(2011/05) May 2011

ya val posted her pic her before.. hahah cropped quite a fair bit.. heheh.

Val, ok i also wanna see yours.. hahaha

dolly and vv: i dun want to email lah.. show u all the real pic the next time we go for gathering.. hahaha.

mudpie, serene, show u two too at next outing.. hahaha

dolly, u must have gotten maryann's assistance, ya she is not very friendly. i suggest you to the thread at the BP (business) and enquire there. i tink the rate for the bloom (matrnity) package is $220 or $240.

Hannah, thanks, cos i think i want to go Mt A too, i better let her know when i next see her. on the 9th jan for my detailed scan.

vv: i have been looking for kelly for a while, she has been MIA and never response to my queries. a few of my mummy fren had thei NB taken with her, i love it so much so wanna arrange too. but i dunno the price yet.

Dolly

Uhmm, like that really put pple off lo. I think I wont go with Studioloft liao. Stripe them off my list. Hahahaaa.

Starfruit

Okok, we can arrange this again.

iloveparis

Thanks for the link. I think I will check out in the night cos I cannot access FB in office. Sobs

Starfruit/iloveparis

Have u all gone to Nex before? Seems like a lot of new shops there.

Anyone here went for prenatal massage before and has delivered your baby already?

A mummy from the thread stated below, said that she experienced complications after childbirth cos part of the placenta was still left in womb and her nurses implied that its cos of the prenatal massage.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4611830.html?1292690770

Am worried cos I had 2 massages during my 16th week leh...no wonder the massage ladies all look kinda worried when they see me and ask me whether Im preggy.

starfruit/vv:

I live very near NEX...in fact I go there almost everyday...hahaha...just went there for lunch in fact.

Sure we can meet up for coffee...was thinking...is caffeine bad during breastfeeding? I havent had coffee since preggy...so craving for it!

starfruit,

hahahah! ya, i cropped alot so only left the tummy portion. hahahah!

u still got friendster acc nt? add u there then u can see =)

hehee, u v gd ho, only show pics during the next outing so those who didnt go cant see liao. hehehe.

Re: maternity ps at Studio Loft

think they are increasing the price for next yr so if interested, better book nw =P

iloveparis,

hmmm...just curious, are u born in 1984?? =P

dolly,

if maryann, then yes la, her pr skill needs alittle brush up at times =P

vv,

havent been to Nex and dun think will be so fast coz i heard its too crowded. parking already got prob...so i think i will wait for the crowd to die off then go =P

starfruit:

My ex-colleague is male. I don't know if the mummies were nude, you will have to contact him and ask him yourself.

I got TOO MANY pimples now to be interested in Preg PS :p

dollyqueencess:

There are so many good photographers in Singapore...its their loss lah!

iloveparis, welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

christmas tree:

haven gone to buy as put my girl to take her nap first... after she woke up, asked to see TV & watching tazzan & asked me to wait till she finishs her show... arrugh.. think i go and look ard 2morrow w/o her...

iloveparis, I was at NEX for lunch too! Went to Putien [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] with my colleagues.

I don't really like this mall..rather messy

apple:

I think nowadays new shopping malls all messy like that.

It took me a while to learn how to navigate around Orchard Ion also.

As for the PUTIEN at NEX, aiya so disappointed they dont have their delicious pan fried buns in this branch.

iloveparis

Oh... dun worry abt the pregnancy complications. Sometimes it could be becos of other reasons, not neccessary cos of the prenatal massage. There are lots of pple also go for the massage and still go on to have smooth delivery.. Dun pressure yourself yeah. Now impt is relax. Sinc massage liao, now dun go for it anymore. Leave it.. I believe u will be fine de :)

Coffee - I started drinking 3/4 cup during 2nd trimester. Still ok but today I decided to stop cos I feel kinda guilty. My gynae & other frens whom alrdy hv many kids said its ok to consume coffee once a day only. No prob de. But cos #1, I didnt even touch. Now #2, I drink for almost 1 mth liao. So I decide to go for 3-in-1. I think very much lesser caffeine compared to coffeebeans coffee. Hee

Val

NEX, when u check out the place liao, tell me yeah.

Dolly

Yeah lo. I am checking & keen on kellysjpy; can see they are quite ok. Maybe studioloft now too popular liao... And happen u kena the rude person.. Thats why. Dun bother liao... dun make yrself angry le, not worth yeah. **Pat Pat**

iloveparis,

dun worry abt pimples la, can photoshop off mah =)

hehehe. paisay ah, coz my hb's colleague' wife oso due in the same mth as us but she so far havent join la..so i told her abt the forum and asked her to join when she is free. so happen u stay in the same area as her and abt the same week so i just asked =P

vv,

hahaha. so u oso dun intend to chk out NEX soon? Ok, lets see whoever go there 1st shall give review on the place ya. hehehe.

Val

Hahahaa, cos hoh I stay far away ma..Heeheee..

Eh issit raining at anyone's place?

Dolly

Yeah lo. Lucky u havent make any deposit. So now, take yr time to look around. u know, at 1st I tot I wanna go for bridal studio type to do our family potrait package.. Hahahaaaa.... But who knows pop #2 out. So now, gotta re-plan everything.

iloveparis, u cant ask me what can eat and what cant eat. Its my 2nd pregnancy, i dun really care.. hahaha sorry not the best person to give u correct advise here. I still drink coffee almost every day now but i cut down to half or 1/4 cup only. i drank coffee when i was Bfing the last time.. hehehe

I stay nearer to upper serangoon road, 2 bus stop away from nex.

val, agree, nex is horrible now, so damn crowded but i am so happy to find a provence and fourleaves in the basement. cos my daughter loves the wassant from provence and i usually get them rom Holland V branch. Now that there is an outlet here, i can get it anytime!! and i love 4leaves starwberry shortcake cake.. yummy!!!

And yes must entice u all to go for next outing.. hahaha.. bring photo so can add to the conversation mah. :D

I dun have friendster acct already, cant remember my log in name and password [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] u bring and show us too at the next gathering lah.

BTW, did u book a shoot with maryann next year?

iloveparis, ION not so bad, I think Orchard Central worst!

We ordered a few dishes, I like the mee sua & fried duck with yam, braised tofu [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My colleague placed order..I just eat nia..hehe..coz this is 2nd time I visit Putien.

raining here in Bedok!

I've been to Nex several times coz my MIL is there and we go over every weekend. It is really very crowded but i like that there are many shops, some of which are those small shops that you don't find anywhere else. Even managed to get naughty lingerie for my friend's hen party! Haha...

Food wise is quite a good variety but if in terms of halal places, then there aren't many.

Starfruit

Hahahaa, a good one! I like your style man! Yes, I also dun really care liao leh. In fact, started cold drinks again. Only sometimes guilt pricked me a bit then I withdraw a bit lo. Eh u steady leh, coffee during BFing. Can arh? If can hoh, I also do that liao. Heeheheeee

Hannah

Ops! Means gonna rain here at pasir ris/changi south too.

vv : i'm also abit lax in my diet... took a few sips in red wine during the weekend... then my mum told me that the lil one's temper will be bad coz i drink wine... what nonsense?

diet: me 2 also quite lax in my diet... hubby said that he noticed tat things i dun took during 1st preg seems to be taking during 2nd preg... i drank soda, cold drinks, etc...

pasir ris not raining thou got dark clouds..

Hi, I have a brand new Lindom Baby monitor to let go. Bought last mth cos I tot I can't fit the baby cot into my masterbedroom. Never use the baby monitor at all cos I sleep in my Bb's room since he born till last week. I managed to squeeze the cot into my masterbedroom last week.

Attached is the details of the Bb monitor:

http://www.lindam.com/product/monitors/sleeping-baby/baby-talk.html

Warranty card still in the box. Selling at $80. Original price is $89 (price tag still on the box)

PM me if interested.

Speaking of NEX...love it that its SO BIG that there is really a huge variety of shops and food around so harder to get bored of it. PLUS, I cant wait for the dog park to open!!! Can bring my 2 1st borns (fur kids) there, hehehe!

Down side is...the Food Republic there is too small and the food standard not as good as Wisma and Vivo branches leh.

dollyqueencess:

Speaking of nonsense...my mum actually told me must eat bird nest right before bed and can't open my mouth or else all the nutrients will come out...faint*

And speaking of being lax in diet...I have to confess that I STILL eat sashimi now...wahahaha...

val: hehe i think maybe i have been so miserable for this pregnancy that i just dun really care about my diet already.MY MS was so bad and in fact i am still vomiting now occassionally and so if i still have to control my diet so much i think i will cry even harder.. hehe

But i am guilty to say that i took better care of my diet when i was preggy with #1.

Infact, i have already started the cold drinks, cold water. cold juices etc exp for coconut lah, not allowed now.. too liang.

for Bfing, because my girl refused to wean and i was bfing for so long, i also didn;t really watch my diet, just ate what i like. :p..opps.

Dolly, i heard a few sips of wine is generally ok.. hehe so dun worry too much.

oh dear, we are corrupting each other.. hehehe new mummies, pls ignore us.

Dolly

Wah wah.. I sacrifice all the drinking of wine & liquor last Sunday during my sis wedding. Haz... But I took some champagne la (during champagne pouring)... Heeheeee... ShiOk lo.

RE: BRANDY CHICKEN

Anyone brewing or had eaten Brandy wz Chicken before during #1? Or even for this #1? Usually, I think the old pple like own Mom or MIL will know this...

iloveparis

Sashimi, no la.. Cut ok. Dun eat, cos raw food really no good, except raw veggie (selective). As for others still ok as long as cooked.

Im a die-hard fan of Sashimi... but can only see them waving to me from far nia for now...

coffee: i drink 1 cup a day during preg, fr start till now. same as when i had #1. all the old wives tale on coffee not true la. my boy v fair, not dark at all n not hyper

i didnt know cold drinks is no gd? i tot shld drink now since confinement cannot drink. hhahah!!!

iloveparis, raw food should avoid cos concern of possible bacteria infection. so if u can try and stop the sashimi.

i have not started my bnest yet.. maybe try in a week of so.

vv,

ah. i see. hehehe. ok, if i go, i let u know how i find the place =)

starfruit,

hahaha. same here. i am getting more lax for this preg..like i drink cold drinks eat ice creams which i avoid during 1st preg =P just tat during bfeeding, i avoid cafine and all the things tat my boy cant take like seafood etc etc...

hehehe. gd now u have provence and 4leaves near it, anytime u wanna, can just go n grab =)

ok. if next outing i go, i will bring the photos (i will take softcopy then bring my phone). hahaha.

i havent booked a slot with her coz i havent discuss with my hb on the date i have in mind. i am looking at the last 2 sats of apr...think i better chop a slot first...

dolly,

huh? why drink wine the lit one temper will nt be gd?

iloveparis,

sorry but no offense - i was lol when i read wat ur mum says abt opening mouth aft taking bird nest! hahahaha.

starfruit:

I feel the same way about the diet thing too. My nausea also very bad and eating is my passion so I feel really miserable if i have to really listen to all the advise about the food to avoid.

In my 1st trimester, in fact ice water helps me prevent the feeling of nausea somewhat.

And funnily enough, in Thailand they believe that pregnant woman should drink more coconut juice to produce more breast milk.

i also miss sashimi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and half boiled eggs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

we must really go whack sashimi next yr after birth!

iloveparis: agree tt ice water tend to curb tt feeling of nausea. same for me

Val

I see some magazines advertising quite big including newspapers on NEX. So i tot should be interesting eh.

Dolly

I think is; we must curb our temper now else our lil one come out liao will have very bad temper. Honestly, it is almost true. I had very bad temper during #1 and my mom & hubby often nag at me, told me not to cos will affect lil one. I didnt listen. I even watched SHIN CHAN the CRAYON. Now, he (#1) is so NAUGHTY, BAD-TEMPERED, even worse than me, worse than Shin Chan.

Now #2, Im trying to control but very hard leh. Im very emo & edgy lo... Haz... Dunno how.

iloveparis : think your mum is worst than my mine... faint anyway...

starfruit : hahahah... agree with starfruit, new mummies, better don't quote with what we are discussing... i'm even drink choya...

Val:

No offense taken...I couldn't believe the nonsense that comes out from my mum's mouth too!!! hahaha...And this is the woman who literally drove herself to the hospital to gave birth to me while she was in labour!

dolly,

hahaha. ya. ur mum's way of wanting u nt to drink is really v funi. lucky so far my mum still ok =P

iloveparis,

for me, 100plus works for me and nothing else so even tho cabornated drink but no choice so i took quite abit during 1st trimester n even nw.

wah! ur mum is gd! i mean she can still control the vehicle while she herself in labour, pei fu!

Ash,

i am also missing sashimi and half boiled eggs! ren abit more! we are halfway thro the journey liao!

dolly,

shin chan = la pi xiao xin

iloveparis..I also almost blurt out when i see the comment made by your mum.

My mum boil birdnest for me last week. Told her to boil 1 pc is enough, she see that 1 pc is so small, she go boil 2 pc..end up, super big bowl..then she pai say, says because it is the first time taking during pregnancy, so open ceremony must eat 2 pcs + all will go into my tummies so is good, wat rubbish..instead of taking 1 pc each time, take 2 pc is shiong leh..very fast will finish.

dolly..shin chan is the "la bi xiao xin" I love to watch this cartoon also..my mum say i watch too much that's why my boy so naughty now.

I very gian to go Nex but is so far away..leh...

val / wayne : oic... heng.. i dont watch "la bi xiao xin"... prefer to watch doraemon but also depends on my girl too... she's controlling our viewing of tv...

val : ya la... can't stand her... my HB & I were looking at each other after she blabber her nonsense...

wayne : heng my mum isn't like yours... otherwise, my birdnest will finish very quickly too...

haha...LOL...d old wives tales part...so funny..

Val, do come for nxt gathering if u can lah..hehe

is somewer in Jan...

Ash, i oso miss half boil eggs leh...& nw i cannot eat plaster..can only choose egg prata...so sian...then my hb will order plaster...u noe wat i did..since he eat infront of me..i alwas distract him..then i go poke his egg yolk..whahaha so childish rite..hehe

Sashimis, i think if can avoid is best lah..if cannot b avoided...mayb not eat now...mayb can eat abit moderately at later stage or pregnacy ba...hehe..

iloveparis, i think our mums are jus more concerned ba..& mayb wat she heard..she jus tell u lor..hehehe