(2011/05) May 2011

Good morning mummies! Merry Christmas to you gals! I am on half day today and going to robinsons too. Now the look of it, i might not be able to stand the crowd.. Awww...

Thanks for your kind advices on the rockers..so far, no one tried the swing version? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

how about the buying of new wardrobes?

Happy xmas eve mummies. Not a good xmas for me this yr cos down with a flu. Dun think i can make it down to robinsons already[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Morning ladies!! Finally Christmas eve!! Hehe. Am on leave so seldom login to chat.

Anyway, hope everyone will have a wonderful countdown session today with your loved ones and a very merry Christmas to you and your family. Enjoy the precious time spend with your loved ones =)

Good morning mummies..

Wishing to all of us, may Love, Joy & Peace be your gift with all the blessings [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

8 days to 2011

Merry X'mas & Happy New Year!!

Joycep, sh..yes, the person actually did that..there are total 4 of them and I think 1-2 of them using multiple voucher..imagine the long q behind. My whole face is black lor..

the counter is temp counter, not the usual ones.

today i got no program leh..super bored..hubby got to work late..then i dunno later half day do what..yty already went shopping..nothing much to buy liao..

Can we do pedicure har??

I think pedicure is okay if you can stand the chemical smell in the salon. But it is not advisable to paint your nails as the resins/chemicals contained in the paint can travel into your bloodstream to the baby. Can Just do the normal trimming and scrubbing without any colouring.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_laugh.gif]

MERRY CHRISTMAS to All Mummies!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4923751.gif]

Wayne - shd not be a prob to do pedicure. I did mine regularly during #1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bunnymom

U can ask your hubby to set up the shelves but make yourself scarce during that period, then should be fine. I only know from my mom, no knocking, shifting of big furniture items and reno.

I did my manicure/pedi last weekend cos my sis wedding. I didnt use arcylic la. Only normal nail polish. Should be ok ma?

Ling

What happened?

vv, apple, bunnymum..thanks, actually i ask my gynae abt it, he say ok also. told me the colour won't go into bloodstream unlike colouring/rebonding/perming of hair..I just want double assurance.

Ok, maybe later i go holland v to do pedicure to pass my time since my boy will be napping at my parent's house also..so bored to be alone at home.

LING, at the same time go look for MP. with his letter is more powerful.

but sometimes got to go see him many times to get things done....cos they may say send letter for u le but no follow up....

starfruit : take care...

i'm just reach office... brought my girl to the doc just now... poor girl having nappy rash, last nite diarrhoea again... then my mum didn't even bring her to the doc.. happily play mahjong.. both my HB & i were so pissed off... she's so badly dehydrated...

auroa : do you have any densitin available? can sell one tube to me?

Wayne

Should be ok de. When I do my mani/pedi, my manicurist also didnt say anything. She herself is also a mother. I think ok de la.

Dolly

Ohh.... So now your maid looking after her? How cum yr mom didnt bring her to doc? Issit becos she didnt know or wat?

Thanks yoyo! I will make myself scarce and ask hubby to do up the cabinets then..

anyone know robinson offering any discount on phillip avent twin breastpump?

vv : ya, my HB & mum's home... how would i know??? i asked them she's diarrhoea why didn bring her go to doc? my mum replied: the other day, twice & yesterday, : 5th time... i'm soo pissed off, diarrhoea 5th time & never bring her to doc. still got cheek to play mahjong? this morning i told my mum that i'll bring her to doc, don't need her help & i showed my black face to her..

BunnyMom

Your welcome. U must be Out of the house hoh, not hide in the room yea.

Dolly

Haz. I can understand how u feel. If for me, I will have scold her liao lo. U very patient liao. Ok la, now your maid look after then ok liao. Must remind your maid to feed her med on time. Wat time u leaving office later?

vv : that's what my HB compliment me too.. if he were me, he has already flare up ready... so this morning when my HB saw her, he passed a remarks "useless mum"! i look at him & ask if he's refering to me.. he quickly explained that not to me... hahahah...

dolly - Hope your darling is getting well soon. Don't stress don't stress..

If she is dehydrated, u buy pedialyte from Pharmacy and let her drink la..put in the fridge, like orange/grape juice. Am sure she will luv it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have live bateria(pro-biotic) in tablets form which need to dissolve in water, but I dunno how to pass to u..this one confirm work..haha

My girl was down previously and lacteol fort doesn't work, so she hospitalised and PD gave me this.

apple : thanks! the GP told us if she start to vomit, will have to admit KKH... thanks to my mum, doesn't even know her responsibility & duties? rite, the lacteol fort doesn't work on her.. anyway, GP given her another live bacteria (powder form) to her. will monitor her from today onwards...

Dolly

Take care yeah... dun fret la. Now that u know your mom abit on the laze side. Maybe she will realised after this time. Next time will be extra cautious.

When this tide over, have a talk with her.

dolly - watch her diet especially festive seasons. She will be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly

I understand how u feel. That day I left my boy with my mom for 2 nights. His cheeks & fingers kena very big mosquito bites and in the end swollen. Becos my mom knows I super gancheong my boy de. So she didnt inform me but go ahead to apply some bites cream and in the end the swell went down abit (luckily). She will always report to me every single thing my boy does. Cos to her, she knows I will scold her directly de if she anyhow handle my boy. So, maybe u need to be very specific with her. Certain things u can close one eye, let her handle. Certain things, she needs to pay extra attention esp comes to their health & well-being.

So at least u speak to her liao. Then next time she knows.

For all you know, she may have her other reasons for not bringing your girl to doc, I believe so. Let both of u cool down & u can find out why later.

wayne: how to get the $5 coupon for robinsons? i'm going down again later. y'day bot a pair of shoes for myself. today goin down to get a box of lego for my boi. card member special price os $55, up is $89.90

apple : sure!

vv : no point to talk to her de... rgd watching vcd, she turn a deaf ear again.. cont'd to let my girl watch in her room while lying down... really chian sim...

Ash, you can go to customer service and get, say you forget to bring.

I am still troubled by which pump I should get..hubby ask me get Medela..but hor I have big bust..dunno the funnel will fit me or not..

Wayne,

u know if the $5 voucher still valid for today? still thinking if i shd go down.....just rembr i havent got new clothes for CNY for my hubby.....

Wayne, TQ.

really hate to squeeze with the crowd. so still don know wanna go ma.....one moment think yes, one moment think no....sigh....

as for pump, i havent think so much yet. cos my 1st boy, lucky din buy a gd one, breastfeed not an option then.

by the way the discount for the amenda pump is till today only.. or till the end of the sale.. when is the sale ending..

i wan to get that... anybody going down can help me buy.. my fren told me they give 2 box of freezer bag too for cards member...

starfruit, congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, oh dear... hve smsed u...

Wayne, ya the ameda is going at a good price at the sale. Anyway its new upgraded model should be better. If u buy this can get the petal funnel shield by avent n use it on your ameda. Hey if ur bust is big maybe the medela better cos u can change the funnel fit size. They have medium n large just need to buy replacement if the original is too small.

Dolly, starflower is the one u need to congrats ...hehe mine gender not known yet.

Feeling better today cos the med seems to be working.

Hi mummies, sorry to interrupt, I have some items for sale:

1) BNIB AVENT Feeding bottle anti colic 125ml BPA-free type - $10 (retailing at $15)

> 3 pcs available

2) BNIB AVENT Airflex Teat for 3m+ set 2pcs/set - $4.50 (retailing at $6.60)

> 3 sets available

3) BNIB Pigeon Peristaltic M sized teat 2pcs/set - $3.50 (retailing at $5.50)

> 6 sets available

4) BNIB Pigeon Peristaltic Y sized teat 2pcs/set - $3.50 (retailing at $5.50)

> 3 sets available

5) BNIB Pigeon Breastmilk Storage Bottles 3pcs/set PP bottles - $10.50 (retailing at $15.50)

> 6 sets available

6) BNIB Pigeon Laundry Detergent 1 kg - $6

> 3 boxes available

7) BNIB Pigeon Bottle Nipple&Vegetable Liquid Cleanser formulated with edible ingredients 700ml - $8.50 (retailing at $12+)

> 6 packs available

All items are brand new and unopened bought this year only.. If you buy more, price can be negotiable.

Pickup location: Tiong Bahru MRT or Jurong East MRT (weekdays only)

Merry Christmas!

hi mummies, i'm organising a bp on KOREA mozzie patches. new designs: HELLO KITTY and THOMAS the TRAIN.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4925438.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4925439.jpg]

see details at:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4918079.html?1293206518

FOR ALL MAY11 ACTIVE MUMMIES:

no need meet min order qty, will straight offer you @ $6.90 per pack....together with FOC postage. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MERRY XMAS TO ALL! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit,

hope u r better now. msg u previously tat the balloons hv arrived, let me know when u wanna collect...

for a moment i was wondering did u change ur nick from STARfruit to starflower ....kekeke....lucky u clarify.

Sh thanks i will check my pm n arrange with u. Hey i am keen on the HK patches bought some from another bp which was more expensive. Will place in ur bp instead.

Starfruit, I gotten the ameda pump Liao, cz after all the discount only abt $280. My colleague bust us bug ado and she say ok, can fit. Will try first lor.

Merry Xmas to everyone!!

Wayne, the ameda is as good n you r right the price is irresistable. Should be ok. U didnt get a breast pump during your #1's time? I had no complains abt my 1st medela.

Hi MTB, a Blessed Christmas to you! Just like to share with you that I am in the midst of my confinement. This is my first confinement and I am glad I have got a good and experienced confinement lady to help me during this period. If you are considering to get a confinement lady, perhaps you can consider this lady who is currently helping me.

She is an Indonesian Chinese who is on long term social pass. She charges $1900 and requires a $200 as deposit. When I first met with her in October before my delivery, she told me a list of things to buy. I appreciate it as I am able to prepare the things before the arrival of my baby, including fresh herbs from a Medical Shop at Rocher Road at a good price.

During the confinement, I find her hygienic when handling the baby. She helps me with breastfeeding the baby by suggesting certain comfortable positions and also advises on storage of excess milk.

She is prompt in washing the laundry for me, my hubby and baby. She is on time in terms of cooking for me, refilling tea for me and boiling water for me to bath.

She is friendly and takes instructions well. If you like, you may reach Auntie Poh at 93532097

dolly, dun mention it... glad that yr girl's butt is recovering... it's indeed powerful.. i remember 1st application and after a few hrs, bleeding stopped and the area improves alot... for worse condition, can air the buttocks (w/o diapers) for a few hrs and it will helps to recover fast.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa : didn't know that this is so much better than drapolene... If you didn't mention about desitin during your trip to Penang... I will be lost don't know how to help my girl recover so quickly...

dolly, dun mention it... it was recommended by her previous cc teacher... glad tat it helps... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] there are 2 types of desitin, blue (daytime) and purple (nite time) color.. the purple color cream is more thick and creamy... need to wash well when bathing her... the cc teacher said that for faster recover, let the bb go off diapers (airing it helps to recover fast... depending on child diaper condition.. mild might not need to)... if bb continues to be covered by diapers, will recover more slower & might worsen the condition as some diapers does not trap the water well and it stays on the surface and causing even worse to the existing diaper rash... use cotton type of diapers will ease the diaper rash... hope the infor helps...hope yr girl recovers soon and good nite sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]