(2011/05) May 2011

bubble, ic...

dolly, still got a quarter full of junks to clear.. all stuffed it into a playpen... now the room (which is not inside the playpen) left the 3 tricycles (thinking of putting it outside the void decks but not sure whether allowed to do that), 1 motorbike and 3 strollers. sigh.. seems like still got a long way to clear...

bubble, not bad deal.. yr boy will be thrilled... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i bought a bb doll for my girl last nite ... now she's carrying the doll everywhere and even wants to bring it to school 2day.. best part is that she's back to her own bed and sleeping w the doll instead of squeezing w me last nite... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm back fr lunch..had long lunch, Indonesian food @ Tambuah Mas. Now super sleepy!!

bubble pearl - any good buy from robinsons? I doubt I can cheong robinsons [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my hb is rushing his work before the break tmr..argh

auroa, u got tricycle want give away or just want to placed at void decks?

bb doll: i saw the pix in fb, so cute!

apple: saw a lot of pple getting avent sterilzer at $185. pigeon wipe 6x82pcs, think 20?

bubble, u interested? actually i got 4 tricycles.. already locked 1 outside my house... 3 inside 1 of the bedrooms... i'm ok to give away the tricycle locked outside my home... just that the music is spolit by my girl...

auroa : can the playpen be fold? why not you get the storage box. vv's pic no. 2? are you staying on the ground floor? don't think good to leave it at the void deck.. dont worry la.. each day clear a little, by end of jan 2011, you will have clear alot le..

bb doll : saw it over FB le.. real cute..

Sorry to intrude but Congrats & Welcome to the parenthood journey. I am an Oct 2010 mummy and have purchased some stuffs which I did not get to use it eventually. I would like to see if anyone of you are keen and willing to sell at an attractive price. All items are brand new.

1) Tollyjoy cotton wool

2) Guardian Underpads 10pcs Size : 17" x 24"

3) Anakku baby napkins 10pcs

4) Tollyjoy rubbermat

5) Pigeon disposable breastpad (60pcs + 12FREEpcs)

6) Medela PureLan 100 nipple cream

Self-collection at either Clementi or Queenstown.

Interested parties, kindly pm me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubble, clearing away some of the stuffs that my girl/bb not using.. been storing it away for some time.. some due to inlaws "throwing it here" for storage lor... after a period of time, got whole rm full of junks... now not working full time, can clear a few bags daily and sort it out too... i dun hve a exisiting photo of the tricycle... need to take a photo first... btw, i dun hve yr fb a/c.... maybe u can pm me yr email address.. email u the pics latest by next mon, ok? btw, i live in pasir ris, easy for u to collect?

dolly, i'm leaving the tricycle just outside my house... not sure how many tricycles i can leave outside... mine is a corner unit and only got 3 units here... erh, the pics no 2, i got 4 of them and all used up... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

auroa : ok, as long as your neighbour don't complain... coz my IL's used to stack all their those unwanted items outside their house (corner unit).. then TC went to their house & issue warnings to them as it obstructs the passageway...

Ya lo Bubble

For me, I cannot accept at all leh... death sentence also cannot bring back the boy's life.

I noticed that in cases like these, the young children are usually abused by the single mum's boyfriend.

The most shocking child abuse case to my memory that happened in Singapore is a man (baby's mum's bf) who raped an infant till the baby choked to death.

Ya lo... I also dunno why leh. Haz.

Did u all receive any xmas gifts from colleagues liao?

This year I didnt buy any cos broke last year as bought alot. Then this year decides not to buy. But I receive quite a lot from unexpected people. So maybe tonight will go NTUC to buy a pack of chocolates to distribute tomorrow.

wayne, yes, correct, it is Miranda at raffles mrt .. i always get from them the pineapple tarts ...

paulyn, alicia,bubble pearl, congratulations ....

christine, dont get sad... all bb r gifts from god ... had planned all the tis while for us ... as long bb healthy is the best ... the older kid will look after the younger one.... so no worry abt handle 3 boys at same time ...

mummies, merry xmas and happy new year !!

Back from meeting with MOM officer

mummies, i am confuse now... the officer ask me to write in and appeal with Minister for Manpower on my case ...

isn't that we r protected under the law as long we r pregnant no matters wat post/salary we getting?

sound like not all pregnant ladies are protected in this case ... if ur's salary is more than $2k and executive and above, then u r not protected under the employment acts ... u need to appeal to minister for Manpower ...

i were blank when i heard this ... she jus ask me to write in to appeal and tell the story and attached all the doucuments ...

anyone any idea is there a ruling that coy cannot terminate the service of preggy or coy hv to pay for the maternity leave?

they will handle the case within 14days of recieving the appeal letter ...

so this case will drag dont know how long ... faint ...

Hi mummies to be,

Sorry to intrude. I have a moms in mind ring sling in bright yellow to let go. I rarely use it hence it looks new. Selling it away for $20, pick up at Punggol.

Please sms me (97967239) if you are interested.

Hi ladies / yoyo,

You mentioned that cannot do shelving now while pregnant.. I am intending to buy a cupboard for my baby leh as no storage for baby at all..no nailing on wall..maybe just need to fix up when purchased home.. is that ok ah?

Sorry one more question, did any one of you buy the Fisher Price rocker or swing for your babies? I was thinking of getting those traditional rockers from Kiddy Palace (those selling below $50) with holes in the cloth, as i was heard it was more cooling. Later on, i heard this is not automatically rocked and those Fisher Price ones are good. They can rock on their own and material not too hot. Any idea?

good morning mummies...

happy christmas holiday!

half day more and i will be off to my hotel stay [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies!!

Talk abt the robinson sale..quite fed up with the q yty. Not only is it long but the person in front of me made a lot of transaction. I stand until backache. She bought a lot of items and spilt them into many $30 so as to enjoy the $5 discount coupon...dunno where she get so many coupon...and can see all the ppl at the back..face all black.

I bought some 2 pkt of teats, 1 set of baby clothing and 2 infant toy..quite good offer..total only $26.

bunnymum, i also very tempted to buy those fisherprice rocker but i already have an exisiting bouncer..see whether full month anyone will give me..hehe..

Anyone here today or all on leave liao??

Merry Christmas to everyone!!

Bunnymum: I bought one of those fisherprice rockers. Mine can only vibrate, cannot rock on its own. Found that it was rather warm coz of the material and my girl grew out of it really quickly. But it was good while it lasted la... =) Hope that helps.

Blessed Christmas everyone! What are your plans today? I'm going to bring my girl home after work and we'll be going to a friend's party! =)

wayne, you mean someone actually did that? split the items into $30s? so irritating. i wonder where she gets so many coupons.

me half day today, got meeting later.

merry xmas!

Wayne,

can like tat meh, tat time i go robinsons, the counter tell me only 1 person can use 1 coupon. and if i insist using multiple coupons, i got to re-queue at another counter. Not that counter anymore cos they know i've already use the coupon once.....