(2011/05) May 2011

actually quite detailed. can actually see if baby has cleft lip, different parts of the brain and the chambers of the lungs, the bone strucutre /rib cage ...

but by the time, I already in a shock. wasn't paying much attn.

Dolly

Yup.

Christine

OOooohhh. Its ok la. Impt is baby healthy.

Sorry dun mind I ask:

How many weeks were you in when gynae checked its a girl?

And how many weeks you in when doing detailed scan?

just feeling v tired i guess. the boys are usually more active and noisy (dun forget the fights). I'm one that likes quiet.

also the maid just went back for home leave. after putting the children to sleep, still have to do housework. every night, sleep at 1-2am and wake up before 6am.

yesterday, broke down. screaming at my hb why he re-wash the clothes when I wanted him to help to hang it up. ye bang ye mang

Hi Christine,

Your story is very funny...but oh dear...I might end up same as you. At my 16th week scan, my doc told me 90% chance girl and I went and bought really expensive baby girl dress liao ;p

hey christine,

your house not so clean nevermind....most important is your own well-being ok? Try to rest more, see if the less important chores, can dont do then leave it lor.

Maybe can get your boys to help you to do some easy chores like fold laundary?

me ya ya. told everyone confirm girl. even order RL from States. now, gog to post them for sale at WTS forum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dolly, ya, i also think so too... i hve throwed away 2 bags of toys that my inlaws bought which my girl din even played w... last mth packed away 2 bags of infant clothes for my friend.. the bulky items can't touch now as no strength to carry it down from the top of the dresser... hve to wait till next yr liao...

Morning,

Been MIA for a long time.. hee..

Paulyn, u went for detail scan yesterday.. me too..BUt i dun hv a "好".

Mine another boi again..

Nevertheless I am still happy cos no cleft lips found..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] healthy n super active boi playing catching with the sonographer.:p

Btw my placenta is slightly low, anyone can tell me wat tat means?

Oh ya.. a early Merry Xmas and happy new year to everyone!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

auroa : ya lor... do it slowly... just want to ask, why didn't you guys build up the wall for the storeroom which has been hack? my existing home, the previous owner also hacked the wall between the masterroom & one of the common room.. so we build up the wall... for you guys, no storeroom, will be slightly disorganised...

christine, i scaned ard 15 weeks and gynae said that 50% boy but better to confirm during detailed scan... dun feel stress out, try to relax.. it's not easy to cope with active boys... any1 who can help u out during this period?

Good morning everyone..

Congrats to those mummies who went for details scan & confirm the gender plus healthy bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

christine - don't be sad la..some ppl said clinical scan is not that accurate unless gynae is using pretty new tech scan machine. Comes to details scan, more or less it is fated already. I normally don't buy anything until the 19-21wks details scsan confirmed gender then I shop..haha

Don't stress, get a part time help if needed. It is not easy to deal with 3 kiddos + house work. I just wonder why u let your maid go on home leave at festive seasons?? U can actually let her go earlier or later rite?

dolly, i bought it up w my hubby before we decided to buy it... he was saying that dun hve even better so that we dun hve chances to store things inside... i guess that time din expected that storerm is impt.. only 2 of us and got 3 rooms... just dump in 1 room first loh... sigh...

Auroa - u really have lots of big items ler..no wonder your hb disagreed on buying a xmas tree. I hv lots of barang barang too, but lucky I got storeroom, or else I dare not see how am I going to pack my stuffs. Lately I bought lots of vacumn bags to store winter clothings & extra bedding sets & pillows. So now the wardrobe at least look neat and tidy.

paulyn & Alicia: Congrats!

christine: Take care and rest well... Not good for everyone including yourself to get so stressed... Have a blessed christmas and a happy new year!

auroa : that's what happen in my HB's old home, they went to tear down the storeroom... they just chucked all junks in every corner of the house.. so the house is cluttered with junks...

rite now, staying in a condo.. they so cherish/treasure the bomb shelter, using it as a storeroom now...

Moral of the story is, it's impt to have a storeroom irregardless how spacious your home is...

Christine

Its ok la. Actually I can understand how u must have felt. So thats why I didnt dare to harbour very high hopes when gynae told me 90% girl at 19th week. She did remind me - 90% only because baby is still growing so cannot give me 99% de. I will definitely be very disappointed of cos if its a boy again. But come to think of it, its a gift from God. So its fated whether u have girl or boy. Maybe this time round, this little boi will give u more joy & laughter lei. Cheers okie! Impt is we have a normal healthy baby.

Try to get some partime helper for the time being??

Alicia

I think low placenta means u cant really walk alot esp when comes to last trimester. So u must rest well starting from now liao yeah.

iloveparis

I dun even dare to buy any gal clothes. I wan 99% during detailed scan 1st. Im very scared if disappointment.

Dolly/Paulyn

No la, Christine meant during detailed scan then see its a boy. So detailed scan is very rather zhun de.

iloveparis, thanks. the boys will make it more messy. there are only 3yrs and 1yr old.

anyway, just to confirm if there is a gathering in Jan? thot i remembered an invite.

apple, ya.. the sight of it really makes me angry... oh, i also got 3 strollers (1 infant (used when my girl is fr birth to 1 yr old), 1 toddler (got it when she was abt 15 mths old and light weight to carry ard) and 1 super heavy stroller (my hubby got it from 2nd hand sale but hardly in use)... previously got 4 strollers.. 1 given by my sil but stopper wheels spolit.. super angry bcos partly spolit and diffcult to push and even gave me a car seat with 1 of the parts missing (my mil and sil insisted that can keep and use... my hubby said ok and put it inside the room)... later i got my sisters to help me to dispose it off... my hubby dun even realised tat it's gone... last time whole rm with junks.. i been clearning it for this few mths and half full now.. still got a long way to clean it... i praying that they dun "throw over

more stuffs for me to clear...

Alicia: Normally, placenta slightly low is not a big concern coz most of the time it will move upwards eventually. It't when the placenta doesn't move and blocks the birth canal that you will have problems giving birth without C-section. I had a low-lying placenta for my last pregnancy and there was also some bleeding early in 1st trimester so gynae advised against sexual intercourse and got me to rest more. Hope this helps. =)

dolly, agree... next time, if i ever ever managed to shift out here, i going to make sure next house got storeroom... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alicia, i also got low placenta... gynae advised not to lift heavy objects, esp lifting my girl from gound level, need to get some1 to lifte her up and pass to me, try not to walk more, bed rest as and when required... sometimes might hve cramps/contractions as and when and to go back to gynae immediately if there's bleeding... if yrs slightly, i guess shd be ok bah bcos i read fr other mummies that it might move up as the pregnancy moves up... if not, my gynae said that might hve to go for c-section and early delivery... dun worry abt it, yr gynae will monitor it closely for u... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, our area got salvation army? need to bring to them to dispose, right? i normally packed it in the recycling bag and sats they will come and collect... there was once that i parked a few bags of toys/clothings and the uncles came and collect and my girl asked me why... when i told her that it's her toys/clothings, she cried and wants her daddy to go after them to take it back... think next time, i dun tell her that i'm going to throw... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv, praise be to God. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] probably name him Joash - "The Lord has given."

Alicia, I also had low placenta for my last pregnancy and this pregnancy. No issues so far. just be a bit more careful. try to rest more.

greenapple, thot i let her go home now cos 3rd trimester, will be less mobile when tummy is huge.

christine: i can understand how u feel cos mine also fr 80% ger become 90% boy. now i feel like i duno how to shop or wat to shop for during my trip next mth liao.

juz take some time to get over it cos no use crying over it too. i hvnt update my coligs n frens on this too.

Christine

Hee... Yes, the right attitude. Am sure this time round, this boi will be special.

Auroa

U need to clear some stuffs liao. I also intend to do so during my ML. Cos too many unwanted stuffs liao in my store/maid room. My MIL likes to put her things in this room too.

auroa : nope, they sent it to those who are needy... nearest will be the one at changi... ya, better don't tell your girl what you are doing...

yesterday, passed by Fox.. my HB asked me wanna buy some clothes for bb? told him better not, better to wait till bb has delivered just in case turn out to be a girl... hahahah...

Thanks ladies for clearing my doubts.. U all help to ease my uneasiness.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

auroa : agree with vv.. CNY coming... so try to clear as much as you come but when your girl is not around... too bad, we can't help you with it...

hi mummies,i went for my detail scan last fri and i am having a bb boy. A bit sian but think of it, can reuse my older boy clothings..keke..

salvation army: i like to go there shopping leh..lots of good and cheap stuff..haha

sewing: on tues, i was amending my pants and i forgot and sat on my parent's bed leh..is it ok?

vv, ya, trying to clear liao.. last time they dumped the full till full and i'm so angry that i locked up all the rooms... my inlaws asked why closed all doors and make the house stuffy... din even want to reply them.. i thinking of going to ikea to buy those storage cupboards and store the toys in and to throw those unnecessary toys/clothings/etc away while i can... now clearing it once or twice a week liao... still got half room to clear... arrugh...

dolly, no worries, my sisters said that if i can't manage to clear, they will come over to clear for me but provided my hubby not at home... they dun want to be nag by him for throwing out his side's stuff...

auroa : those boxes sold @ ikea is not cheap lei... glad to hear that your sisters are willing to help you... it's really a challenge for you alone to do the clearing when your HB don't help out...

thanks all for ur enouragement.

Going to log off already.

Have a very Merry X'mas

ciao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Christine

Take care yeah.

Auroa

Thats my plan too. Am already looking at all these items below. Just that now, cannot do any setting of shelves and all since preggy.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4919156.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4919157.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4919158.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4919159.jpg]

dolly, i'm still thinking abt it.. maybe i see after i cleared the stuffs and see what size of boxes that i need to store the rest away.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubble, this name is easy to write... i also thinking of a name which is easier to write.. my girl's name got lots of strokes that sometimes i forgot how to write it...

Auroa & dolly, keke, my hb know me mah..he know if too complicated i also dunno how to write.

Dolly: i am back from lunch, just back from robinson sale, got supplement gummies and x'mas gift for my boi

maybe every1 went home/shopping for last min christmas presents... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, i cleared 3 bags of junks just now... found out that i hve the below mentioned. Any1 interested to take over, if not, i will be throwing it out by next sat. Let me know. Thank you.

1) Full set of foam ABC mats - 8.5/10 (bcos few pics of backing got scatches, otherwise it's as gd as brand new) still got few loose pics if wants extras but abit old.

2) 1 Mini electric breastpump - the motors is working fine except u need to bring to supplier to get replacement for the breastshield, valve head and bottle

3) 1 walker - 5/10 Condition might be old but still workable .. not for fussy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]