(2011/05) May 2011

I'm not a pineapple tart fan, but those made by my colleague quite nice, not too sweet so won't feel sick after eating [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ash,

pineapple tarts i always order frm my friend who order frm a bakery in depot rd, but their containers always didnt put names lo so i duno wats the shop name =(

moomum,

yes, i do get giddy spell. pls be careful when u feel slighly giddy ok.

vv,

gd u can control when u arent preg...when i am nt preg, cny sure gone case coz will feast on pineapple tarts lo. hahhaha.

haiz...it was only aft my horrible MS during 1st tri tat i truely felt can eat is fu! then i wnana eat but cldnt. so glad nw its better *touch wood*

wayne_mummy,

i oso loved closed pineapple tarts =)

i love pineapple tart.. so far i love glory brand..

joycep,

wat is ur baby weight? my baby seems at e larger size (482g).. i have iphone baby app.. the currently weight is for week 23.. i am only week 21w3d.. btw the cot is on promotion price..i asked ck tang staff when will the promotion ends...they say they are unsure.. depends on the manufacturer..

hannah,

hope ur glucose test goes thru well..

i m also not sure whether my boy is kicking mi..sometime can feel sharp pain on abdomen..

btw, how to request friends or relatives to give mi baby gifts tt i want (eg: car seat, walker)?

Serene: Thanks! I normally ask my mother to ask. Hahahaha.... Or if your friends and relatives are tech-savvy, can also put up your wishes on those online gift registries and send the link to them.

Val

Yeah my MS was bad too. But maybe cos I have a small appetite. Thats why. But now preggy, everything changes.. :)

Wayne

Yeah, open type leh. :p Opsss

dolly, hubby afraid that no place to store the christmas tree but i told him that the tree even shorter than me ... he even called me a few times to remind me not to get it... sigh...

val, ya, they have a few fake christmas ranging from 2m to 1.2m placed in the "reject" section near the cashier.. i called up yesterday to check whether they sell fake trees and told tat they sell only real trees.. so surprised to find it there and asked the staff and they said that's on sale.. maybe they previously displayed it and now near end of christmas liao, they selling it away and cheap too.. i saw 1 tree with 2 types of blue decor (my girl said that she wants a purple tree but no purple and closer i can find is that).. so wanted to get it and in the end saw 1 customer pushing it to the customer to pay for it... sigh...

vv, not sure whether i shd go simei to look for christmas tree since hubby against buying it... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pineapple tarts: I like it too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but can eat?

val, wondering whether the bakery which sells the pineapple tarts, is it the shop located at depot heights shopping centre? There's 1 bakery which featured some newspaper cuttings on its tarts.... tasted quite good... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

auroa : sigh... last year i kept pestering my HB to get a x'mas tree.. almost got the real tree from ikea.. but when comes to discard it, have to send it back to ikea... so ends up get a mini tree that can place on top of the shoe cabinet from japanhome... so we don't have to crack our heads on where to store the tree after the festival.. rite now, we place our girl's pressie around the tree. huge pressies under a small tree...

I'm going for my detailed scan tmrw. How long will the scan take? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: pineapple tarts

i love the bakery at raffles place mrt .. forget the name... will be going to place order next week ... n will post the contact here ...

hi ling,

got ur pm. will post items tomoro.

starfruit,

send u a pm, not sure if u hv recd it. balloons arrived! check out the spree thread... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: pine tarts....

argh. have been craving for it since 2 days ago see the wholesale shop sell at my office there....but i very very particular about pine tarts cos my family makes them every yr......i only take our home made de....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so got to wait a little longer for my mum or aunties to fry pineapples 1st then can make.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Morning mummies!!!

haha..today on half day this afternoon..thinking of going to robinson..anyone went yty?? Any good buy. I did not received the catalogue, only a card so no info on sales item.

starfruit..hmmm..still never received any reply from your friend...or can you ask her to email me at [email protected] no news, then i order from bp liao...

Ling, is the bakery call Miranda?? My hubby every yr will buy something from there.

Morning mummies!!

Looking fwd to half day Tomoro. Already no mood to work for the whole wk le!

Ling, hope ur appt today wif mom is smooth going !

Wayne,

I oso din recd anything from robinson this round. Don know gt Gd deals Ma...

wayne: i'm also on half day pm today! thinking if i shld go robinsons to get tempted to spend $$ too. but like nothng much to buy leh.

auroa: we r soooo lazy to bring out the xmas tree for past 2 yrs, incl tis yr. its sitting in storage [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Good Morning Mummies!!

Dolly

Yes, we have another day to EVE. Now already getting less mood to work liao!!

Wayne

Miranda sounds familiar eh. I think simei has one.

Sh..

Yeah lo, me too leh!

Auroa

Why is your hubby against the idea? If cos of space constraints, then maybe adopt the same way like Dolly?

Auroa, actually i also nothing much to buy..but go home is boring..so go shopping lor.

my tree has been sitting in the store for the past 4 yrs. only display once and keep in store liao...hubby lazy to set up and is too big for me to set up alone..

Morning to all mummies, juz want to share my joy. When for my detail scan yesterday, i having a princess. I have a"好". Hehe......

christmas tree:

yesterday bought up the subject again and ganna lecture by my hubby.... he said that no matter the size of the christmas tree, price, etc, where to store (bcos we got no store rm.. it's been hacked into the master bedroom by prevous owner) and can't buy bcos my girl request for it... blah blah... i gave up...

dolly, i saw yr christmas tree and presents... dun think we will be getting it but i took out my girl's drawing on the christmas tree (done in cc) and put up on the panel.... sort of make up for it bah...

Dolly

Cannot la... When I know am in the Office now doing work, already "sad enough" le.. Haz. If I know, should have taken few days leave during this festive season. Just tat abit bo wah la cos during this time, honestly not much work de. So quite wasted to clear leave at this period.

paulyn, congrats... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa

Ok la. Then nvm lo. Use your girl's drawing also can ma. Must be v cute & creative! Cheers yeah.

Paulyn

Congratulations!!

vv, never mind... this yr cannot... i will try again for next yr... think next yr shd be ok bah... where i can get rid of the 2 walkers, playpen and some outgrown toys stored inside the room when my no2 outgrown them... then i got excuse to buy liao... ho ho ho ho... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa

Heehee.... Ya. Maybe becos too many stuffs and things la. My hubby also dun quite approve Xmas Tree cos he says my boy will "destroy" our XmaS Tree... So he asked me to think twice. So I put off the idea. Maybe when he is 5 yrs old or wat, I will buy one small one & decor with him. By then #2 already One Year Old.

vv, agree loh... some stuff are requested fr my mil fr sil to pass to me.. told her no need as my sis passed to me but she insisted.. ended up, i got 2 playpens, 2 walkers, 2 child sofa seat(1 not in use at all), playmats, 3 tricycles, etc.. arrugh.. can't wait to get rid of it next yr... hope we can get our christmas tree soon... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

auroa : then no choice lor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vv : true lor.. not worth to take leave during these period...

paulyn: congragts

hi, have not be active in the thread for quite awhile. didn't seem to be able to contribute much so kinda dropped out.

anyway, thot i wanted to share my latest developments.

a month ago, I shared that gynae says 80% I'm expecting a girl. was really so happy. 2 boys are quite a handful already.

guess what? during dtailed scan on Mon. We say the little birdie. SO it's 99% confirmed that it is a boy. w 3 boys! Feel like crying. feeling v stressed now. clothes also buy already.

anyway, shd be thankful as long as baby is healthy.

B4 i go MIA again, here's wishing all a Merry X'mas.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Will jus kaypo in here once in awhile.

btw, would like ur help to do a short survey?

I'm still planning to retain the name 主宣 but have concerns that it is more on the feminine side. Pls let me know if 主宣 feels more like a girl's name or boy's name. thanks

chris : huh... detailed scan can be so inaccurate? anyway, congrats to you too.. true, regardless of the gender as long as the BB is healthy will be more important...

Merry X'mas to you & your family too...

although me (and hubby) still in a state of denial. The "birdie" is very obvious.

the gynae is even kind enough to "re-scan" again.

Thot of trying for the 5th one but doubt we want to have one more. if another boy I faint.

chris : i can experience that... my HB's hoping to have another girl when the sonographer told him, bb's a boy... he hope that it could be a mistake...