh :p pls take care, if unwell go see doc.

actually i also dunno how to activate the CDA acc for this. i have a feeling dun have to do much, the cordblood bank will know how to arrange for you.

morning mummies...

2 days to friday, and 3 days to a new year.

serene, i had a very sourish pain at the base of my tummy last night. not sure whether it was my girl's leg, but i could feel some thing hard pressing. had to use my hand to push it away so that she moves. it was better after 10 mins.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4937317.gif]

Dolly

It was so fulfilling meal actually yest but some faggots were sitting beside my table.

Wah kao, talk so loud and then burp very loud many times some more. I find them so gross leh! Haz.. Otherwise, it should be 100% enjoyable. The thought of it made me wanting to bash them up.

Ash

Aiyo... Wat time of fruit is that? Whats the size?

RE: Bb movements

Well, i'll just say that this girl really knows how to choose her spots... She seems to enjoy my bladder quite a bit so when sometimes when it's half-full, she'll bounce on it and i'll have this want-to-pee sensation. And she will also move a lot at my pelvic area so i feel like she's stretching and all...

I was just thinking that maybe that's her way of getting my attention since i'm not as attentive to her as compared to with the jie jie coz i am so busy and have to cope with jie jie's demands as well... At least i dun have to worry abt neglecting her. hahahaha...

star: stemcord. juz called them cos i rec a msg abt promo some wks back. its annual fee of 850 & 5yr package at 250 per yr. this 250 entitled to 10% off and also $50 rebate cos return customer. #1 also get $50 off annual fee. dun need to sign up now cos our edd only next may. she will call me if there's any future promos.

star/vv: not pong pong, tt will be worst man! immed can go sgh liao cos i was at outram mrt. size of tt fruit is abt 4.5cm length n oval shape. so i shld go buy 4d today!

ash: i dun understand the promo package. what do u mean by annual feel of 850 ?? every yr pay $850?? what is the diff between this 850 and the $250 annual fee>?

vv : really? which bk did you went to yesterday? and did you manage to get your xmas gift?

apple : welcome back... could you advise us on how to boil/cook the disney pasta? understand auroa & vv's lil ones don't want to finish their pasta...

Ash

Aiyo, buy 4D then what number to buy wor? Eh, next time dun walk near those crowded big trees... Danger eh. Heeheee... So how u feeling today? Ok ma?

Dolly

Yah la, at Tampines Mall de BK lor... So irritating people yesterday. Haz.... Yup, ended up I went to get from Face Shop lor. In the night, we draw lots ma. So in the end, one of my male colleague got my gift. He can give to his wife.

I got some weird gift from a female colleague - a sling bag that is more suitable for mountaineering and more for man de lor... To me, it looks like some gift take from home, anyhow wrap and give de leh.. Haz..

ash: wha the enrollment fee is very high. cos i remembered during rae's time, the enrollment fee was waived. i must wait for such a promo again leh.

vv : ooo... is there a bk there? long time never go there le... this is the thing when xmas exchange, you give ppl nice & presentable one but receive a sucks present... can understand.. always the case one..

Dolly

Got la, its just outside in between Century Square & Tampines Mall. One day u should go cos alot of changes liao. But hor, avoid weekends and sch holidays. The crowd is horrendous.

Ya lo... There are also some colleagues whom give vouchers leh... so nice of them. Then got some buy so-so gifts like Speakers from some cartoon shop, then also got nicey people get perfume packs from Cosmetic Counters, blah blah. I am probably one of the unlucky ones to get the 'lousy' gifts.. Heehee...

vv, ya know, for my office gift exchange, they forbid us to buy vouchers, we will draw lots and see which colleague we pick and them try and buy something that the other person likes. Maybe u should suggest this to your co. next yr.

bubble, i bought my CNY liao when i was in HK, dun think i will have mood to shop for moe clothes now.. sian cos most clothes cant fit. u wanna get maternity clothes?

vv : okie.. will go there & look see...

even though they have set a budget of SGD20 for gift exchange... don't understand why they can still buy such a "lousy" gift?

Bubble

What type of clothes u looking at? Cos by then should around 6-7 mths liao. Have to wear maternity liao...

Starfruit

Ok, next time I will suggest. Actually vouchers ok if they are the 'useful' ones la.. Hahahaaa, we got Hagen Dazz Voucher $20 each from our Director as Xmas gift separately. I think its quite a thoughtful gift... Hahahahaaa.

Dolly

Yeah lo... dunno why leh. This lady, I always take same company lift with her in the morning de lo... And she looks quite ok leh... But dunno why she will get such gift. Quite unbelievable leh.

CNY clothings:

keke, i have to wear maternity pants now liao..tops should not have any problems, now thinking what to wear for bottoms. I am not a dress person, so i already bought one legging for CNY from ON but it is a bit big, but by CNY should be able to fit well.

Tot of getting denim skirt but dunno if it looks nice on me.

bubble, i got a pair of maternity denim skirt from FOX, i am still wearing it now.

vv: i bought non mat leggings from JL, i bought the largest size XL... still a bit loose.

morning mummies ....

Re: Baby kicks ....

think me too lazy, so is my bb ... didnt feel much kicks or movements for the last few day ... hubby say my 防弹衣 too tick liao ... no matter how hard bb kick also cannot feel much ...

Re: cord blood

last visit, i ask gynae, he say the use of cordblood is very low nowadays, like 0.16% or 1.6% only .. but up to parents to store ...

Re: Placenta

any mummies going to process it?

Baby kicks,

during my detailed scan the sonographer said my placenta is anterior, but when the report came out it says posterior, gonna confirm with gynae. Anyway heard anterior placenta cushions baby's kicks so not as obvious as posterior placenta.

I also dun plan to store cord blood, read in "what to expect when u're expecting" that if no family history of related diseases, not necessary to store.

hi mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv, u r consdered lucky to get the "gift" liao.. i hve a colleague who i gave yearly and she once gave me a starcruise penguin whereas she hardly went on holiday(i heard fr colleauge that can get it free when onboard) and the next yr a rusty photo frame from her... my colleagues even worse, got a small notepad which looks very old but we all know she's very stingy... so we limit her christmas gift to less than $5... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cord blood banking: I stored my girl previously... thus, i think for this time round, might store again... might not use it but store it just in case....

btw, dun know why my girl having lots of red spots breakout... my guess is that she's having food allegy... but hor, how does food allegy spots looks like? hers looks like swollen one lump lump type... worse still, she was on diaper for full day on monday and got diaper rash... applied 2 days diaper cream and today no more redness... this few nites can't hardly sleep and she's been fussing in the nite... yesterday nite even refused dinner... so i told her to put her bowl into the basin if she doesn't want to eat which she did... told her no milk if she's hungry... later my hubby gave her some cookies to eat... scolded both of them.. so angry, dun eat dinner and eat junk food instead.. later sent her off to bed which she cried in her bed for nearly 20 mins for milk and told her that if she sleeps now, she can drink milk after she wake up... ard 3am, really woke up for milk and i made her promise if she dun eat her meals, she will go w/o milk and nothing else before passing the milk to her.... glad tat today she finished her lunch and a pkt of milk.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cord blood Banking

I store my son's one with CordLife, likely to continue for #2 but have not checked out the price yet...

For now, it is true that there are limited use of cordblood but we never know as technology improves, probably in 5-10 years time, there will be more uses.

Auroa,

You are really good with your girl... if mine does not take dinner and cries for milk, i think i will give him instead of sending him to sleep. Your method really ensures she remembers the lesson of not eating dinner!

Starfruit

JL has leggings ah? What color did u buy?

Auroa

Aiyo.... Your this colleague really very stingy wor. I got one, very rich but hor, last year she gives us all each a kimono paper doll. I threw it away lor... Who would want to keep wor... Apparently, she bot from Japan I think.

Wah, u really very good with your girl as I agreed with Heaven. If I have half of your disciplinary character, my boi probably will be more kwai. Haz... Maybe am not patient enuf and has a soft spot with him.

Yest I went to co. gathering @ 7pm. Then he bugged me say wan follow me. But when I reach home 10pm, he was half asleep; maid beside him. Then he saw me, he cried very loudly. NOT becos he miss me lor, cos I asked the maid to leave the room and I take over.. Im very sad leh!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_cry.gif]

heaven, i guess hve to see the child's character.. she got very strong character.... once she dun want, means dun want or she wants, she wants it now.. so as not to give in as and when, hve to be "real hard" on her... even her teachers said that she got "character" or "own set of thinking"... a nice way to put it lah...

vv, dunno leh.

JL got legging ah?

Starfruit, keke, i just order my denim skirt from bp, 19.90nia.

auroa, sounds like ur gal having same sympton as my boi. that time he got diaper rash quite bad at his penis area..so we did apply creamy destini for him and air him by just wearing shorts, at the same time that is how we start to toilet train him.

vv, last time i also very soft w my girl till she climbs all over me... my hubby said let her cry lor... i consulted her previous cc teacher on how to do it.. so starting w the naughty corner (which is no use liao), smacking (her skin thick liao) and curently using the "carrot" method... if she's good, she get what she wants... otherwise, nothing... at 1st, hve to endure her screaming/crying/fussing.. i remember once only her and i eat in a restaurant (not many pp there) and she refuses to eat and spill the food all over the table.. so i told her ok, wait till mummy finish and u will get it fr me when back home... she screams while i eat my meals.. i learnt how to endure her screaming/fussing/etc in public... they r very good at embrassing u but as long as no attention given for mis-behaviour, she will quieten down and she even can self-entertain herself by talking to herself.. of course, once home, smack her and got to sit her down later why the smacking... took me a few mths to get the messages accros to her.... now she dun want to do things, i get my cane and she will immediately do it liao... sometimes i also pamper her lah esp she got it fr my hubby

oh, even my niece and nephew knows that if they dun behave well, they will get it fr me (verbally lah... as for the physical part, i will tell their parents and they take over fr there) maybe can get yr hubby to be the "bad" guy and u be the "good" guy and he might learn fr there...

bubble, ever since she went off diapers off the day, she frequently hve diaper rashes... later found out that she dun wipe herself dry enough after peeing... heard fr friends that they can only wipe the front but not the back (anus area where the urine backflow there), thus leading diaper rash... now after she wipes herself, i also hve to wipe her back.. her cc teachers dun do it... also when she's on pull-up pants for at least half a day, she will develop diaper rash.. i wanted to let her go w/o diapers when going to public places but hubby said dun want... if she cannot control and will dirty other pp's place... haiz... thought i will not be using much diaper cream now tat she's older but still using it occasionally nowadays...

Auroa

Same for my boy... Too stubborn. Wont give in. Sometimes I am so hard on him, I even cried to myself at times when I complained to my hubby. Haz.

auroa, i realised only recently my boi will diaper rash, dunno if his urine getting more "thicker" as his urine smell compare when he is young and maybe that is the reason why he got diaper rash so easier.

vv, pat pat... i cried too when she was in her early T2's stages... dun listen and moreever can talk alot (some words learnt fr cc) and can even talk back or question u why she must follow... really drives me mad till i cried.. but i must said that when she sees me does tat, she will comfort me and promise not to do it again (only temporary lah)... dun be sad abt it... when things gets bad, get yr hubby to take over... my sis got so upset over her elder son that she got hyper thyroid... she quite poor thing as when she displine her son, her mil and sil will steps in to stop her (they r staying together) and her hubby will keep quiet till my sis always "cake" up till she explores...