(2011/05) May 2011

birthday goodie bags: ya, agree, inside always got lots of unhealthy sweets... if the teachers beforehand tells me that there's a birthday packs inside, after we reached home, i will made my girl sit near the gate to take off her shoes while i went in to open up her bag and quickly take it out.. when she comes in, she will opens her bag and shows me her goodie bag... i will gave her 1 pkt and tells her that must share w daddy and mummy... so less 2 pkts and the rest kept for 2morrow... will try to dispose it off w/o her knowing loh...

fruits: i think as kids gets older, it's getting hard for them to take fruits.. my girl last time can take apples but now refusing... can tell me that apple is "hard" to eat... so i switched to golden kiwi... sweet, lots of vit c and soft... she loves it but after a few mths later, she refusing and now likes oranges... dun know when she will starts to reject and will hve to think of another fruit to subsitite liao..

dolly, when u visit the school before enrollment, did u check out the kitchen? there was once tat i went in her prevous cc and found out bottles of sauces in the cabinet.. i wondering whether they add those in their cooking... normally cc will provide breakfast and lunch for half day... for my girl current cc, they hve breakfast served from 7am to 8am, snacks served from 9am to 9.30am and lunch served from 11.30am to 12.30pm... my neigbours said that their food ok so far.. during orientation, i noticed that the morning snacks (my girl went in ard 8.50am and will take the snacks), they served biscuits and fruits (light snacks)... so i instructed must make sure my girl drink lots of water (scared biscuit dry) but luckily my girl is not so into eating biscuits... she normally will eat fruits... if too rush, i will pack breakfast like bread w jam and soya bean milk for her and the teachers will make sure that she finishes it all during her break... my hubby said no need since school got catered and already paid for and why i need to prepare breakfast for her...

dolly, tried those before.. she was into those fruits and rejecting it now... she will change her eating habbits every few weeks... so lesson learnt from her is that every 2 to 3 days, got to eat different types of food (sometimes i check what fruits cc is eating) my girl can tell me today eat honeydew and dun want to eat for dinner and when asked why, she replied me "too much".. can faint, right..

dolly, this is my girl's 3rd cc school.. so fr experience, i normally will check it out esp the meals they served (althou they will normally show u a sample menu)... if u hve neighbours kids inside, maybe can check w them... kids normally will feedback whether they like their food or not to their parents.. or can request from the cc... normally during/after enrollement, they will give u a sample of the menu served in school... btw, is the notice board accessible when u walk pass? normally they will paste the week's menu there and parents can refer fr there.. can check it out fr there too...

Starfruit

Yeah lo.. His tastebud seems to change alot. Now only hope that he will grow out of it lo.

Auroa

Guess wat, my hubby just told me this Friday got BBQ for my MIL's birthday celebration lo. Haz... Very sianz. Surely she got stories to tell again the following day. She hates me & my boy so much. I can imagine the fake face & black face she will show lo.

Aiyo, lucky now yr gal is not in the old school anymore. Actually I wonder, issit those higher school fees cc really much better? I feel that my boy also learnt alot of bad habits in CC. He also likes to say. "I dun love u anymore lo." OR "I dun wan u already". Haz. His indulgences in sweets is really scary. He can finish one regular tube of Mentos himself. Im really worried. At times, going to certain places, I have to really coax him with all these so as to quieten him down.

Like this coming Fri, he dun even will take BBQ food. I have to bring along his porridge/rice in vacuum flask, dun even know if he is willing to eat since so many distractions there, like the cousins all playing there blah blah. And worst part is, I have to prepare all his "SOMETHING" as he will ask me, "I want to buy something".. means all his sweets & fav biscuits. Haz.

Dolly

U can ask them to show u their menu and ask if they offer snacks like sweets and all to the kids. As last time, I was 1st time mom, I didnt know all these 'rules'. But the time my boy in the CC, already too late when I learnt all these lessons. Now he already have all those bad habits of eating sweets and even not taking meat & veg. He can even tell me he dun take veg & meat in school. How true it is, I dunno. Even if I ask the teachers, they will sure say he did take veg & meat. And my boy, although 3.5 yrs old, still not very good at expressing himself de. Haz.. so hard to really tell if he is telling the truth or not.

auroa : hahah... she can still tell you "too much"...

they never show me their menus before i've enrolled her... there isn't any notice board, don't think so??? should i call & check with them now?

Dolly

Go there personally and ask them if they have pasted their menu on the wall or outside the kitchen. Should have de. If u call them, they can anyhow give u some food names & all. Bey zhun de.

Actually Im quite skeptical about what they serve at times even though they put up on their wall. I will ask my boy instead. Heheeee...Cos I believe at times they will change their menu last min due to certain reasons..

vv, try to stay out of their way.. now i try to act deaf/mute whenever meet them... unless my mil too much liao, then she will gets fr me.. last time i got a hard time feeding my girl bcos she stands besides me and trying to get my girl to play/pose for her as she and wants to take photos/video at the same time... so fed up that there was once that i chased her out of the kitchen and made her sit in the living rm to wait till i done feeding her... already so stressful feeding my girl and seeing a "monkey" acting funny there.. really makes my blood boils... btw, cannot take whole tube of mentos leh as it will leads to diahorea leh... some sweets contains of a ingredient (think its lactose something like that... can't remember the exact name) will cause diahorea if consumed too much..

dolly, ya, call them up and check...

vv, btw, my girl recently asked me for $$$ and when asked why, she said that she needs $$$ to buy more animal books... then i told her dun hve, she went to my room and bought out my walet... think next time she will ask for $$ to buy sweets liao... headache...

auroa : forgot to tell you something... that day after picking up the stuff from you, while walking thru the park... saw a blangalah peeing at the the park... @ 1st thought he's watering the plants but glance no water hose lei... then realise he's peeing... he saw me looking at him... i quickly walked off...

dolly, oh dear.. think next time better ask yr hubb to accompany u... here going to do lift grading soon... so quite a no of units selling away their flats... so there will be lots of foreign workers ard here... haiz..

auroa : no wonder... nearly scared me out of my wits... luckily he didn't follow me... didn't even have time to msg you... told my hubby once i reached home..

Auroa

Aiyo.. Thats why now I have to refrain lo.. I know its no good. Ask u for $$$? Is it because her fren also did it and told her at CC? My boy will ask me to give him $$ to pay his stuff at the cashier. Last time he used to take anything he likes and want to leave the NTUC. I told him, if he takes without paying, the policeman will catch him. Now he knows needs to pay up. But he will take as many as sweets possible. I made him put them all back. He unwillingly do so but bawl like hell after leave that shop. I didnt care abt his bawling. Yesterday he locked my master room and my keys all inside my bag in the room. End up we get a locksmith to open our door @ $40!!

Ya la, I will still greet her to give my hubby face. I know she wont come mess with me. The one whom will "mess" is my FIL; likes to act & behave like a saint.

dolly, no wonder u walked so fast... my girl kept on pointing at u bcos she wants the plastic bag back to give to my neigbour's son.. she thought it's sweets inside and so sad that u took it... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv, i think most likely learnt it in school.. nowadays, she will climb up the table to take my coins pouch and wallets and count my notes/coins and refuse to return to me...

Dolly

Yeah lo. Playful la... Then he can even kay siao tell me, "Mommy, who locked the door huh". I was like, telling myself who else will lock but you. Wah lao, he still have cheeks to ask me leh. I was so fed up. Then the uncle comes, dunno use what tool and screw thru it, then can liao. So fast. I even told my boy, u follow uncle and learn locksmith lor. Next time can unlock yrself. Then hubby took a cane and talked to him, told him cannot lock all the room doors next time. The cane only use to scare him lor.

Auroa

Yeah la. Last time he like to take my hp and play too. Until when I change to iphone, I told him cannot play cos office de (Bluff him). So he didnt dare to touch. Sometimes he tries to find sth in my bag, I will use cane and tell him, cannot touch Mommy's bag. Must ask 1st. I think he too tired to ask lo. So he never touch my bag liao. U try to talk to your girl nicely 1st. Explain to her, cannot anyhow touch Mommy's things like that, no manners, all the blah blah etc. she will understand de.

Dolly/Auroa

Share with u all these; U know got once when he was only 1 yr plus. He locked himself in the room leh while I was making milk. I scolded my maid (previous one) like hell. I was so scared leh cos he still young mah. He cried like nobody business lor... Then my hubby gotta rush home as if driving Need for Speed like tat lor from Jurong to Pasir Ris...Tot he really learnt his lesson cos he locked himself up mah by playing lock. Who knows 2 yrs later, he locks from outside instead of inside. Urgghhhh!!

vv / auroa : my girl has this habit le... open up my bag & keep digging... took out all the stuff & include my wallet.. took out the coins and ask me to "take"...

Dolly

Your gal asks u to take your own coins. My boy will grab all the coins from my wallet (if he ever have access to it) and even from my dining table (u know sometimes we put some shee-lings on the table etc.) and told me ITS HIS MONEY. He even kept it in his own small purse. Now he got at least more than $10 inside.

dolly, ya, she cried for a while... after talking to her, she's ok liao...

dolly, vv, sometimes my girl take my keys, wallets and bags and refused to return to me... can yell and said "MINE"... sometimes she will pour out all my coins and wants me to count how many coins and make me put back 1 by 1... another things she likes taking from my bag is the umbrella... can open it and then pretend that it's raining inside the house.. cannot tahan her... thou explained to her/smacked her, she still repeats it but now lesser liao.. think will take some time that she learns her lesson...

mummies, woke up from my nap already......so fulfilling slp today....kekek....going to pick my son from MIL hse now....

vv, din know cc can b tat harmful!!!

my boy till now still don know wat is candy. heehee.....he just had he's 1st taste of ice cream last week when i redeem my free banana split from swensons....told him we going to buy ice cream n he tell me "ling ling ling ling....." hahha, muz b the ice cream man from my MIL hse......

when back home told he will forgot but he keep asking for ice cream so no choice let him try a bit.....

for biscuits wise, he had seldom touch too.... only mayb once a mth then he get to taste it.

his normal treats are fruits, yogurt, fish cod oil, bread ....

guess lucky we havent bring him to cc yet if not oso like yours....

vv, ur boi so cute....know how to grab $$ now.....hhaha, next time muz b very rich....

everytime mine saw coins, he will wanna take and "tong" into the coin box.....

Vv : ya lor.. After she took out my coins from my wallet, she'll passed it to me then asked me to "take"..

Auroa : oh dear.. Hope she don't hate me if she would to see me again..

dolly, no worries lah... she already forgot abt it.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies...

yeah.. 2011 is coming. will be a wonderful 2011... yesterday when for my Ds... the sonographer show up 3 lines.. is a gal.. hubby super happy... i was neutral.. and this morning he remind me to drink birdnest.. cos he wan his "girl friend" to be pretty pretty... faintz.. hhaha

Need your advise.

Should i buy the baby stuff (Sterlizer set & Stroller) from Isetan tomorrow or wait for Takashimaya Baby Fair or Motherhood Fair?

Sh..

Ya lor. He very notti de la, in fact. But CC really exposed him to alot of things, both good & bad. So somehow, dunno really good or no good. Am also confused at times.. Haz. Your boi very disciplined leh. Its good! Keep it that way.

Dolly

Your girl really very cute leh. Ask u "take". Means she wants u to take the money lah.. She just wan to be helpful to pass you money nia.. Heehee...

Blurmon

Congrats! My detailed scan will be next Wed.. Haz, looking forward to it!!!

June

Maybe u should look for it at Taka Fair cos I always feel that the stuffs @ Taka Fair is a steal!

Auroa

My boy also likes to play with umbrella leh. He also pretend its raining. I told him to keep, he "tu" me back & says, "Its raining Mommy. Cannot keep the umbrella leh." If I get wet, HOW??" Then he will spread out his hands and show me the gesture like HOW??? Wah kao. Bey tahan him. Dunno to luf or angry

wow.. isetan pte sale.. hmm... should i go to the one at nex mall.

morning mummies, checking on behalf of my mar mum. she is looking to sell her pre-loved medela single electric pump.

my email: [email protected]

age of my pump: bought in late 2007, use for 6 mths.

Selling price about $60

Pls contact her directly for enquiries.

blurlemon: congrats on your little princess.

i also waiting for my detailed scan on the 9th to confirm the gender.

June, if isetan has a good sale, u can get it from isetan. no need to wait till the baby fair in March.

Opps pte sale is only at scotts!!! hmm..

Dolly

I can imagine, how she pass to you.. must be very cute lo..

Today am on half day, need buy some stuffs and going to Company Belated Xmas Gathering. Urgh... so sian. Need to buy a gift cost $20 for gift exchange.

vv : ya lor... everytime when i reached home.. she'll rush to my room & knock at the door while waiting for me to open the door.. then after i placed my bag on the floor, she start to take out all the things from the bag. Then took out the wallet, start to dig the coins.. then look at me, with her hand stretched out & asked me to "take".. she'll repeat the same thing after i took one from her...

you can go to Body Shop, might have post xmas sales...

Morning mummies!!

I back from my leave..went to Nex yty but hor I find nothing much.

Starfruit..I think Isetan Serangoon maybe no sale, later I will call and ask cause I want to buy something from there, if no sale, I will just buy from normal outlet.

For #1, I using Avent single electric pump, then I sold liao cause dunno when I will have #2. I think I made the right decision cause my boy and baby gap 4.5yrs..the motor might be spoil also.

I going Isetan private sale tmr..keke

RE Desitin: Me and hubby swear by it..hubby insist I have to use it for every diaper change and each tube only last me for 3-4 month..very siong..so far my boy never kanna diaper rash before..

Dolly

Heehee... she more gan cheong than u hoh.. So she has a "routine".. heehee. My boi is, once he reached home from CC together with me, he will cheong to kitchen, ask for biscuits la, etc. Then I will tell him, must eat rice 1st then eat biscuits. So he will eat rice, then follow by biscuits then soup. Then back to biscuits again. He dun dig my coins anymore but hoh, this morning - he suddenly went to my bag and took out my wallet, open wide & yell "Mommy, got this blue card for taking bus right. I need this card leh". I told him, NO NO. U going to school, no need bus.

Wayne

No need use everytime de leh, destini cream. Cos hor, its very thick and then if nothing happens, should not apply. Else your boy will get used to it. Then next time cannot dun apply liao. Tell yr hubby no need de. Say all other Mommies also never do so.

Dolly

Bodyshop arh... uhmm, my company got males also leh. Will it be inappropriate??

vv..we apply thinly lor..cause hubby say diaper is stuffy for the bum..maybe will tell him..he still ask me if i have buy for the new baby..i told him no need to buy so early lo.

vv : ya lor... she's very funny one.. if that's my mum, she'll cheong to her room & dig her bag... your boy also cute...

bodyshop also got sell mens pdt too... they have this kinda budget coffret set... can take a look lor... went to bodyshop last week to get xmas gift for SIL, & ends up i get those full size items..

Wayne, i am trying to load the newsletter wanna see what items is on sale before i decide if i wanna head down.. heheh

yeah, the sale only at scotts! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

actually i have a brand new single electric pump as well.. been in storage think, prob cant use already.. hahah. may just discard it. i never use cos i feel the motor is not strong enuff leh.

Wayne

Or maybe u put powder lightly...on his butt. I think put cream everyday hoh, very exp leh.. Heeheee...

Dolly

Yeah, heheee. I think she likes coins lor. Lucky never play with notes. My boy can tell me, Mommy I want the red one, dun wan Purple. Means hor, he wants $10 note, dun wan $2 note!!! Haz. I told him, the $10 is not mine. Then he gives me that suspicious look. Haz...

Oh... Ok. Maybe I will go take a peek later. Any other ideas? At 1st I tot buy a box of chocs, premium de, is the best... But kinda boring right?

vv : hahah... he quite clever lei...

you know something... i don't buy chocolate for men except my HB... coz it has a meaning behind... which is for admirer or lover... hahah... toiletries is better.. even if you get the ladies one, they can give it to their GFD, wife or lover mah...